TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/T6/dx/MXXKKW8E20WR.PNGSocial Customer Service Management at Scale!At our organization we use Lithium SMM primarily for Social Customer Service. Our Social Customer Care Team is embedded in our Customers Relations Department, and works to address Customer comments, questions, complaints, and compliments received within Southwest Airlines social media channels.This growing Team operates seven days a week, 24/7. Launching Lithium SMM aided in the rapid growth of our Team. The workflow within the platform works well to manage and distribute a large volume of inbound social posts. This had allowed our Team to faster serve our online Customers. Lithium SMM has features that help us to automatically route conversations based on keywords, tags, and users, which is extremely helpful during high volume events. Lithium SMM Analytics has also enabled us to track our Team's performance both at the individual Representative level and at an overall Team view, allowing us to set SLAs for our Team.,The platform works well to manage large volumes of inbound conversations with the different auto tagging and routing features. The platform is very user friendly, which reduces the time required to train a Representative. The analytics dashboard allows us to deep dive into many different data points. From inbound volumes, to Team/Representative performance, and command center displays, we are able to track our performance in the moment.,Lithium does a good job at continually making updates to the SMM platform and typically address "wish list" items from our Team. There are some areas within the mobile app that could be improved such as being able to tag a conversation and adjust reporting date parameters.,10,The ability to set auto tagging and priority rules within Lithium SMM has had a very positive impact on our Team. We routinely experience high volumes of inbound posts in a matter of minutes, so in this situation, we are able to quickly activate auto tagging capabilities thus routing these conversations to the correct work queues for handling.,More than 5,000 per week,Using Lithium SMM has helped us to streamline our workflows and reduce our average time to first response. The analytics in SMM helps us keep a close eye on our performance throughout the day alerting us when there is a sudden increase in inbound volumes so we can make staffing adjustments as needed.AGL Energy's perspective - Lithium SMMLithium SMM has been extremely helpful for our business. It is currently deployed to assist our organisation with social media support for customers - we have approximately 50 agents active across three time zones, enabling us to manage a truly distributed workforce at scale. Our business has been able to more closely monitor the quality and timeliness of responses in social media channels since Lithium SMM's implementation.,Scaled social media support - SMM is best practice in managing a large number of agents simultaneously in a distributed fashion. Ease of use for users - a user-friendly and simple interface ensures agents require minimal training. Customer experience - customers have an increased level of satisfaction as a result of the implementation of SMM.,When raising bugs with the Lithium support team it can often take a long time for the issue to be resolved.,8,,We have found machine learning to be quite basic at best, however it is mostly in-line with other industry products. If Lithium leaped ahead of competitors in this area it would be an even more compelling product.,100 to 500 per week,It has enabled us to firmly showcase our capabilities in this area as being as advanced - if not more so - than the rest of the business' digital capabilities. In particular, our executive team have taken more notice as we were able to provide more in-depth and easy to understand reporting to them.,Brandwatch Analytics, SlackLithium Social Media Management Review 2017Lithium Social management is being used across the organisation for management of social media enquiries, reporting and insights.,Social response work flow management Agent performance reporting & insights Unified platform across marketing and social customer service Notification & alerts,Addition social platforms Social publishing/marketing Easy integration with social listening platforms,9,Hootsuite and Saleseforce,Routing and prioritizing of work is a key element of an effective social support team and Lithium allow us to use a mix of automation and manual configuration to get the best productivity out of our team.,More than 5,000 per week,Lithium has helped us operationalize our customer care over social allowing us to recognise issues and report back into the business opportunities. Dashboards and monitor walls are used by our business to show insights in real-time and allow us to flex based on demand.,Percolate, Brandwatch Analytics, Lithium Online CommunitiesLithium helped us build our Social Customer Care programLithium is currently being used by only by our social media customer care team.,General aggregation along with prioritization and tagging for issue management. Ability to retrieve conversations easily; a good search capability if details of conversation may be unknown. Large amount of data points available.,I would like to be able to see more agent level true productivity metrics such as responses per hour logged in. Ability to see a true average response time (today it's broken into "buckets" such as 0-2 minutes, 3-6 minutes) on first and overall responses. Improved reporting on tags. When you export into Excel, all tags are in one column so if you have sub-level tags it's extremely difficult to do detailed reporting without a lot of manual effort.,9,,As a telecommunications company, this has been most helpful for us in identifying outage situations in areas. Additionally, with several large media stories where customers were looking for responses from impacted companies, this ability helped us auto route these posts to get volume and determine our communication strategy.,More than 5,000 per week,Lithium had a huge impact on helping us actually get to our customers in a timely and organized manner which was a major win. Additionally, tagging has helped us understand why customers are reaching out and what regions of the country are we hearing from the most. Additionally, while I still feel there are great improvements to be made on agent reporting, it has helped us a great deal with agent and overall metrics to better mange the program.Lithium Response in a large complex government organisation[It's being used for] Social media conversation workflow and response. It allows conversations to be manually or automatically routed to different teams based on skill sets/risk. Also, we use the API to plug into corporate reporting, and we use alert functionality based on conversations that are auto-assigned to certain queues (e.g. based on number of followers or Klout score); and volume alerts based on dashboard widgets.,Alerts - when conversation volumes are reached Alerts - when certain keywords used or bios are contacting us Conversation tagging to help corporate reporting Work queues to assist division of conversation queues to different teams based on skillsets / risk level,Autocorrect when adding notes in the app Twitter quick replies - see https://community.lithium.com/t5/Product-Ideas/Twiter-quick-replies-in-DMs/idc-p/318756#M14207 24x7 Telephone / screen share support rather than email support,9,Reach,It has helped us prioritise and queue high-risk conversations e.g conversations from journalists and self-harm threats.,500 to 1,000 per week,We use the intelligence from Lithium Response to inform our proactive social marketing strategy and also identify trends / customer irritants - e.g. call centre wait times.,NUVI
Unspecified
Lithium Social Media Management
41 Ratings
Score 7.3 out of 101
TRScore

