TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Z2/V6/3XLAW2665ECM.PNGDoesn't Fit Third Party Recruiter NeedsThe first day we began migrating all of our data into the system we found that the architecture of the system had 0 functionality for a third party recruiting firm. While other companies were upfront that they had no functionality with recruiting firms, Jazz HR definitely does not take that route. Easy user interface. Straightforward layout. But does not meet the needs of a third party recruiting firm. We asked to cancel our membership but Jazz HR wanted us to pay the full amount. I offered to pay for the first month to compensate the time for the sales rep and training rep. After some extensive complaining, they graciously allowed us to pay HALF a year for a service we will never use. Make sure you try the entire free trial before purchasing anything from this firm.,Easy User Interface Workflows are easy to create Works well for HR departments,0 Functionality for third party recruiting firms. No refund policy even with 0 use.,1,We used the product for 1 day. It had no function to manage a database of candidates or clients. Total loss of $1,145 for a product we used for 1 day.,Crelate Talent,Crelate Talent, PCRecruiterGood, integrated ATSI use JazzHR to manage candidates that have applied online. It is used in every department to keep track of candidates and applications.,Customizable fields for the applicant/candidate process. Easily tag managers on comments for candidates. Send emails to candidates easily through the system. Easy to see duplicate candidates and delete or merge their files. Can assign stars to candidates and managers can vote on a candidate through the system. Can set up Questionnaires to help screen candidates.,The search function within a particular job can stick often. The search runs but the search box won't collapse to see the results. If a candidate applies for one position but is better suited to another, the comments and files don't transfer when you add a job. Parsing a resume sometimes requires you to upload rather than drag and drop. When adding a document to a candidate file, the system prefers a PDF and upload. It won't drag/drop. Wish it count the number of candidates in 5 star, 4 star, 3 star, etc. buckets.,8,Keeps everything in one place for candidates and positions. Good high level dashboard for each position to see number of candidates and where they are (or aren't) in the process.,Bullhorn CRM, Salesforce.com and Brightmove,Google Drive, Salesforce.com, Bullhorn CRM, Brightmove,11,1,Posting positions. Managing Candidates. Allowing multiple managers to collaborate on candidates.,Custom questionnaires make it easy to evaluate candidates and see if they are engaged.,Many of the fields are customizable so probably adding more categories for candidate flow.,10,Creating and sending custom questionnaires through the candidate file. Allowing multiple people to collaborate through a candidate file. Tags to keep candidate flow organized.,Search within a position tends to lock up. The search will run but the search menu won't close to see the results. System prefers new documents attached to a candidate file be in PDF and can't drag/drop them. They must be uploaded.,Yes,10Jazz keeps us saneOur whole team is using Jazz HR for recruiting our new full-time staff, part-time, and even bringing our volunteers on board. The workflow for each position is different so it solves our problems of managing those three processes. It's a very big help to have all the documents and notes about each candidate from every stage in one place that's secure and shareable. And the initial screening step is invaluable to let us focus on follow up with truly quality candidates.,Initial screening. New candidates can be vetted with a go/no-go simple button, or individual staff can give a vote. This helps weed out candidates we don't want to pursue, and also allows our team members with interest in the hire to indicate their vote without a final decision. Interviews are built in to Jazz and are really simple and flexible to use. Each interviewer records their own notes with their own perspective. Questionnaires are easily created and sent out to candidates as part of the automatic workflow.,I'd like to see interviews have some shared questions for situations with multiple interviewers to see the real-time notes that others in the room are taking. Reporting is robust, but still leaves room for improvement. I think you can pay for premium reporting that will dive into your unique workflow stages.,8,We have more quality candidates applying We're spending less time screening candidates,Workable,Zenefits, QuickBooks Online, BloomerangWorks WellIt is used across different departments within the organization. It helps us centralize all the candidate information and applications that we receive for our open positions. It also allows multiple people screen and review resumes/cover letters/applications for a single candidate. We can also create reports and analyze how well our recruitment efforts are from different sources.,Syndicated job postings to different job boards Simplicity Integration with organization's website,Customization Automatic screening Emails and notification settings,8,It's great to analyze how effective our job postings are in terms of applicants per paid posting. The cost is reasonable for our organization, being non-profit.JazzHR IS ALL THAT JAZZ!We use JazzHR in human resources for recruiting and applicant tracking. JazzHR streamlines our processes and saves us time. We are able to track communications to/from the applicant and to hiring managers as well as schedule interviews. We set up the job posting and JazzHR sends it out to the free job sites for us. It streamlines the process of finding the qualified applicants and filtering out those that do not meet job qualifications. The reporting features help keep us on track showing us monthly statistics and trends. The ease of use for our staff as well as for the applicant is excellent. 85 percent of our applicants apply via a mobile device and the application process is simple, easy to use and mobile friendly.,Ease of use - very simple Mobile friendly Excellent customer service Great features to streamline our processes,No common templates available for eTemplates (Federal Tax Forms, I9, etc.). The process for eTemplates is time-consuming initially (however, once you have it done, it's done). When using eTemplates for new hire paperwork, there's no capability to copy/transfer information so it doesn't have to be entered more than once (i.e. new hire address/personal info is needed on tax forms and I9 - they have to type it in on each form). Although there are good reporting tools, there are some limitations on custom reports.,10,We have found more qualified applicants since switching to JazzHR. JazzHR streamlines processes and saves us time. We receive a better review from applicants due to the application process being simple to use.,myStaffingPro,Vista by Viewpoint,3,2,User & mobile friendly for our applicants. Easy and simple to use saves us time. Ability to filter unqualified applicants saves us time.,Some reports provide helpful insights into the recruiting process.,Eventually, we plan to use the eTemplate features for our onboarding paperwork for new hires.,10,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability,Start with JazzHR. It would have saved a lot of time and headache.,Implemented in-house,Yes,Change management was minimal,None.,10,10,No,Although there is a JazzHR Support Team, many of my inquiries to support have all been answered by the same person, Dan. I've spoken to him on the phone and via email. Not once has he shown any negative energy that I kept asking so many questions! He has maintained a positive and helpful attitude. Others I have spoken with have done the same and have provided good feedback for me to have successful use of the software. They want you to do well.,Setting up job postings Setting up automated emails & replies Searching for candidates,Setting up eTemplates,Yes,9
Unspecified
JazzHR
38 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
TRScore

