Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Reviews

136 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 82)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our social media and customer service teams use Khoros Marketing to monitor and track our ROI on our owned social media channels to report back to leadership. Our customer service team use it to interact with customers and assist with solving customer issues. Khoros allows the CS team to track conversations and streamline efforts, resulting in faster response time to customer inquiries.
  • Analytics.
  • Social listening (Intelligence).
  • Easy to understand user interface.
  • Connection to paid analytics (specifically Twitter).
  • Custom metrics can't be added to analytic dashboards.
I recommend Khoros Marketing to other colleagues at my company when they are looking to gain access to high-level social media metrics to report back to their teams. Being able to give an "Analytics Only" license to some employees has been helpful to those teams and for the social media team, as it cuts down on the amount of metrics requests. Also giving Intelligence access to appropriate employees has helped teams get better insight to social media as a whole, without having to loop in our team first.
Although I do not work on the customer service team, they have reported to the social media team that Khoros has improved their response time for answering customer inquiries. Khoros has also simplified their process for tracking customer issues, and has also improved their ability to assign certain customer issues to specific members of their team.
Whenever I have an issue with publishing or managing users, I am able to reach out to a specific person on the Khoros Marketing team to assist. My issue is usually resolved within a few hours or the next day. If the issue is more complicated, there has never been a problem with getting a Khoros Support Team member on a conference call to share my screen to demonstrate the issue, and they can then help troubleshoot in real time.
Khoros Marketing is very user-friendly and easy to navigate. The calendar visibility is the view I use most so I can see all posts going out on all of our channels. It allows us to time posts in a proper cadence so we don't overlap with other pressing content.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros Marketing (formerly Spredfast + Lithium) is used as an integral tool in our organization. We manage multiple markets across Europe and it's a great way to see all of our content that's going out on social in one place.
  • Excellent overview tool when managing 30+ social media accounts.
  • Great reporting and analytics.
  • We are limited by the social platforms' API--we understand this isn't Khoros Marketing (formerly Spredfast + Lithium)'s fault--but there are some limitations in what we are able to post using the tool.
  • Intelligent auto-labelling of content would be great to save us manually adding labels for markets that have forgotten.
Great for large businesses that work across multiple markets.
Khoros Marketing (formerly Spredfast + Lithium) support has been excellent; all issues are quickly resolved and our reps are fantastic.
Excellent support and a great team.
Easy to use, with excellent training options for new users.
Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This tool is being used by the PR arm of the university, and our university police department also has access so they can utilize this tool for potential crisis situations. We utilize Marketing, Experiences and Intelligence, and one of the biggest benefits we've seen from this tool is the use of Intelligence, with the ability to pull retroactive data + receive real-time notifications based on searches created. We experience several crises a semester, and this tool has been a game-changer in those situations.
  • Social listening - especially in a crisis situation.
  • Experiences - ability to feed content to multiple screens/outlets.
  • Ease of scheduling + pulling data.
  • Mobile app sometimes is spotty.
This is a great tool for monitoring conversations daily + for social listening - especially in higher education and crisis communications.
Customer service has been incredibly helpful - especially with our latest rep! We've gotten additional assistance on filtering/labeling content, along with help in creating and refining Boolean searches.
This is a great tool that definitely has wider use at our university, but the cost is what is prohibiting us from recommending this across campus/getting buy-in to join us.
Read this authenticated review
April 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros is our enterprise-wide social media management platform. We utilize it across the organization and have more than 200 social media channels with more than 75 users. The solution addresses our needs for social customer care, publishing, social listening and command center and social media display. We also utilize the Review Tracker platform for the management of more than 200 review channels.
