Khoros Marketing

Khoros Marketing
Formerly Spredfast + Lithium

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.0 out of 100
Top Rated
Khoros Marketing

Overview

What is Khoros Marketing?

Khoros (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) is a social media management platform. Key features include: Plan and Organize Social Campaigns, Manage Real-Time Engagement, and Learn and Prove Social Impact
Read more

Recent Reviews

Khoros is Great!

10 out of 10
September 28, 2022
We use Khoros Marketing to schedule and publish all of our social media including campaign content and paid/boosted social. The business …
Continue reading

Room To Grow

9 out of 10
July 27, 2022
Our operating company is but one of several in our Khoros Marketing environment. We use the platform to manage our organic social media …
Continue reading

Great tool!

9 out of 10
May 04, 2022
We use Khoros to manage our social marketing efforts. It helps us collaborate, schedule, respond and analyze social in ways that correlate …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How Khoros Marketing Differs From Its Competitors

Customer Support

We have not engaged strategic services, or worked with our CSM from a strategic perspective. I would like to moving forward.
Continue reading

Brand Management with Khoros

Khoros Marketing Approvals has been integral to ensuring that our corporate social media team's content/posts are on-brand, grammatically correct, etc. as well as enabled our local dealerships to participate in running the social accounts for their location without compromising brand guidelines or …
Continue reading

Customer Support

Yes! Our Youtube Channel has seen great success from working with Khoros Strategic Services and we even were nominated as runner-up for a Khoros Kudos Award!
Continue reading

Customer Support

I benefited from Khoros Support through Q&A sessions and email customer support. I've had almost all of my answers replied and I've always found myself at ease and cared for. I've also contacted my Company reps to get support, and they've always been very supportive with me as well.
Continue reading

Brand Management with Khoros

Khoros Marketing has helped by organization to manage multiple channels at once, and schedule content in the calendar while categorizing with different labels. It also helps a lot visualize the performance of the social media campaigns with the use of dashboards, that are useful for marketeers to …
Continue reading

Customer Support

Support is something we used to first start using Khoros Marketing, but it is not something we use now to help with social media marketing or to monitor on brand's social media presence. The most frequent way we analyze analytics is through the monthly marketing report provided to us by Khoros …
Continue reading

Brand Management with Khoros

We use the approval system to make sure that all posts are on-brand and typo-free. This is one of the most effective ways we use Khoros Marketing. We also use to it check on top of incoming messages, or mentions. Khoros Marketing has been essential in making sure we spot out mentions good or bad.
Continue reading

Brand Management with Khoros

yes, using Intelligence, we've been able to easily track comments/sentiment but this functionality could be more robust. Keywords could also be stronger on intelligence. When we type in a word or topic, we have to manually fill in related words/phrases/etc. Tools like brightedge fill in for …
Continue reading

Customer Support

There have been changes with the Khoros Support team. At the outset the support and alignment were excellent. Due to personnel changes and restructuring the support has declined. While there is still a named account support individual our experience is not as good as at the outset. Improvements …
Continue reading

Brand Management with Khoros

This is the biggest use case. The whole view of activity and workflow functions allows for all content to be checked and monitored to ensure it's on brand. Approval workflows ensure only compliant content is shared. And the use of group and campaign labels is valuable for reporting in a highly …
Continue reading

Customer Support

Khoros Support is wonderful and very responsive. They are able to set up the platform based on your company's needs to ensure the maximum benefit when using the system. When it comes to social media publishing, any issues or concerns are quickly addressed and are allowed to be set at specific …
Continue reading

Brand Management with Khoros

Khoros Marketing centralizes content for multiple team members to make sure everyone is on the same page. It allows for content approvals across multiple brands and platforms for accuracy and makes it easy when you have multiple team members working from different locations whether in-office or at …
Continue reading

Customer Support

We have had very limited exposure to Khoros Support (mostly to question why there are missing functionality from Inbox). But the Customer Success team has been great -- despite the high turnover.
Continue reading

Brand Management with Khoros

Both of the items you've mentioned, using cetnralize visibility to ensure brand compliance as well as spotting potentially damaging social mentions. We do have varying philosophies as to how to manage these moments of brand exposure, mostly what we lack is a easy way to reference who to contact if …
Continue reading

Customer Support

Our organization has benefited from working with Khoros by engaging with clients and prospective customers on a more intimate level. We are able to host promotional offers across several media platforms at the same time. Without having much data from the previous vendor, I can only speak to the …
Continue reading

