Ascentis Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
320 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 164)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 07, 2021
Dawn Erin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ascent HR, Payroll, and Novatime to offer HR and payroll consulting services to our clients. I personally use Novatime and Payroll every day and HR most days. Our whole company uses the entire suite of products. Using these 3 products together makes it so easy to keep our clients' businesses running smoothly and in compliance with state/federal laws.
  • I love the report generator in Novatime.
  • the way you can add as many journals to a payroll is especially helpful.
  • I like being able to generate a new temp password for an EE in HR.
  • I wish the system would automatically prorate mid-period pay changes for hourly EEs the same way it does for Salary EEs.
  • I'm trying to learn the Instawriter for custom reports and wish it was less complicated.
  • It would be helpful if there was a popup that told managers approving timesheets when an ee has close to or more than 24 hours for one day because they have forgotten to put PM instead of AM or vice versa.
Ascentis is great for processing payroll and timekeeping. I also love the community site and the customer service when I call them is top-notch. Chris Warner is badass! Getting a hold of the tax specialist is somewhat harder and takes a while to get a response.
Support is always very quick to answer emails and very nice when I call them. I almost always get answers to my questions and everyone I have spoken to is knowledgeable and helpful.
Read Dawn Erin's full review
February 07, 2021
Ann Drake | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ascentis is being used as the human resource, payroll, benefits, and timekeeping platform across the entire organization. It has simplified and streamlined processes among every department, creating a more user-friendly and information sharing/availability dynamic that has been applauded by all.
  • Self service portal-allowing for one stop information sharing.
  • Benefit enrollment platform and vendor file feeds.
  • I was bothered by the fees charged to setup a new carrier connection.
  • I wish the ESS portal was APP friendly.
Tech support is awesome. I tend to get resolutions fairly quickly, which makes issues seem minor.
It has provided what I needed and is continuously growing and improving.
Read Ann Drake's full review
May 14, 2021
Larry Michelove | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ascentis/Nova time for time and attendance across our company. We also use it for PTO accruals and requests. We also use it for FMLA and expense reimbursements.
  • Tracking time and attendance
  • Setting accruals with limits
  • Tracking accrual approvals
  • Mobile app could be more user friendly
  • Accrual visibility for employees could be better
It is great for time and attendance and easy for users. Accrual visibility for employees is not optimal. It is hard for them to see what is available NOW.
Support is lacking when it comes to the time it takes for resolution. We are a weekly payroll processing company and need fast, real-time support.
Read Larry Michelove's full review
January 11, 2021
Carrie Mennis, SHRM SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ascentis is used for recruiting, applicant tracking, onboarding, HRIS, timekeeping, payroll, talent management, and learning management. It is used by every employee in the organization. Ascentis addresses the business problem of HR as a service, flow to minimize errors, compliance, and accuracy in payroll.
  • Product flow, robust system--linked to all-in-one HR network
  • Customer service availability is good, although slow at the beginning of the year
  • Reporting improvements with online-based option recently
  • Recruiting--poor applicant experience ratings
  • Reporting option too robust--needs simplification in HRIS
  • Support often needs to forward my questions to a specialist--consider directing more easily to a specialist so I don't have to wait (option for "do you need a specialist?")
I am a part of an HR peer group in my region. I have "shown off" the Ascentis system a couple of times and most of my peers are jealous at the robust options in Ascentis--the minimization of duplicate entries in particular. This system has saved our company from having to add a full-time staff member because it works so well.

