TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/0I/2D/LB25RQ82W2PF.PNGGood features, some bugs, suffered from lack of adoption in our organizationWe have a unique organization where we have a central services team that assists 4 publishing groups. We implemented VWO for use in all teams. We are a direct response marketing company and wanted to leverage VWO for format testing across our promotional pages and order forms, as well as our fulfillment websites. The real value would have been to optimize our sales funnels using the tool.,Multivariant testing async. We have a limited development staff, so having our marketers be able to control experiments was a big plus. Multiple dimensions for testing, allowing us to isolate tests based on device was a benefit. Screen recordings, being able to view customer recordings was valuable to see what people are doing on our pages.,Heatmaps loaded very slow. We have very long form sales copy and VWO could not load the pages with a heatmap view a majority of the time. Google and Facebook slap. We were shutdown from running ads to pages that had VWO embedded in them as it was perceived as cloaking. This was the biggest issue for us as we rely on optimizing for display spend.,5,Tt had neither a positive or negative impact. there was interest initially but after we could not use it when running campaigns on display networks. We had an adoption issue and could no longer justify the cost.,We could not use them. They would not load a majority of the time.,We did use this to confirm suspicions about how users interacted with our pages. This was a benefit to solidify an approach.,We did not take advantage of this feature. We used amplitude for this functionality.,Solid Testing PlatformThe basic observation tools in VWO are being used by our User Experience Team to 1) Monitor success of split and A/B tests, and 2) Draft new hypothesis to fuel next rounds of tests. A/B & Split testing tools are being used by the Development Team to set up and execute tests on our Shopify stores.,Test set up is a breeze and settings are presented in a thought out sequence. Recordings, Heatmaps, and other observation tools are easily segmented by audiences we care about, making observation simple for our UX team. Our customer success manager is always available for meetings and proactive in his advocation for the platform.,Observations currently (9/14/18) don't support outside domains. Observation collection sample rate is a little low (for the price) - takes a bit longer to collect meaningful amount of data.,8,We've been able to roll out new design patterns with confidence that short term revenue is not negatively effected. We've had more wins than losses, as the company is just ramping up a testing strategy. We know percentage of wins will go down as we optimize, but VWO has been vital on making calculated steps along the way.,Heatmaps are probably the weakest observation tool from the rest of features in VWO - we've been able to identify extremes of where clicks happen, where they don't, and where clicks happen where no link exists. That is the extent of it. Scrollmaps have been more important, as they show "heat" of percentage of visitors that reach a certain length down a page. Our site has lots of content that we prioritize on the page but ultimately want to have impressions for all sections. VWO has allowed us to test for "scrollability" of designs, ensuring that visitors consume the content we put on our sites.,With the interactive player/recorder from VWO, we've been able to observe shopping behavior as it happens - with lots of bouncing around the site and content consumption. We've always assumed it's a straight funnel - recordings have (in small samples) proven otherwise. One challenge with recordings is that it is anecdotal and part of a small sample, so we need to pair the tool with other methods of analysis to get a full picture.A cost effective tool with strong potential for increasing incremental revenue and learning about your customers.We're using VWO to test changes to our website booking journey, detecting which variations of changes will have a positive impact in how a customer uses our website, key sticking points in the journey and to ultimately improve conversion rate.,The dashboard and ease of setting up tests with VWO is particularly easy and intuitive. VWO are constantly adding new features so we can analyse different parts of the customer journey and gain more insightful data on our customers. The VWO conversion all-in-one platform is excellent for gathering insights on how customers use the website and backing up theories. It has helped us prioritise tests and identify issues we hadn't thought of.,We're on an Enterprise plan and there hasn't been much communication with our account manager. Suggestions for improvement and test ideas from the VWO team would be appreciated and would help to merit its cost and benefits over other competitor tools. Adding more personalisation features to the tool would be very beneficial. Observations and Hypothesis layouts and structure could be improved so this area of the platform is easier to manage. Checklists, outcomes and graphs would be advantageous.,8,After running around 12 different scenario tests, we've seen incremental increases in conversion rate across our website booking journey, equivalent to thousands of pounds in incremental revenue. VWO has helped us understand how customers interact with our website and has enabled us to reduce live chat and customer service actions VWO has allowed us to develop our product offering and membership proposition so it is more relevant to our customers.,As our website checkout is dynamic, we haven't used this feature a great deal, however it has helped prioritise areas of testing for some pages on the website and has given an indication of how customers interact with page elements such as buttons and prices.,Recordings can be quite time consuming to review, however they're essential in understanding individual customer journeys, how customers interact with our site and identify sticking points in the journey. Recordings are one of our main areas of research for suggesting new theories and building tests.,We haven't used form analysis a great deal just yet, however we see the potential in this feature. We've used it to identify entry fields where customers hesitate and to test improved version of the forms for increased conversion rate. I see this as being an essential tool for those looking to increase leads in a lead generation website campaign.,Our all-in-one insight and testing platform of choice - could not live, or work, without it.VWO is used throughout the businesses digital product portfolio, as our CRO platform of choice but also for the invaluable insight