Quick Base Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
581 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 299)

Swapnil Gyani | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Use QuickBase to develop robust business applications quickly and easily

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

One of the great things about QuickBase is that even a person with zero technical ability can create a fully functioning data driven application. You do not need software development, programming or database management expertise to develop and maintain an application on QuickBase.

What is required, however, is the ability to think logically and analytically, along with a willingness and ability to learn something new.
Read Swapnil Gyani's full review
Sam Goldman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Risk+Reward

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

Little to know technical knowledge is required to develop application in quickbase. Most important is to have a strong grasp on the business challenge and available (or required) data necessary to solve the problem.
Read Sam Goldman's full review
Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM. | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

QuickBase, the defacto standard for developing Business applications for the Web.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

QuickBase would like to think or have customers think that this is a citizen developers' tool. But I beg to disagree with that because, one needs to have knowledge of relational databases, the concepts of normalization, the need to normalize, how relationships work, how the summary fields, lookup fields work, etc to be able to develop a meaningful and useful application that can be maintained in the future.
I have first-hand experience developing applications for some DC Govt agencies where they had "citizen developers" such as administrative assistants, finance managers, and human resource managers develop applications only to have me come in and redo them "correctly." As an example, when you had to modify the name of a person, the systems developed by the citizen developers were such that one would have to modify the name of the person in 8 different tables, all in the same application! But I designed the systems so they can change the name in just one Employees table and the lookup fields would take care of effecting the change across the applications.
Thus, I would strongly recommend that businesses should consider having experienced professional programmers who have experience and education in developing applications do the job.
Read Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM.'s full review
Jessica Curtis, CHFP, CRCA | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase Customer Service = Squad Goals

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

It is so easy to build an app in Quickbase as a non-technical person. They have training videos, webinars, and an extensive online help community to help you get started. Importing data to a table, building a relationship between tables, and creating reports, alerts, and subscriptions is very simple and straightforward after you review the initial training materials. Setting up users and roles is also simple. The more complex your app becomes (more tables and fields), the more time it will take someone new to understand what is going on with your app and also be able to appropriately assign permissions and things like that. Someone should be the "owner" of an application and be the main contact to maintain and continue building the app, but it is very easy to share responsibilities and build together when needed also.
Read Jessica Curtis, CHFP, CRCA's full review
Richard (Ric) Hazel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase quickly gives you a base to build your foundation for your project or department.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

It can be difficult for non-technical developers to navigate through the creation of applications, however, with that being said, QuickBase help is very efficient and accessible when trying to build something from scratch. Their customer support is top notch and responds quickly to every inquiry for assistance that I have made so far.
Read Richard (Ric) Hazel's full review
Jesus Mata | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Quickbase for Manufacturing Structural Steel

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

There is hardly any difficulty at all, thanks to some great templates that anybody can use. They also come with examples sometimes, so that you can see how the application is intended to work. There might be some need for IT aid when the solution requires programming languages, but Quickbase can be run quite smoothly with little to no programming knowledge.
Read Jesus Mata's full review
Michael Buller | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

You Name It, We Track it with Quickbase.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

I'm just that. A citizen developer. If you have logic and aren't afraid to poke around and explore, it's easy, and I'd also say fun, to build things. There are some levels of administration that get beyond me - script writing, for example, and some of the more technical table and app relationship. But basic functionality (user administration, table and form administration, notifications, even formulas) are very easy to pick up.
Read Michael Buller's full review
Jeffrey Rogerson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Quick Base Is A Powerful and Flexible Tool, But Does Require Time and Knowledge To Get Best Results

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

I would say that without some database structure knowledge, you will find Quick Base a challenging platform and probably not build the application with the results you envision. Although called no code, you will need some relevant skills to create an application that does more significant work than a simple spreadsheet.
Read Jeffrey Rogerson's full review
Kelly Strom | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Project Management for Dummies - QuickBase Saved Us!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

I've never been a system maintenance person prior to Quickbase. I can say that with the proper training (Kirk Trachy is my SUPERMAN) it isn't too difficult to understand in the sense of the basic maintenance. More in-depth functions like the button programming or the formulas take more time, but all in all, I think it's definitely good for something that is new to the developing world.
Read Kelly Strom's full review
Joe Lichtefeld | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

QuickBase is flexible

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

The tool is easy enough to use that we can allow different people different levels of administrator levels to maintain things themselves or we can provide support from our IT department. Some of our areas have strong citizen developers and we can give this group the freedom they need and want to move their application forward at their pace. Others areas still want and look for IT to provide the support. We can provide this support with non-developers within our IT group.
Read Joe Lichtefeld's full review
Brian Perry | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase, it just works.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

Quickbase's user interface is easy to pick up and use for an entry level developer, and scales in complexity to the skill level of the user allowing more intricate work for those capable of doing so.
Read Brian Perry's full review
Jared Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Quick Base for quick product management!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

For non-technical developers like myself or just entry-level devs, Quick Base is one of the best tools! There are so many options for development and project or product management, but honestly Quick Base is the simplest to use, the best-designed interface, and the most robust of features. I was able to handle my own despite only knowing code from Lynda tutorials.
Read Jared Hansen's full review
Daniel Salgado | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

