ScienceLogic SL1

ScienceLogic SL1

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
Top Rated
ScienceLogic SL1

Overview

Recent Reviews

Review

8 out of 10
March 17, 2022
We use it for Infra monitoring. We have some pros and cons with this tool. Customer expectation is high! They need APM, AIOPS within SL …
Continue reading

All in one AIOps solution

8 out of 10
March 03, 2022
SL1 we have leveraged for ITOPS, which includes IT infrastructure discovery, CMDB update, performance monitoring, fault monitoring, alert …
Continue reading

My view on ScienceLogic SL1

6 out of 10
December 13, 2021
We use EM7 and Integration server from Sciencelogic SL1 and applied it across 100+ customers across different sectors and would continue …
Continue reading

Good product!

7 out of 10
November 30, 2021
We use it mainly to get monitoring data for our devices. It being used specifically in my department and the neighboring teams. We just …
Continue reading

My ScienceLogic Review

10 out of 10
May 19, 2021
We use it to monitor our on prem and cloud platforms (Azure, AWS).
It escalates callouts to our engineers via PagerDuty and then raises a …
Continue reading

Technical opinion

9 out of 10
May 17, 2021
It is used for a particular product, called Unified Communications. ScienceLogic is monitoring and creating reports for this product.
In …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of ScienceLogic SL1, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.sciencelogic.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $7.50 per month per node

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is ScienceLogic SL1?

The ScienceLogic SL1 platform aims to enable companies to digitally transform themselves by removing the difficulty of managing complex, distributed IT services. SL1 uses patented discovery techniques to find everything in a network, so users get visibility across all technologies and vendors running anywhere in data centers or clouds. The vendor states the advantage of SL1 is that it collects and analyzes millions of data points across an IT universe (made up of infrastructure, network, applications, and business services), to help users make sense of it all, share data, and automate IT processes.


With SL1, the user can:

  • See everything across cloud and distributed architectures. Discover all IT components—–across physical, virtual, and cloud. Collect, merge, and store a variety of data in a clean, normalized data lake.
  • Contextualize data through relationship mapping and machine learning (ML) for actionable insights. Use this context to understand the impact of infrastructure and applications on business service health and risk, accelerate root cause analysis, and execute recommended actions.
  • Act on data that is shared across technologies and IT ecosystem in real time. Apply multi-directional integrations to automate workflows at cloud scale.

ScienceLogic SL1 Features

  • Supported: Infrastructure Monitoring (Cloud, Container, Server, Storage, Agent-Based, Network, Application, Database, UC/Video, Synthetic)
  • Supported: Closed-Loop Automations (Digital Experience Monitoring, CMDB & Inventory, Incident & Notifications, NetFlow, Configuration and Change Management, Troubleshooting & Remediation
  • Supported: Topology-Driven Event Correlation
  • Supported: Full-Stack Topology Mapping
  • Supported: Business Service Monitoring
  • Supported: Behavioral Correlation (Events, Changes, Anomalies, Topology)
  • Supported: Analytics - ML-Based Anomaly Detection
  • Supported: Incident Automation - Event Forwarding & Email
  • Supported: Dynamic Baselining Analytics
  • Supported: Manage Workflow Health & Endpoints
  • Supported: Dashboards and Reporting
  • Supported: Log Collection
  • Supported: 400+ Pre-Built Monitoring Integrations

ScienceLogic SL1 Screenshots

Application to infrastructure mapping with APM toolsVMWare Docker SwarmAWS Availability Zones and RegionsNative Application Monitoring and MappingMulti-Cloud Business ServicesBusiness Services Impact Dashboard