tools that give us a greater level of quantitive data to traditional analytics platforms. With VWO's change to being CRO focused, we find the integration between observations and testing to put it ahead of the many competitors.,Integrated features and benefits between insight based tools and variate testing Great UI for what is a pretty complex system Really good support team, quick to answer and always find a solution,Auto report on activity, unless I'm not aware of this feature my reports are created manually Grouping tests and analysis into folders, I have a lot of tests and analysis running so scanning and finding the right item can be tricky Usage reports, a weekly or monthly report emailed from the platform on our usage stats,9,Doubled CRs in some areas with the smallest of content changes, like the header copy on a form Helping to validate the decisions the design and content teams make back to the business, specifically helping us prove the idea we have had actually works Helping to identify usability issues and problem areas that we have further researched, changed and improved to the benefit of our users and business,Heat map benefits: • Validate engagement with pages and patterns across our products and services, if a pattern is low on engagement and it is key to user needs and goals we can pinpoint this issue and conduct further research to find out why • Observations from heat maps feed directly into split testing, in the heat maps we make observations, and these observations become hypotheses for tests, and from these tests we are able to solve problems more quickly and more safely.,Some of our content is very long, we have observed that users do not scroll or engage with content past certain points on the pages which is great insight, though we do not know at what speed these behaviours occur. With screen recordings we are better placed to understand the behaviour in these situations: • Are the users slowly consuming the content (reading) to a certain point and then making a decision on next steps? • Or, are the users quickly scrolling to certain points on the page before making and actioning their next decision?,We rely on contact forms as a primary conversion point across our products and services, as a result form analysis is extremely important to monitoring and improving on our CR. With this capability we are more confident and comfortable to analysis, identify and report back on specific form elements and interactions that are impacting the user and ultimately the business.,Crazy Egg and OptimizelyVWO, The Complete Package.VWO is used to help improve our web store products. As a SaaS company recently leaving the start-up world, we wanted to be scientific about the performance of our customer's web stores. VWO allows us to measure multiple domains and aggregate the data to get a better picture of average performance. We have several hundred stores spanning 40 brands, so in order to properly diagnose conversion rate performance, we decided to create a small group (like the S&P 500), and measure them. VWO helps us optimize conversion rates.,Goal Measurement. I enjoy the different objects you can target, and how easy they are to set up. Specifically, targeting elements and measuring their usage. Survey Data. The survey data is very interesting. I do wish you could make the parameters for showing a survey more complex, but it works very well as is. A/B Testing. I much preferred the UI layout of these screens over Google Optimize. It's easy to set markers utilizing goals and visualize the performance of variations.,A/B Testing Goals. Sometimes when I conduct an A/B test, I want to measure a goal I'm already tracking. However; I can't see these goals from the Test set up screen, so I end up having to recreate them. You might consider a method for adding them similar to the way funnels are built. The documentation and integration with GA is under-stressed. GA is a staple for all web companies, so I might suggest working to integrate this better and bring it to the forefront. There are some measurements that are difficult to accomplish with VWO, such as conversion tracking or bounce rate. I ran into constant problems distinguishing between https:// and http:// . I actually ended up just using "contains" with the url, which was less than ideal. I might suggest a better way to clarify this -OR- a setting that will accept either.,8,We've redesigned several pages as a result of A/B testing that I conducted. It's hard to judge the overall ROI because there are so many factors across our platform. But we can say with confidence that conversion rates on buttons such as "Add to Cart" increased as a result of our testing. The leadership team fought against the idea of the survey data for some time. In their mind they had already talked to the end user, so it was a waste of time. One nice thing about VWO is how easy it was to build these Surveys. Because of the speed of implementation, I wasn't blocked from creating them, and we managed to learn many useful things from the results. A great example, is that our user's #1 request on the product page was for better images. We had suspected this, but VWO allowed us to quantify it with qualitative feedback. Best ROI was probably finding the difference in funnel data between our old platform, and the newly released platform. By seeing that we had a higher drop off on the catalog pages on the new platform, we were able to target that area for diagnosis. Ultimately, the results here are related to bullet point 1.,The heatmapping software is great. Unfortunately we have a programmatically created catalog structure with millions of pages. Because of this, it's hard to gain insights over inner pages. For example, if I want to see how the Catalog Assembly pages are doing, I have to try to find one with enough traffic to gain heatmap insights from. The problem is, we couldn't very easily find these. I don't know how this might be done, but maybe you guys can find a way to create an aggregate view for pages that have a matching regEx string. It would be nice to be able to see how all of the pages are performing together, even if it is less than ideal.,This answer is similar to the last answer. We had already done this kind of research on Hotjar, so we already had inclinations of our users pain points. Similarly, we had a difficult time targeting specific pages to watch videos with, and ultimately, by the time we switched to VWO, we did so so we could make inferences with data, and not recordings.,Unfortunately the engineering team has decided to strip all tracking scripts from our checkout pages, so we are not able to use form analysis at this time. Looks neat though!,
Unspecified
VWO
128 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