JazzHR Reviews

JazzHR
38 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 38 vetted JazzHR reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-23 of 23)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
July 18, 2018

JazzHR Review: "Doesn't Fit Third Party Recruiter Needs"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The first day we began migrating all of our data into the system we found that the architecture of the system had 0 functionality for a third party recruiting firm. While other companies were upfront that they had no functionality with recruiting firms, Jazz HR definitely does not take that route. Easy user interface. Straightforward layout. But does not meet the needs of a third party recruiting firm.

We asked to cancel our membership but Jazz HR wanted us to pay the full amount. I offered to pay for the first month to compensate the time for the sales rep and training rep. After some extensive complaining, they graciously allowed us to pay HALF a year for a service we will never use. Make sure you try the entire free trial before purchasing anything from this firm.
  • Easy User Interface
  • Workflows are easy to create
  • Works well for HR departments
  • 0 Functionality for third party recruiting firms.
  • No refund policy even with 0 use.
A lot of functionality for HR departments. None for third party recruiting firms.
Read Peter Tran's full review
March 16, 2018

JazzHR: "Good, integrated ATS"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use JazzHR to manage candidates that have applied online. It is used in every department to keep track of candidates and applications.
  • Customizable fields for the applicant/candidate process.
  • Easily tag managers on comments for candidates.
  • Send emails to candidates easily through the system.
  • Easy to see duplicate candidates and delete or merge their files.
  • Can assign stars to candidates and managers can vote on a candidate through the system.
  • Can set up Questionnaires to help screen candidates.
  • The search function within a particular job can stick often. The search runs but the search box won't collapse to see the results.
  • If a candidate applies for one position but is better suited to another, the comments and files don't transfer when you add a job.
  • Parsing a resume sometimes requires you to upload rather than drag and drop.
  • When adding a document to a candidate file, the system prefers a PDF and upload. It won't drag/drop.
  • Wish it count the number of candidates in 5 star, 4 star, 3 star, etc. buckets.
It's a great software. All online, so nothing to install. Allows for easy communication within an organization. Job postings, email communication, and questionnaires are integrated to make it easy to use.
Read June Burchfield - LION's full review
June 27, 2018