Ascentis was very difficult for me to use at first. I came from a similar sized company of 118 people, which used Bamboo HR for HRIS and recruiting and outsourced timekeeping and payroll to other, less robust platforms. The company had just purchased Ascentis a few months earlier and the owner/decision maker for the purchase had left before the system was fully established. This caused me a large amount of pain and it took a while for me to be sold on the product. I was convinced for months that we had over-bought for our company needs. Once I was able to fully integrate all the pieces of the system, I was overjoyed with it. Perhaps when you have a client going through this type of turnover issue in HR, it might be good to have a team member specifically assigned to contact them weekly. I appreciate the online forum and training options, but because of the background of the role and how many people I was expected to hire at the time, I really had to learn by making mistakes on the fly. It was a struggle getting started for me.
Very good service once you get connected with the person who is qualified to help you. Consider thinking about a better way to minimize client's time waiting to find that right person.
Read Carrie Mennis, SHRM SCP's full review
December 30, 2020
Rylee Rhodes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Organization-wide—timesheets, PTO, HR, and payroll.
  • The customer service is exceptional; I rely heavily on their expertise.
  • The automated/roll-over features are easy to setup.
  • The way the systems talk to each other is helpful and easy.
  • The tax portion could be a little more smooth. I find that I have to do more work than I would expect to have to do with no explanation/understanding of what to do.
  • I would prefer more reminders of upcoming dates and deadlines.
  • There seem to be issues within payroll when trying to end/change certain benefits and I feel the need to double-check everything with payroll and that adds considerable time to the process.
Ascentis is great if you have a dedicated, system administrator on-site. You can't really be a casual user with all the back end things required for seemingly small changes/adjustments.
I have very good luck with customer support.
Read Rylee Rhodes's full review
December 30, 2020
Karen Hilleary | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ascentis is being used by the whole organization for time and attendance, the HR administrator for HR and hiring, and by myself as the payroll administrator for processing payroll, etc.
  • Responses to queries are very quick and efficient.
  • The process of transitioning to Ascentis was very smooth.
  • Everyone I have dealt with is very friendly and willing to help.
  • We did have some issues with delivery with FedEx and Ascentis was unable to assist
  • Crossover from one department to another (HR & Payroll) sometimes can be challenging.
  • There are so many reports to choose from in the time and attendance system (Novatime) and it is sometimes hard to know which is the correct one to use.
If you have a medium or large company I would recommend Ascentis for being worth the money spent. If you have a smaller company it may not be worth it.
Ascentis support is wonderful. They are very quick to respond and are friendly and informative.
Read Karen Hilleary's full review
December 23, 2020
Christina Miyamoto, PHR® | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ascentis is used throughout our entire organization, as our timekeeping, LMS, and HRIS system.
  • Electronic EE filing system
  • Functionality
  • Support is always self directed to Ascentis Community
  • Constant outages and no accountability across the board
  • Not able to keep up with CA compliance in terms of meal-break penalties and final pay requirements.
  • Ad Hoc Reporting feature is extremely antiquated
  • Payroll consulting, should add this
Ascentis is well suited if you are located in a state where labor laws are relaxed and lean towards favoring the employer. Ascentis struggles in accountability, infrastructure (support tickets are disseminated into secondary and third tickets), 2/10 chance in getting a live person on the phone when you call support.
All reasons listed above. The payroll “account manager” they assign you with, is truly just a sales person trying to sell you on more features and/or LMS items.
Read Christina Miyamoto, PHR®'s full review
May 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Ascentis across our entire company as we have locations in several states. We are using the Time, Payroll, Recruiting and HR software. We feel we are all able to keep all locations on the same page, moving the same direction and at the same pace instead of everyone doing their own process at their own time.
  • Ascentis welcomes feedback and challenges. If we have a need to better our company and feel we can do this process in Ascentis, they are willing to help us find a way so we can keep everything in one central location.
  • The support is extremely helpful, and you get to talk to an actual person every time.
  • Constant information of updates and how to use the new features are wonderful. You do not have to go searching for answers when there is a new option or feature.
  • Though we have found very few things not customizable, there are a few items in Recruiting that we could use the ability to customize in the application process.
  • The app needs to be able to see widgets from the company page so we can ensure our employees are up to date on everything going on, even if on their phone.
  • Emergency contacts needs to be able to be seen on the app by supervisors and others designated to see this information.
I find that all the pros outweigh any cons, especially since there is always a willingness to try to make something work. We also find that it is user friendly in an industry with people that are not as computer savvy as others. And the software is always growing so we are able to stay up to date.
Support is attentive and quick to answer the call and get the answer for you. If they for any reason cannot answer right then, they are back to you within a day and always seem to have a sense of urgency. You truly get the impression that they are aiming to make you happy.
