SAP SuccessFactors Reviews

198 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 50)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • SAP SuccessFactors has created a lot of frustration for our company. End user engagement and acceptance is low.
  • Our setup was built by a recommend and certified SAP partner - but we have had so many issues we asked SAP to review and offer insight for fixing it - they want to charge us thousands upon thousands of dollars to undo and fix what the certified and recommended SAP partner developed for us.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Roger Castillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Before SuccessFactors, all the RRHH documents where stored in different applications. With the SuccessFactors implementation, we could demission all as it's the single point of documentation.
  • SuccessFactors transparency makes our employees happier, so it's easy to keep the talent in the organization.
Read Roger Castillo's full review
October 31, 2019
Allan Morales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has helped to maintain the performance management and succession management processes under good control and meeting deadlines as needed.
  • It became a single point of information to document and consult, so it reduced the cost of other solutions being used as isolated pieces.
  • Removing subjectivity for variable compensation qualification, since performance review results are used as a decision making point when analyzing the C&B structure for collaborators.
Read Allan Morales's full review
December 03, 2019
İhsan Akkarpuz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Justified performance evaluation and talent acquisition thanks to its transparency and suitability with our corporate structure.
  • User interface makes daily activities so much easier, such as payroll and attendance management.
  • Career planning and seeing job vacancies across the company is a lot easier & better organized than before.
Read İhsan Akkarpuz's full review
February 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall Tracking of possible candidates and the ease of recruiting
  • Posting automatically to over job boards
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's always a positive impact on SAP SuccessFactors Learning as it brings centralized administration for the entire HCM Suite.
  • Investment is high, so it will take time to get the Return On Investment.
  • However, it's an organization's decision to purchase SAP SuccessFactors Learning so the delay in ROI will not have any negative impact.
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • SF has had a positive ROI by helping to consolidate all the HR related activities in one place.
  • Availability of standard integration packages to external solutions reduces the development times to stand up a new tool or process.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The price may be high but the ROI is positive.
  • The existing modules are easy to navigate.
  • The functionality of the software is smooth and it is user-friendly for everyone.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Implementation slow. Cluster implementation was delayed.
  • Training employees on it is difficult.
  • Self-service aspect is a positive impact. Employee is the owner of his/her data.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Was not involved.
Read this authenticated review
November 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Cost-saving as one system for all.
  • Reduced time on training saves cost.
Read this authenticated review
November 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better integrated system among different locations.
  • Visibility among different locations.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2019
Jessi Keller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Has allowed us to move all of our learning to one system.
Read Jessi Keller's full review
September 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • SuccessFactors Employee Central offers a one-stop-shop for many of the HR activities we need for daily management of our direct reports. This has saved me substantial time over visiting multiple 3rd party applications for my people management.
  • It seems SuccessFactors Employee Central could be doing more for me, but for whatever reason, HR has not decided to implement those tools and instead uses 3rd party tools. Perhaps SuccessFactors needs to offer better integration options or easier setup for some of its other features.
  • SuccessFactors Employee Central has really made it easy for my employees to search and find internal training courses that my company offers. This is a huge set up from our old system.
Read this authenticated review
November 30, 2018
Maya Darghawth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to use this as a single source of data, which has been helpful. The data is now clean, so the integrity of the information has been increased as a result.
  • The reporting function has saved us a lot of time compared to the manual reporting we would prepare earlier.
Read Maya Darghawth's full review
May 16, 2018
Adam Kasten, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are just now getting the reports out to locations to better provide the ROI. One big area I am already seeing is in the recruiting portal in which you can pull "time to fill" and "diversity" candidates in which in previous HRIS it was harder to view and pull that data.