JazzHR Review: "Jazz keeps us sane"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole team is using Jazz HR for recruiting our new full-time staff, part-time, and even bringing our volunteers on board. The workflow for each position is different so it solves our problems of managing those three processes. It's a very big help to have all the documents and notes about each candidate from every stage in one place that's secure and shareable. And the initial screening step is invaluable to let us focus on follow up with truly quality candidates.
  • Initial screening. New candidates can be vetted with a go/no-go simple button, or individual staff can give a vote. This helps weed out candidates we don't want to pursue, and also allows our team members with interest in the hire to indicate their vote without a final decision.
  • Interviews are built in to Jazz and are really simple and flexible to use. Each interviewer records their own notes with their own perspective.
  • Questionnaires are easily created and sent out to candidates as part of the automatic workflow.
  • I'd like to see interviews have some shared questions for situations with multiple interviewers to see the real-time notes that others in the room are taking.
  • Reporting is robust, but still leaves room for improvement. I think you can pay for premium reporting that will dive into your unique workflow stages.
Jazz is great for our smallish team with a significant volume of candidates. Easily posting jobs online is great for us and saves a lot of time.

I could see that a larger company with far more job postings may need a more robust platform, but we're not there yet, and won't be for years.
Read this authenticated review
March 20, 2018

JazzHR Review: "Works Well"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across different departments within the organization. It helps us centralize all the candidate information and applications that we receive for our open positions. It also allows multiple people screen and review resumes/cover letters/applications for a single candidate.

We can also create reports and analyze how well our recruitment efforts are from different sources.
  • Syndicated job postings to different job boards
  • Simplicity
  • Integration with organization's website
  • Customization
  • Automatic screening
  • Emails and notification settings
JazzHR is great for those who are looking for a simple, well-maintained ATS. The support team is quick to respond and they even have a live chat.

The job posting syndication is great, and we like the features to analyze sources. However, we've found that the information isn't 100% accurate.

I would prefer to have more customization available within the system to create different job categories.
Read this authenticated review
November 16, 2017

User Review: "JazzHR IS ALL THAT JAZZ!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use JazzHR in human resources for recruiting and applicant tracking. JazzHR streamlines our processes and saves us time. We are able to track communications to/from the applicant and to hiring managers as well as schedule interviews. We set up the job posting and JazzHR sends it out to the free job sites for us. It streamlines the process of finding the qualified applicants and filtering out those that do not meet job qualifications. The reporting features help keep us on track showing us monthly statistics and trends. The ease of use for our staff as well as for the applicant is excellent. 85 percent of our applicants apply via a mobile device and the application process is simple, easy to use and mobile friendly.
  • Ease of use - very simple
  • Mobile friendly
  • Excellent customer service
  • Great features to streamline our processes
  • No common templates available for eTemplates (Federal Tax Forms, I9, etc.).
  • The process for eTemplates is time-consuming initially (however, once you have it done, it's done).
  • When using eTemplates for new hire paperwork, there's no capability to copy/transfer information so it doesn't have to be entered more than once (i.e. new hire address/personal info is needed on tax forms and I9 - they have to type it in on each form).
  • Although there are good reporting tools, there are some limitations on custom reports.
Anyone receiving applications for various positions on a regular basis could use this system for tracking and reporting. Companies with applicants that have limited computer skills but some mobile device skills, JazzHR is a great system to help them in applying for a job. If you only have one or two positions and not looking for regular applications coming in, then this would be more than you'd need.
Read Tammie Phillips's full review
January 18, 2018

JazzHR Review: "Great app for recruiters who consistently have spots to fill"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used JazzHR for all hiring purposes. It allows managers in different areas access to see and rate applicants.
  • Allows for all applicants' information to be stored in one place.
  • Allows varying user access for HR and managers.
  • Allows full notes and information on candidates (and re-applying candidates) to be accessed quickly and easily.
  • Would like to see better stats/metrics on the landing page (dashboard).
  • Would like a photo of candidates to pop up for easier recognition.
  • Wish it would integrate with Google easier.
Great if you are consistently hiring year round. It keeps a pipeline of candidates easily accessible and gives the entire organization to keep up and assist in the hiring process. It would not work as well for a small organization who has just one-off hiring needs.
Read Heather Neisen's full review
January 15, 2018

JazzHR Review: "Make your hiring process efficient"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using JazzHR to manage our hiring process. Our career site is hosted via a page provided by JazzHR. Our Hiring team publishes jobs via JazzHR on various recruiting portals. We are based out of India and we have got a good number of applications via our career site and free postings. It gets record interview feedbacks and runs our evaluation process effectively. The whole organization has a single database to refer to candidates and anywhere anytime access helps the team to look at candidates anytime. This tool has definitely helped us achieve our hiring goals.
  • Good User Interface
  • Lots of new features got added over the time.
  • Almost everything to run hiring process efficiently.
  • Nothing as such.
It is good for companies who want to get candidates without investing into various job posting sites.
Read Sandip More's full review
December 12, 2017