  • Ease of managing approvals and workflow including scheduling of posts and social content across multiple social platforms.
  • Labeling and tagging system which allows for ease in tracking, managing and reporting on results.
  • Management of a social customer care program including monitoring and workflow.
  • Great quick social listening which is user friendly.
  • We would like more advanced reporting widgets especially in social care. We would like to be able to have more colors to distinguish between positive and negative sentiment.
  • We would like the inbox to allow for more streams. With more than 200 channels we can not accommodate all of the streams we would like in our inbox.
No one system is going to be able to accommodate the need of every brand and keep current with the ever changing functionality and features of the social media platforms but Khoros does a really good job. We have found it to be as close as you can get to a singular solution to meet most of our social business needs.
We have engaged with the strategic services team to assist our organization on the development of a social customer care program. The team provided not only best practice guides for system use but also provided us with best practice recommendations for staffing and team organization. They were wonderful partners and it was money well spent.
The platform is easy to scale up and down as the need of the organization changes.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2019
Luke Pedersen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sutter Health Plus uses Khoros as a social listening and post scheduler tool. Our affiliate department uses the product alongside the Sutter Health system office. We both ensure we are tracking social posting and care issues using the tool.
  • Social media posting management
  • Social listening tools
  • management of internal approvals
  • Social media ads management
  • following brand mentions around the web outside of social channels
  • can be a slow interface at times
Khoros is a great tool to keep track and management of social posts, scheduling, approvals and issues management. If you would like to track any paid social efforts, this is not a great program. It also lacks URL shortening tools, viral posting scheduler tools and you do need a lot of internal training to get a team up to speed with the many features and processes this huge program contains.
Read Luke Pedersen's full review
September 11, 2019
Sean Clanton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros is used by the AMD Social Team for daily content management and posting, community management, and marketing analytics. It's is our primary tool for pulling social metrics for corporate reports.
  • Content posting and scheduling are vital to our team's daily operations.
  • Intelligence and Analytics are deep and easy to understand which is incredibly helpful when presenting reports to executives that might not be as social knowledgable.
  • Being able to flag comments and replies to your community managers helps reduce missed opportunities for both engagement and customer support.
  • Setting up labels and tags can be a bit confusing.
  • More in-depth tutorials for setting up personal dashboards for metrics would be useful, as finding the exact metric you need can be time-consuming.
Khoros is great for teams that are wanting to manage social content and engagement. It provides a simple yet in-depth solution to manage and engage with followers, as well as share and moderate content. It is definitely better suited to larger organizations with budgets and teams.
Read Sean Clanton's full review
September 11, 2019
Victoria Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our social team currently uses Khoros for social media management and analytics. It helps us collaborate as a team and easily pull metrics for all of our global pages. We can easily pull quick analytics for our stakeholders and allows our community managers to manager their time more effectively and not spend all day posting to 32 different accounts.
  • The new marketing dashboards make pulling my monthly reports for execs super easy.
  • Scheduling is super easy for our social channels. We have a lot of pages and Khoros Marketing makes it easy to schedule for the team.
  • Customer care is great! They are always there when I have a question or a problem and work hard to help me find a solution. Alex, our CSM, is amazing and helpful.
  • Training modules need to be updated. Khoros can be overwhelming when you first start using it. Trainings didn't have the same UX so a lot of things I needed were lost.
  • Analytics tools are good but not great. There is a lag and sometimes data doesn't add up to the native analytics. Wish that Twitter data was more robust.
  • Historical data is hard to find or get. You can only go back so far and sometimes, I need data from further out. I'd like to use Spredfast exclusively to make sure our reporting is consistent but it's hard to do that when you have limits.
