TOPdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
238 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 116)

Jorrit Keus | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

TOPdesk Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use TOPdesk for the calls at IT/IM, and our wish is to expand this. We will use TOPdesk so that our employees have one place where they can go with all their questions.
  • Comes up with suggestions when creating an incident
  • Being able to follow your incident
  • One portal for all your questions
  • As far as we are concerned, the scrum board needs attention. It is not possible to add documents, and tacs.

TOPdesk is a very good tool for creating and registering and reporting incidents. The scrum board deserves attention. It is nice to accommodate as much everything as possible in an application, unfortunately, this is not yet a fully-fledged instrument.

We hesitated to use Profit (Afas) to register incidents because this application was already present. However, this was too limited in functionality for us. The forms that can be created in the SSP (Self Service Portal) are often much more flexible.

The start of the implementation didn't go smoothly. There were some difficulties between the consultant from TOPdesk and the employee who would do the software setup. Their working method did not match.

TOPdesk solved this very well. After the rocky start, we went through a smooth implementation.

Read Jorrit Keus's full review
Jesse Hertel | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Top Shelf Product With A Great Support Team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using TopDesk for just over 1 year and it has been a great product. Head and shoulders above other products in its field. With the help of the TopDesk support team, we were able to replace our previous ticketing system with this product and it has worked very well. We have not run into any issues that could not be resolved with a quick phone call to the support team. Thank you to Lovlyn and all the others who helped us to get this program running exactly how we wanted it. It is a top-shelf product, with an excellent support and implementation team.
  • Easy for end users.
  • Detailed audit reporting on tickets.
  • Great support team.
  • Great implementation team.
  • We use SSRS for producing reports as the built in reporting system is not quite as granular as our admin team wanted.
We have been using TopDesk for just over 1 year, and it has fit our needs perfectly.
The support team and the implementation team have both been amazing. Any issues that we have encountered have been resolved right away by the support team. I couldn't ask for anything more.
Read Jesse Hertel's full review
Jurgen Bravenboer | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Thinking about TOPdesk?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Topdesk to track and trace incidents for all our end-users, they are spread over multiple organizations. Also, our IT contacts can track all the incidents we work on for their end-users. In this way, they have the opportunity to stay up-to-date all the time if they want and like to. Every month we send out incident reports created by Topdesk.
  • Automatically reads designated mail folder and creates incidents from this; this function is saving us a lot of time entering incidents. In this way, we can respond much quicker to incident calls.
  • Escalation of incidents. We use this a lot, because we don't want our servicedesk to be occupied with stuff they cannot solve in a fashionable time. In this way customers are getting the correct response much quicker.
  • Report engine. Creating reports is really nice and you can make them the way you want them. This gives us the flexibility to create reports with all the necessary information for our customers.
  • Give best practice tips when designing your Topdesk environment, in this way you won't run into discussions with a Topdesk consultant about the way you run things!
  • Make it easier to design some work forms for jobs you do for customers and let them sign off.
  • Get more functionality available as an add-on, there are examples where you need to buy enterprise license just to get a hold on some of those features.
Topdesk is very useful in an organization that has its own IT department, it's possible to run almost everything from Topdesk even beyond IT related stuff. If used as a managed service provider (like we do) expect to run into some issues that you need to think about before starting with Topdesk, It will work great, but not out of the box!
Topdesk has always been very helpful with all questions we've had. When new functionality is introduced there is always a contact moment. Support incidents are always communicated clearly; they use their own product for this (of course!). Topdesk support has a very nice self-service portal with several standard incidents and procedures. We had some discussions about an approach where customers will be able to build their own functional Topdesk environment, the account managers are always helpful and understanding about this, so we've had a very good experience with the Topdesk staff so far.
Read Jurgen Bravenboer's full review
Derek Traise | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Top marks for TOPdesk!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is currently used as an IT support and ticketing system for all of our schools, school support offices, and the main board office. We started using TOPdesk about 3 years ago. TOPdesk has made a huge improvement in how we manage support and communicate with our staff. We have a dedicated support desk that manages all staff tickets through TOPdesk. Tickets are then assigned to the appropriate operator or group. This ensures tickets are handled correctly and efficiently.
  • Managing the support flow
  • Ticket notifications and communication
  • Flexibility for organization planning
  • Top-notch support
  • Could use better tutorials or a reference for more complex change requests
  • Had some trouble with the API slowing down the SaaS server--too many hits
TOPdesk is suited for a medium to large size organization with a high volume of support needs. It is an excellent way to provide support for end-users who do not want to avoid long interruptions. Placing a ticket is easy to do, and follow-up ticket management is very efficient.
An example of excellent TOPdesk support is our migration to Saas from a local install. We were provided checkpoints and a detailed technical meeting to make the migration go seamlessly. We had one dedicated contact for any questions and guidance. Support has been almost immediate, and they will work closely with you until the issue is resolved.
Read Derek Traise's full review
Jay Hamel | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