JazzHR Review: "Overall a good product for the investment"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jazz is used to help manage candidates for a variety of roles within our organization, primarily high volume hourly positions at plants across the United States. The system has some very good basic features including questionnaires, email templates, rating systems and basic reporting. The workflow system is easy to change for individual job postings. The "push out" of jobs to the internet including Indeed is automatic.
  • The system is fairly easy to use with very little training needed for users.
  • Questionnaires are relatively simple to set up and modify.
  • The candidate rating system is very easy to use.
  • Job Board integration to paid job boards is not as smooth as I have been accustomed to at previous companies that utilized similar sized systems. That being said, for the investment it is definitely better than having no system at all.
  • User feedback beyond standard support has not escalation process beyond "we will consider it in the future".
  • Company website integration is basic "a-frame" with little customization.
  • Inconsistent support help. Some representatives are very helpful while others just go through the motions.
How likely I am to recommend Jazz is somewhat hard to rate as it depends on the company size. For companies in growth or standard hiring mode, where cost is a factor, the system does very well. There are some features, including some detailed reports, that I have not seen in larger systems. Our Client Services rep is very responsive and depending on who you get with support, issues are resolved, otherwise you need to get your Client Service Rep involved. It is very easy to use and I continue to learn more about the functionality. The Job Board and Social media integration is basic however; it is better than solutions do not offer it.
Read Garrick Weaver SPHR SHRM-SCP's full review
November 29, 2017

User Review: "I am a huge fan of JazzHR!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
JazzHR is managed by the HR team and is used across the entire company. It is helping us to streamline our recruiting process and we are also saving a lot on our recruiting costs. The functionality of the platform is automating a lot of what we used to have to do manually.
  • You can create customized workflows, which is great so that you can use certain workflows for certain teams or offices.
  • JazzHR keeps certain information (e.g. salary) hidden from certain people within the company, so we can have some info shared with hiring managers but not the interviewing team.
  • JazzHR syndicates to many different job boards so that we can great visibility on our open positions - and also easily lets you pay for additional job postings on paid sites.
  • JazzHR keeps everything in one place - interview notes, application, offer letters, assessments, etc.
  • I would like to see improvements to the application questions - there are certain questions you can not modify and I would like to be able to.
  • Scheduling interviews is a bit tricky within the system, so I would like better functionality to schedule with interviewers through Outlook.
  • I would like hiring managers to be able to select how many emails they get if they are added to a job as a hiring manager in the system. Right now they get so many emails some hiring managers don't want to be added to the job.
I think JazzHR is great for small to large companies that want to automate many aspects of the recruiting process. I am the only person who manages recruiting for my company (just under 100 people) and it Jazz has saved me so much time. And it isn't difficult to setup, so onboarding and getting the system to work for you is very easy. I can't think of how JazzHR wouldn't be a good solution for a company - it may not be as helpful to very small agencies.
Read Nina Noelle Stemple's full review
November 22, 2017

