Sendoso Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
145 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 102)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 05, 2021
Timothy Callery | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sendoso is a valuable tool in our marketing department to reach out to our prospects and existing customers. So much so that it has been implemented with our sales team as well. It is a great platform for connecting with people and offering them something for their acknowledgement and attention. Sendoso has the ability to do this on a larger scale for our big campaigns that reach hundreds and hundreds of people at a time.
  • The ability to personalize the messages I send to prospects.
  • The dashboard is easy to use.
  • The timely manner in which people receive the messages and gifts. Timing is everything!
  • How well it integrates with our CRM. This is huge in our department.
  • The way it shows up in Amazon ordering saves so much time and effort!
  • The organization of the status of Sendoso items that have been sent can be a little confusing. The list can get confusing to track.
  • More accessible information about the gifts being sent (i.e., images, quick detail).
I do a lot of micro-campaigning for events and webinars and like to reward my prospects for their participation.

Sendoso is an incredible source for this. Sending them a gift card or a coffee mug is great, but being able to personalize the message and know when they receive it and open it makes the connecting with them at the right time that much easier and important. I can also take a list of 50 people who are attending a virtual Lunch & Learn event and send them all their UberEats gift cards in a few simple steps. Sendoso has been a huge ally in the world of virtual events, allowing me to get our attendees the gifts we promised and know when they receive them so that follow up phone call won't be awkward!
Read Timothy Callery's full review
April 09, 2021
Lydia Flocchini | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sendoso is being used by our go-to-market team. It is used for account-based marketing and customer appreciation.
  • The interface is very easy to use and intuitive.
  • The gifting options are fantastic. Lots of selections!
  • The integration is seamless and infused in your workflow.
  • The customer onboarding experience and success team is unmatched.
  • The resources, tools and training for customers are excellent.
  • The Sendoso customer community is very well-organized and run. It's a great forum for learning best practices.
  • Webinars and events are excellent and provide tremendous value.
  • Fantastic support! The chat feature is easy to use and support team is very responsive.
  • The company and team puts the customer at the center. It’s best in class!
  • It would be great if Sendoso had an automatic alert notification if an e-gift card is not redeemed after a certain number of days.
  • Provide admin users the the ability view/get links to e-gifts that haven't been redeemed.
There are so many reasons! First, the customer experience is phenomenal from the sales journey, to onboarding, to the customer success team, and the renewal process. I especially appreciate the insights and guidance I get from the team when I'm thinking about strategies to build. Sendoso has an amazing team who truly puts the customer in the center. For example, I value being part of the Sendoso SuperSender community. Leslie Barrett does an excellent job engaging the community and sharing best practices. It's also impressive that the CEO and Co-Founder, Kris Rudeegraap finds time to meet with each of the company's customers for an annual review. The company is constantly listening to its customers and shaping the product to meet its customers needs. Truly customer-first! Next, the platform is intuitive, easy to use, and the gifting options are limitless. I love it! Third, we are using Sendoso in innovative ways to drive account-based marketing and customer appreciation. Fourth, being a Sendoso customer and user is a joyful experience. I love knowing that when I use Sendoso I may be brightening a customer's day with a surprise treat and gift. With every send, you are sharing gratitude and appreciation and that's quite unique and fantastic in today's digital world. Keep doing what you are doing Sendoso! I'm a huge fan.
Read Lydia Flocchini's full review
February 12, 2021
Ryan Kilcoyne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sendoso is being used my our ABM Marketing Team and our entire field sales/support sales team. Sendoso helps us with our B2B direct mail marketing anything from egifts, physical mail and experiences. We currently use it in our out reach sequences as we build touch points into the plays for sales to leverage when they need to break a barrier with a contact or an MQL.
  • Sendoso is great an integrating with numerous existing technology that we already have in place. This makes it easy for us to add Sendoso into things that have already existed or implement it into technology that is newly purchased.
  • Sendoso is great at managing low inventory as it has automatic reminders set up to notify the managers when inventory is low and the platform even has the ability to automatically re-order items for you if you approve of it.
  • Sendoso is great as supporting their customers. As an evolving platform, Sendoso has there areas of improvement to work on, but they know it and their customer support team is never hesitant to help and responds in a timely manner.
  • The overall use of touches needs some work. If you want to alter one simple thing on a touch like what team has access, you have to go through all of the previous touch steps to make this switch as there is no way to proceed to further pages without clicking through the whole touch.