Lithium Social Media Management Reviews

Lithium Social Media Management
41 Ratings
Score 7.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 41 vetted Lithium Social Media Management reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 25)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
September 01, 2017

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "Social Customer Service Management at Scale!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our organization we use Lithium SMM primarily for Social Customer Service. Our Social Customer Care Team is embedded in our Customers Relations Department, and works to address Customer comments, questions, complaints, and compliments received within Southwest Airlines social media channels.This growing Team operates seven days a week, 24/7. Launching Lithium SMM aided in the rapid growth of our Team. The workflow within the platform works well to manage and distribute a large volume of inbound social posts. This had allowed our Team to faster serve our online Customers. Lithium SMM has features that help us to automatically route conversations based on keywords, tags, and users, which is extremely helpful during high volume events. Lithium SMM Analytics has also enabled us to track our Team's performance both at the individual Representative level and at an overall Team view, allowing us to set SLAs for our Team.
  • The platform works well to manage large volumes of inbound conversations with the different auto tagging and routing features.
  • The platform is very user friendly, which reduces the time required to train a Representative.
  • The analytics dashboard allows us to deep dive into many different data points. From inbound volumes, to Team/Representative performance, and command center displays, we are able to track our performance in the moment.
  • Lithium does a good job at continually making updates to the SMM platform and typically address "wish list" items from our Team.
  • There are some areas within the mobile app that could be improved such as being able to tag a conversation and adjust reporting date parameters.
I highly recommend Lithium SMM for large social customer service teams or organizations that are looking to build/grow their teams. The use of automation to route inbound posts to appropriate work queues allows us to let the system to much of the routing work for us, allowing our Representatives to focus on providing timely responses to our Customers.
Read Rob Hahn's full review
August 16, 2017

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "AGL Energy's perspective - Lithium SMM"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium SMM has been extremely helpful for our business. It is currently deployed to assist our organisation with social media support for customers - we have approximately 50 agents active across three time zones, enabling us to manage a truly distributed workforce at scale. Our business has been able to more closely monitor the quality and timeliness of responses in social media channels since Lithium SMM's implementation.
  • Scaled social media support - SMM is best practice in managing a large number of agents simultaneously in a distributed fashion.
  • Ease of use for users - a user-friendly and simple interface ensures agents require minimal training.
  • Customer experience - customers have an increased level of satisfaction as a result of the implementation of SMM.
  • When raising bugs with the Lithium support team it can often take a long time for the issue to be resolved.
Large, enterprise-level organisations with distributed teams are going to benefit most from the product. Smaller organisations would benefit from a smaller tool and would likely not have the budget to support a tool of this calibre anyway.
Read Liam Woods's full review
October 09, 2017

"Lithium Social Media Management Review 2017"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium Social management is being used across the organisation for management of social media enquiries, reporting and insights.
  • Social response work flow management
  • Agent performance reporting & insights
  • Unified platform across marketing and social customer service
  • Notification & alerts
  • Addition social platforms
  • Social publishing/marketing
  • Easy integration with social listening platforms
Lithium as a company are receptive to our suggestions and feedback on how to improve the products to serve their customer needs.
Read Yannick Pierre's full review
September 01, 2017

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "Lithium helped us build our Social Customer Care program"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium is currently being used by only by our social media customer care team.
  • General aggregation along with prioritization and tagging for issue management.
  • Ability to retrieve conversations easily; a good search capability if details of conversation may be unknown.
  • Large amount of data points available.
  • I would like to be able to see more agent level true productivity metrics such as responses per hour logged in.
  • Ability to see a true average response time (today it's broken into "buckets" such as 0-2 minutes, 3-6 minutes) on first and overall responses.
  • Improved reporting on tags. When you export into Excel, all tags are in one column so if you have sub-level tags it's extremely difficult to do detailed reporting without a lot of manual effort.
It is extremely suited for social media customer care and has worked well for us.
Read Amy Campbell's full review
August 29, 2017

