Microsoft Dynamics 365 Reviews

642 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 84)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 12, 2021
Vijayalakshmi G K | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Had a good track on leads and customer data.
  • Timely follow-ups happened through Microsoft Dynamics 365.
  • Had a positive impact on Return on Investment.
Read Vijayalakshmi G K's full review
June 03, 2021
Rainer Byer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Task management has improved.
  • Custom reports allow us to get relevant data.
  • More efficiency from the account executives.
Read Rainer Byer's full review
April 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It keeps our customer's data safe and it helps with sales via marketing email blast
  • It is positive for our forecasting
  • No negative impact
Read this authenticated review
November 06, 2020
Olabintan Adenike Shoro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Microsoft Dynamics 365 has helped in better aligning our sales and marketing efforts.
  • By relying on Microsoft Dynamic 365's artificial intelligence, we have been able to make better sales decisions.
  • Microsoft Dynamics 365's predictive insights have shortened our sales cycles.
Read Olabintan Adenike Shoro's full review
February 18, 2020
Patrick Stephens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • If you know your stuff, this product does just fine. They are always adapting (aren't they all, always?), so expect it to grow and for you to grow with it.
  • Don't expect new employees, or places with high turnover, to ease into this product quickly, or even on a moderate time table.
Read Patrick Stephens's full review
February 25, 2020
Kenyata Garner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For the most part, there are only positives with using this software. Microsoft has come a long way in regards to providing services to accommodate a variety of business needs.
  • The negative impact is when the system crashes and it takes time to get everything back rolling.
Read Kenyata Garner's full review
March 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has helped us manage our growth and views over time.
  • It doesn't align with our other systems too well which can cause lag in data process.
Read this authenticated review
February 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Once automation is complete, the work flow is VERY easy.
  • When it comes time to pull board reports, this gives a great snapshot of prospects or projects!
Read this authenticated review
January 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I don't know exact numbers, but it has positively impacted our business directly.
  • Hands-down it is the best option out there.
Read this authenticated review
January 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Maintaining leads and opportunities, and management overview.
  • Global installed base handling (customization).
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2019
Susan Hammiche | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Time management - instead of tracking things on an Excel sheet, you just have to log in and see the progress and notes there.
  • Lead generation - tracking leads and following up helps retain them longer and turn them into future customers.
Read Susan Hammiche's full review
July 14, 2019
Justin Pink | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Automation (such as automatically sending emails, follow ups, workflows) has reduced the need for several administrative tasks
  • Ease of use has led to quick user acceptance and adoption rates
  • No code/low code solution and rapid deployment has allowed for needing only 1 Dynamics 365 Database Administrator and customizer for 3 small to mid-size implementations, and no need for coders or developers
  • The Software as a Service SaaS model has allowed us to invest little upfront and keeps any capital investment risks low incase we no longer need the Dynamics 365 Databases. The monthly subscription model means we only pay for what we need, when we need it with no contracts or strings attached.
  • We utilize our existing entreprise relationship with Microsoft to secure better pricing.
Read Justin Pink's full review
August 30, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Using customizations of forms and Business Process Flow, we've lowered the amount of training necessary. Customizations on forms make it more obvious how to fill out certain records, and in what scenarios specific data is necessary or not. The Business Process Flow walks a user through various business processes.
  • Using the model-driven PowerApp approach, we can streamline navigation for specific users, only showing them which tools they actually need to access and getting rid of the unnecessary records that pertain to other departments. And it's automatically mobile friendly as well.
  • Building custom and connected line-of-business applications has been useful for our entire company. There are many business processes which would get lost in email or personal interactions if we didn't build them. And the connection to vital business data makes the applications all the more useful.
  • Workflow automation through the older, internal workflow engine or the newer connection to Microsoft Flow allows us to streamline business processes and make sure they are followed correctly automatically.
  • Data controls keeps are data cleaner. If you need certain data, it is required. If the data has to be a certain type of data, the field is built that way. We don't want to rely on a user to remember how to do something, we want to make it easy for the user to automatically do something in the right way.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better organization of business opportunities.
  • Better lead management.
Read this authenticated review
October 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Dynamics has been able to improve our overall business operations by streamlining business processes
  • We are better able to serve our customer by better reporting and problem resolutions
  • Having one platform for all of your business operation needs is a key selling point to Dynamics
Read this authenticated review
March 02, 2019
Alexander Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For those without a centralized, all in one solution for major HR, Finance and other departments, Microsoft Dynamics 365 has vastly improved employee time utilization and profit.
  • Migrating clients from on-premise to the cloud has reaped benefits including better security, no unscheduled downtime and frequent updates to functionality.
  • Those transferring from cheaper solutions have lost money in the aim to be better integrated with other Microsoft products and AI they don't really utilize.
Read Alexander Cooper's full review
February 09, 2019
Madelin Jaen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I would be unable to be as effective without the capabilities of this system. While it can be slow due to such a large quantity of users and data, it allows me to run the branch effectively.
  • I have also had a few complaints from new employees who were struggling to adapt to using the system. It took several weeks for them to feel comfortable navigating the system.
Read Madelin Jaen's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (64)
8.6
Workflow management (62)
8.0
Territory management (48)
7.9
Opportunity management (58)
8.6
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (61)
8.3
Contract management (49)
7.7
Quote & order management (45)
7.8
Interaction tracking (56)
8.1
Channel / partner relationship management (47)
7.8
Case management (46)
8.7
Call center management (41)
8.3
Help desk management (45)
8.5
Lead management (57)
8.2
Email marketing (57)
7.2
Task management (54)
8.5
Billing and invoicing management (41)
8.2
Reporting (48)
7.9
Forecasting (51)
8.0
Pipeline visualization (56)
8.4
Customizable reports (60)
7.8
Custom fields (61)
8.4
Custom objects (58)
7.9
Scripting environment (43)
7.7
API for custom integration (48)
7.8
Single sign-on capability (51)
8.9
Role-based user permissions (52)
8.8
Social data (32)
7.5
Social engagement (33)
7.8
Marketing automation (52)
7.9
Compensation management (25)
7.6
Mobile access (43)
6.8

What is Microsoft Dynamics 365?

Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly called Microsoft Dynamics) CRM is a CRM system providing sales, marketing, and service (help desk) functionality. It is offered in two flavors: Online (competing directly with Salesforce) and on-premise.

The Microsoft Dynamics family of business applications includes other related products for ERP and retail management.

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Features

Has featureComprehensive Solution for Sales, Service & Marketing
Has featureProductivity Through Seamless Integration with Office 365
Has featureAnalytics Through Seamless Integration with PowerBI

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Video

Find more opportunities and boost sales with Microsoft Dynamics 365 - Gamification

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Integrations

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Competitors

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Pricing

Starting Price: $44

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:global
Supported Languages: Over 40 languages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Microsoft Dynamics 365?

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is a CRM providing sales, marketing, and service functionality. It is offered as SaaS and on-premise. Dynamics 365 is part of the larger Dynamics suite of business intelligence and ERP products.

How much does Microsoft Dynamics 365 cost?

Microsoft Dynamics 365 starts at $44.

What is Microsoft Dynamics 365's best feature?

Reviewers rate Single sign-on capability highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Microsoft Dynamics 365?

The most common users of Microsoft Dynamics 365 are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.