VWO Reviews

VWO
128 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 73 of 129 VWO ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 73)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Thomas (TJ) Tate profile photo
September 18, 2018

VWO Review: "Good features, some bugs, suffered from lack of adoption in our organization"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Multivariant testing async. We have a limited development staff, so having our marketers be able to control experiments was a big plus.
  • Multiple dimensions for testing, allowing us to isolate tests based on device was a benefit.
  • Screen recordings, being able to view customer recordings was valuable to see what people are doing on our pages.
  • Heatmaps loaded very slow. We have very long form sales copy and VWO could not load the pages with a heatmap view a majority of the time.
  • Google and Facebook slap. We were shutdown from running ads to pages that had VWO embedded in them as it was perceived as cloaking. This was the biggest issue for us as we rely on optimizing for display spend.
Read Thomas (TJ) Tate's full review
Hovhannes Mkhitaryan profile photo
September 17, 2018

VWO Review: "Solid Testing Platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Test set up is a breeze and settings are presented in a thought out sequence.
  • Recordings, Heatmaps, and other observation tools are easily segmented by audiences we care about, making observation simple for our UX team.
  • Our customer success manager is always available for meetings and proactive in his advocation for the platform.
  • Observations currently (9/14/18) don't support outside domains.
  • Observation collection sample rate is a little low (for the price) - takes a bit longer to collect meaningful amount of data.
Read Hovhannes Mkhitaryan's full review
Ricky Marshall profile photo
September 17, 2018

VWO Review: "A cost effective tool with strong potential for increasing incremental revenue and learning about your customers."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The dashboard and ease of setting up tests with VWO is particularly easy and intuitive.
  • VWO are constantly adding new features so we can analyse different parts of the customer journey and gain more insightful data on our customers.
  • The VWO conversion all-in-one platform is excellent for gathering insights on how customers use the website and backing up theories. It has helped us prioritise tests and identify issues we hadn't thought of.
  • We're on an Enterprise plan and there hasn't been much communication with our account manager. Suggestions for improvement and test ideas from the VWO team would be appreciated and would help to merit its cost and benefits over other competitor tools.
  • Adding more personalisation features to the tool would be very beneficial.
  • Observations and Hypothesis layouts and structure could be improved so this area of the platform is easier to manage. Checklists, outcomes and graphs would be advantageous.
Read Ricky Marshall's full review
Christian Betts profile photo
September 14, 2018