  • Wish there was more integration of Reddit.
Khoros is great for large organizations or agencies with multiple channels and pages to manage. I don't think it would be good for small business owners who are only managing a handle of pages.
Read Victoria Wilson's full review
September 10, 2019
Taylor Mileski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it on our social media teams. We use it for analytics, community management, and publishing.
  • Helps us to plan ahead.
  • Gives us insight on what is performing well on a weekly basis.
  • Scheduling polls on twitter.
  • IGTV scheduling.
  • Crossposting availability on Facebook.
  • Select our own cover image by scribbling through the video as IG allows.
It helps us to publish things on the weekend, late at night, and overall plan ahead. However, if we want a more engaging post like a poll on Twitter, we cannot do it. Additionally, we cannot schedule IGTVs which is important to our platforms.
Read Taylor Mileski's full review
September 10, 2019
Samantha Comparetto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Khoros Marketing to publish to all our platforms. At Nickelodeon, on the franchise side, we have about 90 active accounts that we use daily. Using Khoros Marketing helps us organize our postings and make sure we are allotting our time to the correct platforms. We also use Khoros Marketing for our copywriting approval process. It helps us address problems with organization and with many of our posts going up with either incorrect spelling or grammar. Khoros Marketing also helps us address problems such as making sure we have enough posts going to each platform and keeping a short but sweet history of what we have posted in the past.
  • Organization
  • Posting on time
  • Allowing us to approve our posts
  • When there is a problem, a more detailed response would be better
  • Missing an icon that allows you to know if you have attached an SRT file to your video
  • Instagram carousel usage would be a great addition
It is well suited for a marketing and social media company. Not well suited for a company that is smaller and doesn't have as many accounts to manage.
Read Samantha Comparetto's full review
September 10, 2019
Liane Comanto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Khoros Marketing to manage our publishing calendar across over 90 properties and platforms. It helps us stay organized and keep a clean, efficient workflow and ensure our content is going through the proper approvals and publishing spotlessly. We also use Khoros Intelligence to measure performance.
  • Improves workflow
  • Provides insights
  • Frequent outages (goes down)
  • Occasionally insufficient customer service with lack of accountability
It is excellent for publishing, especially across all of our brands. We find it to be weak in terms of community management/engagement - it is too cumbersome.
Read Liane Comanto's full review
September 09, 2019
Kelsi Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Khoros is only being used by the marketing department, however, we are working to onboard other areas of the company to streamline processes and house content in one place. Khoros is also used as a turn-key marketing program where users buy-in and we create and distribute the content through the platform. They also have access to the platform to schedule their own posts, use the social inbox, measure analytics, etc.
  • Product Coaching Sessions: These have been very useful for me as I expand my knowledge of the Khoros tool. All of the product coaches have been very knowledgable and able to handle any questions I have.
  • Marketing Dashboards: The Marketing Dashboards reporting tool has been very useful to track the brand's presence on social, down to specific campaigns and even platform-based reporting. Once they're exported, they're essentially client-ready with a clean and fresh look.
  • Labels: Utilizing labels has been super helpful in tracking the success of campaigns in real-time. It's also helpful that you can set up rules within each label group, such as the required label, non-required label, etc. The customer care team also uses labels to track inbound messages, including sentiment, type of question/complaint, etc.
  • At times, the Intelligence features can be a bit finicky in pulling in information and reporting upon it.
  • The ability to publish to all platforms from one post. Currently, Instagram must be done separately.
  • At times, widgets in the Marketing Dashboards will show different numbers for the same metric.
Khoros is great for publishing and tracking content using labels and marketing dashboards. The content library is also very useful to store content, with the ability to label, limit the platform it goes on, and provide an expiration date. I do think the inbox feature could be streamlined, however, Care may be the best solution for this use case.