  • On the touches page, it doesn't show you when the last send date was which could be useful to know if a touch should be turned off or kept live.
Well suited: For B2B 1-1 campaigns where you are sending to a single person or a single company. This works well and can show sales the follow -up steps right inside of a platform like SFDC as it integrates very well.
Less appropriate: bulk sending when uploading a csv, things start to go haywire.
Read Ryan Kilcoyne's full review
February 12, 2021
Adam Felsenthal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sendoso in our marketing and sales organization in order to send out gifts to clients, leads, and business partners. It helps us reach new customers and allows us to build stronger relationships with our clients, in order to encourage further use of our product.
  • Many different send options.
  • Tracking the status of each send in real time.
  • Allowing for custom gifts to be built and set up easily.
  • It would be nice to have further customization options of the emails which Sendoso sends eGifts with.
  • Sometimes getting quick support from the Sendoso team is harder than we would like.
Sendoso is very well suited for any company that wants to improve their outreach among customers, prospects, partners, or even employees. They offer lots of fun gift options to delight folks with many different interests.
Read Adam Felsenthal's full review
February 11, 2021
Rachel Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sendoso is primarily being used by our sales and marketing teams. We initially started using Sendoso to scale our ABM Direct Mail Outreach in 2019, but really pivoted to using it more as a "Surprise and Delight" tool during 2020 and into 2021. Without Sendoso we would not be able to send direct mail in a timely manner, and it has facilitated being able to keep in touch with our clients, even as they have moved to working from home. I especially liked that at the beginning of the pandemic, Sendoso figured out a way for its users to send directly to a person's home, while being able to protect the recipient's privacy. This was instrumental in getting holiday gifts to clients this year.
  • Direct Mail - this is their bread and butter! If you can respect the timelines, you'll be very happy.
  • E-Gifting - lots of choices of both physical and gift card type sends
  • Sourcing - when we've worked with a project manager, always very happy with what has been recommended at different price points and appreciate they are willing to help with campaign ideas
  • Analytics - easy to understand send tracking
  • Wide Communication - As a whole, the organization is very good at building community, alerting users of upcoming rollouts and changes, and accepting feedback from users
  • Team Onboarding - We've had challenges with getting training for users who we've added after our initial onboarding phase.
  • Interface - while there are efforts to improve the usability and overall look and feel of the platform, I think this is Sendoso's biggest weakness. It just isn't intuitive and small things are missed.
  • Integrations - only integrates natively with a single CRM, Salesforce. Have been asking for Microsoft Dynamics integration since we started and it has always been "on the road map"
Sendoso is best when you either just need to send an e-gift or an unbranded send from one of their partners, have a long lead time for an event, a large number of goods to send, or a very clearly defined set of triggers to pull from existing inventory. If you need a quick turn around on sourcing and inventorying physical branded goods, it doesn't go so well.
Read Rachel Thomas's full review
February 11, 2021
Sean Moreno | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sendoso is used across our Sales and Marketing orgs. My understanding is there are three silos of use cases.
  1. Our sales org uses to send one-off gifts to their leads.
  2. Demand gen marketers pulling lead lists from some other vendor and sending large amounts of gifts for direct mail campaigns.
  3. Automated gift sends for leads in large scale marketing campaigns that are NOT direct mail. The best example of this is we promise a gift to all leads who attend a webinar and provide us with their address.

My role is the developer who makes that 3rd use case work. I have code which will pull attendees from Zooms API, push them to a Marketo campaign, this Marketo campaign will then send leads to Sendoso via Webhook to complete the sends.
  • Gift customization (custom logos, etc).
  • Support, chat support is great, AE is also attentive.
  • Sendoso has the integrations we need and they work most of the time.
  • Data integrity: Analytics page has had incorrect data, leads that were confirmed to have received a gift from us are missing in Analytics. This does seem to have gotten better over the past year.
  • Nonsensical UI: Making a config change for a touch requires going all the way through the step-by-step wizard, Marketo integration will be selected but the next part of the form has fields asking for Salesforce info. Sometimes new 'required' fields are added to the touch config, the next time you edit that touch you are force to make a selection on that new field, what about the touches that haven't been edited? Are they just broken? A good example of this is the new 'packaging option.'
  • API Standardization: No real rate limiting (we brought down the Sendoso site this past summer when we turned on automation, we then rate limited ourselves to prevent this. Most APIs would handle this itself). Return error codes/reasons are sometime nonsensical (for example, we recently received a rate limit error that lasted for 5 days, even if we sent a single API call, this was recently fixed by Sendoso engineering).
Best in the market in my opinion for customization options. Y'all have done a great job of streamlining the process as well despite the wonky UI and API. Great support.