Brand Management with Khoros

Countless times, Khoros Marketing has allowed our organization to identify potentially damaging and /or risky social mentions. After identifying, we are able to use the service to organize, document, and follow up quickly. Due to the secure nature of the business, some posts need to be reviewed by …
Continue reading

Brand Management with Khoros

We have a reviewing process, so that when someone wants to post a new publication, someone else is there to validate the post-publication, to manage the brand protection
Continue reading

Customer Support

The few times I've had to reach out to Khoros support, I haven't found them to be very helpful. They usually take at least 48 hours to respond and despite duplicating the issue, they've been unable to solve it so it ends up happening again.
Continue reading

Customer Support

Khoros has allowed our organization to be able to provide a tool for other to use with consistent messaging and creative for multiple use.
Continue reading

Customer Support

For the moment we are pretty new users so we did not have the chance yet to work more deeply with our customer success manager except for all the training sessions. These sessions were very useful for all the team and we would love to have more conversations with the strategic services once we …
Continue reading

Customer Support

I think Khoros has helped with audience engagement because when we schedule everything out either the day of or the day before, it's easier to see how much content you have out and in the inbox you can see how many people are interacting with the content. This organization leaves time to interact …
Continue reading

Brand Management with Khoros

In the inbox it's a lot easier to see what is going on across all social media channels and who is interacting with who. You can also see if there is a common theme amongst interactions and mitigate if it's a bad trend or theme. I like to use Khoros inbox to check for any spam and hateful comments …
Continue reading

Customer Support

The Social Listening tool in Intelligence has been helpful during the initial launch of our game to identify if/when our channels need to go quiet.
Continue reading

Customer Support

We only communicate with Khoros support when we are trying to figure out why a post got rejected.
Continue reading

Customer Support

I do not use Khoros for marketing but for investigative purposes so I would not know. From the marketing personnel I interact with it has been very beneficial though.
Continue reading

Brand Management with Khoros

Here is where I know it has been very beneficial. It has alerted us to numerous external and internal risks and allowed us to quickly act to investigate and communicate between investigators, allowing for ease of reassignment of specific messages.
Continue reading

Customer Support

The workflow has been improved and optimized in the organization, The monitoring of contents has developed in a more strategic and planned way The brand awareness has been increased through the consistency of the messages
Continue reading

Brand Management with Khoros

Every person who manages an Account Khoros has to log in with the personal email and a personal code The tool for answering the comments (most of all the worst ones) is very fast
Continue reading

Brand Management with Khoros

We have implemented workflows to enable country comms teams to approve scheduled posts before publishing. This allows us to have a quality check before anything goes out.
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 27 features
  • Content planning and scheduling (104)
    8.7
    87%
  • Facebook (103)
    8.1
    81%
  • Twitter (101)
    7.7
    77%
  • Role-based user permissions & privileges (99)
    7.6
    76%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Khoros Marketing, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Khoros Marketing?

Khoros (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) is a social media management platform. Key features include: Plan and Organize Social Campaigns, Manage Real-Time Engagement, and Learn and Prove Social Impact

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://khoros.com/platform/marketing?u…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

29 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Hootsuite?

Hootsuite is a social media management platform for building brand awareness, engaging with customers, and driving business results. Users can schedule posts across multiple social networks (including Instagram, TikTok, Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest, and YouTube ), manage organic and paid…

What is SharpSpring from Constant Contact?

SharpSpring, a Constant Contact company, is a revenue growth marketing platform that helps small businesses generate leads, improve conversions to sales, and drive higher returns on marketing investment. The platform, open architecture and customer support, along with flexible contracts, aim to…

Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Listening/monitoring

7.1
71%

Publishing

7.4
74%

Engagement

7.6
76%

Marketing

7.5
75%

Channel coverage/integration

7.7
77%

Reporting/analytics

7.3
73%

Account management

7.4
74%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Khoros Marketing?

According to the vendor, Khoros Marketing enables clients to simplify their complex social marketing operation to build and protect their brand. Khoros Marketing offers customers:

Social Marketing: Orchestrate, govern, engage, and measure integrated social campaigns in an easy-to-configure and highly adaptable platform.

Intelligence: Stay ahead of your market, your competition, and your audiences with powerful, yet accessible insights based on real-time, unlimited search across public social channels.

Vault: Protect your brand across your social footprint with access and credential management.