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "Lithium Response in a large complex government organisation"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being used for] Social media conversation workflow and response. It allows conversations to be manually or automatically routed to different teams based on skill sets/risk. Also, we use the API to plug into corporate reporting, and we use alert functionality based on conversations that are auto-assigned to certain queues (e.g. based on number of followers or Klout score); and volume alerts based on dashboard widgets.
  • Alerts - when conversation volumes are reached
  • Alerts - when certain keywords used or bios are contacting us
  • Conversation tagging to help corporate reporting
  • Work queues to assist division of conversation queues to different teams based on skillsets / risk level
  • Autocorrect when adding notes in the app
  • Twitter quick replies - see https://community.lithium.com/t5/Product-Ideas/Twiter-quick-replies-in-DMs/idc-p/318756#M14207
  • 24x7 Telephone / screen share support rather than email support
Well suited to a large complex organisation with complex topics.
Read Stuart Austin's full review
August 29, 2017

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "Lithium Takes It to the Next Level."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The platform is being used at Sprint for Facebook and Twitter. Also, we use it for Sprint Community.
  • Agent and Supervisor Reporting
  • Account Support
  • Monitor Walls and Shared Dashboards - Client Reporting/Analytics
  • We continue to provide Lithium with features that we would like to enhance the platform. Most are in the works to be added within a reasonable amount of time.
  • We have requested modification to reporting to allow us to track agent level details.
Lithium is at the top based on prior experience with other platforms. They have the agent and supervisor level reporting that is key to our success. They are very receptive to additional enhancements/features that are requested. They are responsive to getting these added to the platform or give us realistic timelines for adding. They also provide account support which reviews the current state of the business and opportunities to improve our brand.
Read Dave Hoffman's full review
August 15, 2017

Review: "I highly recommend Lithium Social Media Management!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium Social Media Management (SMM) is being used by the marketing team to create and schedule content and our digital customer service team to respond to queries we receive on social media.

Lithium SMM has enabled us to remove manual processes and reporting and monitor social media effectively through the dashboard and implementation of workflows.
  • Monitor incoming posts in a centralised dashboard and automatic workflows.
  • The analytics dashboard enables you to see all the important data at a glance and export the reports you need.
  • The listening functionality through Twitter firehose enables us to effectively monitor our target keywords and action them.
  • Publishing through Reach enables you to schedule in dayparts with the system choosing the best time to post your content when most people are online.
  • Automatic sentiment and tagging on each post to enable effective reporting.
  • Comprehensive audit trail.
  • There is nothing that I have come across at this stage that needs room for improvement.
Lithium is well suited to organisations with a social media team of at least 10 people (made up of marketing and customer service) like us, but can also cater for large teams with very high volumes of social media interactions.
Read Aimee Iannone's full review
August 16, 2017

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "Glimpse into our Social Response"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium Response is being used primarily by Customer Service. Our social media team uses this tool from time to time. We use Lithium for Twitter and Facebook.
  • Lithium is great for replying to customers on Twitter and Facebook. It's primarily very useful for Twitter. Also, the user's profiles features allows us to get a glimpse of the customer and how to craft our responses.
  • I love being able to use lucene rules to create better priorities to filter tickets.
  • Also, the supervisor tools are useful to make sure proper responses are going out to customers.
  • There are some areas in admin which could use some upgrading.
  • I think maybe expanding instagram capabilities would be useful.
  • I think there should be expanded profiles for Facebook tickets. In Facebook Messenger, there are profile details not present in the Lithium profile.
It's suited for Facebook and Twitter.
Read Forbes Rossbacher's full review
August 24, 2017

Lithium Social Media Management: "Lithium Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium Social Media Management (LSSM) is being used for community management across several brands within our organisation. Our community managers use it to engage with customers, our customer voice team uses the tool to provide valuable insights to a broad range of stakeholders and we also have teams within the organisation as well as partners not directly employed by the organisation using the tool in the expert capacity. The tool has completely changed the way we manage social as we are able to track customer profiles, tag and report on contacts and have clarity around the level the service we are providing.
  • The tool is extremely user friendly which has been so important for us. Our community manager roles are relatively high turnover and being able to train both agents and experts quickly and easily is so beneficial.
  • Adding or removing tags is very easy and gives us the flexibility our organisation needs to constantly update what we are reporting on.
  • The expert function gives the team the ability to resolve a case in one place, making the process far more efficient.
  • Templates are really easy to add, which is again very important for an organisation of our size. Having templates that are easy to search for and add is another function driving efficiencies for us.
  • Given our scale and huge number of tags, the tool can lag at times. This slows the team down.
  • All reports are manual, it would be great to have automated reporting.
  • The time to agent response statistic does not take trading hours into consideration. This makes it much harder for us to report on our service level.
LSMM is well to suited to our organisation, given our requirements. I wouldn't say the tool at this stage is not designed as a reporting tool, therefore, reports can be completed but as mentioned this is a manual process. Also, worth keeping in mind that you may not be able to integrate other systems as this did come up for us when we wanted to integrate our product listing system. However, we don't believe other tools are doing this at this stage either. This is something we have come to expect from a CRM call centre tool. Overall, we find LSMM serves all of our most important requirements.
Read this authenticated review
August 16, 2017