Read Kelsi Robertson's full review
September 12, 2019
Jennifer Gritti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It’s used across the entire enterprise. It’s mostly used to set it and forget it and analytics. I’d like to use it more to its potential.
  • Approval flows
  • Automatic posting
  • Analytics
  • I need to be able to preview the image in the posts that I review.
  • Autosize images based on the platform.
  • Allow posting at different times when selecting more than one channel instead of having to do it individually.
Social planning and publishing. Integrate into percolate (I don’t think).
Read Jennifer Gritti's full review
September 11, 2019
Shari Neal Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros is used extensively by my organization for post scheduling, content calendar and social listening purposes. Khoros is a part of my everyday work life and it has been an invaluable tool to help us stay on top of social media trends and make the most out of our content.
  • Scheduling.
  • Data Exporting.
  • Social Listening.
  • Better functionality when searching for Twitter users in the Marketing Calendar feature.
  • Sometimes application doesn't always load and may not work on certain browsers at times.
  • Inconsistencies between analytics in Marketing and Intelligence.
It's great for everything I use it for (scheduling content + social listening). I would like for the leaderboard feature to at some point be extended to show results beyond a week at a time.
Read Shari Neal Williams's full review
January 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Deployed globally and used to manage the publishing of posts, monitoring inbound traffic, and social media intelligence. Allows us to easily share social media collateral and have insight to what all of our branches are doing on social so that we can share ideas and campaigns.
  • Organization of social media collateral.
  • Social media analytics.
  • Inbox set up can be difficult at first, once done, the inbox works smoothly.
  • Because it is customizable, it is also easy to "clutter" your platform with things that you set up but don't need.
  • The mobile app has some issues.
If you are not a large company that needs to manage multiple accounts across multiple teams, it is not appropriate. However, a rapidly growing company will find that the platform will grow nicely with its social programs.
Read this authenticated review
October 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses it brand by brand. We use it to schedule all organic social posts for Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter. We then track our performance with the analytics tool to monitor campaign performance. We also make use of the analytic tool to monitor the engagement, reach, and impressions of organic posts.
  • Easy scheduling.
  • Easy to track analytic tools.
  • Easy to tag sentiment to comments.
  • Better notifications in the email when it seems like trigger words for a PR crisis.
It's helpful when tracking and reporting during a PR crisis when searching for keywords mentioned over a certain time frame. It is helpful to track performance in the analytics tool with the ability to adjust the dates you’d like to look at. We also track the sentiment of comments, but not reviews, since we don’t have them integrated into this platform.
Read this authenticated review
September 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros Marketing is begin used by several different departments on different initiatives. We use Khoros Marketing to schedule and post on several different social channels. We use the calendar as a planner and analytics for measurement. We also use a custom channel for Glassdoor. It doesn't publish, but we can use the calendar and workflow.
  • I heavily use labeling on all my posts. This allows me to segregate posts by different topics and categories and then measure.
  • I find it easy to filter and export reports of different types, whether it's posts for a particular channel or metrics based on certain labels.
  • I am missing a lot of the functionality for LinkedIn. I understand that a lot of this is issues with the API and not Khoros Marketing. I'd like to be able to @mention people, and would like to get mentions in my inbox so I can reply.
  • I'd love to be able to do more with Instagram, such as stories and gifs, directly within the tool.
  • My company is still working on security for the use of the mobile app. This would be a huge improvement for my team.
Khoros Marketing is well suited for companies in multiple channels, with multiple different initiatives. I find that it's easy to switch between all the functions. It may not be as suitable for a company that has a very simple structure and would not be able to take advantage of all the available tools.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Khoros Marketing as our social media management tool. We publish outbound content and monitor and respond to inbound content.