Experiences: Inspire audience participation across your digital properties through the power of social UGC.

According to the vendor, key benefits include:

  • Scale your interactions: Bring all your teams, channels, and content into one platform to manage integrated social campaigns.

  • Protect your brand: Centralized visibility and control over account access, content approval, and teams means protecting brand equity at scale.

  • Measure what matters: Translate your social performance to metrics that matter to your business with configurable dashboards and data exports.

  • Crisis management: Stay on top of any crisis by understanding when crises are emerging, and how and when to engage using real-time data and custom notifications.

  • Competitive intelligence: Develop competitive benchmarks and track your competitors’ campaigns to ensure meaningful brand differentiation.

Khoros Marketing Features

Listening/monitoring Features

  • Supported: Boolean keyword searches
  • Supported: Filtering out noise/spam
  • Supported: Sentiment analysis
  • Supported: Broad channel coverage

Publishing Features

  • Supported: Content planning and scheduling
  • Supported: Audience targeting
  • Supported: Workflow management

Engagement Features

  • Supported: Automated routing and prioritization
  • Supported: Customer interaction histories
  • Supported: Bulk actions

Marketing Features

  • Supported: Lead generation
  • Supported: Content marketing
  • Supported: Campaigns and promotions

Channel coverage/integration Features

  • Supported: Twitter
  • Supported: Facebook
  • Supported: LinkedIn
  • Supported: Instagram
  • Supported: Pinterest

Reporting/analytics Features

  • Supported: Campaign success analytics
  • Supported: Real-time tracking
  • Supported: Competitor analysis

Account management Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions & privileges
  • Supported: Mobile access

Additional Features

  • Supported: Paid Publishing
  • Supported: CRM
  • Supported: NLP themes
  • Supported: Paid and Organic social performance metrics

Khoros Marketing Videos

Khoros Marketing Downloadables

Khoros Marketing Integrations

Khoros Marketing Competitors

Khoros Marketing Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)3%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)97%

Khoros Marketing Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesAny language the Social Networks themselves support

Frequently Asked Questions

Khoros (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) is a social media management platform. Key features include: Plan and Organize Social Campaigns, Manage Real-Time Engagement, and Learn and Prove Social Impact

Reviewers rate Google+ highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Khoros Marketing are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Marketing & Advertising industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 140)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Khoros Marketing enables our social media team of 20 to manage all social media accounts across the enterprise (8 brands, 40 National Accounts, 190 Regional Pages, 4M+ Followers). Khoros has helped us scale our team and post volume while providing real time data and insights, which is not only helpful for future strategy planning but also helps use justify and forecast budget projections to executives for social media & content creation.
  • Has a user-friendly platform
  • A ton of support resources for new hires and current team members
  • Quick to implement/adapt to Social Network API changes
  • Analytics are not always accurate or take a long time to sync - specifically for Instagram Reels
  • Social Accounts get disconnected frequently
Khoros is extremely customizable, which always has its pros & cons. Organizations who are willing to invest in managing the platform 24/7 very closely and investing in taking advantage of the newest functionality will strongly benefit from Khoros Marketing. Smaller organizations who just want a simple platform that does the thinking for them may run into efficiency or complexity issues with the platform
We have not engaged strategic services, or worked with our CSM from a strategic perspective. I would like to moving forward.
When we first onboarded Khoros 4 years ago, it was just used for 1 of our brands that included both national & regional social media accounts. Since then we have expanded to 8 brands with over 225 social media accounts. Khoros has made this process seamless and assisted with training and onboarding documents as we grew our internal teams.
September 28, 2022

