Ascentis Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
321 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 45)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 07, 2021
Dawn Erin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
The reports creator could be simplified and again, the system needs to automatically calculate mid-period pay raises for hourly EEs like it does for salary. The fact that I have to do manual calculations on this is not a huge deal but every time I have to do it I think "the system should do this considering what we paid for it".
Read Dawn Erin's full review
May 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Overall, the software as a whole is extremely user friendly. Being a person that doesn't mind clicking around to find what I need, I find that I can problem solve on my own quite often. There are a few times that I wish there was a different flow, example being Recruiting. There is not an ease is clicking back to the screen before without doing a new search again. But all in all, I do think this is good for all.
Read this authenticated review
February 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Overall, the process runs smoothly and easily. There are only a few minor details I have ran into that I would see if an adjustment could possibly be made. On my end, those things can manually have a process to make them work as I need.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Upgrades needed to the system, lack of a good ATS, onboarding platform and full mobile suite.
Read this authenticated review
February 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Have to click a lot of different things to get to the section you're looking for without a lot of training. Training not easily accessible
Read this authenticated review
February 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I am still learning even though it has been two years. However, with all the updates and so many different programs, there is so much to learn. I do like being able to build reports in the system.
Read this authenticated review
November 20, 2020
Tanisha Barnes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
For the most part the usability has been great. There are just a few features that were expected that are [not] yet available and were told in the feature would be available. The issue of having a front-end and back-end is a bit of inconvenience, but manageable.
Read Tanisha Barnes's full review
January 11, 2021
Carrie Mennis, SHRM SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

5
As mentioned earlier, if you step into using Ascentis without an understanding of how everything flows, you will be lost. It is not simple. It is not intuitive. I was able to figure everything out, but to really feel like I knew what was going on took around two full years and many mistakes made with lessons learned.
Read Carrie Mennis, SHRM SCP's full review
December 30, 2020
Rylee Rhodes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Ascentis is easy for all users but on the admin side, you have to have a lot of knowledge of ALL the buttons that need to be pushed to make a change/adjustment that is seemingly easy. There's no such thing as a casual user; there are daily users for timeclocks and such and a dedicated admin to have a working knowledge of all working parts.
Read Rylee Rhodes's full review
November 11, 2020
chris Nielsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
At this point i think it has a number of thinks to offer that will help us in our efficiencies. As of right now we are just exploring them. I believe they will work and help us but right now we are only talking about them.
Read chris Nielsen's full review
October 13, 2020
Rich Petro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
We are still early in the "how to make good use of it" timeframe, but the reality of running the business and using the system features is setting in. For example, when the management team first discussed how cool/useful a feature might be, many folks did not have a realistic perception of whether or not they would actually use that feature such as workforce management, attendance (who is here right now), etc. Most do not monitor or review important things now, so having system capabilities become part of their norm is just not happening at this time.
Read Rich Petro's full review
December 23, 2020
Christina Miyamoto, PHR® | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

3
Usability is an interesting way to describe this rating. The true usability factors in time spent troubleshooting, exchanging many frustrating/unhelpful messages with Support, unintended consequences when errors are reported and Support claims "it has been corrected", but in reality, the fix/workaround has negatively affected something else in the system that we only discover later on.
Read Christina Miyamoto, PHR®'s full review
December 01, 2020
Tania Kolodziej | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Employee self service is very user friendly, onboarding is easy for new hires, payroll is quick to complete
Read Tania Kolodziej's full review
December 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
I'd give it a 7.5. If the modules were easier to access and not so buried (or placed in left field to find), I would give it a higher rating. As I said, as the potential to be great if ACCESS to other modules was easier.
Read this authenticated review
December 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I love the ability to do whatever I need to get done within the system when I need to. It's very user-friendly and the resources available are helpful as well. I've been approached endlessly by Paycom over the 5 years but I keep telling them that we are super happy with Ascentis and don't anticipate making any changes for the foreseeable future.
Read this authenticated review
December 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Employees and Management all love this product, as the ease of use is great! The app makes it very user friendly, as things can be done from cell phones anywhere at any time! Our Field Service Technicians love that they can clock in and out, etc., from any location, and that their time can be approved accordingly.
Read this authenticated review
December 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Employee Self Service is a 10, Admin navigation takes a little getting used to.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (137)
8.0
Employment history (140)
7.9
Job profiles and administration (128)
7.7
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (127)
7.3
Organizational charting (90)
6.5
Organization and location management (110)
7.6
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (101)
7.7
Pay calculation (115)
8.5
Support for external payroll vendors (61)
7.7
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (28)
8.3
Benefit plan administration (108)
7.8
Direct deposit files (101)
9.0
Salary revision and increment management (92)
8.1
Reimbursement management (51)
8.4
Approval workflow (98)
8.4
Balance details (98)
7.9
Annual carry-forward and encashment (84)
7.7
View and generate pay and benefit information (138)
8.2
Update personal information (151)
8.7
View company policy documentation (110)
7.7
Employee recognition (61)
7.7
View job history (108)
8.6
Tracking of all physical assets (33)
6.1
Report builder (144)
6.2
Pre-built reports (142)
7.0
Ability to combine HR data with external data (73)
6.4
New hire portal (97)
6.8
Manager tracking tools (75)
6.4
Corporate goal setting (43)
6.6
Individual goal setting (53)
7.4
Line-of sight-visibility (38)
7.3
Performance tracking (50)
6.9
Performance plans (59)
6.6
Performance improvement plans (50)
6.7
Review status tracking (57)
7.1
Review reminders (55)
6.9
Multiple review frequency (49)
5.7
Create succession plans/pools (21)
6.3
Candidate ranking (21)
6.5
Candidate search (27)
6.1
Candidate development (23)
6.4
Job Requisition Management (84)
7.0
Company Website Posting (78)
7.0
Publish to Social Media (58)
6.9
Job Search Site Posting (70)
6.6
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (56)
6.7
Applicant Tracking (82)
6.5
Notifications and Alerts (68)
5.8

What is Ascentis?

Ascentis invites the user to start anywhere and add anytime, with their a-la carte full suite workforce management (WFM) technology platform and human capital solutions. Ascentis’ technology modules work independently or together to meet the needs of each client, wherever they are in the people technology journey.

Ascentis WFM provides time and attendance solutions that provides clients with advanced scheduling features, compliance, complex calculations, and time collection options. Correctly tracking employees’ time, schedules, and leave has a direct impact on many aspects of a business, from payroll processing to compliance to employee turnover.

The HCM suite, includes a fully a-la carte solution. Ascentis clients can pick which technology best fits within their current goals, without the requirement to adopt payroll. The Ascentis HRIS, recruiting, talent management, and payroll modules all work together to create a holistic approach to people management operations.

Ascentis Screenshots

Ascentis Video

Ascentis Mobile App Demo

Ascentis Competitors

Ascentis Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ascentis?

Ascentis HR uses web-based management programs to help automate complex HR processes. It's fully integrated with Ascentis’ other services including customizable payroll, time and attendance and recruiting modules.

What is Ascentis's best feature?

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Ascentis?

The most common users of Ascentis are from Mid-size Companies and the Hospital & Health Care industry.