Kibo Personalization (Monetate) Reviews

125 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 5.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 25, 2019
Chloe O'Brien | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
It is a great system which is very user-friendly and the support is very helpful. I am proud to use Monetate.
Read Chloe O'Brien's full review
May 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Excellent support - this is where Monetate excels. Great onboarding and organisation from the very start. Training provided was also really well done and Monetate accommodated to a time that suits us, even though we are in different timezones. Whilst communication has decreased as we know the platform more and can create experiences ourselves, support is still available and they are quick to reply.
Read this authenticated review
May 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The team is reactive and eager to provide solutions.
Read this authenticated review
May 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We often send questions to the Monetate support team and they are quick to provide feedback to the issue They are helpful and offer solutions to the problems at hand..
Read this authenticated review
May 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Amazing... I work with Gary Thompson and on a day to day basis he assists me in what we are looking to achieve with the tool. When we are stuck or want some guidance he is quick to set a call to talk through this and discuss the potential outcome, whether we can can achieve what we want on the phone or whether he thinks it needs to go to the dev team.
Read this authenticated review
May 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Good account reps and a responsive support team for general tickets. They may not code experiences for you, but they'll point you in the right direction and help you find the information you're looking for.
Read this authenticated review
May 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Active UK consultants and an offshore support team there to aid any build.
Read this authenticated review
September 01, 2015
Laura Santoki | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Monetate support team meets with use weekly, answers emails daily and promptly. They are proactive about getting answers for us when we need it and offering suggestions based on observations they have or learnings they want to share from other partners. Monetate's support is top notch.
Read Laura Santoki's full review
September 15, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I give this a 9 because I've never had to actually contact the technical support team. My daily business management team has been able to assist and resolve any issues I've encountered. What especially endears them to me - is that the few times I've had emergencies and couldn't figure out why something wasn't working - account reps have ALWAYS responded right away and helped me figure it out. Whether it's been a Friday evening when everyone is leaving the office or over the weekend (which shouldn't be an expectation but they've always been there). Running a website that is on 24/7 - this counts big time.
Read this authenticated review
April 09, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Monetate has two ways to contact them for support. Either the account point person or the support team itself. Either way was fast and the support team was able to identify and fix the issue (if the issue was on their end). Many times the issues were not on their end, but they were always able to identify what changed on our sites that we were unaware of, and to recommend a fix. This enabled us to go to IT to get the issue resolved.
Read this authenticated review

What is Kibo Personalization (Monetate)?

Kibo Personalization (the product based on the former Monetate) is an ecommerce personalization software for consumer-facing brands. It is used by QVC, Newegg Inc., J. Crew Group Inc., The North Face, and hundreds of other retailers according to the vendor. Monetate enables brands to create individualized experiences for site visitors, with the goal of improving engagement and business performance.

Kibo Personalization is open, and designed to work across the user's marketing stack. It is real-time too, with machine learning capabilities to help deliver 1-to-1 personalization at scale.

In October 2019 Monetate and Certona personalization technologies were acquired by Kibo Software. Kibo Personalization will include capabilites from these solutions.

Kibo Personalization (Monetate) Features

Has featureTesting
Has featureSegmentation
Has featureMachine Learning
Has featureData Integration
Has featureAPIs

Kibo Personalization (Monetate) Videos (3)

Watch Personalization Today: Everyone loves ice cream, but not everyone loves chocolate. Stop giving your customers the same flavor. This video is great for an introduction on the concept of 1-to-1 personalization.

Watch Introducing the Engine: It's not magic, but it feels a bit like science fiction. The Monetate Personalization Engine is your ticket to more ROI with less effort. Fabulous as a next touch once appetites have been whet with the concept of 1-to-1 personalization.

Watch Why Do We Need Machine Learning: Your customers are a multiverse of unique characteristics. Don't get caught in the infinite vacuum of scaling to all of their needs. A great touch to get people understanding the advantage that comes from a machine learning approach. Excellent follow up to "Introducing the Engine".

Kibo Personalization (Monetate) Integrations

Google Analytics, Adobe Analytics, Intershop Commerce Suite, Tealium AudienceStream, HCL Commerce, SAP Commerce Cloud (formerly SAP Hybris), Oracle DMP, now part of Oracle CX Marketing, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Web Analytics Platforms, Demandware, Neustar Identity Data Management Platform (IDMP, PlatformOne)

Kibo Personalization (Monetate) Competitors

Kibo Personalization (Monetate) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Kibo Personalization (Monetate) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Kibo Personalization (Monetate) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Kibo Personalization (Monetate)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses Kibo Personalization (Monetate)?

The most common users of Kibo Personalization (Monetate) are from Mid-size Companies and the Retail industry.