VWO Review: "Our all-in-one insight and testing platform of choice - could not live, or work, without it."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integrated features and benefits between insight based tools and variate testing
  • Great UI for what is a pretty complex system
  • Really good support team, quick to answer and always find a solution
  • Auto report on activity, unless I'm not aware of this feature my reports are created manually
  • Grouping tests and analysis into folders, I have a lot of tests and analysis running so scanning and finding the right item can be tricky
  • Usage reports, a weekly or monthly report emailed from the platform on our usage stats
Read Christian Betts's full review
Justin Castaneda profile photo
August 24, 2018

User Review: "VWO, The Complete Package."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Goal Measurement. I enjoy the different objects you can target, and how easy they are to set up. Specifically, targeting elements and measuring their usage.
  • Survey Data. The survey data is very interesting. I do wish you could make the parameters for showing a survey more complex, but it works very well as is.
  • A/B Testing. I much preferred the UI layout of these screens over Google Optimize. It's easy to set markers utilizing goals and visualize the performance of variations.
  • A/B Testing Goals. Sometimes when I conduct an A/B test, I want to measure a goal I'm already tracking. However; I can't see these goals from the Test set up screen, so I end up having to recreate them. You might consider a method for adding them similar to the way funnels are built.
  • The documentation and integration with GA is under-stressed. GA is a staple for all web companies, so I might suggest working to integrate this better and bring it to the forefront. There are some measurements that are difficult to accomplish with VWO, such as conversion tracking or bounce rate.
  • I ran into constant problems distinguishing between https:// and http:// . I actually ended up just using "contains" with the url, which was less than ideal. I might suggest a better way to clarify this -OR- a setting that will accept either.
Read Justin Castaneda's full review
Iram Cesani profile photo
August 24, 2018

VWO Review: "Great for Enterpise and SMBs alike!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Images: Which pictures interact best with the end user over others
  • Copy: A/B testing copy as an overlay on top of photos or below. Placement of copy is crucial to mobile first strategies and above the fold landscapes.
  • Videos: A//B testing videos and video length. Trying to cap the engagement rate against time being watched. Also A/B testing where videos are best placed. Are they best used in the home page or product page or both.
  • Visually, for people who are not familiar with the platform- can be overwhelming. Copy outruns the visual capacity and can cause fear of use.
  • Training: a university type excercose is also recommended. Though VWO can be used for many functions- an in-depth course should be offered and/or required. Especially for how A/B tests run.
Read Iram Cesani's full review
Bianca Alexandra Darie profile photo
August 21, 2018

User Review: "Extra credits for VWO platform"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • All in one platform: The fact that Visual Website Optimizer offers all the features available in one platform facilitates the research work of marketers a lot.
  • A/B Test feature: Within the A/B test feature, users have the possibility to analyze the results not just on a summary level, but on a detailed one, too. The best part always comes from the detailed report, which offers a clearer view of the performance of the test.
  • Support team: Visual Website Optimizer has a great support team for their users. Fast, knowledgeable, friendly people that you can lay your trust in them that by the end of the day (if not quicker,) they will be there with a solution for you. The support team can assist you in any difficulty you might face at that specific moment with clear directions, both by email or a call.
  • Surveys are a great way to get insights from your website visitors. The current version offers you the possibility to do so, but in a very basic way: question -> answer -> the end. My recommendation would be to upgrade this feature by adding branching logic to each answer.
  • Customers of Visual Website Optimizer can allocate visitors to their sub-accounts by designating 'testing visitors' or 'research visitors'. Both of them are equally distributed among the different features. But my recommendation would be to have the option to allocate visitors from the 'research visitors', for example, by each individual feature. To know from the start that 100% of research visitors will be distributed depending your needs. e.g. 25% recordings + 25 heatmaps + 30% surveys + 5% forms + 15% Track features.
  • It would be great if the Heatmap feature would have the option to save the created reports in a PDF form. This will allow any additional user of the VWO account to overview them on a later point.
Read Bianca Alexandra Darie's full review
Jeff Blettner profile photo
August 21, 2018