JazzHR Review: "Intuitive and Highly Customizable - Best Value for Small to Med Sized Companies"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company provides a range of talent acquisition consulting services, including helping clients with the selection and implementation of ATS systems. Most of our clients are seeking an ATS system that is easy to use, suitable for small to medium-sized companies, provides a central place to manage and maintain job ads (both postings on external sites as well as their careers page), interview process workflow (and automation where possible), feedback capture and discussion, scheduling, and integration with third-party onboarding systems. As a secondary need, they also want to build up a repository of qualified applicants for roles for which they are often hiring.
  • User Friendly - Jazz is extremely easy to navigate and intuitive when it comes to it's use.
  • Customization - Jazz is highly customizable, and allows you to setup custom processes and communications with ease. I've rarely had to consult with the help feature in order to get things setup the way I want them.
  • Jobs Posted Immediately - Jazz gets your Job Description out onto multiple sites as soon as you publish it. It also updates in real time, without having to manage a handful of passwords to varying job sites.
  • MS Integration - Jazz, as well as a lot of their competitors, have not figured out how to integrate with Microsoft calendars, despite what the sales rep may tell you. Google calendars are easy enough, but depending on your setup, you may want to negotiate an exit clause into your contract. Scheduling automation is one of the biggest time savers and ATS can provide, so don't settle on that issue.
  • Initial Setup - Even with an intuitive interface, the initial setup can be a hassle, requiring you to chase down busy people and get them to accept the invitations they sent. It may also take a while to get each job setup in such a way as to be a time saver for your hiring managers. Once you get it down though, it's worth every penny.
  • Moving Between Categories - Sometimes the way the system moves from Jobs to Candidates, or from one job to another with the same candidate, just doesn't make sense to me. All ATS systems have this problem, but it seems like a development problem, not a user one.
JazzHR is intuitive and customizable enough to allow a company to display a superior employment brand, without sacrificing too much on the automation side. I would recommend it to small to mid-sized companies that care about their branding, and whose primary needs relate to managing postings, workflow, and capturing feedback. Larger enterprises might not find the tools offered suitable to the volume of applications they receive, but larger ATS systems tend to invest less on the branding side. My only real caveat is in relation to their difficulty integrating with MS Calendars. Otherwise, my experience with JazzHR has been outstanding, and I regularly recommend it to clients.
Read Luke Raad's full review
August 18, 2017

Review: "JazzHR offers an excellent, affordable solution."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've used JazzHR (previously Resumator) for 7+ years here at meltmedia. It is a great inexpensive ATS that allows for a lot of flexibility in the application process, and keeps a complete history of all the positions we've ever posted. There is an option for an integration with Namely that is in the works that will provide further ease of use, I believe. JazzHR also has an integration the Premium LinkedIn accounts to immediately post your jobs, and give you options for many other free and paid sites for posting.
  • A complete history of all positions ever opened, whether they are filled, put on hold, closed, or cancelled.
  • The ease of "copy and paste" for your own job descriptions makes completing the posting much easier.
  • The cost is relatively affordable.
  • The integration for LinkedIn is only for the premium package of LinkedIn.
  • Customer service isn't always the fastest, but it is always within 24 hours.
I know it works well for a company our size. My HR team can open positions quickly, and allow managers chosen from a list to review resumes and rate accordingly. Moving the applicant through the process of screening is also easily tailored.
Read Matthew P Rausch's full review
November 29, 2017

User Review: "JazzHR to the rescue!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use JazzHR as our ATS. We use it to post each job we have available in the company. I like the syndication feature that JazzHR provides because it allows our job to be visible on multiple job boards at once. We are mainly using this to solve the issue of housing all recruiting/staffing activities in one singular place. I can control who has access to it and keep my hiring managers accountable for building and growing their own teams.
  • Syndication of jobs to various job boards is awesome. This allows us to reach talent in various markets and industries.
  • Adaptability for new users. Whenever I have a new person in my company needing to use JazzHR, they are able to quickly jump in and get a well rounded understanding of the platform, quickly.
  • Reporting. I feel the reporting features of great. This allows me to explain more clearly to my executive team, how hiring is going and what areas we are falling short in. Keeping everyone accountable.
  • Really can't think of any. I think sometimes the customizing can be a bit tricky for a particular job req.
It's well suited for recruiting, and housing applications. I haven't used it much for onboarding as we have an internal process to handle that.
Read this authenticated review
March 21, 2017

User Review: "JazzHR - Recruiting Made Easy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I currently use JazzHR for all of the recruiting efforts at my current office and have been using it for over 3 years. Jazz is very user friendly and makes it very easy to communicate with and track applicants. Jazz also allows me to share candidate information with hiring managers and push certain reqs onto paid job boards if needed.
  • Incredibly easy to quickly post jobs on their platform.
  • Jazz provides feedback on your req and recommendations for edits.
  • Easy to loop in and share screening info and notes on applicants with hiring managers.
  • Not so much an issue with Jazz, but would love to have access to more free job boards.
  • Jazz does constantly make improvements and add features, however it would be nice if they had video interviewing capability. Currently we have to use an additional plug in for this.
  • It would be great if Jazz could offer discounts or specials on the paid job boards.
Jazz has been great for all areas of our recruiting. Their integrations work well and it has been easy to use with plug-ins and adding to our HRIS system. In addition, applicants are easy to keep track of and communicate with and information about the candidates can be easily shared with other team members.
Read Ariel Lopez's full review
March 24, 2017