Khoros is Great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Khoros Marketing to schedule and publish all of our social media including campaign content and paid/boosted social. The business problems the product addresses is the ability to organize our content into different labels, names, categories, etc. and keep it all in one place. Our scope is our corporate channel followers and our branches.
  • Schedule/publish content
  • Label content
  • Content Center - campaigns
  • Analyze content
  • Instagram publishing features
  • Want to be able to export calendar easier
  • Alt text for all channels and not just one or two
It's great for a big company that has a lot of moving parts. You an even pause all social during crisis situations and give other admins different kinds of limited access.
Yes! Our Youtube Channel has seen great success from working with Khoros Strategic Services and we even were nominated as runner-up for a Khoros Kudos Award!
It's great but can always improve.
Giulia Quaglia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Khoros Marketing for social media management and reporting purposes. We have multiple business units and complex cross-regional collaborations and with Khoros Marketing we have just one tool that unites all the different social media managers and enables them to share visibility, exchange practice, and advance/simplify their daily work.
  • Scheduling. It lets you schedule content in all its details and you don't have to think about it anymore.
  • Labeling. Many ways of labeling are available, including some rules to have automatic labels applied to certain types of content.
  • Content storage.
  • Calendarization.
  • Content supported by the platform (PDF). This is valid also for GIFs.
  • Complexity of setting up dashboards. Also the way the data are regrouped in the dashboard, they should sometimes be more accurate.
  • System of plans.
Khoros Marketing is perfect when it comes to scheduling and labeling, especially when there are different people involved in the posting and the pages are shared between multiple people and multiple teams regionally, so we need to have constant visibility on what each other's doing. Also when I need to search for specific content from a specific topic, the labeling feature is really suitable. No scenarios so far where it is less appropriate.
I benefited from Khoros Support through Q&A sessions and email customer support. I've had almost all of my answers replied and I've always found myself at ease and cared for. I've also contacted my Company reps to get support, and they've always been very supportive with me as well.
I'm not involved in contract discussions, so I don't have the full overview on the options regarding scalability. However, I think this is a powerful tool that will definitely provide a good level of scalability for enterprises that adopt the tool at high scale. I'm even more sure about it now, after many months of use, as I see the value of having such a tool used at global level within the organization.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
At Harlem United, we use Khoros Marketing for our social media planning by utilizing the calendar and for our social media analytics. Khoros Marketing helps us determine which content is performing best and which is not. Its addition, it's helpful in determining which demographics we need more focus on reaching. Also, the calendar makes it easier to visualize how to strategize and plan our content.
  • Social Media calendar
  • Social Media marketing analytics
  • Social media Messaging
  • Updating reels to be more the 60 seconds
  • A way to posts things without the mobile publishing
  • Deeper explanations for reach/engagement
Khoros Marketing is well suited for social media planning/calendaring out your social media feed in advance over several social media channels. Khoros Marketing takes the difficulty out natively posting on each social media platform. I think for posting things in real-time, Khoros Marketing is not best suited. I think it's better to post natively. Also, Khoros Marketing is more suited for posting still images but sometimes is not the most consistent in posting videos.
Support is something we used to first start using Khoros Marketing, but it is not something we use now to help with social media marketing or to monitor on brand's social media presence. The most frequent way we analyze analytics is through the monthly marketing report provided to us by Khoros Marketing for each social media platform.
As stated before, with some platforms, Khoros Marketing does not update with the new features provided by the platform, such as Instagram. Besides that, I think the scalability is decent and helps us grow our social media brands.
August 19, 2022