Read this authenticated review
February 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ascentis for HR and Payroll. We utilize the Employee Self-Service Portal throughout the organization. This helps all forms be completed in the same way for everyone and follows the same flow to ensure updates are made and there is a trail of supporting documentation.
  • Streamline HR changes.
  • 2 step approval process between HR and Payroll for those changes.
  • Support for those items you need assistance with and a payroll specialist that can walk you through those items step by step.
  • When submitting changes, an effective date is entered. It would be great, even if approved, those changes do not affect anything until the actual entered effective date.
  • Sometimes the 2 step process of reaching a payroll specialist when you call in seems a little overboard. I understand that payroll specialists are probably very busy, but using the person that answers the phone as just a middle man is sometimes very inconvenient.
  • I am looking forward to when the Instawriter process updates and you are able to create forms and such. Simplifying the reporting process and making it more user-friendly would be great.
In working with Ascentis in payroll, the program makes my job so much easier. I am new to this position and the learning process has been so much easier with this product than those in the past. I appreciate the patience I am given when I call in for assistance as well.
Every time I call in for assistance, I am greeted with kindness and patience. In being new to this product and position with this company, I have many questions and want to understand why we are doing something a certain way. Support at Ascentis is always kind to explain why and how we are doing what we are doing.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Ascentis] allowed us to transition from paper processes to electronic and streamline our work. It provided a platform for employees to use to update all their information.
  • Provides a single platform where employees can enroll in benefits, update personal information, complete online training and performance reviews.
  • Provides leadership a platform to process employment related items, review all team data in one location and receive leadership training.
  • Updating the system so it is one platform and not two.
  • Create changes to the benefit enrollment process and upgrade the system so hire dates do not need to be changed to trigger benefits for status changes.
  • Focus updates on HR Admin, mobile application, ATS and transitioning to one platform. Larger areas of focus have been on the payroll portion of the system with a few updates to other areas.
  • When something is broken, quicker turn time on fixing the issue.
  • System needs updates to support AAP reporting.
Ascentis has most of the platforms we need; however, it operates as two systems and not one which require two sets of security updates. I would recommend it for a smaller company transitioning from a paper product to automation. I would not recommend it for a company who is a super user.
It depends on which part of the system you are working with. The initial support team does not always read what you send them and responds without even knowing the whole picture. The Performance and Learning side appear to understand the system very well.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Ascentis for several parts of the employee services area. We use it for hiring, training, timekeeper services, payroll, and many other parts of the HRIS suite. We switched to Ascentis to help us save valuable time with problems in our old system. The ability to call and get someone to help within minutes was a lifesaver. Our company is small so we all have multiple duties that require our time and sitting on hold wasn't one of them.
  • Customer service.
  • Continuous product improvements
  • Knowledgeable staff—product specific
  • Implementation thoroughness
Ascentis has been a wonderful payroll provider and an even better timekeeper solution. Our company needed help to better manage where our time was being spent specific to a product sold and Ascentis listened and implemented a solution in a timely manner and our leaders couldn't have asked for anything better.
Phone calls take minutes not hours and I always hang up with a resolution to my problem.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ascentis/Nova Time is used throughout our whole organization for our timekeeping and attendance needs in all seven locations, coast to coast. We also use the point system within Nova Time.
  • Captures unclaimed punches.
  • Give us the ability to see the history of leave used.
  • Very user friendly
  • Can generate automatic warnings in regards to attendance or tardies.
  • Be able to change the name label if needed.
  • Be able to see the accrual history on one page instead of the need to keep scrolling.
I believe this is one of the most user-friendly timekeeping software I have used.
Ascentis has always been available any time I have called or emailed. If the person answering the phone could not help, they would connect me to the right person that could.
Read this authenticated review
January 22, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] Used by Human Resources and Payroll. Utilize HR, Payroll, ESS, and ATS. Limited MSS at this time. It provides us with payroll processing, maintenance of associate data and changes as well as our annual benefits enrollment.
  • User intuitive
  • Able to modify fields and create screens fairly easy
  • System does not maintain some historical information that would be helpful - i.e. prior supervisor/manager. It makes it difficult when computing turnover especially when employees move throughout the organization.
  • Handling service for East Coast clients is poor in this day and age. If they are to provide a product nationwide they should have better support in the call centers.
  • The benefits module is a challenge.