JazzHR Review: "Jazz... a solid ATS"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses JazzHR. We love it because it helps our recruiting process remain streamlined and organized. We are able to also keep a steady pipeline of candidates for future job openings with Jazz. Jazz is easy to use and gives good value for the price.
  • Jazz is extremely easy to use and navigate. As the HR Director, I often give hiring managers access and they don't have any questions about how to use the program.
  • Jazz offers a ton of customizable options. I love how we can easily set application questionnaires and customizable email templates.
  • I really like the Jazz homepage. At a quick glance I am easily able to navigate where I need to be.
  • Jazz is so intuitive that I'm not sure we are using all of it's features!
  • I wish I had more interaction with my account rep. I don't really have any particular person ( that I know of) assigned to our account that I could contact for assistance.
  • Jazz
  • Jazz makes a lot of changes and updates. While this is also a good thing, some people who are not as tech savvy might not like it.
Jazz is very user-friendly and has great reporting features which is important to us. It has played a key role in helping our hiring managers find great talent. For the price, Jazz offers a great value. We particularly like how it saves all resumes in one place and tracks where we received the applications from. This has saved our hiring team so much time.
Read this authenticated review
November 14, 2016

JazzHR Review: "Excellent ATS for any growing SME"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Total Access Urgent Care (TAUC), we strive to create fast, friendly, affordable healthcare, so finding the best people for our team is critically important. We currently have 250 employees, and we use Jazz across the organization. (Providers can submit their resume and application through Jazz, but Provider recruiting and hiring is still more a manual process given their roles.) Everyone else applies through our website or a job board (thanks to Jazz) and we've created the hiring workflows in Jazz thanks to the user-friendly and customizable Jazz system.
  • Excellent platform to keep the entire team on the same page for each applicant.
  • Easily handles the postings to all the job boards (if desired - you don't have to post to the job boards if you don't want).
  • Customizable workflows to design the ideal hiring experience for each job position.
  • Great support team to help answer any questions.
  • Reasonable, affordable, and clear pricing. (We demoed other companies that kept their mysterious pricing secret until the end and then cost 2-5X as much.)
  • Better candidate search capabilities. (For example, I would like to search "Erika P" to show all the people named "Erika" and last name "P" - other companies had advanced search functions, but it wasn't worth 2-5X the cost.)
  • Calculating Time in each WorkFlow stage. (Jazz has great reporting for how long it takes to Advance a candidate, Interview a candidate, Hire a candidate, or Not hire a candidate. It would be great to add some reporting within each workflow stage.)
Jazz is extremely well-suited for any position where people apply to work at your team because the emails, workflows, and system make it very easy to screen, interview, and track hundreds (or even thousands) of applicants. For companies with few applicants (less than 100 per year) or roles where the recruiting is more delicate/manual (like hiring Physicians), then perhaps explore other options.
Read Jacob Dinkel's full review
December 01, 2016

JazzHR Review: "You won't regret it"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am very content with Jazz. Our company is in the process of encouraging all of our hiring managers to be solely dependent on Jazz for our hiring/on boarding process. We especially like how we can vote to advance candidates to the next stage, or simply reject them. We also like how we can categorize our candidates as to why they were not hired. We look forward to building our own resume database so that we can develop a pipeline of candidates for more positions that will eventually be featured.

Jazz is very easy to navigate, and if I ever get stuck, they have a great customer service team that is always willing to help. Overall, it really helps in facilitating and organizing the onboarding/hiring process.
  • Easy to create a candidate.
  • Provides the ability to create assessments.
  • Easy to create questionnaires with mandatory questions that should be answered.
  • It would be nice to re-post jobs on a weekly or bi-weekly basis to get more exposure.
  • It would be nice to customize the workflow process when posting a position without having to go to the workflow template in the admin portion of Jazz.
  • Consider having some ready-made assessments during the interview process that we can use instead of creating our own.
Jazz is overall well suited - I just like the idea of customizing a workflow without having to go back to the template.
Read Christa Smith's full review
September 08, 2016

JazzHR Review: "Jazz @ Aeria Games: a true gain!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Aeria Games we use Jazz as the sole recruiting tool for the whole company. Both HR and the operational departments use it intensively, from job description set up to posting, screening, contacting candidates, giving feedback etc..
It is a great tool to easily communicate about the applicants with the operational teams. It is easy to use and the feedback from all users has been exclusively positive so far.
  • Fosters an easy communication line between HR and operational teams
  • Good overview of candidates and their profiles
  • Easy to use UI
  • Reporting options can be improved (some options lack in clarity or customization)
  • Some options are superfluous from our perspective (we are a EU based company) and cannot be changed

Our recruiting process is pretty tailored to the needs of the hiring team. Jazz is great in supporting these customized work flows and offers a wide range of changeable templates as well. Furthermore, we have a lot of users who need access to Jazz. As the user amount isn't limited, it is really easy to reach out and involve all our stakeholders.