VWO Review: "The best and most cost-effective alternative to Optimizely"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automatically creates heatmaps of test variations, so no extra "syncing" work is needed to be done with Hotjar or other tools.
  • Easy to use interface that let's you quickly create, develop, implement, and start A/B tests.
  • Extremely cost-effective compared to Optimizely
  • A/B test analysis is not great. Instead of giving you a specific number on lift, it gives you a range and calculates "likeliness to beat control". This is due to the fact they use Bayesian statistics and not Frequentist. Though I don't think they need to move away from B Statistics, having a specific numbered lift, like X% better/worse, would be extremely helpful in communicating the effect a test has to clients.
  • No easy way to see how long a test has been running. Must look at the date range on a different view in analysis and then count the days. Very annoying since it could easily be solved by just listing the duration in days somewhere.
  • Cannot compare conversion rates over time. Optimizely and most other AB testing platforms create a nice chart that shows how the conversion rates of different variations have changed in relation to each other overtime. VWO does not. Instead it gives you a line chart of the amount of conversions per variation over time. So naturally the line chart just keeps growing because conversions keep coming in. But comparing amount of conversions is very misleading since its conversion rate we care about.
Read Jeff Blettner's full review
Bart Maas profile photo
November 16, 2018

User Review: "Why we have used VWO for many years"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Setting it up is easy. You can do it either through Google Tag Manager or directly inside the code.
  • Support is very good; we always get a fast and in depth response.
  • The VWO editor is intuitive and is often easy to use
  • Some detailed parts of the editor are difficult to understand (regarding select parent). But after getting the explanations from the support it is solved and now we know how to set up that type of test.
Read Bart Maas's full review
Dobs Totev profile photo
November 12, 2018

Review: "VWO is by far the most advanced tool for A/B testing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • A/B Testing. The tool is very advanced and the editor allows you to make live changes to the existing website
  • Heatmaps. We love to see where people click the most and which CTAs trigger the most conversion
  • Funnels and Goals. You get clear details of what steps people take to reach the end goal
  • The recordings feature. It's practically useless. You have so many videos to go through to actually identify what is happening that it's a waste of time.
Read Dobs Totev's full review
Parker Boyack profile photo
September 25, 2018

User Review: "VWO is the Bees Knees!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very easy to use
  • Great customer support
  • Effective tool in launching, monitoring, and analyzing UX tests
  • No cons
  • No cons
  • No cons
Read Parker Boyack's full review
Christopher Nheu profile photo
September 18, 2018

User Review: "A Candid Opinion on VWO from Mad Paws"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very powerful heatmaps and scrollmaps.
  • Great screen recording with segmentation capabilities.
  • Point and click interfaces for heatmaps. No need to use manual selectors or code.
  • Usability. There's so much to take in and what feels like a steep learning curve.
  • Performance. The app feels really clunky and slow.
Read Christopher Nheu's full review
Jeremy Kutner profile photo
September 17, 2018

VWO Review: "Great tools and affordable"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • An inexpensive product allows small teams with limited budgets support the business with A/B testing, which is considered by some as a nice to have.
  • Very easy to deploy and use.
  • Visitor analysis tools give us more options for qualitative analysis.
  • I think some of the automated reporting could be more intuitive.
Read Jeremy Kutner's full review
Mark Sullivan profile photo
September 17, 2018