  • Training could be improved for new users. A lot of it seems to be trial and error and having to reach out to their call center for help. Better upfront user training could reduce the number of calls.
  • We were sold a completely integrated system yet the payroll and hr still reside on different platforms.
It was a cost-effective package for a growing company.
Follow up has been poor in the past with our account manager and there has been a lot of turnover in their organization. They need to better accommodate their call center hours with users on the East Coast.
Read this authenticated review
December 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole organization uses Ascentis for our HRIS, payroll, recruiting and LMS. This has helped streamline many of our internal processes as well as allow employees to have access to their timesheet, PTO, etc. when not in the office.
  • Ascentis is continuously making updates. They listen to the customer's needs and react accordingly.
  • The response time when needing customer support is very timely.
  • I sometimes struggle to locate help through their Communities. I'm fairly new, so it could be the way I'm entering my searches.
Employee self service and it's functionality were a big factor in our decision to go with Ascentis. The Performance Management module doesn't mesh well with our current needs.
Ascentis support is quick to reply - even if they don't have the answer initially, they let me know they are reaching out to the correct person for help.
Read this authenticated review
February 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Whole organization [uses Ascentis] for timekeeping purposes
  • The help section is good in some areas
  • Communication between CSM and clients
  • More detailed and streamlined ways to get support
  • Updates that actually work instead of cause new issues
We only use the timekeeping portion [of Ascentis] which is not bad but not great
50/50 on if they can address the issue within their first response. Sometimes i get an email back a week later.
Read this authenticated review
February 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ascentis in the HR department as well for our employees (as a timekeeping system).
  • Ascentis helps out when I don't understand something with the system and need help figuring it out.
  • They are good at responding back.
  • I like the Ascentis community. It has a lot of useful information for its users.
  • I think the time responding back could be a lot quicker than it has been.
I like Ascentis. Once you get used to using it, it is fairly easy.
The timing in responding back.
  • Online training
Read this authenticated review
December 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ascentis as our HRIS across all our global locations. We use payroll, benefits, HR, recruiting, timekeeper, and the LMS. We do not currently use performance management.
  • The platform is fairly straightforward for users
  • The platform is pretty comprehensive in its functionality
  • The dashboards are convenient for managers and admins
  • Their platform seems to integrate multiple sub-packages (e.g., NovaTime), which can be confusing and frustrating for admins, requiring multiple passwords and log-ins to access things like payroll and the back-end administration
  • There are gaps between the actual functionality versus what we were told the system was capable of doing when we purchased it
It appears to be an adequate system for those with basic needs
We've had some frustrating experiences with a lack of timely support but overall they've been fine in the end.
Read this authenticated review
November 20, 2020
Tanisha Barnes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company, along with the other OpCos, have implemented Ascentis as our HR Management System. It houses all of our employee records and process that has to do with employees. We are using it company wide for the HR Database and will soon be adding the performance piece for management to utilize. The HRIS removes all the paper that goes in and out of employee files: corrective action, status changes, promotions, pay changes, new hires and terminations and also gives the employee the ability to make their own changes on their personal file. We have setup this system to help streamline our growing company and make it easier for both employees and managers to access and manager files.
  • Ease of use - Admin and User
  • Easy to learn
  • Everything in one location
  • Able to add links for other tools
  • Some features are still not available that are advertised - self upload of pictures, personal employee 3
  • Having Front and Back-end configuration. Some features only available on one or the other
  • Different point of contact for implementation/training verse having one person to work with
Ascentis has some great features, there are however some features that are still not available that are still being worked out. I rated a 7 due to the implementation/training was a bit all over the place and the reps were not prepared and/or did not ensure the right tools were available on in place.
We had to escalate a few times to get answers or assistance, however it has been pretty decent.
Read Tanisha Barnes's full review
November 12, 2020
Sara VanWagoner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Ascentis across our organization. It is used for time clock services including an points for attendance process. We also use the HR, Benefits and Learning & Development modules. This allows us to automate information as well as provides us opportunities to use the system processes rather than creating manual processes.
  • Flexibility of the HR Module
  • The homepage / dashboard is great as an administrator
  • Benefits is pretty easy to use
  • L& D module needs more flexibility and options
  • clunky between Ascentis and the NovaTime modules - not cohesive enough
  • finish putting everything out under the web interface, I don't ever want to have to log into the desktop option
Overall they do a good job, for a small company. Not robust enough for large companies.