I think the biggest hurdles are just making the UI more intuitive, making the API more consistent, and ensuring that the analytics page can be trusted by the customer.
Read Sean Moreno's full review
February 11, 2021
Zoey Copeland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing and sales teams use Sendoso, and sometimes HR does as well. Marketing implemented Sendoso as part of our ABX strategy, but we also use it for marketing events (promotion, event experiences, follow-ups). The Marketing and HR teams also use it for employee engagement, like wine tasting kits for happy hours or branded swag rewards for sales employees.
  • Sendoso has great customer service. Everybody is super responsive and helpful. Our CSM even helps us with tedious admin tasks when we're limited by the platform's back office.
  • We love how flexible Sendoso is. If you can think of it, it (or something really similar can be sent.) You can also request that vendors and gifts be added as Sendoso direct options, which means the options really are limitless.
  • Sendoso has scaled really well through our sales organization. As higher-level account owners saw the amazing success of our BDR team, they started begging to use it. Our sales org has historically been very slow to adopt technology, and this has been one of the best rollouts I've ever seen.
  • The back office is an absolute nightmare. The UX is unintuitive and doing any kind of repetitive task, like cleaning up underutilized touches and funding sources or setting up a touch with multiple variations like clothing sizes or colors is absolutely nightmarish and time-consuming.
  • Whenever a send goes out and there's not enough money in the dedicated funding account, there's no warning. That's not even the problem, though. My complaint comes from the way that the system then charges our AMEX on file.... one time for every item in the send. So when I sent 124 aprons as a follow-up gift from an event, I got 124 charges/invoices for $2.87. When we have to send every receipt and invoice to accounting that's insanely time-consuming and frustrating.
  • If you use a credit card on file and not invoices, the receipts do not have a fixed reference number. I don't even know how this can be a thing.
Sendoso is well-suited to a team that will have a very organized, process-oriented person as a part of the on-boarding process. You also need users who adapt to new technology well and raise their hand when they encounter difficulties.

If you have a huge, sprawling sales and marketing org, you will probably encounter a lot of difficulties with Sendoso unless you have a dedicated person who does nothing but manage logistics within the platform.
Read Zoey Copeland's full review
February 11, 2021
Eduardo Valladolid | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sendoso is a brilliant tool for Marketers and I've been conditioned to use it so much in the past 5 years that I now consider it an integral part of my role and success. When I interview new candidates, I don't ask them if they use a CRM or a specific automation tool, I ask if they use Sendoso. It eliminates the need for more marketing coordinators and specialists by enabling me to accomplish some of the administrative tasks that are often associated with field, ABM, customer, and demand gen marketing. I also think the less-informed marketer will refer to Sendoso as a direct mail tool and while it certainly can help you accomplish your direct mail initiatives, they are constantly adding new features and integrations that help me break through the noise and set myself apart from our competitors. Consider how much you've seen the term "VIRTUAL EVENT" slapped onto a webinar since COVID-19 hit us...? Is it truly a virtual event or is it a webinar? Sendoso lets you have lunch delivered, wine-tasting, cooking class, e-gifting prizes in real-time to truly deliver a virtual event experience.
  • Delivers a true virtual event experience.
  • Best-in-class direct mail gifting tool.
  • Generates relevant and valuable meetings for sales and SDRs.
  • Billing process could be more user-friendly.
Although Sendoso is adding more features as it defines a new category in account-based marketing and demand generation enablement, no other tool comes close when it comes to direct mail. This is where Sendoso got its start and it's where it leaves the competition in the dust. Because direct mail has been so heavily impacted by COVID-19, Sendoso was ready to pivot because of how it has grown and evolved but also helped field marketers and demand gen leaders transition to a new way of delivering event experiences and direct mail initiatives.
Read Eduardo Valladolid's full review
February 03, 2021
Hannah Sierra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sendoso for Americas Field Marketing campaigns to solve cross-functional needs but focused on demand generation.