Khoros Marketing

Katrina Najm | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Khoros to plan and publish our content. We also use it for analytics and social listening (Intelligence).
  • Scheduling - clear view of calendar for birds-eye view
  • Analytics
  • Social Listening via Intelligence
  • Intelligence could be a little more intuitive
Analytics reporting templates could be provided. UI/UX for metrics and intelligence, there should be less steps involved in doing side by side comparison of respective channels
Yes, very resopnsive and have taken advantage of product support.
Agreed, Khoros Marketing provides organizations with flexible and scalable software which can be deployed across multiple departments and sites as needed.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Use the platform to ensure all marketing teams are aligned in social media marketing. Gives full visibility of all activity across multiple countries and business segments. Helps solve the issue of full access and visibility in a regulated industry to ensure compliance. Also allows for easy reporting through the use of labels - so can quickly, easily, and accurately see how content is performing. Very easy to onboard and manage users.
  • Reporting is great - easy to create bespoke dashboards for multiple ways to view the data and trends in platform
  • Onboarding and training - a good repository of knowledge articles for users to access on most aspects of the platform for self-learning
  • The user-friendly and intuitive interface allows any user to quickly assimilate how to use the platform.
  • Analytics and reporting - sizing of dashboard page makes it difficult to add and position the data 'widgets'
  • Naming of knowledge articles not always aligned to the platform terms - some of the content is out of date
  • The plan function does not add much value - which is a shame as it could be a good snapshot tool.
Works well in cross-functional and cross markets teams where it's required to be able to track, monitor, and report on multiple streams of activity. The reporting function is simple and the interface for users is quite intuitive which is good for non-English speakers. Report downloads could be improved by allowing for full data and full widgets to be included - frustrating when these are truncated in PDF downloads - which are often more required for management vs. CSV
There have been changes with the Khoros Support team. At the outset the support and alignment were excellent. Due to personnel changes and restructuring the support has declined. While there is still a named account support individual our experience is not as good as at the outset. Improvements could be made in this area to extend support and access to Customer Success teams.
Not much experience with scalability.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Khoros Marketing for advertising planning, publishing, tracking, and analytics. It allows us to keep content in one place and coordinate with our social monitoring platform Khoros Care for customer engagement. It's a great platform for publishing organic content across multiple brands under our company umbrella and allowing appropriate access to each team as needed.
  • Keeps organic content in one place for easy access.
  • Publishes content on organic feeds across multiple social platforms.
  • Has in-depth analytics for tracking organic social media posts.
  • The "preview" pop out section could be larger so that it's easier to view content.
  • The "fields to include" on data exports have many of the same items that are called different things, so better explanations about which one to use would be great.
  • Data exports need to be saved outside of the platform because the information expires within the system after a set amount of time.
Khoros Marketing is an amazing tool for planning and publishing content. It also has fantastic analytics for tracking the posts and keeps all of your content in one place so it's easy to manage. The data that is stored within the platform does expire after a certain amount of time so it's necessary to download/export certain reports in case-specific information is needed at a later time since it cannot simply be looked up in the platform.
Khoros Support is wonderful and very responsive. They are able to set up the platform based on your company's needs to ensure the maximum benefit when using the system. When it comes to social media publishing, any issues or concerns are quickly addressed and are allowed to be set at specific priority levels based on the situation that is happening.
Khoros Marketing's scalability overall is fantastic. Since starting to use the platform we've increased brand publishing across all social media platforms and as our needs change the system adapts. As an example when multiple team members began working from home during the pandemic, this created issues with other systems, but with Khoros Marketing this was seamless.
July 27, 2022

Room To Grow

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our operating company is but one of several in our Khoros Marketing environment. We use the platform to manage our organic social media program. As a global company, our teams are diverse and dispersed. Khoros was the only platform that allowed us to manage these multiple operating companies as independent, yet integrated social programs.
  • Scheduling
  • Planning
  • Cross-company view
  • Asset management
  • Inbox (particularly with LinkedIn)
  • Analytics widgets
  • Staying up-to-date with Instagram
We've been associated with Khoros since it's inception. We've always kept them at a distance, as we are slow to integrate our operating companies. While it may have appeared we had "given up" on them as a solution, they never gave up on us. Even as a non-customer, they invited us to Engage, met us at the door, shared product updates and considered us as clients, even when we weren't.

There is room for improvement in the way different functional teams communicate with each other. Our enagement has not gone as smoothly as we thought it would, due to miscommunication between sales having product knowledge, enablement having knowledge of our business case(s) and customer success being available to connect the various dots.
We have had very limited exposure to Khoros Support (mostly to question why there are missing functionality from Inbox). But the Customer Success team has been great -- despite the high turnover.
Again, we are an enterprise level customer. Most of the features in Khoros at the moment seem consumer-related. We need better integration into LinkedIn's API to be a fully 10 out of 10 on this one.
Livio Cantagallo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We create local social media calendars and publish online.
  • Setup of the posts in different .
  • Choosing &scheduling.
  • Easy to update & manage last time requirements.
  • Edit done posts.
  • Maybe checking between other territories' calendars.
  • Filtering by territories.
I organize the social media calendar for Italy, and once frozen the calendar we can move forward in a fast & effective way.
We were able to track, select and fine-tune all our publications in order to focus on the subjects that generate top engagement.
Logitech is a real wide company, but Khoros answers all requests and delivers the right solution.
  • No Training
Fast and effective for answerings and support on the few tech issues experienced
Rerally easy to use and understand since the very first logins
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Social Media posting for around 160 channels. Khoros helps us with scheduling content, managing multiple accounts from one place, handling crises, and gathering analytics for a better decision making
  • Posting/scheduling
  • Analytics
  • Trainings
  • Add more functionalities/platforms
Well suited for teams that have multiple accounts to manage for the same brand. Less suited for teams that have one or two accounts to manage and lack familiarity with social media tools (they are difficult to turn into heavy users)
Better monitoring/auditing, upskilled many users via training
High scalability, but in our organization, it has been difficult to get traction from >40% of the teams (especially those that were not fluent in the English language). This makes the overall impact of Khoros diluted
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Khoros Marketing in my organization to respond to client inquiries. Due to the ever-changing volatile market, there is often an influx of high-priority inquiries across all social platforms. Khoros makes it manageable to efficiently categorize, tag, and respond. Because our organization uses 6 social platforms, we are able to easily upload, plan and post content using Khoros Marketing services.
  • Customizing
  • Organize
  • Analyze
  • Glitching
  • Chat center for help
  • More concise user interface
Khoros Marketing offers all of the necessary basic functions. Before the partnership, we knew exactly what relevant functions we needed for our business. In addition over time, we have discovered more advanced resources that have proven to be very helpful to our organization. It is refreshing to invest in a company that values research and development as well as the user interface.
Our organization has benefited from working with Khoros by engaging with clients and prospective customers on a more intimate level. We are able to host promotional offers across several media platforms at the same time. Without having much data from the previous vendor, I can only speak to the impact I have seen Khoros make on our organization over the past year.
On a scale between one and ten, I would rate the platform's overall scalability a ten. This platform can be used by small businesses that only have one or two platforms or a small business that has one platform but a large following. This platform can be suited for any size business and can most certainly grow with each of them.
May 04, 2022