ScienceLogic SL1 Videos

ScienceLogic SL1 Downloadables

ScienceLogic SL1 Integrations

  • Kubernetes
  • Cisco HyperFlex
  • Nimble
  • Hyper-V
  • MySQL
  • Dynatrace
  • New Relic
  • Cloud -AWS
  • Azure
  • Google Cloud
  • IBM Cloud
  • Aliyun
  • CloudStack
  • OpenStack
  • etc.
  • Cloud Services – Amazon EKS
  • ECS
  • Fargate; Azure AKS; etc.
  • Containers – Docker
  • etc.
  • Software-defined Networks/WAN – Cisco
  • VMware
  • etc.
  • Network - Cisco
  • F5
  • Juniper
  • Meraki
  • Riverbed
  • Aruba
  • Avaya
  • Fortinet
  • HP
  • etc.
  • Storage - Dell EMC
  • NetApp
  • HPE
  • Hitachi
  • Nutanix
  • Pure Storage
  • etc.
  • Hypervisors – VMware
  • Xen
  • KVM
  • etc.
  • Operating Systems - Unix
  • Windows
  • Linux
  • Business Applications
  • Databases - Microsoft
  • SAP
  • Office 365
  • MS SQL Server
  • Oracle
  • IBM DB2
  • etc.
  • APM - AppDynamics
  • etc.
  • etc.
  • Storage - Dell EMC
  • NetApp
  • Pure
  • HP/Nimble
  • etc.
  • Cloud -AWS
  • Azure
  • Google
  • IBM
  • Aliyun
  • Openstack
  • etc.
  • Applications -Microsoft
  • SAP
  • etc.
  • Compute -VMWare
  • Microsoft Hyper-V
  • KVM
  • Linux
  • Unix
  • Converged -Nutanix
  • Unified Communications and video - Cisco
  • Polycom
  • Tandberg

ScienceLogic SL1 Competitors

ScienceLogic SL1 Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)0%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)100%

ScienceLogic SL1 Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac, UNIX
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesAmericas, EMEA, APAC
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ScienceLogic SL1?

ScienceLogic is a system and application monitoring and performance management platform. ScienceLogic collects and aggregates data across and IT ecosystems and contextualizes it for actionable insights with the SL1 product offering.

How much does ScienceLogic SL1 cost?

ScienceLogic SL1 starts at $7.5.

What is ScienceLogic SL1's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses ScienceLogic SL1?

The most common users of ScienceLogic SL1 are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 141)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ScienceLogic SL1 integrated with Service Now for Incident Management & CMDB to automate events & align with the correct queue group to get the appropriate events to getting mapped with [the] correct resolver group
May 17, 2021

SciLo

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use scripting languages to automate some of our processes. By the use of scripting languages, we integrate it with other platforms to automate tasks, schedules, maintenance, etc. It also provide us detailed information of a specific device in a click of a mouse that makes our process more accurate and faster.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
So basically all devices were enrolled to SNOW and connected to ScienceLogic SL1. Once there is an alert or incident it will generate ticket to snow (indicates severity level). IF change or service request we can manually set it to Snow and ScienceLogic SL1 will generate/create a maintenance schedule.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SicenceLogic SL1 it is not integrated and/or automated to deliver workflows or process across the IT ecosystem. It is being used as a base system, the run book automation or events the tool triggers are used as a source, not the middle of integration or automation, as indicated in the question above.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are able to have a single pane of glass using ServiceNow. All monitoring events and CMDB population is managed by ServiceNow. SiLo is a great monitoring system that integrates well with ServiceNow using its integration server, which provides workflow and rules that work with our systems.
Andy Roughton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is SL1's key strength. SL1 has a great API that enables us to take the data from SL1 and share it with other systems.<br><ol><li>Integration with ITSM case management tool for Incident Management.</li><li>Integration with CMDB asset management database - auto-update the CI's within the CMDB</li><li>The CMDB also includes the dependency mapping that SL1 discovers and updates - this information is key to Change Enablement and RFC (its easier to highlight what's affected by changing a specific CI)</li><li>Event-based automations gather additional information that updates the ITSM tools case, saving engineering effort and leading to reduced MTTR.</li><li>In specific circumstances we can fix the issue using automation, leading us towards 'No Ops'.</li></ol>
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Previously we used ScienceLogic to be a trigger point on our automated self-healing pipeline, but we have recently started testing the out of the box features within SL1 to automate system recovery.