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "Why I believe Lithium SMM will take over the world."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium Social Media Management is currently being used by our social team. This consists of upwards of 20 people active each day. It fills the business gap in responding to our customers active on multiple platforms, actively and efficiently through one tool.
  • Keeps track of customers active in multiple platforms, through one repository. Easily able to identify conversations, wherever they choose to post.
  • Easily switches between public and private areas in Twitter and Facebook.
  • Allows easy management of multiple teams and agents, regardless of location.
  • Current integration with LinkedIn and Youtube is relatively limited. It will be great to see this improved.
  • After being named one of Facebook Messenger's development partners, the ability to identify CSAT easily through Lithium is eagerly anticipated.
  • Ongoing training for agents and supervisors would be welcome, to gain insights on how to best use the tool.
LSMM is a best of breed tool used for responding to customers on social media, and on Communities.
Read this authenticated review
September 01, 2017

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "Lithium is good but still needs some work"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[We] Use SMM mainly in one team however, share it with some others. It provides workflow and agent management of a large volume of social media queries. It enables us to monitor, respond, and engage with our customers in a large team with a high volume of posts. It always enables us to categorise and tag things for reporting purposes.
  • Enables reporting of insights and data
  • Agent work flow is simple and easy to follow
  • Has some good features available for storing info of customers
  • Reporting - reporting layout and functionality e.g. enables us to export certain smart views into reports
  • Unable to open large volume of posts - system crashes or refuses to open
  • For some things you can't customise or set things up for different requirements e.g. all or nothing
  • Not many optimisations unless you pay for it - a lot of manual processing to get things you want which is not feasible
  • No automation
  • Very basic reporting

Lithium is a good tool but very costly. I would not highly recommend as there are other tools out there that offer very similar work flows if not more features which are a quarter of the cost.

There is a lot of work to do in the social media management tool - lots of automation required and ways in which the tool can do more and help humans speed up the way they get through things. Bear in mind everything is very manual which means if you experience large volumes you won't be able to get through it all unless you have the resources. This, therefore, means you lose the data if you don't manually touch it.

The great things are it has an easy to follow workflow that is agent friendly and easy to pick up. Most that use the tool are happy with it but get frustrated with the manual processing. Anything automated is not accurate.

Lithium is definitely known as one of the best tools in the market, however, has a way to go with building better efficiencies to keep up.

Read this authenticated review
September 01, 2017

"Review: How we feel after 8 months using Lithium Social Media Management"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lithium Social Media Management to monitor and engage on our Lithium Community platform. The main users of the tool are two managers based in Corporate HQ and three Customer Service teammates. We use Lithium Social Media Management to identify topics where our team should engage, and we also use it for tracking and analysing trends in our Community. Lithium Social Media Management is especially helpful for our big product & policy updates.

The tool pretty much takes all the hard work out of manually searching the native Community, some work is needed in advance to set up keywords and parameters, after that, it is low maintenance and the dashboards and monitor walls are really useful to see what is happening, at-a-glance.
  • Monitor Walls to monitor the pulse of the Community
  • Dashboards which show how the Community reacts to big news events
  • The Agent interface enables our team to engage where necessary which results in us being more productive
  • The sentiment tracking tool needs work, currently, it captures sentiment on only about 1% of posts
  • Having to set up keywords and tags in advance takes time and could be made easier
  • It would be great if it had the ability to monitor things reactively, having to input keywords means that if something happens that you had no visibility to before (PR issues) then you still need to search the Community natively.
  1. It's ideal for product & policy updates - it takes all of the manual work of searching the Community natively
  2. It's not so great reactively as the tags are keyword based
  3. It enables our customer service team to be more productive
  4. The dashboards and monitor walls look good, especially when reporting upwards
  5. It's good for moderators to share abuse reports and escalate - cuts out unnecessary emails
Read this authenticated review
September 01, 2017

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "Good solution - needs to evolve."

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lithium Social Media Management for all of our social media customer care interactions at the company. We have deployed this to new acquisitions and expanded our use of the software. The solution allows us to monitor and reply to social media support opportunities and report on the issues that interest the company.
  • Case handling of social media posts - Lithium is able to gather social media posts across the web and bring them into a support CRM system that treats those posts as cases and allows us to handle them in a way that is appropriate for support.
  • Collaboration - social media cases are handled with easy collaboration across teams of all sizes.
  • Simplicity of user interface - Managing many social media posts can be a challenge, but Lithium's solution allows you to address these posts easily by simplifying the UI and bringing only the necessary information for the agent so that they aren't overwhelmed with too much information.
  • Lithium as a company has changed over the last several years, but more so in the last year, where we have seen our companiy's needs being met with a lessor priority over newer clients that pay a higher price for the same solution (due to us getting involved early on and being existing Lithium Community customer at the time, we were locked in to a lower rate). This was seen as the service level and service engagement has slowly been fading away. Our Customer Success Manager was re-assigned, and we were told that the CSM role was being eliminated, but it turned out that the elimination was specific to our company. It was clear that Lithium valued getting more money out of our company than maintaining a relationship, when for the first time in our 5 years using the solution, a 6% y/y increase in cost clause was descretely added to our contract during renegotiations.
  • Lithium solicits "ideas" from their customers on the community. If the idea doesn't get any traction from the community, it is archived. If it does get traction and a lot of community members want the idea to happen, then it simply moves over and sits in a queue perpetually. There are many great ideas that are there that will help grow the Social Media Customer Care needs, from the experts who lead in the industry (because they're evolving quicker than Lithium can catch up), but Lithium doesn't execute on the vast majority of the ones that have community support.
  • Lithium has been focusing on the Social Marketing space in the last couple years, and it makes sense. However, the development of Social Marketing functionality has slowed the development of Social Media Care functionality to where you'll see in the release notes that most new features are geared towards marketing, with not much for care.
  • Whenever new functionality is released for Social Media Care, Lithium will require additional payment for said features (which is weird for a SaaS company) - this causes us to have to be in constant budget asks internally and constant contract renegotiations because Lithium doesn't consider the features worth the investment that has already been given to them by our company.
It works well when implementing social media customer care, and the features are easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
August 31, 2017