When using the reporting option, it takes some time to figure out what you want and how Jazz is displaying it. It is pretty much all there, but I think it can be clearer and easier to use.

Read Sien Vanreusel's full review
January 26, 2016

JazzHR Review: "Jazz is great!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Jazz at an advertising agency where I used to work. The entire organization (with offices in two separate cities) used the system. I believe that our recruiting process was streamlined very well with Jazz, as their workflow features allowed our managers to get their duties done much more quickly.
  • Workflow process
  • Customer Support/Service
  • Functionality of the system
  • Easy to use on the candidate side
  • I can't think of anything--I've used a few other ATS options and Jazz shines above them all.
I was highly impressed with the functionality, attractiveness, and usefulness of the system, not to mention the great support department! Anytime I had a question or concern about the system (I rarely had concerns), I received a response within 24 hours in my preferred method of contact, which was extremely helpful to me.
Read Rochelle Gillen's full review
February 28, 2015

JazzHR Review: "The Resumator Gets the Job Done!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use The Resumator to post open job descriptions to our website and free job boards, accept inbound applications, screen resumes, message candidates, and track the hiring process for every department across the organization. It streamlines our entire hiring workflow and allows us to collaborate on evaluating and selecting candidates. Without The Resumator, we'd still be manually posting job openings, sorting resumes, and struggling to track applicants through the hiring process, which is made especially challenging given our globally distributed team.
  • Creating job descriptions and syndicating them to free job boards to attract inbound applicants.
  • Simplifying the candidate screening process by organizing applicant information, resumes, interview notes and feedback, and more all in one place.
  • Allowing teams to collaborate on candidate reviews and post comments for others to see.
  • Mass messaging candidates.
  • Merging duplicate applicant profiles is difficult to do in bulk and weeding out spam or accidental / incomplete profiles can be time consuming.
  • The Resumator allows applicants to apply via LinkedIn but doesn't pull in much social data (i.e. who are my shared connections with an applicant) or serve up data from other social accounts like Facebook, Twitter, etc.
  • The mobile version of the site is almost impossible to use.
  • I wish I could create interview notes templates for certain departments or positions with the questions I plan to ask each applicant and then fill in my notes on their responses during an interview.
I would use The Resumator at any company. In fact, I've recommended and implemented it in my last 2 companies. I have found it much more robust and easy to use than several other solutions I previously evaluated. While my experience has been limited to advertising, technology, and digital media companies, I don't see why The Resumator couldn't be used in other industries or organizations.
Read James Creech's full review
February 21, 2015

JazzHR: "The Resumator Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Resumator is used as our applicant tracking system. Every open position is documented in The Resumator and every individual that applies is housed there. It is being used across the whole organization and it addresses our need to have a centralized application that houses all of our candidates.
  • Great user-interface.
  • Ease of use and functionality.
  • It's pretty robust in regards to what all it can house as far as information is concerned.
  • They seem to change their product and UI almost on a monthly basis, this gets a little agitating when I'm getting accustomed to the new interface.
  • It should allow us to use a personalized signature - just like ours for our email accounts at work.
The biggest needs to address would be 1) size of organization, 2) number of job openings, and 3) how many applicants you typically get on an open job. If these numbers are extremely large you'd need to find a more robust application.
Read Thomas Rooke's full review
January 22, 2014

JazzHR: "Resumator review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it strictly for recruiting with our clients. We use it to put resumes into their systems so they know the resumes came from us.
  • Its great for seeing how has reviewed the resume and feedback from those specific individuals.
  • I love being able to see the number of resumes that have been submitted for each role. We can use this to evaluate our success rate compared to interviews and hires.
  • Its really easy to use. Uploading resumes to the resumator is super easy.
  • The UI is a little stale. I would like it to be a little more dynamic.
  • It can be confusing sometimes finding certain features. A lot of the time I would find new features awhile after using the product.
  • It would be cool if they had an internal messaging system.
I think the resumator does a fine job for what we use it for to track applicants.
Read Jesse Robinson's full review
January 27, 2014