We manage all of our users for the enterprise in our department. The admin users are on our team and the rest of the users are primarily editors and work at our subsidiaries. We have almost 200 users we support.

We work with Khoros directly to make sure topic queues and workflows are working.
  • Analytics - Marketing Dashboards. We worked with Khoros to build these out and share with our subsidiaries. We were able to move exclusively to Khoros Analytics.
  • Support - We have multiple ways to contact Khoros for support.
  • We've noticed a change in performance with the merger. Our Khoros team seems to be on a revolving door so it's hard to keep track of who is doing what.
  • Social Care Dashboards that only hold data for 90 days is too short. We need to be able to make year-over-year reporting.
  • We have a ton of product enhancements in.
  • It seemed like the conference was scaled back a bit which was sad, and I hope it's more related to trying to save money and passing savings on to customers than it is a sign of the company not doing well.
The publishing side of Khoros Marketing is fine with me. Inbound is where I have to spend most of my time and it just has so many issues, from notifications not coming, or too many coming, to latency, to just being so complex that it's hard to bring people up to speed without holding their hands.
Read this authenticated review
September 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros is primarily used across departments at our corporate office. It is also used in multiple offices internationally among our Marketing staff. Khoros helps us to align better on our content strategy as well as provide visibility to our global employees. It also allows us to focus on social care and building up a positive online reputation.
  • Calendaring
  • Publishing
  • Asset management
  • Label structure
  • Instagram API hook
  • User permissions
Khoros Marketing is ideal for brands who are looking to utilize a single tool for calendaring, publishing, and social care. It cuts down on some of the pain points associated with posting and engaging natively in the platform. I would say it’s not ideal for digital displays as it goes not have connectivity with Instagram UGC.
Read this authenticated review
September 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros Marketing is being used by a large number of people at my organization for both publishing content, organizing content, intelligence, and social listening.
  • Calendar
  • Labeling
  • An easier to read calendar for people who manage accounts that post 3-8 times a day.
  • Better intelligence on individual posts.
  • Integrating IGTV & other emerging social.
  • Stronger app (ability to copy posts).
  • Ability to copy between initiatives.
  • Tagging users in Instagram images and videos.
  • Comment scheduling.
Khoros Marketing is well suited for organizing and calendarizing content. Labels & plans make it easy to keep track of what you're posting every day.
Read this authenticated review
September 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros Marketing is currently only being used across our corporate relations and regulatory department. In our department, we have several different workstreams for each of our products and different approvers for each of them, including our regulatory team. Khoros allows us all to work within one platform for all of our social media campaigns.
  • Their campaign dashboards give a really great holistic view of all the posts within a campaign.
  • The inbox tool has been wonderful for monitoring across all our social channels.
  • I love that you're able to see an archive of who did any approving and when.
  • The support team hasn't done a very good job on following up on some of our pending tickets.
  • The platform can be glitchy and crash unexpectedly.
  • We've run into a few technical issues with integrating some of the APIs.
Khoros can be helpful when you have multiple workstreams.
Read this authenticated review
September 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros Marketing is being used by our entire organization as the main social media management platform globally. We make sure all of our marketing and agency teams are onboarded to the platform and authenticate their accounts so we have a full picture of social usage and engagement amongst the different teams.
  • Easy to use UI - creating content within the platform doesn't require a lot of training at all.
  • Utilizes the different social media formats along with previews (when creating content) so you can envision what the actual posts will look like.
  • Brings in both natively scheduled posts as well as posts done via the platform so you have a full picture of an account's published content.
  • API limitations (via social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram, etc.) prevent Khoros from having the capability to post all types of content.
  • Would like the ability to upload non-supported formats into approval content panes.
  • Lots of the reporting features are great but want more customized exports related to the Marketing calendar.
Well suited for large organizations who have different levels of access and management needs. Well suited for anyone who wants to use one centralized platform for managing and reporting on social media content. Not great for people who want very detailed customized calendar reporting. I'd suggest additional capabilities there for the Khoros team.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros is being used globally across various departments. It is being used to manage user permissions at varying levels.
  • Scheduling content is really easy to do.
  • I like how Khoros will work with our link shortening and custom vanity URL to create links that are concise and include tracking.
  • The content library makes it easy to share content globally and in a single location.
  • Posting cross-channel is not as easy. Sometimes we need to recreate the post from scratch when scheduling on multiple platforms.
Due to API restrictions, you are not able to take full advantage of some of the publishing features that are available in-app.
Read this authenticated review
July 11, 2018
Joe Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros is currently used across large sections of our Research Publishing business, mainly within marketing and comms teams but also editorial and commercially focused groups.