The Sendoso sending platform solves many key challenges for us:
  • Vendor Consolidation -- Our ability to source and fund a deep portfolio of vendors through one single vendor for direct-mail (ex. 40 cookie & cake vendor options on Sendoso's sending platform!) and experience mail (ex. virtual wine tasting experience event kits). This streamlines po and contracts processes.
  • Automation -- Salesforce Campaigns: Sends have the opt-in ability to flow into sfdc campaigns to track success in two ways: 1.) delivery steps and 2.) attend / did not attend compared to the delivery steps. This automation creates a seamless opportunity to track influenced pipeline reports from campaigns. Address Confirmation and Privacy: Personal addresses are imperative to successfully run campaigns during covid. Sendoso has a great system in place for us to opt-in or opt-out of per touch / send that confirms addresses and keeps it privately between sendoso / the cookie vendor for example / and the recipient.
  • Direct Mail Relevancy -- We can real time adjust to our recipients to offer more choices, send a highly relevant item to the recipients preferences ex. loves Nuggets basketball...can send nuggets swag same day!, or even surf seasonal curated sends right from the platform.
  • Creativity -- Sendoso provides us with a shortened time to market with our wildest ideas. Ex. Thanksgiving turkey sends and Sendoso already having a meat company lined up with 'honest turkeys'. The vendor teams work very hard to bring net new sends to their Sendoso Direct program which is ready-to-send items that do not require 6 week lead time to procure, negotiate, package etc. It's fantastic - we LOVE Sendoso Direct
  • Customer Centricity - Sendoso takes feedback from their customers seriously and is dedicated to being the best experience and best in industry. They're accessible at every level: c-suite to customer support.
  • Product Evolution - The platform has an incredible future picture potential. This isn't just a direct mail tool. This is a customer success platform, a relationship management tool, a one stop shop for marketing demand generation campaigns, the list goes on.
  • Support - The support team is incredible. Responsive. Super attentive. an extended team for you.
  • Invoice consolidation features (it can be done but it's a manual email request right now)
  • Return Shipping Notifications with Real Time Solving
  • Seasonal Sends (they exist but let's see more from current vendors!)
Highly recommend. This platform gives you flexibility with budgeting/planning and faster time to market. I now always bake in a set quarterly budget for always on Sendoso Campaigns that I can tweak real time to ensure campaign success. Without this kind of tool, changes on vendor swaps can slow success, expose or inflate a routine decision, and result in less campaign execution ie pipeline impacts per year.
Read Hannah Sierra's full review
January 31, 2021
Marley Escamilla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sendoso is currently leveraged by three departments within our org: Sales Development, Sales, and Marketing. It has allowed us to surprise and delight customers, prospects, and clients in active cycles. With the market becoming so saturated with noise and sub-par outreach attempts, this tool allows our organization to stand out above the rest.
  • Gifting Options, their catalog is HUGE.
  • Delivery options (e-gifts and address confirmation).
  • Customer Success is highly responsive.
  • Ability for users to self-serve and create touches.
  • More options in Canada.
Sendoso has been nothing less than EXTREMELY instrumental for our organization and allows for thoughtfulness and creativity from our Sales team. When leveraged by our SDRs, they really have the ability to take the time to craft a gift that is highly personal to the recipient and that has had outstanding results. I think there is probably even more opportunity outside of sales/marketing to leverage Sendoso that we just aren't tapping into yet!
Read Marley Escamilla's full review
January 31, 2021
Sander Buitelaar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sendoso is being used across the whole go-to-market org—marketing, sales, and customer success. The SDR team uses Sendoso to reach out to prospects, AEs use it to advance deals, the CSMs use it to strengthen the relationship, and marketing uses it for marketing campaigns. We are helping increase our meeting attendance with SDRs and AEs, getting prospects on trials to increase usage, and improving the relationships with our customers through Sendoso's platform.
  • Easily send gifts and e-gifts to customers and prospects.
  • Sync to Salesforce.
  • Touch (gift) creation for the team.
  • UI is a bit clunky.
  • Availability of egifts/gifts outside of the US (Latin America, APAC, EMEA).
  • Branding options.
Sendoso is great for sales and marketing teams. People get excited with gifts/e-gifts and sales teams can use this to their advantage when booking meetings, getting prospects to sign up for a trial, or to take a call. Probably not a good fit where the company is not sales or marketing-driven.
Read Sander Buitelaar's full review
May 18, 2021
Ralph Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sendoso as a persuasion tool to induce urgency in the influencing process of adding immense value for prospects and customers.
  • To engage attention and interest.
  • To confirm and solidify a demo meeting.
  • To show appreciation and gratitude.
  • The menu could be more user friendly.
  • Some pictures of the options would be great.
  • Some additional variety would be a plus.
Getting attention and someone's time these days is becoming more and more challenging. Having a nice way to show appreciation with Sendoso's services has proven to be effective.
Read Ralph Flores's full review
May 05, 2021
Marisa Asplund | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I love the scalability and easy use of Sendoso. We use it across the organization in Marketing, Sales, and Customer Success. I'm in Customer Success and we specifically use it to send gifts or thank-you's to customers per renewal, customer advocacy, to show appreciation, etc. It solves a few business problems for us. It helps us scale sending swag/gifts/thank-you's to our customers. It doesn't take the individual user much time to sent out a campaign of gifts. We sent out a large campaign for Christmas gifts to customers and it was a huge success.
  • Scalability.
  • Ease of use.
  • Platform is amazing (training, help center, etc. is all easily accessible from the main page).
  • A bit pricy.
  • Must have individual licenses - so we can't have a ton of users - have to funnel up request to managers to execute per their license (which honestly works fine).
It's best suited to send out a large order of gifts. We can create a list or campaign of contacts with their name, address, phone number, etc. and consolidate that to 1 list. Then purchase our package of the gifts we want to send to our customers, then Sendoso takes care of the rest.

