Adobe Connect Reviews

334 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 57)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 21, 2020
Shannon Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I prefer Adobe Connect's slide sharing and recording/playback features to either Zoom or GoToMeeting(GTM). GTM is good for meetings where the majority of the group is onsite and needs to conference in only a few remote participants, and Zoom is great for video chats. It's really a case of knowing your products and audience, and Adobe Connect has worked great for the majority of our team's needs.
Read Shannon Davis's full review
September 18, 2019
Laura Gillenwater | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
Actually, it was the other way around....we were using Adobe Connect, company-wide, then switched over to Zoom, mostly, I think, as a cost-cutting measure. But some Learning & Development folks campaigned to be allowed to retain some Adobe Connect licenses (for example, one L&D area had literally over 250 room layouts that their course facilitators could just jump into and use to deliver a course on short notice), which also allows some of us to continue to publish Presenter and Captivate modules to the Adobe server. (But, even those of us who still have Adobe Connect licenses use Zoom for most regular business meetings.)
Read Laura Gillenwater's full review
October 11, 2019
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used GoToMeeting only a few times. I am more familiar with Adobe connect. I have found them both useful in connecting employees, reviewing material together. I am not sure how GoToMeeting does with videos to stream. Due to the frequency of use, I would recommend Adobe Connect over GoToMeeting.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
September 25, 2019
Nathan Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Like I said, Adobe Connect is a monster product. There is likely no capability or feature you will want for if you purchase it. It is the most robust platform I've ever used. But there is a price for that, both in terms of dollars and complexity. And remember, unless all your meetings are going to be VOIP, you will have to purchase telephony integration separately, so factor that into your cost, as well.
Read Nathan Roberts's full review
September 17, 2019
Christopher Power | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GoToMeeting, Zoom & Skype stack up very well against Adobe Connect. The key perk about Adobe Connect is how easy it is to integrate and include with all the additional Adobe software.

Skype is a free platform that offers meeting options but very little in terms of the ability to integrate presentations or webinars for training. Zoom & GoToMeeting offer similar platforms to Skype in terms of great video conferencing and messaging options. The benefit of these is some of the services are free and cheaper than Adobe packages. But, when looking into Zoom, there again is no option to include live polling or training platforms within a meeting. Yes, recorded meetings work, but there is very little in terms of just playing back videos that can help to create a real training atmosphere for employees. In my opinion, Adobe Connect provides a stronger return on investment.
Read Christopher Power's full review
September 16, 2019
Michelle Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were on both GoTo platforms, when it was decided to move to Adobe Connect. Due to the audio access challenges and lackluster customer support, we decided to stay with GoTo webinar.
Read Michelle Braun's full review
September 12, 2019
Gledson Rodrigues | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Connect compares to using online events, but it contains more features than Cisco Webex, for example. Skype has something more to do with calls.
Read Gledson Rodrigues's full review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In my own opinion, if you compare the aspect of hosting a webinar online, it is pretty similar to other tools out there. When Adobe Connect is used for training purposes and mainly the virtual breakout session feature, that is where the tool really stands out and shine! I would recommend the tool solely for this.
Read this authenticated review
September 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Connect is among the more robust and feature rich tools available. I don’t think any of the other tools match that. If it fits your needs, you can’t beat it. If you just need more simple capabilities, there are probably easier and better options for basic use. It has a specific place in the market.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use Zoom for many meetings as it is supported by the university and can be easier to set up than Adobe. We still use Adobe as some folks are more comfortable with it.
Read this authenticated review
March 27, 2019
Doreen Giles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used GoToMeeting and GoToWebinar for other trainings. The set up seems similar to Adobe Connect. GoToMeeting pricing is a bit more appealing, however, from what I have used. In all fairness, my usage of both has not been as extensive as Adobe Connect. I have worked more with Adobe Connect than the other programs because of the additional features available in Adobe Connect - using Add-ins with Adobe Connect was a selling point although sometimes they did not always work with devices used by participants.
Read Doreen Giles's full review
June 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

No other platform I have encountered allows for as many cameras running at once. Furthermore, no other platforms allow for the kind of customization of the screens interface. For the size of each panel to the color scheme to branding - Connect will allow you to make the platform look and feel like your own custom tool.
Read this authenticated review
May 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I enjoy both Zoom and Adobe Connect. Adobe Connect seems to be more professional. While Zoom seems to have more bells and whistles.
Read this authenticated review
December 20, 2018
Alexander Palma Ibarra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected Adobe Connect, because it is an application with a lower cost and offers the same functionality as Skype for Business, and even its interface seems easier to use and more practical.
Read Alexander Palma Ibarra's full review
December 18, 2018
Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