We utilize the Conversations platform for publishing posts, scheduling, and planning campaigns and ensuring everyone is on the same page when it comes to our busy calendar of social media activity. This allows us to drive all our social through one interface, saving time and effort, plus gives teams across the globe visibility of the bigger picture.

We also use the Conversations platform for the detailed campaign level analytics it provides. These inform strategy plans for future social media campaigns and feed into our central dashboards and reports for senior management.

The second Khoros platform used by our group is Intelligence, which gives us crucial market knowledge and monitoring tools - this allows us to stay on top of trends in the industry, and also manage and respond to any issues that may arise within Research Publishing.
  • Customer service and account management is excellent. All the Khoros people we deal with have been helpful, professional and genuinely care about our success using the products.
  • The interface is straightforward and well designed. The Product team at Khoros also release improvements throughout the year, which are well documented and add genuine functionality - not just bells and whistles.
  • The help pages within the platform are well put together and serve as a good first port of call when we've had any issues.
  • Implementation was well managed and the training sessions delivered to our teams were very useful. These have found their way to our intranet, and new employees watch the recorded sessions to get up to speed.
  • Some improvements to the analytics within Conversations would be helpful - I know there are plans to allow bespoke KPIs to be created and this would be a welcome addition.
  • Simpler user management within the Intelligence platform - this is not yet aligned with the Conversations platform.
Khoros is a great tool for enterprise-level social management. We've been able to gradually ramp up our number of users and accounts in phases, which has suited us, as a large, geographically widespread organization.
It works well with our other marketing technology platforms, and their integrations and APIs are straightforward.
If the organization was much smaller I think the platform would still work as the costings are broadly based upon users and accounts so it could well be a good SME solution too.
In terms of user management and logins, the system scales very well. We have had two main tranches of users added so far, and each time this has been a well-managed process.

In terms of social accounts being verified (added) in the publishing platform, the scalability has some areas where Khoros could improve things. We have a large number of social media accounts, and we have been working with Khoros to establish how best to add these into the platform without excessive complexity. Overall though, very good again.
Great account management, really proactive. Support has been prompt and helpful whenever we have had cause to use it.
Excellent platform, easy to use and administrate, and ongoing improvements to the usability are regular and really beneficial.
Read Joe Hill's full review
June 11, 2018
Angel Soria, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Khoros Conversations was rolled out last summer and the entire team has been extremely helpful. Each business within Honeywell uses the platform differently. On the Aerospace side, we use the platform across our global marketing communications team, allowing them to upload and schedule content, view the calendar, see analytics, all while monitoring governance. I live on the platform daily to manage approvals, ensure our content is evenly distributed across channels, community management, and more. Previously I used Khoros Experience at the Phoenix Suns (NBA) in the social media lounge to manage and monitor content during home games.
  • I met our reps, Heather B. and Mahshad H., in person before the Smart Social Summit in ATX last year. We instantaneously clicked, they have been extremely helpful, excellent resources, and genuinely care about our success with the platform. I love Heather, Mahshad, and the entire Khoros team!
  • During the Smart Social Summit in ATX last year, I had the opportunity to meet a lot of the Khoros team. From senior leadership to directors, sales, fulfillment, and customer service everyone made me feel like part of the family. A special shout out to Dave G., Seth E., Matt F., Alex L., Nadia K., and more. It was such a great first impression and they haven't disappointed.
  • I've signed up for some of the complimentary training sessions with the product coaching team and have learned so much from them! After receiving minimal training on the platform and functionalities in Conversations, I cherish these coaching sessions. A big thank you to our rep, Heather B., for encouraging me to sign up for these sessions. Shout out to Martin L. and Casey M. for being amazing product coaches and Josh B. for his support too!
  • Khoros just gets it! They know the social space, keep up with the ever-changing landscape, and their summits provide so much value.
  • Based on the feedback I receive from our global marketing communications team I would say analytics could be improved. However, I have tried to get our team to upgrade to the Intelligence package which would be a better fit for us and we would get more out of. As part of that package, analytics are enhanced.
  • When editing posts, it would be great to have a button to quickly reschedule a post rather than having to open the entire post up. Unless there already is and I just don't know :)
The level of service Khoros provides is unparalleled! Anytime I need anything they are right there to help until things are resolved. They're extremely prompt, thorough and know what they're doing. Khoros just gets it! They know the social space, keep up with the ever-changing landscape, and their summits provide so much value. I highly recommend Khoros!