TOPdesk Review -- 10 years of TOPdesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk for incident, change and asset management internally and also for our B2B customer base. It gives us a central location to manage our global customer's issues and needs, and provides a simple way to delegate and track workflow. Additionally, the data we are able to report on allows us to pinpoint areas of improvement.
  • Versatility. The ability to customize the interface.
  • The ability to customize workflows for Incident and Change management is the best I have seen.
  • The ability to segregate customer groups and manage them in one instance of TOPdesk is great.
  • Would love to see stronger Self Service functionality, such as AI.
  • Would like to see TOPdesk further embrace customer management of the platform.
  • This is a bit more subjective: The interface continues to improve, but I would like to see it be a bit more intuitive.
TOPdesk is well suited to managing internal and external incidents and changes. We have not run into a customer type who would not benefit from the functionality. The only potential issue would be cost. Perhaps the price is out of reach for smaller groups. The customization really goes a long way.
TOPdesk technical support is always very responsive and as involved as you need them to be. We seldom require their involvement -- and when we have in the past, the vast majority of issues have been user configuration error (we set up something incorrectly). Account level support is also very accessible and helpful. We have been on TOPdesk for 10 years; the onboarding experience was great and I would guess it has only improved.
Read Jay Hamel's full review
Crystal Ruiz | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

TOPdesk: Best in its class

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are slowly using TOPdesk across our organization. We've begun with 6-7 departments initially, and as the other departments' ticket system licenses begin to expire, the idea would be to transition them to TOPdesk.

TOPdesk is fulfilling a number of needs within our organization. First, TOPdesk gives us a centralized "help" location within our company so our employees can have a "one-stop shop" for all of their support needs. Secondly, TOPdesk is providing a centralized knowledge base for our departments and specific products for our employees. Lastly, TOPdesk offers an array of modules that many departments can utilize and share information or assets via.
  • Large knowledge base repository that is searchable from basically anywhere, offers suggestions to the users, and can support images and gifs.
  • Interdepartmental workflows--tasks can start in one department but end up triggering activities in tasks for other departments (employee on-boarding, for instance)
  • Because there is so much functionality built in, the UI can look a little clunky for the operators.
TOPdesk can handle different workflows and meets the individual needs of each department during set-up, unlike some products that have a "one-and-done" set-up. TOPdesk is definitely most useful with multiple departments utilizing and collaborating in the different modules and for a large body of users.
TOPdesk would likely be overkill for a smaller organization that can probably get by using a less robust system.
Our account manager, Pamela, has been phenomenal during the entire process; conducting dozens of demos for our team and management, walking us through the process from purchase to implementation, and answering countless questions. Jeff, our implementation guru, has been amazing as well, and his patience and insights have been invaluable to all of our departments.
Read Crystal Ruiz's full review
TERESA MANN | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

TOPdesk is the only way to go!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk across our organization. It started with just our IT department using it and the word quickly spread about its cost-effectiveness and ease of use. Now AR, AP, HR, CRM are all using it. All of these departments service all 10K associates. Before TOPdesk all of these departments were working out of their email boxes. This has streamlined all of it.
  • Implementation was super easy and they trained us during this time. We were totally self-sufficient after implementation, meaning we could configure the system without calling TOPdesk for help.
  • The Self Service Portal is my favorite part. We have tried to push adoption of a SSP in the past but until TOPdesk, it never took off. It is so user friendly associates would rather use it then call our help desk.
  • You can only drill down to 2 categories. I would like 3.
TOPdesk is well suited anywhere you need tracking and ease of use related to issues, requests or changes.
The entire experience from the first contact through implementation to now has been stellar.
Read TERESA MANN's full review
Jim Scott | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

