Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Yesware

Yesware

Overview

What is Yesware?

Yesware, from Vendasta since the October 2022 acquisition, is a service for salespeople that helps them close deals faster. An email service tracks email, templates responses and syncs to CRM.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Yesware is a versatile tool that has been widely used by various teams and departments within organizations. Users have found the product …
Continue reading

I heart Yesware

10 out of 10
June 16, 2023
Incentivized
Yesware allows us to keep track of prospects and their interest level over long periods of time as we have a long sales cycle and work …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Pro

$19

Cloud
per month

Premium

$45

Cloud
per month

Enterprise

$85

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.yesware.com/plans-and…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $19 per month
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Demo Diaries: Ep 043 | "Training Your Sales Teams To Understand Their Buyers"

YouTube

Live Demo of Yesware

YouTube

Yesware Demo - PremedRevolution.com

YouTube
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Yesware?

Yesware is a service for salespeople that helps them close deals faster. This solution includes an email service that tracks email, template responses and syncs to CRM solutions.

Yesware is a Vendasta solution since the October 2022 acquisition.

Yesware Screenshots

Screenshot of CampaignsScreenshot of Email Templates

Yesware Video

https://www.yesware.com/ Hear what our customers are saying about Yesware's value and business impact. Yesware removes barriers to productivity and empowers teams to make smarter decisions, faster. Save hours scaling outreach and follow-up. Templates and Campaigns make outr...
 Show More

Yesware Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS

Frequently Asked Questions

Yesware, from Vendasta since the October 2022 acquisition, is a service for salespeople that helps them close deals faster. An email service tracks email, templates responses and syncs to CRM.

Yesware starts at $19.

Marketo Sales Connect, ClearSlide, and HubSpot Sales Hub are common alternatives for Yesware.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.2.

The most common users of Yesware are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(178)
Loading...

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 62)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Yesware is well-suited for teams looking to begin using automated outbound email campaigns and for organizing the sales team's outbound process. It is best suited for mass outreach and for tracking engagement by prospects. It is not well-suited for teams with heavy cold-calling campaigns or for one on one outreach.
June 19, 2023

Say yes to Yesware!

Gabrielle Gregory | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The interface needs updating when sending out large campaigns to hundreds of potential clients. Sometimes, I would preview my email and all looked correct. After I'd sent the emails out, the formatting was off and sometimes the image I inserted on the template didn't show up properly. This caused my email to look unprofessional. Other than that, Yesware has been an amazing tool to use and help keep my workflow stay organized.
June 16, 2023

I heart Yesware

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Very likely recommend I have been to my team, colleagues, and organizations for years. Every salesperson, I you are doing deals in four figures or seven figures, needs this tracking to see if your messaging is resonating, if your prospects are opening your comms, and as an easy way to trigger account management interventions and new biz follow-ups.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yesware is a great tool for sales teams. The Campaign module is very helpful in setting up a sequence of messaging and creating an automated schedule.

If a recipient replies from an email alias, they won't be removed from the campaign, which has caused communication issues for me in the past. If this could be addressed, the campaign tool would be nearly perfect.

The nature of templates and campaigns lends itself to be tricky to use as a team if you want to modify or personalize the templates. But for quick emails that need to have the same messaging, the Template tool is super valuable.
Erin Gracyalny | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I always found Yesware to be very easy to use and used it daily. It was great for creating template that the CSM team used on a regular basis for QBRs, upcoming events, follow up emails, renewal reminders, and more. The only thing that would have been nice was having a way to build out or start a campaign of emails, rather than just sending individual emails or a single bulk email. It would have been great to be able to automatically schedule a follow up emails
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yesware is best suited when I'm in touch with a prospect and want to know if they've receieved my email and how consistantly they are viewing that information in that email. That helps me gauge how serious the prospect is and if they're even interacting with the information I've sent them.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It works for my company and my problems. If you need a Sales CRM you can go for higher-end products that will give you what Yesware gives along with other stuff.

Wherein we had specific problems we wanted to solve.
-We needed a solution for a smaller team within our bigger sales team.
-We needed a solution to be easy to use point and click and did not require any setup.
-We needed to have a better solution to YAMM.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Very well suited for prospecting. If a prospect opens your email 10 times in a day or clicks something a ton of times in a week, that’s a hot prospect. If you send a proposal with pricing and they keep looking at the page(s) with pricing and you hear nothing, then you know that your deal is possibly at risk.
Caleb Julin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I originally thought that the email tracking was the main reason to get Yesware, but in fact, the templates are the best service it offers. We save so much time drafting complicated emails by having a template that we can build/use. It is worth the money for our department for sure.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yesware has had the best deliverability of all the email senders I've used (beating Mixmax, Apollo, GMass). Yesware is perfect for sales teams sending outbound. It's not well suited for sending marketing campaigns/newsletters. It's great for startups/SMBs/early mid-market companies on the Premium team for sales teams <10. I haven't experienced the enterprise option, but for small teams it's hard to beat.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I found Yesware to be most effective when I was in correspondence with a client and received notifications that they were viewing our email thread. It allowed me to call them and anticipate that our conversation was already on their mind, and I had their attention/wasn't disturbing them.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yesware is best suited for sales departments where they need to keep a track of all the emails so that they can conclude whether emails have been opened or not. Users cannot give silly excuses once they have read the email. People on higher positions can keep a track of customers as well as employees.
January 22, 2020

Good for smaller teams

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yesware was a stepping stone to a more in-depth technology tool for us to use to share templates and cadences with our team. There was a lot to be desired in terms of functionality and Salesforce integration. If you have a smaller team this may be more cost-effective than some of their competitors, but overall, it was not a great system for us.
January 21, 2020

Give Yesware a shot!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
When building a sales program and teaching two employees. Yesware enabled us to build out standardized campaigns that streamlined the way they conduct outreach. It also made us have to provide less training for the team. We were able to book a significant amount of business in a short amount of time thanks to Yesware.
January 08, 2020

Yesware is a solid buy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yesware is perfect for one too many emails. It does allow for fields to be pulled from SFDC to personalize it a bit. However, for strategic emails, the one-off cannot be supported by automation. Tracking is still great though.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
For any sales, business development or even HR/recruiting professionals, Yesware gives consumers the ability to track how effective your messaging is via open rate, click rate, response rate, etc. While the open tracking feature that Yesware is most known for is valuable, the mail merge function works wonders when sending email blasts that can easily be customized based on certain CSV formatting (I personally use it to fill in their name, company, title, and short description of their role and how it relates to our products/services). Yesware has made the volume-based email approach more personal in comparison to what a computer could do and overall has increased my efficiency and productivity when prospecting into new accounts/contacts.
November 20, 2019

Say Yes to Yesware

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yesware is great when interacting with clients and prospects on a day-to-day basis. Yesware allows you to better understand how engaged your email recipients are and see real-time stats on their open rates. Yesware enables users to schedule emails to ensure your prospects are receiving your emails at the most opportune time to read them.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I think Yesware is greatly suited in a cold calling, sales environment, specifically one with a short sale and minimal followup. This allows a sales rep to follow up with their leads and get a better insight into partner interest. It is not well suited for tracking marketing email opens as the accuracy is off.
June 18, 2019

Yesware is helpful

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Sometimes the timing just is not right for a potential merchant to move forward the sales process. When the Yesware alert pops up and tells me that they have opened an email/clicked a linked, it lets me know to move that lead to the top of my list. Also the analytics allow me to compile a list of success email templates
Return to navigation