There are so many things this platform can do! Conversations was purchased for us but Intelligence is more in alignment with our social goals and objectives. The bigger the package, the more you have to work with!
The Khoros support team is on point! Anything you need, they have you covered. Even when you don't think you need something, they're there to check-in, see how things are going, suggest coaching sessions, make recommendations - they're so attentive and hospitable, it's amazing! I'm impressed with their level of service.
Khoros is an intuitive and user-friendly tool. They did well on aesthetics too!
Read Angel Soria, MBA's full review
April 26, 2018
Nikki Harmon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, CMT is just using the Experiences tool. We're using it for shoppable Instagram pages and getting ready to leverage the poll/live vote capabilities.
  • The interface is pretty intuitive and easy to use.
  • There are so many great visualizations available in Experiences that we're continually finding new uses.
  • The team at Khoros is super responsive and great about educating/training us on the tools or giving advice on specific activations we're trying to execute.
  • While for the most part, we're enjoying using Experiences we have had several bugs or glitches. We've had instances where we couldn't link products to our content and other times when the streams weren't being pulled or showing up within the interface. These inconsistencies do make it a little worrisome when we have something needing to go live immediately and aren't always sure if it will work as it should.
If you're looking for ways to visualize your data or content, the experience is a fantastic tool. We haven't used any of the other tools so I can't speak for those.
I think it could help our organization in a number of ways if we're able to expand to more tools within their portfolio. It's really the cost that's holding us back because we are such a small team.
The coaching team is fantastic! Customer service, when we have issues, could be a little faster but they have been able to help.
As I said earlier, I think the interface is intuitive and pretty easy to use/learn.
Read Nikki Harmon's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (39)
7.6
Filtering out noise/spam (41)
6.5
Sentiment analysis (36)
5.7
Broad channel coverage (45)
7.6
Content planning and scheduling (49)
8.5
Audience targeting (41)
6.7
Content optimization (5)
5.0
Workflow management (45)
8.0
Automated routing and prioritization (34)
7.6
Customer interaction histories (39)
7.6
Bulk actions (36)
7.1
Lead generation (16)
6.5
Content marketing (28)
7.9
Paid media management (2)
7.1
Campaigns and promotions (33)
7.5
Twitter (48)
7.8
Facebook (50)
7.6
LinkedIn (33)
7.5
Google+ (17)
8.0
Instagram (48)
6.5
Pinterest (19)
5.3
YouTube (29)
5.7
Campaign success analytics (42)
7.6
Real-time tracking (43)
7.6
Competitor analysis (31)
7.0
Role-based user permissions & privileges (50)
8.1
Mobile access (46)
6.4

What is Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)?

According to the vendor, Khoros Marketing enables clients to simplify their complex social marketing operation to build and protect their brand. Khoros Marketing offers customers:

Social Marketing: Orchestrate, govern, engage, and measure integrated social campaigns in an easy-to-configure and highly adaptable platform.

Intelligence: Stay ahead of your market, your competition, and your audiences with powerful, yet accessible insights based on real-time, unlimited search across public social channels.

Vault: Protect your brand across your social footprint with access and credential management.

Experiences: Inspire audience participation across your digital properties through the power of social UGC.

According to the vendor, key benefits include:

  • Scale your interactions: Bring all your teams, channels, and content into one platform to manage integrated social campaigns.

  • Protect your brand: Centralized visibility and control over account access, content approval, and teams means protecting brand equity at scale.

  • Measure what matters: Translate your social performance to metrics that matter to your business with configurable dashboards and data exports.

  • Crisis management: Stay on top of any crisis by understanding when crises are emerging, and how and when to engage using real-time data and custom notifications.

  • Competitive intelligence: Develop competitive benchmarks and track your competitors’ campaigns to ensure meaningful brand differentiation.

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Features

Listening/monitoring Features

Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage

Publishing Features

Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureWorkflow management

Engagement Features

Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions

Marketing Features

Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featureCampaigns and promotions

Channel coverage/integration Features

Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube

Reporting/analytics Features

Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis

Account management Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Videos (2)

Watch Discover the value of 1:1 product coaching with Khoros coaches invested in your success.

Watch Plan, moderate, measure, and optimize your content across the board with a converged view of paid and organic social media content.

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Downloadables

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Integrations

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Competitors

Adobe Social, Sprinklr Social + Messaging Suite, Salesforce Social Studio

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
3%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
97%

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: Any language the Social Networks themselves support