VWO Review: "Lots of potential, but the confusing UI, data anomalies, and confusing support interactions made us switch to another tool"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Fairly inexpensive for the suite of conversion optimization tools
  • UI is confusing and there is not enough help tips (or they are poorly written) to denote what each setting or metric actually does/is.
  • Support is provided by obviously non-native English speakers and we had a hard time getting each support rep to understand what we were asking, which was typically a question about what something within the platform (setting/metric) actually means.
  • Statistics engine underlying result data is not explained well and often doesn't line up with other conversion tracking applications (by a large margin).
  • Form analysis feature, which is something that we really wanted, doesn't work natively with Marketo forms without significant custom development.
  • VWO uses sampling on the overall goal tracking, despite us explicitly negotiating a visitor/session quota price point so that we could track everything on our website. This was one of the most frustrating parts of using VWO--we couldn't trust the accuracy of the data for our overall goal tracking due to this sampling issue because it was wildly different from our actual conversions as tracked in our application.
Read Mark Sullivan's full review
Marceau Boulenger profile photo
September 14, 2018

"VWO review for a data driven marketing team"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Heatmaps automatically on all pages of the website
  • A/B testing quick/small changes on a page and see the results in term of form filled or button clicks
  • Split URLs for bigger A/B tests where we test some brand new designs
  • Targeting specifics users (new visitors, mobile users) for some A/B tests
  • The hypothesis part where we need to enter the hypotheses before doing A/B test seems to be useless in our case, as we do that more outside of VWO and don't really see the added value of that to be inside the software
  • The sampling of recording/heatmap seems to sometimes be pretty low for automatic recording, and the fact that we need to explicitly ask for one page to be tracked with more sample is sometimes a bit irritating
Read Marceau Boulenger's full review
Shubham Gupta profile photo
September 14, 2018

VWO Review: "Great tool to do AB test and take a data based decision!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • AB testing
  • Removing Outliers from the data and provide actionable insights
  • Provide lots of options as a filter to target a specific audience set
  • Heatmap and Visual recording of all the test
  • Provide a Mobile app or an improved version of Mobile web.
  • Send alerts of any actionable results happening on my AB test
  • Algorithm to sample and remove outlier needs a lot of improvement
Read Shubham Gupta's full review
Sergio Cano profile photo
August 24, 2018

User Review: "VWO: A CRO's Best Friend"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Heat maps between variations
  • Recorded Sessions
  • Surveys
  • The editor is a little buggy
Read Sergio Cano's full review
Parth Shrivastava profile photo
August 21, 2018

"VWO helped me see a 200% increase in conversion rate"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Their UI for creating tests is brilliant. Does not require coding knowledge to set up basic to intermediate tests.
  • VWO's support team is one of the primary reasons to stick with them. They are very fast and always provide an in-depth solution.
  • The targeting options are good too, they give you the liberty to test a different set of audiences as well.
  • There is a problem with creating responsive tests. The process involves creating two sets of test for mobile and web audiences. Which is time-consuming.
  • Their reporting could be better. At times there is just too much data to see on the reporting page and the viewer gets confused.
  • The tests are slow to load on slow networks. Which gives away the purpose at the start itself.
Read Parth Shrivastava's full review
Brian Joyner profile photo
August 21, 2018

User Review: "VWO - A Great Value With Limitations"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use for most tests. The learning curve is generally low so we have been able to ramp up use quickly.
  • Multi-goal reporting. This is highly valuable and easy to setup.
  • Editor that allows for simple changes and major changes. With a bit of Javascript knowledge, the editor is quite robust.
  • Limited real time targeting. VWO lacks in behavioral segmentation such setting up segmentation by 'people who add something to their cart'.
  • Reporting at scale is a very manual process. The API allows access to data, but that requires more dev work to setup useful reporting at scale.
Read Brian Joyner's full review
kate ambrose profile photo
November 12, 2018

Review: "VWO Is The Best When It Comes To Easy To Use, Quick, and Effective Testing Platforms"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy Set Up
  • Easy Modifications
  • Fantastic Support
  • With cons - keep in mind it may be we are just not aware of functionality. I would say targeting segments could be better
  • Better flexibility with 3P design integrations (to test their effectiveness)
  • Being able to see test elements in various screen sizes
Read kate ambrose's full review
Craig Orser profile photo
September 21, 2018