One of the main differences between Adobe Connect and Skype for Business is that the latter demands a higher bandwidth for decent audio and video quality. The other difference is that Adobe Connect allows me to create reports so I can track all the training or presentations sent to customers and opinion leaders in our market.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
December 12, 2018
Sandi Ols | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It has some better features and some not so good qualities that makes it not exactly the product of choice. Most of our meetings involve 5-15 participants, so it doesn't always work for our situation.
Read Sandi Ols's full review
June 19, 2018
Shauna Stermer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Bar none... Skype Business was used for a short period of time. Rooms crashing, lag, inability to screen share at times, room limitations, etc... These were all issues we faced when moving to Skype Business as a way to interact. Although there are many issues with Adobe Connect, these issue are nowhere near what we faced when attempting to communicate with Skype Business on a large scale.
Read Shauna Stermer's full review
June 18, 2018
Anissa Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Although I have personally attended meetings in ZOOM!, our organization has not subscribed to it. We are actually exploring some other more updated alternatives as Adobe seems CLUNKY and CUMBERSOME compared to the marketing profiles on others. However, we have to explore them and try before we know--Adobe may be our best option since we need the training archives as well as real-time meetings. We have had Adobe since 2004 and back then there were not many options for recording live meetings. Now we do have options. We pay a healthy subscription fee annually for our storage and use and we need to confirm that we are getting our money's worth, considering the hangups we have experienced using Adobe Connect.
Read Anissa Harris's full review
June 15, 2018
Zach Wasson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used Nefsis conferencing software in the past. It served a purpose but wasn't nearly as robust in the features it offered, making it just an okay platform for training. For conferencing, it worked very well, but if you're looking to add tools that will contribute to the learning experience, Adobe will provide many more options.
Read Zach Wasson's full review
September 24, 2018
dave g | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The best part of Adobe Connect is sharing the information with others who use this software. If you attend school and love taking notes through your iPad or Computer, you can share what notes you are writing with everyone in your classes. Also, it is a great virtual meeting place.

Read dave g's full review
June 18, 2018
Kevin Gudmundsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Connect provides a higher level of participant interaction and flexibility in creating small groups and discussions. It also provides a consistent and persistent virtual meeting room where all content and engagement tools can be saved and reused. The ability to export and save chat, notes, whiteboard, and recordings is much more robust in Adobe Connect.
Read Kevin Gudmundsen's full review
February 16, 2017
Michael Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe connect is much more formal for our external audience. Skype and GoToMeeting work for internal meetings or informal meetings. The back end database for adobe connect is much more useful as well in my opinion.
Read Michael Martinez's full review
May 04, 2016
Bjørn Erik Ekstrøm | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Engaging sessions:

If you are looking for an engaging session with loads of interactions and use of features. GoToMeeting/Webinar doesn't cut it as it lacks features, ClickMeeting is a great alternative, WebinarGeek can definitely hold up by is limited to the Dutch language for now.

Sales meeting with potential client:

GoToMeeting is our preferred choice as it is very easy to connect, conduct the presentation, and engage in conversation. The only drawback is that you have to download and install a program, where AdobeConnect is now turning to a cloud based system (was set for release when watching a release webinar).

Statistics and Customisation:

ClickMeeting is by far the most flexible in terms of providing statistics on users and production of a report on the event. It can also be tailored to be branded with a small fee.

Price:

WebinarGeeks is the tool that provides best value for money. The testing was a little more cumbersome due to my lack of Dutch; where a colleague had to help me a lot. ClickMeeting would be the second choice for price.

Read Bjørn Erik Ekstrøm's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (35)
8.1
High quality video (34)
7.8
Low bandwidth requirements (29)
7.2
Mobile support (22)
7.9
Desktop sharing (35)
8.8
Whiteboards (27)
9.0
Calendar integration (19)
8.2
Meeting initiation (30)
8.3
Integrates with social media (15)
6.0
Record meetings / events (32)
8.4
Slideshows (25)
9.1
Live chat (36)
9.1
Audience polling (29)
9.1
Q&A (26)
9.2
User authentication (29)
8.6
Participant roles & permissions (32)
8.8
Confidential attendee list (22)
8.2

What is Adobe Connect?

Adobe Connect is a web conferencing platform that provides standard features like video, audio, screen-sharing, polls, chat, Q&A, and document transfers, as well as the ability for users to create presentations, online training materials, and learning modules.

The product is entirely Adobe Flash-based and has several add-ons for customizing its software to suit each users’ unique needs. Some extensions that are available include, but are not limited to, Closed Captioning support, Word Cloud (for visualizing live discussions), and MP3 player for adding music to users’ meeting rooms.

Users can create or style their own meeting room layouts which can be saved. They can also add multiple chat pods, polls, quizzes, simulations, breakout rooms, HD video, and games to make meetings and online conferencing more interactive. Additionally, Adobe Connect allows for presenters and hosts to utilize a “virtual backstage” to chat and collaborate outside of the main meeting or conference. It also allows for users to go into a “preparation mode” to make adjustments right before or during a session.



Pricing for Adobe Connect Meetings ranges from $50/mo up to $370/mo. Additional webinar capabilities through Adobe Connect Webinar ranges $140/mo to $580/mo, from a webinar with 100 participants to one with up to 1000 participants.



Adobe Connect Competitors

Adobe Connect Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Small MeetingsFreeForever free for up to 3 participants
Meetings$50per host/per month
Webinars & Learning$130per host/per month

Adobe Connect Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No