Great tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Khoros to manage our social marketing efforts. It helps us collaborate, schedule, respond and analyze social in ways that correlate to core business objectives.
  • Calendar View and Scheduling content
  • Approval process
  • Quick access to social listening searches
  • Social Community management / moderation of channels
  • Reporting. Being able to pull metrics at the campaign level and pull for all channels
Khoros is a great tool to manage our social media marketing efforts. It allows us to collaborate with our international business and all of our sub-brands. The calendar view is very helpful for all teams to see what content is being created and pushed to social channels. It also allows us to moderate our channels and respond to customer service inquiries and analyze metrics/data.
N/A
Khoros has been adding more valuable features. One that I think is still missing is adding a better view of all metrics (paid and organic) for all channels.
May 02, 2022

Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It helps ut to organize the publication of our content on social media.
  • Show different label to better identify categories of posts
  • results presentation of each post
  • being able to follow what is publicated, soon-to-be publicated
  • searching for a post
  • searching from month to month, week by week
  • clear link to access the published posts
When you want to publish content, you can use calendarization, prepare the future posts, define metadata regarding the posts (labels...), and see that the post has been validated. Then after publication, we can take the link, check the results (impressions, clicks, shares, comments...), and have a thumbnail of the post.
I never used this kind of service.
We are already a big company, and it's fitting well the needs
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We utilize Khoros Marketing as the Corporate Communications team for one brand across three different social platforms (LinkedIn, Facebook, and Twitter). We utilize it to draft, approve and publish content. We also use its reporting capabilities. We have about four editors and two main admin users.
  • Provides a simple approval process for content.
  • Provides an easy to use and view calendar view that you can move content around in.
  • Allows users to have "labels" for content which is incredibly useful for reporting.
  • Exporting the calendar could be more aesthetic.
  • The analytics dashboards are robust, but not the most intuitive to use.
  • There are still tech glitches that result in posts failing to publish from time to time.
Great tool for a team or single social user managing 1-3 accounts doing the basics of social media marketing. Compared to competitors, it's relatively affordable for what you get. Would definitely recommend it as a way to streamline the fundamentals of social work.
The few times I've had to reach out to Khoros support, I haven't found them to be very helpful. They usually take at least 48 hours to respond and despite duplicating the issue, they've been unable to solve it so it ends up happening again.
I do not use Khoros Marketing in this way currently, however, I can see how their "initiatives," teams, plans, and other capabilities would make scaleability very easy and useful.
Someone who is decently trained in social media platforms would take to this easily and intuitively. Aside from the reporting section, little to no training is required to learn the tool. The platform is aesthetically built and easy to follow the steps of how to draft and publish a post.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used it to monitor the discussion going on with our brand. It helped a lot with PR and reputation management.
  • Pulling in mentions.
  • Saving time and energy on staff.
  • Giving us insights that we did not know about.
  • Ease of use.
The best is when we had some public relation issues we have had in the media, and it has helped us keep a pulse on the specifics of what our community and new outlets are saying.
We have not worked directly with support at all really, so not able to answer this one.
It is easy to scale.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I utilize this platform to upload and post for Twitter and Facebook on behalf of my department. We also make assets and posts available for others to use across the association specifically for large campaigns that we want used across the nation. We are also able to tag our posts to better understand impressions and engagement for campaigns.
  • Allowing for emoticons.
  • Ability to add tags to posts to understand full campaigns, not just one post.
  • Uploading images and allowing for cropping and/or editing for each appropriate channel. META currently offers this on this platform for businesses.
  • Increase the image size allowed to be uploaded.
  • Hashtag recommendations or insight - META also does this and this is useful to maximize engagement.
Khoros is a great tool for businesses, especially with multiple location access. It provides easy access and is user friendly. I think with a few tweaks they can better assist their users with better engagement. For instance, editing and resizing images is a function that definitely should be available to the users.
Khoros has allowed our organization to be able to provide a tool for other to use with consistent messaging and creative for multiple use.
It allows for multiple users across an enterprise to utilize tools for their footprint.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In our social media team, we have all used Khoros since the beginning of the year to publish and monitor our social networks at the corporate level. It allows us to share a common calendar in order to organise our campaigns and also to be compliant in terms of access.
  • Programmation of content.
  • Shared calendar.
  • Roles and accesses.
  • Twitter cards functionality.
  • Targeting by language for LinkedIn posts.
  • Tagging people in the Twitter pic or video.