VWO Review: "A Valuable Platform with Endless Applications"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • A/B Testing
  • Heat Maps
  • Reporting Analytics
  • Hypothesis Testing
  • Tag integration
  • Testing methodology
  • Mobile integration
Read Craig Orser's full review
Mark Pitt profile photo
September 14, 2018

VWO Review: "Easy-to-use tool for simple A/B testing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Calculates test duration - VWO instantly calculates the duration your test will need to produce a significant result based on the level of certainty you require.
  • Editor - The page editor is very useful for making simple edits to use for A/B tests. It makes the job of editing HTML very easy with no technical expertise needed.
  • Reporting - real-time reports for test are kept very simple and are very easy to understand.
  • Mandatory hypotheses - VWO recently made it mandatory to add a hypothesis to each test. I dislike the structure I am given to write each hypothesis so I simple fill it empty text.
Read Mark Pitt's full review
Michael Bausano profile photo
September 05, 2018

User Review: "VWO for browser extension"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Amazing and fast support team
  • Easy to use and very flexible solution for split testing
  • Well structured reports
  • Heatmaps looks really appealing even though we didn't use them
  • An option to load and send split testing data via APIs on front end would be appreciated
Read Michael Bausano's full review
Steve Burg profile photo
August 21, 2018

Review: "VWO: Definitley a buy at the price point."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • A/B Testing
  • Multivariate Testing
  • Funnel Tracking
  • Ease of implementation on advanced AB tests
  • Goal setup
Read Steve Burg's full review
Jeffrey Buik profile photo
August 17, 2018

VWO Review: "Great tool if your company is just starting with A/B testing and CRO"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use editor
  • Quick
  • Affordable
  • The analysis is difficult in combination with Google Analytics (GA). Data doesn't match so you really have to trust the VWO data.
Read Jeffrey Buik's full review

About VWO

VWO is an A/B testing and conversion optimization platform that enables growing businesses to conduct qualitative and quantitative visitor research, build an experimentation roadmap and run continuous experiments on their digital properties.

With its 5 capabilities Plan, Track, Test, Analyze, and Target, it brings the entire CRO (conversion rate optimization) process at one place. VWO helps online businesses follow the process- and data-driven conversion optimization to boost their conversion rates.

With features like heatmaps, surveys, visitor recordings, and others, VWO enables businesses to develop an in-depth understanding of on-site visitor behavior. VWO facilitates conducting research-driven A/B testing to optimize web experience across desktop, mobile, and other devices, to deliver a unique experience based on visitor preferences.

According to the vendor, VWO has helped more than 4,500 brands across the globe to run over 600,000 experiments to date. VWO’s global customer base includes brands like Vodafone, Samsung, Toyota, and eBay.


VWO Features

Has featureA/B Testing
Has featureMultivariate Testing
Has featureSplit Testing
Has featureCode Editor
Has featureMulti-Page Tests
Has featureGeo Behavioral Targeting
Has featureOn-Page Survey
Has featureSelf Hosting
Has featureComprehensive Reporting
Has featureRevenue Tracking
Has featureIntegrated Heatmaps, Clickmaps and Scrollmaps
Has featureDIY Visual Editor (WYSIWYG)
Has featureAdvanced jQuery based API
Has featureEnterprise Level Security
Has featureLog Observations
Has featureTesting for Mobile and Tablet Websites
Has featureAdvanced Segmentation
Has featureCross-Browser Previews
Has featureMobile App A/B

VWO Screenshots

VWO Video

VWO Integrations

VWO Competitors

Adobe Target, Optimizely, AB Tasty, Omniconvert, Frosmo, Google Analytics, Convert.com, Adobe Test & Target

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TESTINGGet a DemoThe classic VWO A/B testing solution
CONVERSION OPTIMIZATIONGet a DemoThe all-in-one platform for all your optimization needs
ENTERPRISEGet a DemoCustomized solution with advanced AB testing and conversion optimization capabilities

For any additional information about pricing and plans, visit https://vwo.com/pricing/

VWO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

VWO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No