I think it's also good for 1 off situations. I have not personally used this feature but I believe the admin can add selective gifts or gift cards to your profile that you can send to prospects or contacts in a one-off basis.
Read Marisa Asplund's full review
May 05, 2021
Stephen Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sendoso is our default Direct Marketing Platform. We use it for both e-Gift efforts as well as Direct Mail support, which as you can imagine has been incredibly important during the new remote work era.

Sendoso has made it incredible easy and effective to include a direct-touch engagement aspect to our otherwise "virtual" events.

Being able to "reach out and touch somebody" these days has allowed us to continue, and in some ways expand on, our direct marketing efforts with both prospects and existing customers.
  • Allow us to create thoughtful, custom marketing packages.
  • Leverage an incredible library of pre-existing products - both e-Gift and Direct physical products.
  • Customer Support! We have gotten so successful because of the great support and knowledge sharing we get from our Sendoso Team.
  • Integrate directly with our Marketing and Sales infrastructure.
  • Better budgetary management; allow for budget managers/users who do not need to run programs (separate user roles?).
  • Continue to improve integration with best-in-class platforms i.e. Marketo.
  • UI maturity - always work to make the UI better and easier to use.
  • Improve the charitable donations functionality - still too limited for some real-world use cases.
Well suited for B2B prospecting, as well as customer affinity programs where a direct touch can be effective.
e-Gifting is flawless.
Creating user groups for diverse business units or functional groups who need to own there own budgets and programs (and be self sufficient).
Read Stephen Foster's full review
May 04, 2021
Christian Solovey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Sendoso to send personalized gifts to prospects as a way to stand out from competitors and other sales reps.
  • Ease of use
  • Integration with SFDC saves me time
  • New gift sending option with Amazon
  • With automated emails it sends to prospects (making them stand out)
  • More options for gifts
  • Sending reminders to utilize budget at the end of month
Utilized in personal outreach and to confirm meetings.

Probably not best to utilize the solution trying to send gifts to yourself or to people other than prospects.
Read Christian Solovey's full review
February 12, 2021
Leah Halloran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the new world of "work from home," we are in process of finding a solution that can meet the needs of our organization from a gifting platform.
  • Reporting
  • Selection
  • Marketing
  • Enablement
  • Teams
  • Longer chat support - dedicated to accounts
Great for eGifting, gaining access, client retention, and internal gifting.
Read Leah Halloran's full review
February 12, 2021
Luke Archer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sendoso across the Marketing & Sales departments in EMEA at PagerDuty.