I often use Khoros Marketing to program my communications campaigns. The functionality works very well and is reliable. Also the tool is very user-friendly. However, I find Khoros less appropriate for the creation of more complicated posts such as the cards on Twitter and Facebook or the carousel on LinkedIn.
For the moment we are pretty new users so we did not have the chance yet to work more deeply with our customer success manager except for all the training sessions. These sessions were very useful for all the team and we would love to have more conversations with the strategic services once we will all be onboarded.
As I work in an already grown banking company, I am not sure to see how Khoros is an enterprise-level solution designed to scale with established companies as they grow.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Khoros to schedule out and organize all of my posts on LinkedIn, Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and TikTok. I use the content center to load my content that can be used by the different social admins across the states and they can add content in there as well. I use the inbox to get a wide scope of what is going on with all the channels at once. It's very useful to detect trends and conversations.
  • Scheduling posts.
  • Keeping track of interactions in inbox.
  • Organizing posts.
  • Creating and uploading content.
  • Uploading Instagram stories through Khoros.
  • Uploading Instagram carousels through Khoros.
  • Reducing the wait time for some things to delete or add to the content calendar.
  • Sorting by date added as default in the content center.
  • Having the most used initiative as the default when first entering Khoros instead of the newest created one.
I think it's well suited for large companies to keep churning out content on the calendar because you can easily organize and schedule out posts. I think it's great that the content center can be used by anyone and people can add to it or use it whenever they want. Khoros is also great for campaigns because you can color code a plan and see how much posts in the campaign pertain to a certain plan. Khoros is least suited to the ever-changing Instagram and TikTok platforms.
I think Khoros has helped with audience engagement because when we schedule everything out either the day of or the day before, it's easier to see how much content you have out and in the inbox you can see how many people are interacting with the content. This organization leaves time to interact with people natively on a platform but for the most part you don't even need to leave the platform.
I think Khoros can be used for any company's size and for our size it has been really helpful because we have business units all across America that are working towards the same goal within social media. It's easy to scale and tailor Khoros to your needs which is important.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Reviewing social media data and performance.
  • Social listening.
I use Khoros to help facilitate my data analysis and performance monitoring for our brand's social channels, as well as monitoring earned media and trends. Khoros is a tool that I use to support my other means of data monitoring/collecting, because it combines all channels in one place. The Intelligence Suite provides me with social listening to report on current social trends around our brand.
  • Intelligence suite.
  • Custom metrics.
  • Onboarding and training process.
  • Issues with data connection.
Khoros is very well suited for Social Listening. I think it is too early to tell where else I find it most suited, especially since I do not utilize the tool for publishing/scheduling/etc.
The Social Listening tool in Intelligence has been helpful during the initial launch of our game to identify if/when our channels need to go quiet.
Unsure at this point, but trying to onboard with multiple studios across the world has been challenging.
Robert McIntosh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Khoros is a great tool to organize and manage multiple social marketing campaigns at the same time. The interface is clear and easy to understand and has rich capabilities - I've only scratched the surface of what it can do.
  • Reporting and analytics
  • scheduling
  • training videos and support
  • make live training sessions more frequent
  • more pop ups that call out features while using
it's well suited for broad campaigns as well as specific time-bound promotions.
Yes, I engaged a few times with the customer success team. they were amazing and very helpful.
its scaleable
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Khoros Marketing to post content on our location-specific dealership Facebook page. The product is supposed to vet content submitted and ensure that it adheres to the company's and Facebook's guidelines and requirements.
  • Catches broken links and missing content.
  • Rejects posts that don't adhere to company rules.
  • Rejects posts that don't fit Facebook guidelines.
  • Arbitrary edits on post captions. For example: adding/removing one emoji, unnecessary rephrasing.
  • No capability for creating Facebook events.
  • No capability for boosting Facebook posts.
  • No capability for interacting at all with the post after it is posted (cannot delete or edit).
  • Cannot share other pages posts to our page. It would be useful to be able to interact with other local business's pages when we have shared events in the community.
  • Cannot comment from our page's account.
  • Staff is too strict on guidelines where exceptions need to be made. Example: rejecting a video of a drone shot of the entire lot of 200+ campers because "every available unit must include a link to the website."
  • Limited capability for communicating with the staff member that rejected a post. Waiting to hear back from Khoros Support on a support ticket is not ideal when the post is time-sensitive, such as during a sale or for a one-day event.
  • Requiring posts to be made 24 hours in advance is not ideal for one-day events or things happening at the dealership in real time.
If someone had no idea what was appropriate to post on a dealership Facebook page, Khoros would be a good tool for ensuring inappropriate content did not get published.

