Zenefits

Zenefits

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 6.0 out of 100
Zenefits

Overview

Recent Reviews

Zenefits Review

1 out of 10
April 29, 2022
We are a small company that had yearly subscription. Signed up in April,2021, transitioned over 2 months and decided to discontinue using …
Continue reading

What Support?

3 out of 10
March 11, 2022
We use (yes, I am a current customer) it as our all-encompassing HR platform. Their support team and turnaround time on issues are …
Continue reading

Best payroll system

10 out of 10
November 13, 2021
We use Zenefits for Onboaring/offboarding, payroll, benefits, PTO, HR, etc. Every employee uses zenefits for their pay and PTO. …
Continue reading

Zenefits!!

10 out of 10
November 12, 2021
We use Zenefits for payroll and insurance purposes. It works very very well for what we use it for. I clock in and out using the mobile …
Continue reading

Zenefits is a Go to Product.

10 out of 10
November 10, 2021
I am an employee who uses Zenefits and it was a great experience. The platform was very user-friendly and easy to navigate. WE used …
Continue reading

Zenefits Review

10 out of 10
November 03, 2021
It is used across the whole organization. It allows us to retrieve all of our benefits information very easily. Gives us information when …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Value 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Usability 2021

Popular Features

View all 48 features

Update personal information (130)

7.1
71%

View and generate pay and benefit information (124)

6.5
65%

View company policy documentation (117)

6.3
63%

Organization and location management (118)

5.6
56%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Zenefits, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Essentials

$8

Cloud
per employee/per month

Growth

$14

Cloud
per employee/per month

Zen

$21

Cloud
per employee/per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.zenefits.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

6.1
61%

Payroll Management

5.7
57%

Leave and Attendance Management

6.1
61%

Employee Self Service

6.3
63%

Asset Management

1.4
14%

HR Reporting

5.5
55%

Onboarding

6.0
60%

Performance and Goals

6.6
66%

Performance Management

5.8
58%

Succession Planning

7.8
78%

Recruiting / ATS

7.7
77%

Product Details

What is Zenefits?

Zenefits is a SaaS cloud-based human resources platform that, according to the vendor, helps more than 11,000 small and mid-sized companies empower their workforce, manage change, and stay compliant. Zenefits' People Platform aims to deliver a comprehensive, intuitive HR experience in the market. The vendor's HR, Benefits, Payroll and Performance apps combine with advisory services and tightly integrated partner apps to help companies simplify HR administration – reducing paperwork and complexity so companies can focus on starting, running and growing their businesses.

Zenefits Screenshots

HR ManagementHR ManagementHR ManagementBenefits AdminBenefits AdminPayrollPayrollPayrollPayroll

Zenefits Videos

Move Yourself with The Zenefits Mobile App
How This Tile Company Improved Employee Experience with Zenefits
How an Arizona Marketing Agency Uses Zenefits to Gain an Edge in Efficiency

Zenefits Integrations

Zenefits Competitors

Zenefits Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Zenefits?

Zenefits is a free, cloud-based core-HR platform. It primarily services small to mid-sized businesses and provides time management and benefits administration capabilities.

What are Zenefits's top competitors?

Namely, Gusto, and BambooHR are common alternatives for Zenefits.

What is Zenefits's best feature?

Reviewers rate Candidate development and Notifications and Alerts highest, with a score of 8.1.

Who uses Zenefits?

The most common users of Zenefits are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 139)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
March 11, 2022

What Support?

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use (yes, I am a current customer) it as our all-encompassing HR platform. Their support team and turnaround time on issues are absolutely horrible in my opinion. HORRIBLE! If you are considering Zenefits, I would look at Gusto or another saas platform. I have had to sit on hold for 45 mins to up to an hour or more just to talk to a support human. If you send your question via email - in my experience, it could be up to a week before you get an answer and usually, they send you a help link. If I could attach print screens to show my hold time for support issues, I would! It is beyond frustrating!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zenefits has been an excellent platform. We utlilize it for all onboarding, time off management, benefits management, and it syncs with our payroll platform. In most uses it has been extremely user friendly and a pleasure to work with. This year I did have a few challenges with setting up vacation rules and it was difficult to reach a live agent as you have to go through several screens to get to the point where they will connect you with an agent. At that point the agent was very helpful and assisted me with great professionalism!
November 13, 2021