Too slow. I want to be able to call someone and speak immediately to get a resolution. I hate that I have to send an email and wait days to get through the whole process.
Read Sara VanWagoner's full review
November 11, 2020
chris Nielsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using the recruiting module of Ascentis, our company uses the HR module and payroll module. With the help of the Ascentis team we are just now working on them working in conjunction. For the recruiting side it helps with our applicant tracking and allowing better communication with the applicant.
  • Applicant tracking
  • Posting of open positions in one place
  • Tracking of open positions
  • Quick and efficient communication with applicants
  • We had little or no guidance at the beginning, that has changed now that we have a team helping us.
Communication with applicants, and the message that is sent can be developed by the organization. Our message is directly our own and continues what we say in the community.
At first this rating was low. We now have a very progressive team that is engaging and very knowledgeable when it comes to business and Ascentis. They are more like co-workers and understand the problems we might run into and have been helping to solve them when we do. This team of Brenda and Jake have helped more in the last few month and given us direction.
Read chris Nielsen's full review
October 13, 2020
Rich Petro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for timekeeping, payroll, benefits, and working on recruiting. We are not yet making good use of creating ad hoc reports as the process is not as simple as it seemed to be during demos. Presently, I and others lookup individuals or situations, but I have only used it for one report, and that one I exported to Excel and manipulated the data I needed that way vs parsing it from the Ascentis database. It has done an adequate but not seamless job of replacing paper timesheets, but we are still having to modify rules to make it work the way we need it to.
  • Houses many pieces of data
  • Produces payroll well
  • Maneuvering through the system could be more intuitive.
  • Producing ad hoc reports has been complicated.
  • Recruiting implementation has been challenging.
Ascentis is good for clocking in, and the on-screen timekeeping widget works well. The smartphone app works pretty well but does not mirror the desktop version. The occasions of employees being stymied by the online version not working or not loading properly happen more than we would like.
Our online/webinar meetings have gone well. It's kind of odd that there have been a variety of web meeting processes. Email responses have been very good--timely and helpful.
Read Rich Petro's full review
October 12, 2020
Misty King | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ascentis is being used across the whole organization. Almost every employee uses it for their timesheets. HR (my branch) uses it to keep track of potential employees that have applied to open requisitions. We use it quite a bit in HR.
  • Keeps track of new applicants and statuses as they go along the hiring process. This is great because it streamlines the on-boarding process for us.
  • Allows each employee to use the timekeeper so we can keep track of hours worked, etc.
  • It would be very helpful if Ascentis displayed the pay that employees receive so they know what to expect when payday comes.
  • It would also be good if the accrued PTO were visible to employees.
Ascentis is not a place employees can view their past timesheets or pay amounts. This would be a nice thing to be able to use for employees. Ascentis is great with the whole hiring process from posting requisitions all the way to hiring the applicant.
Each time I have called support they have been very kind and helpful
Read Misty King's full review
October 08, 2020
Suzanne Simmerman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ascentis HR across the organization. The majority of our employees are only using Employee Self Service. They can access their pay stubs, make changes to their tax withholdings, make demographic changes, and view their accrued PTO. Our HR department uses Ascentis HR every day for tracking PTO, upload documents to employee files, benefits enrollment, recruiting, and employee evaluation/ performance.
  • We like the timekeeping capabilities. It lets employees know when they are approaching hours and seeing their weekly summary breakdown is helpful. It is very easy for our employees to navigate.
  • The dashboard is fun and the widgets are a great way to keep all of our employees undated and informed.
  • Ascentis support is wonderful too, they have been very helpful and very quick to respond every time we have reached out.
  • Ascentis offers so many reports which is great. However, I find it sometimes difficult to navigate what reports I need!
  • We have had multiple issues trying to upload during payroll processing when we have staff with too many transactions on their timesheet. Also sometimes our differentials do not work like they should.
I love how Ascentis is web based, so I can have access anywhere. Tracking ACA was one of the reasons made the switch to Ascentis.
Ascentis will walk me through any issues I am having, or walk me through something I am new to. Ascentis also offers great trainings. I always get email responses very quickly! I am very happy with how helpful and friendly they have been!
Read Suzanne Simmerman's full review
August 25, 2020
Marie Springsteen -  SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ascentis is utilized by the Human Resource Department. Manager Self-Service and Employee Self-Service are utilized throughout the organization.
  • Captures employee data
  • Provides robust reports
  • Ease of utilization
  • Great customer support
  • Not all employee data can be done through self-service if not utilizing payroll service
  • Calendar should be available for ALL to see
  • Older leave approvals/requests should be archived
Ascentis is well suited for full-scope HR/Benefits/Payroll. It can also be utilized in part (only use what you need).