Quick Base empowers business-oriented professionals to build the solutions only they can come up with.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

Quick Base requires very little technical know-how which allows process-minded professionals to build their ideas to solve issues. The Quick Base University is a great place for anyone to get started and learn the ropes of QB. Once completed, anyone should be able to build an app. Also, there are many 3rd-party developers out there ready to assist in the process and the QB online community is another wonderful resource for anyone who has a question or needs advice. If you can't build an app in QB, you can't build an app anywhere.
Read Daniel Salgado's full review
Mark Shnier | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase is an Awesome empowering tool for rapid app development by non technical users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

You need to have an employee who has the right aptitude. I tell my clients that if they have an employee who knows how to do a VOOKUP in excel then they have the mindset to be able to master Quick Base. There is lots of resources available to help learn the product - video courses, certification, online help text, and a strong user to user community for online peer to peer self-help.
Read Mark Shnier's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

QuickBase is great for getting rid of Microsoft Excel!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

It is fairly easy for non-technical "citizen developers" to create custom applications in a matter of hours and changes are easy to make as well. We are completely self-sufficient and have full control over our QuickBase applications with no support from our IT organization. The 'IF' and other built-in functions provide enough functionality for non-technical developers to create robust applications without any programming experience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Great tool for lean development of processes.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

We have many people who do some form of development and they have limited to zero coding experience. This is a system that is designed to provide the benefits of an IT department type application and only the skills of their area of expertise. If you know how the process works the odds of you creating a valuable platform is extremely high.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase - Custom End-to-End Business Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

Really the only thing needed to create fabulous applications is some database design knowledge and how relationships between fields/tables work. Other than that, Quickbase has a very nice library of webinars and support areas to quickly learn the basics of the system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2020

It's called Quick for a reason -- QuickBase is the solution you were waiting for!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

Easy to use. I am not computer savvy and cannot even do vlookups in Excel. However, I can create forms, dashboards and reports in quickbase. It is super easy to use and develop. I never have to ask for IT support. I have managed multimillion dollar projects in Quickbase where I personally did the development. I think that it's a testament to Quickbase because I am not computer savvy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Plain and Fancy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

As a citizen developer who also has trained several other citizen developers, QuickBase is so logical that no IT help is required.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Quick and Robust System That Can Meet Your Every Need

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

I haven't had any trouble with getting new users up and running with using the software. Reporting, record creation, record editing and other user functionality is relatively straight forward and I have seen it take less than 2-3 months for most users to figure out the ropes. As far as more backend administration, there is a learning curve, though anyone that has worked with Access or other database systems, should be able to figure it out rather quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

All-in-one!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

I am not an IT person by any means nor am I always great with new software. But I found Quickbase for the most part easy to understand, however I still have a lot more to learn. But there are a lot of great tutorials that definitely help the understanding process.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

If Excel and the Internet had a child, QuickBase would be it

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

Developing was easy - really it's not developing at all since you can point & click through the various wizards and configuratiors Quickbase has. On top of that, there are thousands of pre-built app templates on the marketplace so chances are someone has already built something very similar to what you are looking for.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

A "Base" which can solve your business related problems

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Citizen Developers Using Quick Base

If a person is having a technical background than it is very much easy to build and deploy a new app but if it is from a non-technical background than also it is not that much hard. That is the specialty, it is simple to use and to build. Many of my colleagues are from a non-technical background and they are very much comfortable to use it. In starting we have to tell the flow of Quick Base to them.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Visual Modeling (66)
7.2
Drag-and-drop Interfaces (63)
6.9
Platform Security (70)
7.6
Platform User Management (76)
7.5
Reusability (76)
7.3
Platform Scalability (71)
7.2

About Quick Base

Quick Base aims to empower businesses to quickly turn ideas into applications that make them more efficient, informed, and productive. The vendor’s value proposition is that by using Quick Base, anyone — regardless of technical background — can quickly create business apps they can use and share with others.
Categories:  Low-Code Development

Quick Base Features

Has featureLow-code platform for rapid application development
Has featureAdvanced user management
Has featureFast, flexible, unlimited reports
Has featureAPIs
Has featureCode-free integrations with other leading cloud apps
Has featureCustom password policies
Has featureCase-based support
Has featureUnlimited customizable roles
Has featureSAML or LDAP integration
Has featureEasy point-and-click customization
Has featureBuilt-in workflows such as reminders, subscriptions, and notifications
Has featureFast, flexible reporting
Has featureAdvanced user management and unlimited roles and permissions

Quick Base Screenshots

Quick Base Video

Watch What is Quick Base? Hear it from our customers.

Quick Base Downloadables

Quick Base Integrations

Quick Base Competitors

FileMaker Pro, Zoho Creator, WizeHive Zengine, Mendix, OutSystems, ServiceNow, Appian, Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premier$25per user
Platform$40per user
EnterpriseCustomThey'll work with you to customize a plan to your unique requirements

Quick Base Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Quick Base Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English