Review: "Lithium Social Media Management: Strong Player for High Volume Management"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Lithium Social Media Management within our Social Media Care team in Guest Services, but the knowledge is distributed throughout the company. We can get very granular with our reporting through Lithium, and due to this, it takes less time to uncover insights and opportunities. We distribute our guest insights to relevant departments on a very regular basis, which helps them make business decisions with the guest in mind. We can also judge effectiveness of new products or offerings by harnessing the guest feedback both qualitatively and qualitatively.
  • Tagging: We have hundreds of tags we use to generate reporting and develop insights which are distributed company-wide. Many platforms have a limited number of tags available, but Lithium does not and is very strong in this aspect.
  • Lithium Community: Lithium utilizes its community feature to provide support for their clients, which is uncommon. If I have platform questions I can check the community, and there's generally some information already there. We can also submit product ideas, which I appreciate because it gives the idea a chance to gain traction within other Lithium clients, and then is more seriously considered by Lithium.
  • Site Stability: I have personally been working with AMC Stubs for almost a year and site outages are very rare.
  • Support: Lithium boasts strong support and even writes communication hours into their contract, so you can expect responses within a certain time frame. However, we've experienced significant struggles in this aspect. Support requests can extend far past the allotted time frame before we receive answers, and many times we have to go back and forth via email for quite some time when a phone call/screen share would be much more efficient.
  • New Hire Training: Lithium has a few training videos available, but they're either very general overviews, or they're more geared towards admins/managers. When I started in this role, we already had a contract with Lithium, but myself and several team members were new to the platform. I tried to have a product specialist take us through the platform for a training, but was told that's not an option and no alternatives were presented. I then had to train my new team members on a platform I barely knew myself.
Lithium Social Media Management is well suited for any company with a high level of social media volume and quantitative business goals. Metrics like response time and agent handle time are well-tracked, and the design of the platform is good for higher-volume needs. You can set-up to match your needs with different work queues, assigning options and automatic categorization. However, the lack of timely platform/technical support is definitely a drawback, and getting help with errors or issues often takes longer than it should. An area of potential I see for Lithium is innovation, especially around features such as chatbots/automatic replies.
Read this authenticated review
August 29, 2017

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "Great platform - really helps us at scale"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium Social Media Management is used as our customer response tool for social media platforms across customer experience, engagement, business operations, marketing and insights. The platform is able to manage our workflows and assignment of social media contact across the business as well as distribution of social media insights and performance data to various levels and teams.
  • Managing agent workflows and performance
  • Integration with key social media platforms
  • Distribution of social customer insights
  • Prioritisation and tagging of customer contact
  • Exporting of raw social media posts and customer data could be easier
  • Macro responses don't currently exist which can lead to large backlogs
  • Smart Views can be complicated to set up without platform support
It's a market leading platform with great account support and solid features. It's great for businesses with a large volume of community or social media platform contact due to prioritisation and specialist features.
Read this authenticated review
August 28, 2017

Lithium Social Media Management: "Lithium SMM Response Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being used by the] Whole organization. Used primarily for managing social customer service at scale. Also used for voice of the customer feedback to product teams and crisis/PR event monitoring of impact on social customer service.
  • Turnkey solution. It's very easy to get up and running.
  • Excellent UI/UX for customer service teammates. Designed specifically for efficient response and case management.
  • Scalable. Can handle large volumes of messages well. Excellent site reliability.
  • Lithium is a great tool that solves a niche need in the Social Marketing and Social Customer Service use cases. However this has also limited it as an easy solution for omni-channel support strategies.
  • As a SaaS, turnkey solution it's very easy to use but that also means there aren't as many options to customize the user experience to meet the unique needs of a business. Would be great to allow more customization of the application via custom Javascript, HTML and CSS. To be fair, this is outside the scope of what is on offer and the UI/UX is already great out of the box, but it would be a welcome improvement to have a bit more control over the experience and workflows.
  • The permissions and role configurations are very simple and easy to use. However if you want more fine grain control over specific permissions, it's very limited. For example, it is not possible to allow a user access to edit tagging without granting full admin access to all configurations.
  • Lithium offers great out of the box dashboards and reports. The raw data reports contain a lot of useful information. However the ability to access raw logs for tracking various events within the tool interface are not available. For example, it is not possible to easily see the history of all events that occurred on a case in the raw data reports. Reports always show the current state of a case so pulling the same report twice can result in different reports. This is challenging from a data management perspective.
Well suited for quick, easy, fast and scalable social customer service support. Great experience for end users.
Less appropriate for more complex integrations into an enterprise tool portfolio or if you want full control over the experience.
Read this authenticated review
August 25, 2017

