SAP SuccessFactors Reviews

203 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 28, 2016
Dana Colucci | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
They are able to work with our specific needs and can manage the heavy volume of requests or changes that we need.
Read Dana Colucci's full review
February 05, 2015
Jim Spena | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Well, first of all it's a huge decision. We've spent years now implementing and tweaking our performance management system, so there would have to be something pretty major for us to drop all of that and go in a new direction. That being said, we're also very happy with our product, the way it functions, the way our users have grown accustomed to its design, and the support that we receive in moving forward every year.
Read Jim Spena's full review
January 07, 2014
Jennifer Murillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
I am no longer at the company where I used SF. However, I know that the company has since renewed its agreement with SuccessFactors and continues to fine tune the suites for its changing business needs. SF is venturing in to Employee Central that has the potential to really amp up and syenergize its capabilities and modules. I would like to see how the implementation and use of Employee Central progresses and allow them to work through the glitches first but would be interested in investigating that capability in a year or so.
Read Jennifer Murillo's full review
December 24, 2013
Susan Zheng | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
The score of 7 is a combination of great user experience with setback of the implementation and system admin. Taking the LMS as an example, our USA organization (1800 employees) was the pilot country of Panalpina global to implement the LMS. The end result (the baby) is great, however the cause of implementation (pregnancy and delivery) has been very painful. The key reason is the project implementation consultant did not understand what a corporate learning management system would need, they think and speak about "system" only. Success Factor should manage their partner more deligently when outsource system implementation.
Read Susan Zheng's full review
March 31, 2014
Jill Rickerson, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
I am not the decision maker on this. However, I may be asked for input. I think it would be difficult to transition to a new product so I may want to stay with SuccessFactors just to keep things simple. However, their support for changes or problems is lacking and overall our implementation could have been done much more effectively if we'd had better support. The lack of guidance and flexibility to make changes after implementation is a negative.
Read Jill Rickerson, PHR's full review
July 01, 2014
Sanjay Bhasin, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
They are having various modules and we are currently looking at complete HRIS. The costs are very high as compared to some Core HR products, which cover all areas.
Read Sanjay Bhasin, PHR's full review
April 29, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
Support is still lacking. If we don't have a critical business need where we're looking to license something new, there is no partnership with SuccessFactors. Unless of course you purchase the Platinum Support which we did not. It is difficult for us to take advantage of new functionality when we have professional services fees that will be incurred as a result. We're in a tough economy and our budgets are slim. We don't have wiggle room to add $5k here or $10k there. The overall integration into a total HCM solution is also lacking.
Read this authenticated review
December 30, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
I don't have any say into whether or not the client will renew the use [of SuccessFactors]. However, they will renew it if they feel that candidates want to apply to the system. Some candidates give up applying to a position because it is too difficult and they get frustrated with the application.
Read this authenticated review
December 20, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
Our company has invested a significant amount of time and capital in the configuration, implementation, communication and on-going maintenance of our set of SuccessFactors modules. The system is a good investment for the value it brings to a company of our size in terms of functionality and user friendliness. There is a lot of untapped potential that our company could realize and increase the ROI. Ironically, in order to realize the untapped potential of the system, we would need to work with external consultants, not SuccessFactors themselves, to identify such opportunities and solutions.
Read this authenticated review
February 09, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
Our initial process was over-engineered on an older version. This was a result of our own internal challenges and not the system. SuccessFactors has provided consulting and insight into how to make improvements to increase our value (i.e. conducted a 'Customer Value Workshop' with a 3rd party consultant). Overcoming perception of the initial process will be important in determining if we will renew with SuccessFactors. This is not a direct reflection on SuccessFactors, but realizing that perceptions are hard to overcome.
Read this authenticated review
January 07, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Overall great product that is user-friendly, professional looking, and employees seem to enjoy the interface. Cost is competitive with other vendors.
Read this authenticated review
December 17, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
I think it is improving over time, and we will find more ways to integrate it into our other HR processes.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (14)
7.3
Employment history (15)
8.2
Job profiles and administration (15)
7.3
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (16)
7.5
Organizational charting (17)
8.5
Organization and location management (14)
8.5
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (9)
8.1
Pay calculation (9)
8.4
Support for external payroll vendors (7)
7.8
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (1)
10
Benefit plan administration (10)
8.2
Direct deposit files (8)
8.1
Salary revision and increment management (10)
8.2
Reimbursement management (8)
7.4
Approval workflow (10)
9.2
Balance details (9)
8.8
Annual carry-forward and encashment (7)
8.6
View and generate pay and benefit information (13)
8.3
Update personal information (15)
8.3
View company policy documentation (10)
8.1
Employee recognition (11)
8.1
View job history (14)
8.7
Tracking of all physical assets (4)
7.5
Report builder (14)
6.7
Pre-built reports (14)
6.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (11)
6.7
New hire portal (20)
7.7
Manager tracking tools (21)
7.1
Corporate goal setting (30)
8.1
Individual goal setting (34)
8.4
Line-of sight-visibility (30)
8.2
Performance tracking (32)
8.1
Performance plans (32)
8.1
Performance improvement plans (25)
7.9
Review status tracking (32)
8.7
Review reminders (31)
8.2
Multiple review frequency (26)
8.7
Create succession plans/pools (22)
8.3
Candidate ranking (24)
7.9
Candidate search (22)
8.4
Candidate development (22)
8.2
Job Requisition Management (18)
7.3
Company Website Posting (18)
7.5
Publish to Social Media (13)
6.9
Job Search Site Posting (17)
7.3
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (16)
6.9
Applicant Tracking (18)
7.4
Notifications and Alerts (20)
7.5

What is SAP SuccessFactors?

SAP SuccessFactors Human Experience Management (HXM) Suite helps users reinvent the entire employee experience. The vendor states that users can shift from traditional HR transactions to engaging, end-to-end experiences, using intelligent technology to make each interaction simpler and more meaningful. And by linking employee feedback to operational data, users will understand what’s happening and why, so they can deliver exceptional experiences that keep a business growing.

The SuccessFactors HXM suite aims to cover the important aspects of HR:
  • Core HR and payroll solutions
  • Talent management solutions including recruiting, onboarding, performance and goals, succession and development, and compensation
  • Learning
  • People analytics and planning solutions
  • Employee experience management solutions
  • Collaboration tools

SAP SuccessFactors Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

SAP SuccessFactors Screenshots

SAP SuccessFactors Video

SAP SuccessFactors – an Overview

SAP SuccessFactors Competitors

SAP SuccessFactors Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

What is SAP SuccessFactors?

SAP SuccessFactors is a suite of HR/HCM products covering these capability areas: core HR and payroll, recruiting and onboarding, learning and development, performance and compensation management, workforce analytics and planning, and employee experience management.

What is SAP SuccessFactors's best feature?

Reviewers rate Approval workflow highest, with a score of 9.2.

Who uses SAP SuccessFactors?

The most common users of SAP SuccessFactors are from Enterprises and the Unknown industry.