Current use case includes:
  • Shipping branded merchandise to customers.
  • Sending customers gifts.
  • Sending out vouchers/e-gifts (which we also use to send food-delivery vouchers for virtual events).
  • Automated gifting in Outreach templates to help BDRs book in meetings.
This has been particularly useful over the pandemic period as a way of interacting with customers when in-person events/meetings are not possible.
  • Diverse set of gifting options.
  • Technology integrations (e.g. Outreach & Salesforce).
  • Customer support.
  • Need to expand offering to cater to all countries in EMEA.
  • Improve address confirmation feature when sending via Amazon.
  • Make it easier to manage the account in multiple currencies.
Sendoso is very well suited to engaging with customers you/your sales team know. You can use it to send gifts they'd love from Amazon, a variety of egifts, and even charity donation vouchers (especially useful in navigating companies with a no-gifting policy).

I think it's less easy to use with prospects – especially while everyone is working at home and is less keen on sharing their personal address.
Read Luke Archer's full review
February 12, 2021
Davi Schmidt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sendoso is currently being used by both our sales and marketing teams. It allows us to easily send items to prospects, book meetings, accelerate pipeline and delight customers.
  • It is really user-friendly and easy to set up different touches and get campaigns out the door quickly.
  • Most of the integrations work really well and allow us to easily see how much we are spending on a campaign and what our return on investment is.
  • Their CSM and Support team is AMAZING! Always very helpful and supportive.
  • The Outreach integration could use some work, it's still a bit of a manual process.
  • You can't currently customize the address confirmation emails and that would be super helpful.
Sendoso is amazing for opening doors, booking meetings, create new sales opportunities, up-leveling, prospecting & delighting customers! We use Sendoso for everything now, anything physical that we want to get out the door we got through them and it's worked very well so far.
Read Davi Schmidt's full review
February 12, 2021
Bryce Nobles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sendoso is leveraged across our entire GTM teams. On one side they can help with the "gifting" part of the direct mailer, on the other side they help with strategic experiences we want to create. They arm our go to market teams the ability to access an additional channel to our mix.
  • E-gifting.
  • Custom mailers.
  • Event.
  • Time to source.
  • Consulting.
  • Reporting.
They are a great tool for those that need their sales team to move fast and also enable marketing to do more strategic sends. They sit right in the middle where other vendors are just good at one thing.
Read Bryce Nobles's full review
February 11, 2021
Anna Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sendoso has been a great tool for our sales team, CSM, Marketing, and internal purposes. My office is quite small so we don't have much room to store all our branded items, so their warehouse has really saved the day and now we can keep more branded items in stock. It has taken a lot of manual work (packing, shipping, etc.) away from me which saves me hours of my time on a daily basis. I can't wait until we sign with our ABM platform to use Sendoso for our ABM Campaigns. Our Sales team loves it because it empowers them to choose the touches they want to use for their prospects without having to go through me to get a gift or an item out. They also LOVE the Amazon.com button feature so they can find very personalized gifts.

The CSM team uses it to send thank you gifts to our customers when they speak at our events and for reference calls. It's been a great tool to thank them in a fast and easy way.