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "Lithium has worked great for us for the last 2 years"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use it to monitor our social media channels to offer support to our users. We are also looking at creating a community with Lithium as the monitoring platform.
  • The Lithium Support team is very helpful and quickly responds to all my needs.
  • The analytics for monitoring team members is very helpful.
  • The dashboards are great for getting a quick take on what is happening within your platforms.
  • It is easy to understand the flow of inbound posts and easy to track conversations you have had with users.
  • I would like more Instagram integrations. Mostly the ability to DM within the platform.
  • Additional API's with Pinterest, Youtube, etc.. but I haven't found any other platforms that can do this either.
Lithium is great when you want to be able to talk with your customers in real time and see various threads and conversations easily.
Read this authenticated review
August 23, 2017

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "Lithium Social Care"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium is being used to provide customer support on social media for our customers.
  • It is good at pulling in posts and mentions of our company, and organizing therm based on topic or issue.
  • Allows agents to focus on conversations with customers to ensure the best experience possible.
  • Tracks different data points so we can always work to improve how we use the system to create a better experience.
  • Exporting data from Analytics is limited. The platform provides a lot of great data, but no way to export a lot of it.
  • Backtagging should be able to be applied to closed and claimed conversations.
We find it most useful for customer care. Advertising is less useful through this platform.
Read this authenticated review
August 17, 2017

"Lithium Social Media Management Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by a department - social customer care. It allows reps to manage multiple conversations from customers sent via Twitter or Facebook.
  • Handles high volumes
  • Stable system
  • Executive queues - being able to manage their queues different from rep queues
  • Reporting
  • API integration - needs to be more nimble
Lithium is well suited for industries supporting customers on Twitter and Facebook.
Read this authenticated review
September 30, 2015

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "Looking for a Social Customer Support solution?"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Lithium Social Web across various areas of the Organisation from Marketing teams to our Customer Support teams for different parts of the business. Our teams in different areas using Lithium Social Web work closely and using this platform allows greater collaboration and a more seamless experience for our customers who contact us through various social streams and branded social accounts relating to different products and services.
  • Case Management and conversation focused. Agents work on conversations which are grouped by author, historic interactions are available at a fingertip so context is always available. Lithium Social Web removes the hassle of tracking multiple interactions with the same user across various social platforms and presents all interactions as conversations.
  • Ownership, agents assign a conversation to themselves when selecting it, this removes confusion. Only one agent can be assigned to a conversation at a time, once the conversation has been assigned (selected) it is removed from the queue for all other agents so we avoid duplication of work. The conversation then stays with that agent until they log out or close the conversation.
  • Reporting, Analysis and routing. For the first time we can categorise across all social support streams and route content to various work queues. This allows our operations team to work more effectively and try different approaches similar to that of a voice based contact centre. Looking for the best way to effectively distribute and manage workloads.
  • Scalability - Lithium Social Web scales extremely well. We've seen growth across various social channels over time, in some cases periods of significant growth which have lead to increases in operational resource. We can easily scale social support team on Lithium Social Web quickly to deal with this when required. The platform is extremely robust and can handle large volumes of content coming in near real-time.
  • Analytics are improving, this is a new area for Lithium Social Web as part of the ongoing development of the product. We've seen a lot of new analytics added recently. Dashboards and more granular reporting or customisation of reporting is the only thing lacking.
  • Mobile Analytics missing, Social is a fast moving space, some leadership and execs would love to have access to key metrics and analytics data through a smartphone while on the move to keep them on top of the latest trends and issues.
  • Dashboards. We're all about sharing data with the rest of the business, key business areas find this information useful and didn't know how useful it was until we provided a snapshot. To feed information from Analytics out to screens set up around different business areas gives that insight and brings in more collaboration.
Lithium Social Web is geared towards scaled social support, it can scale to quite a large size if required. Support is the key here, if you're looking for a tool to manage social interactions across multiple services then this is a great tool but it shines when it comes to this.

Lithium Social Web however is not a full fledged marketing solution, this isn't an engagement tool for marketing, while there are features to support publishing and broadcast of content at scheduled intervals the focus is around support and Customer Relationship Management.