TOPdesk provides top shelf functionality and value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used primarily for IT incident management and change request management. We also use if for some finance functions, including processing requests for new and changed vendors. On the applications side, it forms the core of our SAP change management function, including formal change control processes, audit support, prioritization, and resource management.
  • Change management - Detailed activity management with workflow.
  • Incident management - Simple, user-friendly interface, multiple pathways.
  • More functionality around resolution codes and status.
  • Ability to switch from simple to complex changes more easily.
TOPdesk is well suited to incident management and change management in any support scenario.
It is also well suited for use for finance functions where internal controls are required (like vendor set-up and change). I haven't used some of the other functionalities yet, but expect it would be useful in other areas as well.
TOPdesk support is excellent. Whether it's just getting guidance on how best to set up use functionality, assistance in customizing features or leaning about additional modules, the service is professional, prompt and cost-effective. We've invested in customized training events to improve operator effectiveness, consulting services to evaluate new functionality, and technical support to assist with Power BI integrations over the last 12 months, and every experience was pleasant and productive.
Read Jim Scott's full review
Paolo Staal | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

TOPdesk, what's in a name?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used by several departments: IT, Facility Management and Quality Management. The top users are the IT employees. The rest of the organization is well known with the SelfServiceDesk to submit incidents or changes and to track the status of their requests. It helps to centralize the support questions (IT, Facility Management ) and accident registration (Quality Management) from the entire organization. The CMDB is leading for the purchased hardware (varying from SIM-cards to beamers etc.) and to keep track of it.
  • The interface is well designed and through the years this has only improved.
  • Reasonably easy to customize for your own needs. The management of the application is not too complex.
  • Good and professional support from the TOPdesk support team.
  • I would like to see more functionality for TOPDesk reports. It is not possible to create a complete report with several indicators from different categories. It would be great if I just could combine everything into one big management report which I could send monthly (automatically).
  • Splitting the use for different departments in one TOPdesk environment is quite difficult. There are possibilities, but there can easily be cross contamination.
  • The SelfServiceDesk is quite basic (but functional). It would be great if you could enrich these with widgets to retrieve realtime information from your environment (like specific uptime or live service status from business applications).
TOPDesk would be great for bigger sized companies where there is a reasonable number of support questions. I think it is less suitable for maintenance departments who want to plan replacements and keep track of (almost) outdated equipment. Instead of TOPDesk, our own organization has chosen another product for this use to fit their requirements.
The support I experienced was always professional and they took the time to solve every question. There are no long waiting times, even with the more complex issues the resolution time was very acceptable.
Read Paolo Staal's full review
Jeffrey Ing | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

TOPdesk Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] Used by the whole organization. It addresses any ticketing management needs to maintain records and IT/Web/GIS/Design communications with staff.
  • Workflow Managments and uptime.
  • Easily create forms for any new self service desk. Fast implementation of new workflows.
  • Creating new users and archiving old users.
  • Customizing more complicated workflow with different external teams.
  • More options in creating more elaborate forms, adding pictures for example.
  • more integration options for Azure, we currently cannot integrate fully with azure and manually upload everytime we create a new user.
It is well suited in helpdesk ticket management.
It is well suited for ticket history and records retrieval.
It is not suited for team collaboration or collaboration with external users.
It is not suited with integration with office365.
Service has been excellent, everyone is very responsive. I like the new communications [features], it has definitely improved in the past 5 years. Sometimes, I feel a bit brushed off with more complicated integration questions.
Read Jeffrey Ing's full review
Rob Hoogeveen | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