  • Negative impact is having to train 30000+ employees to learn a new system and processes. That has impacted the ROI but will eventually require less HR support as greater access/ease of use for employees will limit HR administrative tasks. This will allow more time to perform other functions.
  • The real time updates has provided less wait time for employees to see critical changes as it relates to payroll. The positive review and engagement from employees has been tremendous.
Read Adam Kasten, PHR's full review
July 13, 2018
Tony Morales, PMP, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive in the sense that SuccessFactors Perform and Reward is a standard across the company and is easy to use.
  • Positive in the sense that SuccessFactors Perform and Reward is a nice manager helper to conduct periodic reviews and feedback for employees - all pushed out by Human Resources
Read Tony Morales, PMP, CSM's full review
August 23, 2016
Ellen Meister | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The return on investment is huge. Having all 15,000+ employees from all different countries in one database, has many benefits and return on investment from pulling talent within our organization to self-promoting oneself.
Read Ellen Meister's full review
August 01, 2016
Sierra Hirschi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Negative Impact: Never could reach customer service to have questions answered so they were never solved.
  • Negative Impact: We ended up not using this software anymore because of frustration, which in return we ended up losing money.
  • Negative Impact: Managers frustrated because of the difficulty in using the software, which in turn made them frustrated with HR and they ended up going a different route of doing performance reviews.
  • Negative impact: Performance Reviews were not getting completed due to difficulties which in return made merit increases and evaluations postponed.
Read Sierra Hirschi's full review
July 28, 2016
Dana Colucci | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are now able to track where our applicants are applying from to see which recruiting outlets are most successful.
  • We are able to house all of our LMS material on there for our employees to access at their own discretion - allowing for self development.
Read Dana Colucci's full review
July 27, 2016
Andrea Panasewich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are able to measure if every employee is receiving feedback on performance
  • We are able to work on career and leader development
  • We are able to standardize our processes globally and have better visibility into our HR practices
  • We are moving towards one system of record that starts and completes the employee lifecycle
Read Andrea Panasewich's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (13)
6.9
Employment history (14)
7.8
Job profiles and administration (14)
7.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (15)
7.1
Organizational charting (16)
8.3
Organization and location management (13)
8.2
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (8)
7.5
Pay calculation (8)
8.3
Support for external payroll vendors (6)
7.0
Benefit plan administration (9)
7.8
Direct deposit files (7)
7.5
Salary revision and increment management (9)
8.0
Reimbursement management (7)
6.6
Approval workflow (9)
8.9
Balance details (8)
8.5
Annual carry-forward and encashment (6)
8.0
View and generate pay and benefit information (12)
7.9
Update personal information (14)
8.1
View company policy documentation (9)
7.6
Employee recognition (10)
7.6
View job history (13)
8.5
Tracking of all physical assets (4)
7.5
Report builder (13)
6.1
Pre-built reports (13)
5.7
Ability to combine HR data with external data (10)
6.0
New hire portal (19)
7.4
Manager tracking tools (20)
6.7
Corporate goal setting (29)
7.7
Individual goal setting (33)
8.1
Line-of sight-visibility (29)
7.8
Performance tracking (31)
7.7
Performance plans (31)
7.8
Performance improvement plans (24)
7.6
Review status tracking (31)
8.5
Review reminders (30)
7.9
Multiple review frequency (25)
8.4
Create succession plans/pools (21)
7.8
Candidate ranking (23)
7.4
Candidate search (21)
8.0
Candidate development (21)
7.8
Job Requisition Management (17)
6.8
Company Website Posting (17)
7.1
Publish to Social Media (12)
6.3
Job Search Site Posting (16)
6.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (15)
6.4
Applicant Tracking (17)
7.0
Notifications and Alerts (19)
7.1

What is SAP SuccessFactors?

SAP SuccessFactors Human Experience Management (HXM) Suite helps users reinvent the entire employee experience. The vendor states that users can shift from traditional HR transactions to engaging, end-to-end experiences, using intelligent technology to make each interaction simpler and more meaningful. And by linking employee feedback to operational data, users will understand what’s happening and why, so they can deliver exceptional experiences that keep a business growing.

The SuccessFactors HXM suite aims to cover the important aspects of HR:
  • Core HR and payroll solutions
  • Talent management solutions including recruiting, onboarding, performance and goals, succession and development, and compensation
  • Learning
  • People analytics and planning solutions
  • Employee experience management solutions
  • Collaboration tools

SAP SuccessFactors Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

SAP SuccessFactors Screenshots

SAP SuccessFactors Video

SAP SuccessFactors – an Overview

SAP SuccessFactors Competitors

SAP SuccessFactors Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android