What are you currently looking to achieve?
Is it a social support tool you're looking for?
Are you looking to expand or grow your Social Customer Support strategy over time?
Read Robert Thomson's full review
January 21, 2015

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "LSW-- Bottom line, it makes your team able to help more customers quickly and efficiently"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LSW is our primary engagement platform for social customer interaction, team and individual metric reporting, and issue trending. At this time we are the only department using the tool, however we handle social customer care issues across the entire enterprise, including residential and business class customers. LSW enables us to monitor what are not considered traditional care properties, such as regional Twitter handles, and ensure other departments can focus on their strategies, while the online care team handles any customer impacting issues.
  • At-a-glance volume and engagement metrics help us manage our business in real time, and through tagging, can give us insight into issue drivers/locations.
  • Offers a seamless hand off between agents on open cases-- LSW threads customer interactions, including public and private posts, into an easy to follow conversation, making it easy for the next agent to pick up where the previous left off.
  • Custom close and "snooze" types allow us, from a reporting standpoint, to focus on different types of resolution types (ex. in house vs. an escalation) as well as reasons why customers might abandon before resolution.
  • Lithium has been very responsive to our suggestions and needs. Many of the features we've asked for have been implemented via the new analytics tab. Even when we have the occasional hiccup with the system, Lithium's support team is quick to assist and provide a level of transparency that is greatly appreciated.
We've found LSW to be effective in a high-volume environment where only a percentage of posts are actionable. LSW has a robust routing and tagging system that allows you to, on the fly if needed, create workqueues specific to any spikes in traffic that may impact our agents' ability to focus on customer-impacting issues. Because this is highly customizable, this could be used to direct posts to particular departments, or individual users. It's hard to think of a socially-active industry that would not find this incredibly useful.
Read Philip Blum's full review
June 04, 2014

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "LSW ROCKS!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Comcast recognized the value of engaging with customers through social media early on and became an industry leader in the social environment. However, Comcast had no scalable, efficient solution that enabled employees to connect with customers. It was difficult to understand how many resources were needed to support customer demand for social engagement. Lithium’s solution has provided the scalable and seamless agent to agent and agent to customer workflow we required. Comcast has been using Lithium for all social care engagement for a year and, through our robust social care scorecard, are now using social data to drive change in the organization. Among our core social care metrics are In Channel Resolution rate – resolving the customer’s issue immediately in the initial social channel – and Escalation Rate – forwarding the customer to another team for resolution. Effective management of these business objectives requires clean, easily accessible data. With this specific, reliable data we made effective changes in our team management to consistently meet those objectives and have begun to develop scaled forecasting models. This means more in-channel solutions for richer content and increased peer-peer and self-service opportunities. Comcast also utilizes the voice of the customer feature within LSW, achieving 100% customer satisfaction month after month.
  • The Lithium tool enabled us to quickly identify opportunities to create a better customer experience. Within three months the changes were made and scores increased significantly. The top two KPI’s are in-channel resolution and tickets being escalated.
  • In order for Comcast to provide superior social media customer service while maintaining a single message, it was necessary for the company to develop a singular, seamless workflow. The LSW product has been integrated at the corporate and divisional levels for care, marketing, communications and sales to allow customers to have a top-quality in-channel experience. LSW has also helped us understand inbound volumes as we work to develop a true operational social care model which includes forecasting, service level management and staffing requirements. Within five months of launching LSW, we were able to justify a 30% increase in staffing through the use of clear and concise operational reporting. In a most recent case study, Comcast brought on 10 additional agents to support customers during the winter Olympics as social volume was expected to increase as much as 40% in a short three week period. Comcast has a complex organizational structure with Care resources deployed geographically by division. Each division assigned several resources to assist the corporate Digital Media Outreach (DMO) team by handling geographically specific questions and concerns. LSW allowed DMO to seamlessly re-queue work to our additional support teams. As a result we eliminated thousands of out-of-channel escalations by enabling the front line employee’s best equipped to handle these contacts to do so immediately. Our marketing team also used the publisher feature to provide great Olympic content through the duration of the event.
  • To be honest, they have done everything I have ever asked for plus more. Their employees and staff listen to request and adjust features to the industry needs. If anything, I would ask that they integrate more into the Lithium community and other smaller channels, such as Instagram and Reddit.
Lithium Social Web was launched as a cross functional solution for organizations to engage properly with customers. Currently we have four organizations using LSW for proper customer engagement and seamless customer interaction.
Read Bill Gerth's full review
March 01, 2016

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "It is an excellent platform for Social Media Engagement"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lithium Social Web is being used to increase the social media community. It is also being used for looking/searching for a particular section of users. It is being used to reach out to potential customers and serve existing customers in a better way to increase social media community users. The platform seems to be extremely robust and is capable of handling a large amount of content which comes in real-time.
  • It shows all the significant information as it has a facility for term search which automatically provides the weighted feedback for the selected phrases.
  • It helps in identifying the top/popular influencers along with their sector. Analysis for frequent words allows to follow or assess the most popular topics/trends which have emerged in the social media.
  • It has an awesome real time dashboard which is capable of providing information on social media communities as graphs, quotes, sentiments and mentions.
  • Since the product is seamlessly integrated with Salesforce, it lets you see if the cases actually originate from product fans or not.
  • Having customization is a little difficult as not much documentation is available for it.
  • The cost for the product increases as per what all features are included in the pricing plan.
  • I would like to see integration happening with tools such as ScreenShare as well.
The Social Dynamx feature in Lithium Social Web only provides the details that someone is accessing through a mobile device but it doesn’t specify whether it is a phone or a tablet.
Read this authenticated review
November 12, 2012