May not fit the needs of all companies based on data they are trying to store. This however can be overcome by talking with their sales/customer service representatives.
Other than a few minor kinks converting to the "cloud", we have been extremely happy to continue our partnership with Ascentis.
Read Marie Springsteen - SHRM-CP's full review
December 01, 2020
Tania Kolodziej | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ascentis across the whole organization for Payroll, Novatime timeclock, and employee self service for benefits, paystubs, and information. Currently working on getting performance, succession, FMLA and 360 ready for employee use.
  • Customer Services is always available and willing to help with any issues.
  • Any payroll problems are resolved quickly
  • Report Creation is not very user friendly, its hard to find reports you need as standard so need to create which requires some training. Reports are not easily created.
  • Does not easily flow from one employee to the next always need to exit from employee currently working on and search for next one. It would be easier to have an arrow to skip to next employee
We use Ascentis for payroll, time management, and employee self service and are happy with the use of the products.
Our experience has been great for support calls are answered quickly, emails are responded to timely. All issues are resolved timely
Read Tania Kolodziej's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (137)
8.0
Employment history (140)
7.9
Job profiles and administration (128)
7.7
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (127)
7.3
Organizational charting (90)
6.5
Organization and location management (110)
7.6
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (101)
7.7
Pay calculation (115)
8.5
Support for external payroll vendors (61)
7.7
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (28)
8.3
Benefit plan administration (108)
7.7
Direct deposit files (101)
9.0
Salary revision and increment management (92)
8.1
Reimbursement management (51)
8.4
Approval workflow (98)
8.4
Balance details (98)
7.9
Annual carry-forward and encashment (84)
7.7
View and generate pay and benefit information (138)
8.2
Update personal information (151)
8.6
View company policy documentation (110)
7.7
Employee recognition (61)
7.7
View job history (108)
8.6
Tracking of all physical assets (33)
6.1
Report builder (144)
6.2
Pre-built reports (142)
7.0
Ability to combine HR data with external data (73)
6.4
New hire portal (97)
6.8
Manager tracking tools (75)
6.4
Corporate goal setting (43)
6.6
Individual goal setting (53)
7.4
Line-of sight-visibility (38)
7.3
Performance tracking (50)
6.9
Performance plans (59)
6.6
Performance improvement plans (50)
6.7
Review status tracking (57)
7.1
Review reminders (55)
6.9
Multiple review frequency (49)
5.7
Create succession plans/pools (21)
6.3
Candidate ranking (21)
6.5
Candidate search (27)
6.1
Candidate development (23)
6.4
Job Requisition Management (84)
7.0
Company Website Posting (78)
7.0
Publish to Social Media (58)
6.9
Job Search Site Posting (70)
6.6
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (56)
6.7
Applicant Tracking (82)
6.5
Notifications and Alerts (68)
5.8

What is Ascentis?

Ascentis invites the user to start anywhere and add anytime, with their a-la carte full suite workforce management (WFM) technology platform and human capital solutions. Ascentis’ technology modules work independently or together to meet the needs of each client, wherever they are in the people technology journey.

Ascentis WFM provides time and attendance solutions that provides clients with advanced scheduling features, compliance, complex calculations, and time collection options. Correctly tracking employees’ time, schedules, and leave has a direct impact on many aspects of a business, from payroll processing to compliance to employee turnover.

The HCM suite, includes a fully a-la carte solution. Ascentis clients can pick which technology best fits within their current goals, without the requirement to adopt payroll. The Ascentis HRIS, recruiting, talent management, and payroll modules all work together to create a holistic approach to people management operations.

Ascentis Screenshots

Ascentis Video

Ascentis Mobile App Demo

Ascentis Competitors

Ascentis Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ascentis?

Ascentis HR uses web-based management programs to help automate complex HR processes. It's fully integrated with Ascentis’ other services including customizable payroll, time and attendance and recruiting modules.

What is Ascentis's best feature?

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Ascentis?

The most common users of Ascentis are from Mid-size Companies and the Hospital & Health Care industry.