Monetate Reviews

122 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Irina Danilova | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2019

Good tool for creating promotions, adding badges to the products and create a lis of relevant items

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integrations

5
In case of our company, the process of updating stores information was a bit cumbersome. First you would download an Excel file, do the updates and upload it again. Then, you would have to send an email to Monetate people with all the changes made, because they have a second database that has to be updated, and there is no "public" access to it.
Read Irina Danilova's full review
Steffany Winkelmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2018

Very powerful testing tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integrations

10
Thus far, we haven't noticed any issues integrating with our site. The data uploads real-time, Monetate doesn't slow down our website load time in any way, and we haven't had any trouble exporting order information or files from our site. I'm not highly technical so I can't speak from the technical standpoint, but we've been using Monetate smoothly for well over a year now and any issues we've gone across on our site or with integrations have not been regarding Monetate.
Read Steffany Winkelmann's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2019

Monetate Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integrations

I haven't personally tried this but I don't recall seeing them so I assume it won't be that easy/simple to use 3rd party platform integrations?
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Better than the Other Guys!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integrations

6
Data flows well into Adobe Analytics but is not separated by brand if several brands are on Monetate. We name each test with the brand name so we can identify the data in Adobe. Dataset imports can be difficult as the loading bar bounces up to 90%, down to 15%, and then disappears while displaying an upload complete message with the loading spinner still spinning. Overall, dataset uploads can be a nuisance.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Monetate - Digital Magic Tape!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integrations

6
It's quite difficult for me to assess integrations as I don't use this too much. Monetate connects with some other analytical tools we use (Google Analytics, Session Cam among others) - from my current experience, it hasn't been completely straight forward but I know it does work even if they are not completely issue free.
Read this authenticated review
Reid Mirre, CPM | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2017

Early Impressed Impressions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integrations

8
We are not integrated with our CRM, but are firing data back real-time and the process was for the most part, pretty easy. All data seems to be coming through, and their inspector tool to analyze what data was sent off is very helpful in the process. They have been patient in working with us to get flat files to import to supplement the data being passed in real-time.
Read Reid Mirre, CPM's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2018

Great testing platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integrations

9
Monetate is connected to a few of our 3rd party platforms that have helped us be able to conduct certain testing. It did take a little while to get a platform to connect properly with Monetate but they were really helpful with reaching out to us and solve any issues we have.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2017

Monetate - 4 Stars!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integrations

6
Integrations took a lot longer than expected. We acquired Monetate as a new vendor in April and didn't deploy our first experience until the end of July. Expect integration to take a little longer if you utilize a tag management vendor and if your product feed is sent from a vendor as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2017

Monetate is the best in the industry

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integrations

7
We have multiple integrations with Monetate which all work very well. The hardest part of the integrations is the starting point: the actual set-up of the integration is often confusing and requires multiple parties to assist in getting this set up. Would like to see the integration portal updated with better guidance on steps for creating datasets.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2017

A Great Tool for Business Users When IT is Slow

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integrations

7
I can only speak to importing feeds but the process seems to work just fine. When we've had issues Monetate's team has been able to point out the issues. I gave this a couple of points off because there hasn't been a notification system when an import has had errors because of a special character or something; we've stumbled across it when trying to troubleshoot in the Monetate catalog why endcaps, etc hadn't been updated with new pricing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2017

Room for Improvement

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integrations

7
The integration relies on the CRM admin to set up with Monetate playing a supporting role if needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2017

Great testing platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integrations

6
While we haven't used much data sources, we did want to integrate with a few live data points and there was no easy way other than writing javascript to send the data through tracking. That could be improved.
Read this authenticated review

About Monetate

Monetate is an ecommerce personalization software for consumer-facing brands. It is used by QVC, Newegg Inc., J. Crew Group Inc., The North Face, and hundreds of other retailers according to the vendor. Monetate enables brands to create individualized experiences for site visitors, with the goal of improving engagement and business performance.

The Monetate platform is open, designed to work seamlessly across the user's marketing stack. Monetate is real-time too, with machine learning capabilities to help deliver 1-to-1 personalization at scale.

In October 2019 Monetate was acquired by Kibo Software.

Monetate Features

Has featureTesting
Has featureSegmentation
Has featureMachine Learning
Has featureData Integration
Has featureAPIs

Monetate Integrations

Google Analytics, Adobe Analytics, Intershop Commerce Suite, Tealium AudienceStream, HCL Commerce, Oracle DMP, now part of Oracle CX Marketing, SAP Commerce Cloud (formerly SAP Hybris), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Web Analytics Platforms, Demandware, Neustar Identity Data Management Platform (IDMP, PlatformOne)

Monetate Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Monetate Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Monetate Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English