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "Very strong product with a fantastic UI."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Closed loop tracking: Social Dyamx allows me to monitor the a case all the way from original tweet, through various hand-offs in customer support all the way to resolution. The product design is very visual and it’s easy to track this flow and see when issues get resolved.
  • Great filtering capability. The software is able to filter out the tweets or Facebook posts that we need to respond to and give us priority. This is a huge time saver.
  • Analytics: We haven’t fully leveraged the analytics capabilities yet, but what we have used looks very strong. We can pretty much track everything. Overall social case trends (so that we can monitor potential product issues), number of cases per period, etc. In addition, because the application is tightly integrated to Salesforce, we can also see if cases originate from product evangelists / fans so that we can proactively give them a call to let them know we are working on the problem. We can also see which customer segment cases are coming from etc.
  • People: The SocialDynamx staff is wonderful. They are extremely helpful and responsive to our issues.
  • We have not been using the product for very long, but so far we are not aware of any product shortcomings. It’s a really great product.
Read this authenticated review
October 29, 2012

Lithium Social Media Management Review: "Can't wait for Salesforce integration."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Filtering is better than anything I have ever seen
  • Artificial intelligence. I don’t have to wonder who I am talking about
  • Natural workflow for escalation, prioritization. The workflow is intuitive to a support professional – it's pretty standard stuff.
  • Salesforce.com integration is coming and I am excited about it. It will be bidirectional. Right now we are bringing social originated tickets manually into Salesforce through cut and paste.
  • I don’t have a way to integrate with my chat tool (ATG – Oracle). As chat grows and grows, I need a hook. In support, it’s a quick transition to chat, especially if someone is coming in on a handheld device, which represents the vast majority of social media interactions. In general just 0.5% of my support tickets originate from mobile devices. For social, 80%+ is coming in from a mobile device. Social Dynamx tells me whether someone is using a mobile device but doesn’t distinguish between phones and tablets yet.
  • Integration with other tools the team may use, e.g. ScreenShare
There isn’t really a good comparison. Tools like Spredfast are marketing orienting i.e. for dashboard, re-tweeting and not truly designed to serve the support function.

It’s clearly the future – people want to feel the power of their tweets. Additionally, mobile devices are not going away and people want to do more on them. Any one running a support org needs to take it seriously. If you are not looking at it now, you are going to get left behind. 12-18 months from now and lot of people are going to be left behind. It’s going to be a big differentiator. When you look at the age of people now working in organizations, they use mobile devices, they live the online social lifestyle– it is their choice and it will only be.
Read this authenticated review

About Lithium Social Media Management

Lithium Social Media Management combines powerful publishing and response feature sets for social media marketing and customer service.

Social Publishing
Marketing users can sharpen their social strategy and publish better content with collaborative planning.

According to the vendor, key benefits include:
  • Content that resonates. Publish the right content at the right time with the auto-scheduler.
  • Improved team collaboration and workflow. Plan integrated campaigns with a Global Omni-channel Calendar.
  • Deeper campaign performance insights. Track campaign progress with a visual timeline, organized by milestones.
Social Response
Customer Service users can manage social response at scale with efficiency, without sacrificing quality.

According to the vendor, key benefits include:
  • Private and trusted customer care in real-time, regardless of channel
  • Powerful insights, including deep customer experience metrics, on mobile and desktopPrioritized posts, so agents work on the most important issues first
  • Prioritized posts, so agents work on the most important issues first

Lithium Social Media Management Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Does not have featureLinkedIn
Does not have featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Does not have featurePinterest
Does not have featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureOmnichannel campaign calendar: Manage integrated campaigns with an omnichannel calendar of events, campaigns, social posts, digital tactics, emails and community posts.
Has featureSimplified team workflow: Clear role assignments and deliverables eliminate the need for back and forth communication over email.
Has featureSmart scheduling: Lithium can automatically select the best time to publish based on the social network, the brand’s past engagement history, audience behavior and other factors specifically for the brand.
Has featureContent discovery: Lithium crawls and categorizes every link posted on social and bubbles up the best-performing topically relevant content—including user generated content.
Has featureHolistic customer profile: Respond with more context by using rich customer profiles, containing information across social networks, interests, Klout influence score, tags, CRM systems and internal notes across departments.
Has featurePowerful analytics: Show off successes to stakeholders with a dashboard of curated analytics and visualizations.
Has featureIntegrations: Connnect social to the rest of marketing with listening, ads and CRM integrations.
Has featurePost routing: Incoming social posts are automatically routed to the most appropriate work queue or agent.
Has featureNotifications and alerts: Set up email and mobile alerts for activity spikes.
Has featureConversation threading: Route customer replies back to the original agent, unless they're offline.
Has featurePrioritization: Posts are scanned and assigned priorities based on customized keywords.

Lithium Social Media Management Screenshots

Lithium Social Media Management Video

Discover Lithium Social Media Management

Lithium Social Media Management Downloadables

Lithium Social Media Management Integrations

Lithium Social Media Management Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Pricing is variable based on the needs of the customer.

Lithium Social Media Management Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
90%

Lithium Social Media Management Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Lithium Social Media Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: Out-of-the-box detection for more than 25 languages. Plus, agents can customize their preferred UI display language.