Quick Base Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
581 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 318)

Swapnil Gyani | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Use QuickBase to develop robust business applications quickly and easily

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

Updating and maintaining a QuickBase application is as easy as creating one! Of course, this depends on the type of features you're trying to add to your applications. QuickBase also maintains daily backups of your applications which are available on demand, so even if you make an application-breaking mistake while updating, it's easy to roll back.
Read Swapnil Gyani's full review
Brad Eisenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

The Best Platform for Custom Business Apps

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

My very first Quick Base app was a simple CRM application. Over time, I continued to update it to add new features and integrate it with the other systems my business used. Some of the
  • I integrated our website forms and scheduling software with Quick Base to automate our lead capture and appointment setting.

  • I added project management and task tracking functionality.

  • I added invoicing and expense tracking into the app and integrated it with QuickBooks to cut out hours of manual bookkeeping time each week.

  • I integrated Quick Base with Gmail to send out automated, personalized marketing messages to our customers that didn’t get trapped in Spam filters.

  • And we finally had a centralized source of operating data that I used to measure our performance like never before, leading to data-driven decisions that saved hundreds of thousands of dollars.

Read Brad Eisenberg's full review
Sam Goldman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Risk+Reward

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

We regularly update and modify our application(s) to reflect the ever changing organizational structure of our company. Associates come and go and roles and responsibilities change frequently. Making these changes inside of quickbase helps promote awareness across the user base.
Read Sam Goldman's full review
Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM. | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

QuickBase, the defacto standard for developing Business applications for the Web.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

I have maintained several QuickBase applications, across several of my client organizations. The best way to make changes to an existing QuickBase application is to use the Sandbox feature. If you are creating new reports, you SHOULD do it in the existing production application. But if you have to make changes to the table structures, relationships, forms etc, you should create a Sandbox from the production application, migrate some data from the production version or otherwise, make the changes necessary, test it and rollover the Sandbox to production.

There are pitfalls just like in any other application development environments. They can be aggravated in QuickBase, because of how quick it is to do something with QuickBase. Just as you can do several productive things quickly, you can even make mistakes very quickly (probably why it is called Quick Base.) So the best way to handle deployments is to have a plan.

I always have had a living document for the deployment plan, that I would start right after I create the Sandbox. Through out the development/maintenance phase, I keep documenting everything that needs to be done at the time of deployment. Otherwise, it is very easy to lose track of the tasks you need to do, leading to grave errors. At the end, it is extremely easy to review the deployment plan document and quickly estimate how long it is going to take to deploy and deploy it without errors and in a timely manner.

One note of caution to QuickBase administrators: NEVER delete the connection between the production application and your sandbox. You WILL lose all the changes made in the sandbox.
Read Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM.'s full review
Jessica Curtis, CHFP, CRCA | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase Customer Service = Squad Goals

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

We update an application that tracks our team projects and timelines all the time. It is easy to go into the app, delete old tasks or mark them as completed or archived, add new tasks and notes, assign tasks to new people, etc. We change deadlines, add new tracking fields, and customize the layout of our dashboard to add new widgets and reports. It is done live on our team call and doesn't require any special talents.
Read Jessica Curtis, CHFP, CRCA's full review
Richard (Ric) Hazel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase quickly gives you a base to build your foundation for your project or department.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

I have only updated a QuickBase-developed application twice so far, but both times it was very easy and painless. The product is designed very well and is relatively smooth and effortless to maintain and update. I have no complaints and can only say that the more I use it the more I see its benefit to us both now and in the future.
Read Richard (Ric) Hazel's full review
Christopher Verhulst | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Great tool to build business apps, but the quality, usability and maintainability of the apps are still the result of who designed them.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

We continuously update applications and create new ones based on the progressive insights our administration and management obtains by using the Quick Base apps and the data and processes that they contain. This all works well and swiftly and can be done rather rapidly. A lot of changes can be done in a couple of hours.

There is only one big pre-condition. The maintainability and flexibility of Quick Base apps - and that is so for all developed software - always depends on how thoughtful your apps are designed. So whatever tool you use, insights in building software and structuring/organising data is a skill that is almost indispensable. Everybody can use a hammer and a saw, but making a cupboard or a chair is something else.
Read Christopher Verhulst's full review
Minda May | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

Quick Base: I LOVE IT. A great low-code platform for business processes and reporting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

I update applications all the time based on business needs. It is easy to make edits, especially if you know how to work in the system and understand how different changes can impact your users and data.
Read Minda May's full review
Miguel Sanchez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

My personal experience with QB

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

In the beginning, it was hard to use Quick Base because I'm more familiar with SQL, but went you understand the way that Quick Base works you can do a lot of things easier. My first experience doing an application ended up with an automation running in a loop making i200k records of the same entry. After that, I started to ask in forums, and to my surprise, the people in the community are very nice and supportive.
Read Miguel Sanchez's full review
Gregori Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

Happy API Customer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

Everything has gone well so far. Don't have any direct experience with updates but everything is going smoothly.
Read Gregori Lewis's full review
Mike Sebo | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

Success with Quick Base isn't by accident, they give you the tools to build your solution the way you want it.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

I modify the apps we currently use almost daily to satisfy other department head's needs. Other times, simply changing the workflow on how data is entered has made me modify our existing apps. These and other reasons have all been completed successfully. Once you understand how it works, it's fairly easy to make the modifications you want, when you want.
Read Mike Sebo's full review
Ben Tiggelaar | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

QuickBase for a growing small healthcare company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