It plugs in well/integrates well with other tooling we use which is assisting us to remove the need for manual out of hours escalations for critical monitoring alerts.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have only a few of our domain teams which have started to look at this. The vast majority of integration and automation is limited by what SyncSever and our own platform / deployment integrations with ServiceNow for Host Composites, AppMon and AppMon Composites. The teams doing this work are currently limited to event-to-incident automation, though we are looking forward to our migration to Integration Server.
March 19, 2021

SL1 - review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At this point, we are still in the progress of integrating with ServiceNow. The process wasn't great as that maturity from SL1 isn't there. We are still looking at making things better with the promises from the SL1 Engineering department. However there is always a starting point for every goal that we want to accomplish.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Integration with other 3rd-party tools is quite easy and has been achiveable for many vendors. We have integrated ScienceLogic SL1 with tools like moogsoft, BMC BPPM, Spectrum, UIM, and some other in-house tools as well for reporting purposes. This was quite easy to integrate and works as per the requirements of the customer.
March 05, 2021

Solid Monitoring

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have integrated ScienceLogic fairly well with Service-Now. In a quick and dirty sort of way. We use it to populate a CMDB in ServiceNow, as well as ticket creation and resolution with ServiceNow. Ticket enrichment and remediation automation reduce repetitive tasks and overall reduce manual time spent on processes by the NOC.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It generates the case related to the issue automatically and assigns it to the queue of the appropriate team to look into it. Moreover it scans the CMDB for any newly added devices or recommend devices on a regular basis automatically which helps in measuring the performance of all the active device once it is in network, serving the customers. Its email feature is very helpful in having the various reports handy and ready to use.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

These are the benefits we noticed for automating our monitoring through ScienceLogic:

  1. Improved security and compliance. Automatically record and audit all employee actions within a workflow, safeguard vital data, restrict access and roles of users and alert project owners when any problems arise.
  2. Centralized documents and access. With manual workflows, there’s no such thing as a centralized document database. However, with a single, unified database, documents, forms, workflow records, and other assets are readily available and never lost.
  3. Adoption without disruption. Adopting workflow automation allows for seamless integration with existing digital infrastructures and legacy systems. The right tool can stitch everything together and eliminate the need for multiple tracking systems.
  4. Improved teamwork and morale. A good workflow solution removes barriers to collaboration across teams and departments. By driving efficiencies so a team spends less time on manual tasks and more time on their actual jobs, workflow automation drives productivity, process value, and can actually inspire happier employees.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for billing for customers via monitored elements. We use it to populate a CMDB in ServiceNow, as well as ticket creation and resolution with ServiceNow. Ticket enrichment and remediation automation reduce repetitive tasks and overall reduce manual time spent on processes by the NOC. Overall, these automations and integrations provide reduced cost and increased agility for serving the customer and internal systems.
March 02, 2021

SL1 Shines

Rob Duram | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Over the course of working with SL1 for the past 10 years, I have been the designer of 3 separate ITSM integrations to SL1 (Twice with ServiceNow, once with SalesForce and once with Solutions360). I have also integrated SL1 as a manager of managers to SolarWinds N-central, PRTG, vRealize OPs, ReliaTel, various AWS resources events from CloudWatch, a custom-built ELK stack app, and various direct email alert formats (Cisco TMS, Poly RPRM, etc.). With all of these apps, the longest development items have been the other vendor APIs and connectivity issues and not SL1. SL1 is very easy to integrate with as a platform and its API is very well documented, easy to reference and manipulate, and the API objects have most of the resources necessary to do anything you want through the API calls.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It works by manual intervention for most of processes (as request to start monitoring/discover) however there are automatic process specially for the cloud environment, using events triggering runbooks to process required information in the tool as well as the tool being source of events to another processes (as triggering events to other tools in order to some action to be taken).