However, it is highly restrictive on employees trying to utilize their dealership's page to its full extent. Being unable to create events is a major detriment to spreading word in the community about our shows, sales, and other community events that we have hosted, such as writing letters to veterans, raking leaves for Make a Difference Day, hosting food trucks from local restaurants, Halloween trick-or-treating events, participating in the local Christmas Parade, or hosting local caterer's and DJ's.

Being able to create polls, host Q & A's, share other pages posts, comment on other page's posts, or go live would boost engagement on our page, yet we are limited to posting links, photos, and videos.
We only communicate with Khoros support when we are trying to figure out why a post got rejected.
The only function I have been able to use is to post pictures and videos on our location-specific dealership page.
April 26, 2022

Love

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Khoros Marketing to upload posts on multiple platforms simultaneously; we track engagement and traffic and manage our online communities with it as well.
  • Tracking
  • Scheduling Posts
  • Planning
  • Being more detailed about what an error actually is
  • Sending automatic weekly reports
Using the data in internal business reports.
It's made everything more consolidated so it's easier to track the full team's work for the specific brand
The Khoros functions are well needed, and they do a decent job of providing them to us.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Khoros to monitor for potential threats against Boeing personnel, assets, or operations. Additionally, I monitor for behavior by Boeing employees that may negatively impact Boeing reputation.
  • They provide easily setup steams.
  • Auto-updating of streams to keep current.
  • Easy to forward messaging system for notifying different people of a social media post of interest.
  • Pricing could be improved but support makes up for the difference.
For the specific tasks I have to use it for Khoros is very useful. I monitor specific feeds for credible threats to Boeing and for reports of behavior by Boeing employees that could be detrimental to Boeing reputation. For this, Khoros has been great!
I do not use Khoros for marketing but for investigative purposes so I would not know. From the marketing personnel I interact with it has been very beneficial though.
It has a huge capacity for expansion and has kept up nicely as Boeing has expanded its operations and marketing.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use it for scheduling, publishing, social listening, analytics/reporting, community management.
  • Publishing set up.
  • Inbox analytics.
  • Calendars.
  • Asset library - not useful in its current state.
  • Social listening is not a user friendly setup.
  • Inbox needs improvement.
Best suited for social media publishing and scheduling and community management, less suited for analytics.
I don't see how it can scale to be more as the current state needs improvement.
Lesley Westerfer, MSc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Khoros helps us address how to best manage our social media channels in one place, as well as review data and analytics that are helpful for reporting for our leadership, as well as analyze our efforts and how to best approach our next strategy.
  • Social media scheduling
  • social media reporting
  • social media planning
  • Social media best time for post scheduling
  • Accounts disconnecting often
Khoros is best suited for an organization with multiple social media channels to manage and schedule posts. I find that it would be less appropriate for an agency or an organization with multiple social media accounts for different groups/individuals.
We have better aligned our strategy through the analytics and data provided by Khoros.
I think there are a lot of features I have yet to take advantage of in the platform - until my team grows and we have the time dedicated to it.
Return to navigation