It’s a nightmare for someone without 50+ hours of experience in using QuickBase to make any structural or basic changes to the application. The system allows users to change and edit certain things but is user friendly, but anything past that requires someone who truly understands the platform otherwise the results could be catastrophic.
Read Ben Tiggelaar's full review
Bryan Newell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Inventory, field service, and invoicing in one app.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

We update the app on an almost weekly basis. We have two avenues to do so. Most things we can do in-house, but for more complicated or time-consuming changes, we utilize a contract developer. Over 5 years of use, we have not had a change request that couldn't be made in the span of more than 4 hours.
Read Bryan Newell's full review
Alexander Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

QuickBase - Much more than it seems

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

Our procurement app that manages the logistical details of our product lines was originally built to encompass a set of data that had always been tracked throughout the years. As we implemented this system into QuickBase, we were able to realize metrics that we were not aware of before and made adjustments to encompass tracking those metrics. In order to do that, it took three steps, and a quick configuration and within 5 minutes a new field was added, and a new metric was recorded and has added great value to our purchasing department.
Read Alexander Kennedy's full review
Jeff Klok | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Quick Base can give you a quick means to develop what you need. No Coding Required.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

For the most part, our system has been "set it and forget it." When we have tried to update certain aspects, we have implemented new features such as the Kanban. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.
Read Jeff Klok's full review
Craig Millward | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Easy to customize, to fit your specific needs. Customer support is amazing!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

By taking feedback from my team, I was able to see that they needed certain functionality to make the system more efficient for their respective roles. You can make live adjustments to the apps, tables, and reports without shutting down the system. The ability to configure reports to show the most relative data is also a key feature. You decide what goes where, and how it should be displayed on the screen.
Read Craig Millward's full review
Jesus Mata | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Quickbase for Manufacturing Structural Steel

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

We have an application that is designed to track changes in Quickbase, Audit Trail. When we first implemented it, we could not believe how quick we got it going and how great it's functioned until now. It's been doing great and gives us great insight into the jobs that we perform and that happen.
Read Jesus Mata's full review
Malena Eckenrod | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Quick Base is Cool

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

Updating applications has not been an issue, except for when an app is feeding into another. Depending on the application, this proves to be very tricky and sometimes starts a snowball effect leading to other issues.
Read Malena Eckenrod's full review
Michael Buller | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

You Name It, We Track it with Quickbase.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

We underwent a major revision to our Quickbase app for project management, mainly because we wanted to customize it so that another group within our department would use it as its main project tracking function (instead of a former web site bug tracking app). We used a QB developer and it took a good amount of time and thought as we were removing tables, adding other tables, making new functionality, etc. But in the end, it's become THE app that the group uses and they have been better integrated into our overall department's use of the app.
Read Michael Buller's full review
Martin Gaudette | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

A great way to complement commercial software with custom apps

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

We do it all the time, updating and maintaining existing applications is a breeze. Basic modifications such as adding fields to forms, creating new reports, etc. are done in a few minutes and Quick Base has always been very stable when doing complicated updates such as those that require major changes in database schema. As I mentioned before, reliability and stability are strong points.
Read Martin Gaudette's full review
Michael Fowler | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Programmer at a Fraction of Cost

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

Reprocessing, our process was emailing to the request to claims and claims would reprocess the claim and file the email. There was no searchability, no TAT tracking, and trending was not an option without a .xls. So we created the web form, uploaded historical data from our .xls, and put in functional options to send notifications to the sending when the request was completed. This leverages the application in many different ways as all of these were set up and standard functions.
Read Michael Fowler's full review
Paul Agnew, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Quick Base can be quick to build but requires coding and hacking to get the desired UI/UX

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

It was challenging tracing down all the pieces and how they interrelated and interacted with each other. Resorted to mapping it all on paper and create a wiki to keep it all straight.
Read Paul Agnew, CSM's full review
Klint McInturff | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Quick Base is honestly one of the best things that has happened to our company.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Updating Applications

Updating QuickBase couldn't be easier...as long as the connected applications are known and understood. If you have automations and connected imports, you need to be careful before you make any changes. Once they are known, making changes is simple. You can even make changes to tables by exporting to excel and reimporting using copy/paste or upload. It really couldn't be easier.
Read Klint McInturff's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Visual Modeling (66)
7.2
Drag-and-drop Interfaces (63)
6.9
Platform Security (70)
7.6
Platform User Management (76)
7.5
Reusability (76)
7.3
Platform Scalability (71)
7.2

About Quick Base

Quick Base aims to empower businesses to quickly turn ideas into applications that make them more efficient, informed, and productive. The vendor’s value proposition is that by using Quick Base, anyone — regardless of technical background — can quickly create business apps they can use and share with others.
Categories:  Low-Code Development

Quick Base Features

Has featureLow-code platform for rapid application development
Has featureAdvanced user management
Has featureFast, flexible, unlimited reports
Has featureAPIs
Has featureCode-free integrations with other leading cloud apps
Has featureCustom password policies
Has featureCase-based support
Has featureUnlimited customizable roles
Has featureSAML or LDAP integration
Has featureEasy point-and-click customization
Has featureBuilt-in workflows such as reminders, subscriptions, and notifications
Has featureFast, flexible reporting
Has featureAdvanced user management and unlimited roles and permissions

Quick Base Screenshots

Quick Base Video

Watch What is Quick Base? Hear it from our customers.

Quick Base Downloadables

Quick Base Integrations

Quick Base Competitors

FileMaker Pro, Zoho Creator, WizeHive Zengine, Mendix, OutSystems, ServiceNow, Appian, Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premier$25per user
Platform$40per user
EnterpriseCustomThey'll work with you to customize a plan to your unique requirements

Quick Base Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Quick Base Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English