JazzHR Review: "Solid ATS Solution With A Lot of Flexibility"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Resumator served as our global applicant tracking system. All positions, including consultant and volunteer positions, were posted and managed through the system. We moved to this solution from Monster's ATS because it allowed us more flexibility on the backend and was significantly less expensive. Rather that paying per license, we were able to pay per number of job postings. This ensured we weren't paying for licenses that weren't being used and that we could have more users working within the system. It was also significantly easier to use and less cluttered than our previous ATS.
  • Allows you to build custom workflows that suit the needs of your organization. Different positions required different workflows. The Resumator made this very easy.
  • Customer Support responds very quickly to requests, and they always provide an enjoyable experience. Any issue or question I had was solved within a couple hours. It was also nice to not have to go through layers of offshore support for basic problems.
  • Very user friendly interface/dashboard. Upon logging in, I immediately got a snapshot of where the organization was overall in it's recruiting efforts. This allowed me to easily prioritize and provide updates to management.
  • Very easy to scale up or scale down the number of available postings. Just a quick email to support did the trick and the price would adjust based on number of postings.
  • There's room for improvement with assigning candidates to specific reviewers. I had to create custom workflow steps that were the names of reviewers and then move candidates to that step/name for the reviewer to go in and sort for his or her name to find the candidates they needed to review. It'd be nice to just be able to assign to a reviewer rather than using the workflow to do this.
  • Batch downloads or emails of candidates for a reviewer. At the time I used this sytem, there was no way to send multiple candidates to a reviewer at once. It was either person by person, or the reviewer had to log-in. With staff members frequently traveling and not always having an internet connection, this definitely surfaced an area of improvement for the system.
The only area where this system was not effective was for recruiting for our fellowship programs, which could bring in 1,000 applicants that would need to be reviewed by multiple people. We used a separate system for this because multiple people could be assigned to an applicant, and the ratings from the reviewers for that applicant would be averaged and automatically sorted so that the recruiting lead could immediately see who the top ranked candidates were. This was more cumbersome in The Resumator, since you had to name a workflow status according to the person that would be reviewing rather than just checking a box and bulk assigning outside of the workflow statuses. Because of this, we ended up having to create new workflows for every fellowship or internship program opening, which led to some workflows having a huge dropdown list.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2014

JazzHR Review: "The Resumator is the one!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the Resumator throughout our organization. Each department has their own team.

The problem I had was that one employee cannot be under different teams, but this was fixed when the "hiring team" tab was added.
  • Ease of use.
  • Great customer service.
  • It can be tailored to your company's needs.
  • The functionality of having a special link to give to head hunters is quite complicated and they need to refresh their browser all the time.
I think that the Resumator is very user friendly, easy to use and understand. It is also nice that it can be tailor made to what your company needs as far as recruiting goes.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (18)
8.8
Company Website Posting (20)
8.7
Publish to Social Media (16)
7.9
Job Search Site Posting (19)
8.5
Customized Application Form (20)
8.7
Resume Management (20)
8.3
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (4)
7.6
Candidate Search (17)
7.9
Applicant Tracking (20)
8.9
Collaboration (20)
8.2
Task Creation and Delegation (16)
6.9
Email Templates (20)
7.8
User Permissions (20)
8.5
Notifications and Alerts (17)
8.1
Reporting (16)
7.8

About JazzHR

JazzHR is a powerful, user-friendly and affordable ATS and recruiting software. JazzHR aims to replace antiquated hiring processes like email and spreadsheets with an intuitive applicant tracking system that helps recruiters and hiring managers build a scalable and effective recruiting process that consistently results in great hires.


Categories:  Applicant Tracking

JazzHR Features

Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Does not have featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting
Additional Features
Has featureOffers & eSignatures
Has featureKnockout questions
Has featureHiring automation

JazzHR Screenshots

JazzHR Integrations

BambooHR, Namely, Entelo, Google App Engine, Zenefits, ZipRecruiter, Microsoft Exchange, Spark Hire, OneLogin, Salesforce.com, Sterling Talent Solutions, Indeed, LinkedIn, Monster, Beyond, CareerArc, Career Builder, Dice.com, Glassdoor, Snagajob, Stack Overflow Careers, Hacker Rank, The Muse, Aurico

JazzHR Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Hero$39per month
Plus$199per month
Pro$309per month

JazzHR Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
75%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
15%

JazzHR Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

JazzHR Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:USA, Canada
Supported Languages: English