Best payroll system

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zenefits for Onboaring/offboarding, payroll, benefits, PTO, HR, etc. Every employee uses zenefits for their pay and PTO. Administrators and operations staff use it for all applications. Personally I use it most frequently for payroll. Having close to 300 employees can make it a challenging task, but the software is so user friendly that uploading it all is a breeze and then all deductions, contributions, taxes, etc. is taken care of from there.
November 12, 2021

Zenefits!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zenefits for payroll and insurance purposes. It works very very well for what we use it for. I clock in and out using the mobile app every day and love the convenience of it. Also, whenever I have any insurance or benefits questions I know I can find the resources I need and where I need to find them.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am an employee who uses Zenefits and it was a great experience. The platform was very user-friendly and easy to navigate. WE used Zenefits as our whole organization and it addressed all of our HR needs. <br><br>I would suggest using Zenefits for anyone looking for a new platform.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is great! great! HR software.Coming from an employee user, it is so easy to see all my pay stubs and tax info. It's super user-friendly and I enjoyed using it. Being able to pull your financial reports from their app makes life much easier. They present the data in a easy to read way.<br><br>I highly recommend it to all HR departments.
November 03, 2021

Zenefits is Great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire company is using Zenefits for multiple functions. It has a wide variety of capabilities and is user-friendly for everyone. I also used this platform in my previous job and it's great to use every time. I'm not very tech-savvy in this new digital age. This gives me the peace of mind and tools to access all my needs within the workplace. Great platform!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zenefits is used as the HR platform for our company across the whole organization. It tracks each employee's time off, PTO, hours worked and our insurance benefits. The app is very user-friendly and easy to use especially when looking up our medical and dental insurance. It provides any additional information for those said insurance companies in one location. My favorite aspect of this app is the time clock function as it is all done remotely from the app on my phone.
November 01, 2021

Zenefits is a time saver

Mi-Hyen Valdez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zenefits is amazing! The integration and use of the site are very easy. The dashboard is very user-friendly and our employees love using it. All the add on such as payroll, benefits and time clock have made managing our rapidly growing company very easy. Would recommend Zenefits for all HR needs!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zenefits is an innovative tool for all of your HR needs. it is incredibly easy to use and intuitive, and everything you need as an employer or an employee is right at your fingertips. Updating your personal information is also extremely easy, and working for a mid-sized company, I have referred to the Organization Chart many times. Great software.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zenefits is primarily used for payroll management and processing, issuing year-end tax documents to staff and contractors, HR and onboarding documents, and management / tracking of PTO. It is used for all staff (and, gradually, all contractors) across our whole organization. Previously, we used a 3rd party accounting firm for payroll, and streamlining it with Zenefits has saved time and reduced errors.
October 21, 2021

10 Stars

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zenefits is used in our company for our payment information, health insurance, and org chart. Employment history and Super simple and easy to use as a reference. I love the ease of access through the mobile app. Very convenient especially if you are not in front of your computer all the time. Thanks!
Ann Mountjoy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Common Fibers utilizes Zenefits for Payroll and Time Tracking. It is being used [by] our whole organization. It streamlines employee time tracking, PTO, and HR, and makes Payroll processing stress-free. As the owner of a small business, anything that can help reduce my time on any given task means I have more [opportunities] to grow the business. Zenefits is one of the single biggest improvements to our HR process.
October 14, 2021

Zenefits Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The system is easy to use and offers an app for your phone. My employees are able to track their time correctly, do their time off, and see paycheck and benefits information directly on their phone. The application is great for onboarding and is user friendly so my employees have no problem updating their tax, address, and other vital information! I highly recommend Zenefits!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've been using Zenefits for 3+ years and considering we don't have a dedicated HR person in the office, it's made HR and benefits administration really easy. Employees are generally happy with how easy the website is to use and as an administrator, everything feels intuitive and easy to use as well!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zenefits is the platform to handle the entire company's payroll, employee record keeping, new hire onboarding, and track employee vacation/sick days. Zenefits allowed us to migrate from an aging payroll platform to a more robust and scalable payroll solution.
Lisa Scrivner, MS, BCC | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Zenefits for payroll, including time and attendance and processing time off requests. Additionally, we use it for all human resources management functions - hiring, onboarding, terminations, and benefits enrollment. It has streamlined our HR processes and enhanced our ability to handle HR issues through a digital platform. No more shuffling paper for requests and approvals of basic human resource functions. It is a great value for small organizations.