Their customer service team has been a great asset to launch campaigns and they are very responsive.
  • Automation of gifting. Takes out the manual processes.
  • Easy intergenerations with Salesforce and Marketo.
  • Customer service team is responsive.
  • Ease of use of the platform.
  • Sales Acceleration for meeting books and followups.
  • Better UX/UI of the platform.
  • provide a catalog of branded items we can purchase on the platform.
  • Give the users a way to request items to the manager on the platform.
It has been great for door openers and meeting reminders for prospects. We also use it for customer thank you gifts for speaking at our events and customer cases.
Read Anna Smith's full review
February 11, 2021
KARINE GELINAS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sendoso is currently used by mainly the Marketing and DemandGen departments. It a nice way to engage with potential customers, reignite unengaged opportunities and drive revenue. An easy way to send a personalized package or egift and stay connected with the recipient. Sendoso is an efficient and effective tool. You can also measure the effectiveness using the Analytics Dashboards.
  • Personalized package, egifts and branded items.
  • Easy to use.
  • Build stronger relationship with customers.
  • Configuring the Touches can be problematic when doing many and for different groups it would be nice to see improvements.
The platform has improved quite a bit since our organization has started using it. We often receive positive feedback from our customers who were recipients of the personalized packages and egifts. Campaigns, meeting new client or existing one. Share the joy during the holidays to show appreciation to your customers.
Read KARINE GELINAS's full review
February 11, 2021
Adam Gould | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At NinjaCat, our main use for Sendoso is sending gift cards & company-branded socks to draw potential prospects in to checking out our platform on discovery calls and demos.
  • Integration with CRMs.
  • Support & accessibility.
  • Even before COVID, sometimes the wait times for physical gifts to be shipped and delivered was often lengthy.
I think Sendoso's ideal customer profile would be SaaS/tech companies' sales & marketing teams who are in crunch mode or are looking to establish their name in their market and draw potential prospects in to check out their platform. Customer Success teams for companies of all sizes could use Sendoso in exchange for their current customers to write reviews, etc.
Read Adam Gould's full review
February 11, 2021
Jessica Mitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sendoso to send swag to our customers and colleagues. It allows us to quickly send out goodies across North America.
  • Easy to Use: Sendoso is quick to learn and really easy to use.
  • Saves me time sending swag: it would be unmanageable for us to send all of the swag that we do without something like Sendoso.
  • Support: their support team is incredible.
  • Pricing: it can be pricey to send stuff out but the benefits outweigh the costs.
Sendoso is great for sending swag or gifts to customers and employees. We use it for advocate campaigns and various events.
Read Jessica Mitchell's full review
February 11, 2021
Julia Bersin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sendoso has become an irreplaceable tool in our marketing tool stack. Sendoso helps us delight current and prospective customers throughout their lifecycle through gifting and personalized touches. We have seen the most success using Sendoso for outbound prospecting towards to get in front of more strategic accounts, but it has also worked wonders for us in engaging with and delighting our current customer base. I particularly appreciate how flexible Sendoso is by providing an infinite range of gifting options, automation, and integrations with the tools our sales and marketing teams use every day.
  • Various gifting options.
  • Customer advocacy.
  • Customer service.
  • Ease of use.
  • Accounting.
  • Reporting capabilities.
  • Modernize user interface.
Sendoso is well suited for personalized touches throughout the customer journey, whether that is getting in front of a strategic prospect, sending gifts to complement a virtual event, automating a gift box to a new customer who signs a contract, incentivizing customers to review your product, etc. The use cases really are endless.
Read Julia Bersin's full review
February 11, 2021
Aaron Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A lot of time has been saved. Not having to go and pick out gifts manually and ship them to individual addresses has saved dozens of man-hours. We're also doing sends through Sendoso that we otherwise wouldn't have done just based on the insane logistics of doing it all ourselves.
  • Automates manual 1:1 sending of gifts.
  • Has a wide array of options available.
  • File uploads of mass contacts makes sending easy.
  • More international options are a must.
  • I don't like that when I enter testing mode it's enabled for all of my touches.
  • I wish there were actual photos of the physical items in the Sendoso platform to gives the sender an exact idea of what they're sending.
Sendoso is great if you have a large contact list and want to send a gift out to all of them. If you're doing small sends to only a dozen or so individuals, it's a bit overkill.
Read Aaron Evans's full review

What is Sendoso?

Sendoso, a Sending Platform, is presented by the vendor as an effective way to connect with customers and drive revenue with personalized gifts, branded swag, eGifts, Cameos, and virtual experiences. The vendor states this makes it possible to build stronger, deeper, and more trusted relationships that move everything up and to the right.

Sendoso Features

Has featureAddress Confirmation
Has featureAmazon Integration
Has featureAnalytics
Has featureCameo Videos
Has featureSend Tracker

Sendoso Screenshots

Sendoso Videos (3)

Watch As Cameo’s first B2B integration, Sendoso customers can now connect with prospects or customers by sending custom-recorded unique celebrity videos personalized to the recipient. Marketing, sales, and CX teams can use these videos to stand out, build meaningful relationships, and get buyers to take action. Learn more at sendoso.com/cameo.

Sendoso Downloadables

Sendoso Integrations

Sendoso Competitors

Sendoso Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

More information on pricing can be found here: https://sendoso.com/pricing

Sendoso Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Sendoso Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Canada, UK, APAC, North America

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Sendoso?

Sendoso is a gift sending platform designed to support B2B sales and ABM, and provide a sales accelerant.

What is Sendoso's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.2.

Who uses Sendoso?

The most common users of Sendoso are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.