ADP SmartCompliance Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
132 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 71)

Johnny Mirador | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

SmartCompliance Works For Me

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SmartCompliance is well suited for my needs with upkeeping and tracking tax credits with how easy it is to navigate the system. It lets me know of any tasks that I need to complete, which is usually obtaining a document. Once I have the document, it's easily uploaded in SmartCompliance without having to send secured emails. I am able to retrieve multiple reports that I provide to my supervisors.
The only request I would have is to have email notifications send to me when there is a task to complete.
Read Johnny Mirador's full review
Jacqueline McGraw | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Mind Picking

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ADP Smart Compliance Portal is suited very well with receiving multiply uploads of garnishments. ADP Smart Compliance Portal is less appropriate with processing garnishments that need to receive manual processing and manual submission of checks to Vendors. These particular garnishments can not be processed by ADP. Example: Employees may work for two companies within Jefferson and the secondary job attached to the garnishment can not be processed by ADP. The Primary job that is the lower salary wage can be processed by ADP Smart Compliance.
Read Jacqueline McGraw's full review
Amy Reich | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Getting Smarter with Smart Compliance

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The one complaint I have is with my wage payment group, as I do not have a direct person to reach out to and at times it takes over 24 hours to get a response. My tax support team is very responsive and very helpful with any questions or help that I request.
Read Amy Reich's full review
Ruth Arnone | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

ADP SmartCompliance = Trust, Ease and Confidence

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SmartCompliance gives me all the information I need to handle the payroll taxes. The integrations with Workday work without incident and I can balance the files by easily accessing reports. The email communications let me know that everything is fine or that attention is needed. If something needs to be corrected, in just a few clicks I can have it completed. Huge timesaver!
Access to the Aline pay card program has been very valuable so that we can get our employees paid with instant funding and manually enroll easily.
I have no complaints.
Read Ruth Arnone's full review
Jade Lougee, MLST | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

ADP SmartCompliance - Robust, Reliable, Ready-to-Go!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ADP SmartCompliance is well suited for a multi-state company in need of robust software and compliance materials. ADP updates the state tax information often, so there is no lag in the most current rates or tax laws.

I would like to see a more comprehensive garnishment system with easier access to upload garnishment documents.
Read Jade Lougee, MLST's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

Not a huge fan of SmartCompliance

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have nothing to support your tax compliance, and you don't have capacity for an FTE, then I would suggest using SmartCompliance. But if you have any option for in-house support, or support from your legal counsel or payroll provider, I would use them instead.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

ADP SmartCompliance Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Easy to upload tax documents/check WOTC screening, and easy to order Aline cards and enroll employees into the Aline program using ADP SmartCompliance.
Read this authenticated review
Janett Stout | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

ADP SmartCompliance has our back

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I feel that SmartCompliance is a wonderful means to maintain the control of tax notices and the status on them. This offers a much better organization of these notices rather than searching through emails. I also appreciate the ease of setting up the Wisely cards and the ordering of new ones as needed.
Read Janett Stout's full review
Tracey Seymour | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

Taxes, Taxes and More Taxes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you don't have tax experts and resources with time to handle gathering and reporting, it's a great fit. It's less appropriate if your payroll tax set up is small, i.e. just a few states.
Read Tracey Seymour's full review
Sarah Truman | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2019

ADP Smart Compliance Tax and Garnishment Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Smart Compliance’s tax area is its strongest area. The ability to see exactly what needs attention upon login is terrific. They will not be missed as long as someone is logging in frequently.

Garnishment reporting reconciliation is lacking. While there are a number of reports available, the formatting remains an issue as does the fact that employee IDs are not a reported value.
Read Sarah Truman's full review
Donna Toth | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2019

Smart Compliance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Reporting, checking stale, old check information. Check/Advice reversals, reports are easy to read and provide up to date, accurate information.
Read Donna Toth's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2019

Accurate payroll tax compliance in several states for multiple employee worker types with many payroll cycles

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is an appropriate compliance system for large companies (or small organizations) when they have many payroll cycles, e.g. weekly, bi-weekly, semi-monthly, monthly, off-cycle runs and different types of employees, e.g. union workers, professional workers, part-timers, seasonal workers, etc. The regs are very difficult and we can not afford to be fined for poor or missing filings. Not sure if it will work for our global employees in 10 countries.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2019

ADP SmartCompliance - a smart way to handle your organization's tax filing!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ADP SmartCompliance works well for organizations that need to report taxes in the US. ADP could bolster functionality for tax filing within US territories (ex: US Virgin Islands, Puerto Rico). ADP could provide better reporting functionality to pull out tax filing data to reconcile against the client's source system payroll results.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2019

ADP Somewhat SmartCompliance

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited if being integrated with well-established systems like Workday, or vendors with a large market presence and robust capabilities to integrate well. It's not really that great when trying to integrate with smaller vendors.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 05, 2019

ADP SmartCompliance

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

They are well suited for various tax cases. Inevitably any company may come across tax or reporting discrepancies and the ADP SmartCompliance team is ready and willing to help. Usually, they are receiving the notices the same times that I am and a case will already be started on their web site.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (8)
8.4
Support for external payroll vendors (12)
7.8
Benefit plan administration (5)
8.2
Direct deposit files (15)
8.6
Salary revision and increment management (6)
7.9
Reimbursement management (5)
7.7

About ADP SmartCompliance

ADP SmartCompliance is a comprehensive, cloud-based HCM compliance portfolio designed as an extension to payroll, HR, ERP or other business planning technology. ADP aims to help reduce the regulatory compliance burden for organizations with a combination of technology and service. The platform is integrated, yet each module can be purchased individually. The vendor's goal is to provide needed workforce compliance processes with room to expand as the organization's needs grow, or as the regulatory environment changes.


The ADP SmartCompliance portfolio includes:

Employment Tax: Manage the employment tax filing process and remittance

Wage Garnishments: Wage garnishment processing and administration

Tax Credits: Identify and capture tax credits and incentives

Wage Payments: Electronic payment options designed to be flexible

Employment Verification: Provide credentialed verifiers with secure access to employment and income verifications

Health Compliance: Meet the demands of the ACA's employer mandate and reporting requirements

Unemployment Claims: Managed unemployment claims with the assistance of ADP unemployment claims professionals

W-2 Management: Utilize automated tools for W-2 management and distribution

ADP SmartCompliance Screenshots

ADP SmartCompliance Integrations

ADP Enterprise eTIME, ADP GlobalView HCM, ADP Vantage HCM, ADP Workforce Now, Cornerstone OnDemand, Deltek Costpoint, Hyrell, iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite, myStaffingPro, talentReef, Vista by Viewpoint, ADP Payforce, ADP / The Right Thing, ADP Recruitment Management, Avionte, Cadient Talent, Career Builders, Ceridian Tax Services, Dexter + Chaney Spectrum, EmCentrix, EMPTrust, Great Plains, HR Service Inc., Infinium, Infor, JD Edwards EnterpriseOne, Kenexa BrassRing, Kronos, Lawson, NowHire, Oracle, PDS Vista HRMS, PeopleSoft, ProBusiness, Sage, SAP, Snagajob, Sum Total Solutions, TEAM Software, TempWorks, Ultimate - Ultipro Enterprise, US Verify, Workday, WyckWyre

ADP SmartCompliance Competitors

OneSource Virtual, Equifax, Ceridian

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Pricing varies based upon modules deployed and features enabled.

ADP SmartCompliance Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Virtual User Conference

ADP SmartCompliance Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, U.S. Territories
Supported Languages: English