TOPdesk is just the way to go in the current IT Environment!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used almost across the whole organization. But also our customers have access to it. TOPdesk is used by customers and our internal user for filing incidents and changes. We also hope to implement the project management and change control modules in the near future.
  • It creates a very plain system wich is easy to understand for the employees.
  • The amount of features within TOPdesk makes the sky unlimited. It is so advance that there simply isn't a "no" when you want something done in TOPdesk.
  • On the management side, it's pretty hard to find and edit specific items if you don't know where to find it. It could be a bit more organized and easy for people who have to manage TOPdesk in their environment.
Implementing TOPdesk in an ITIL environment is just a great outcome. The possibilities are endless and if you want something to be done it's definitely possible in TOPdesk. Also, TOPdesk is very user-friendly when it comes to the user side of it.
Pretty straightforward. Haven't really contacted the TOPdesk support that much but when I did the response time was good and their information regarding my question as well.
Read Rob Hoogeveen's full review
Kimberly Wamble | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

TopDesk is Great

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by various departments across our organization mainly as a ticketing system.
  • An employee is able to enter an IT problem or communication request in TopDesk.
  • IT then receives the ticket and services it appropriately.
  • We looked at using it as a project management system but found that it was more cumbersome for the novice user than some other systems that we looked at.
I don't have any areas of less well-suited situations. I think that the ticketing system is excellent and works well for our environment. The project management system is also great. It is very thorough and a great organization tool but was more in-depth than what we need at the moment.
TopDesk reps have been an invaluable resource. Anytime we have had questions or concerns, they were solved with a quick email or phone call. The initial web conference walkthrough of TopDesk was very helpful.
Read Kimberly Wamble's full review
Bo Ring | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Top Bo's TOPDesk Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk to track issues in engineering and information technologies. It is used to track the hiring process for human resources and information technologies. Is used to track information on vehicles. It is also used in conjunction with project management.
  • The tracking of issues is excellent.
  • Data entry is fast and logical.
  • Time tracking is very good.
  • It desperately needs the ability to search multiple categories at the same time.
  • The export tool is very weak and complicated.
  • The ability to edit self-service forms if they are incorrect would be very nice.
I find topdesk very well-suited for break fix situations. It allows me to organize and prioritize very well for those.

It does a very good job of repetitive change management. It is much weaker in off-the-cuff changes for tracking
Support is usually very good once you get them to understand your actual question. I have had many support issues where they give me an answer and close the ticket, but the answer is not what I am needing.
Read Bo Ring's full review
Randy MacFarland | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

TOPdesk is the first thing I open in the morning...so it's on the top of my list on my desktop.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as our main ticketing system across the company. We used to use it with a previous company we owned. Tickets are either emailed to TOPdesk and a ticket is created automatically, or we manually create them. We also use it for our Change management approval process as well.
  • The ability to customize it.
  • Ability to access anywhere there is an internet connection.
  • Cost.
  • Maybe a little easier to customize.
  • Fix the Canadian phone support number. I called a few times and it just rings and rings.
  • Be able to drag and drop a pic into the comment area while updating a ticket.
It's good for IT ticketing, but the users in the office find it too hard to log in and complete the ticket. 99% of user tickets are created by an email to TOPdesk.
Support has been good, just the issue is no one answering the phone. I have never spoken with our account manager or onboarding so I can't comment.
I haven't used other ticketing systems so I can't compare it to another else. There are some good and bad features but that would be the same with all ticket systems.
Read Randy MacFarland's full review
Bas Verschuren | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

TOPdesk: a movement of service.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by a department. It's used for incident management for our external customers for incidents in the industry related to software, process, and hardware.
  • Fast to address incidents, reported by telephone
  • Fast tool to get information about customers
  • Modular, so we started with only incident management, but now we have change management, operations management, and object management
  • Fast replies of questions.
  • In the SSP it is not possible for our customers to get an export of their own incidents in, for example, Excel.
  • Email notification of incidents in the organization, For example, to client managers at our site and customer site.
  • Integration with other tools like Power BI, report manager.
Incident management is excellent. It's less suited for modifications at the software site to get the interaction. Extern customers, instead of in-house.
Reacts very fast. If they didn't, they didn't charge a fee of the consultant.
it does the job well
Read Bas Verschuren's full review
Peter Reus | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2020

Museum multi-department TOPdesk review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used in a mix of 3 (totally different) departments in our organization, it's caught incidents, requests, and informational items. The total number of engineers is about 20 at this time. The ease of use is a big plus for our organization, and that it is available in the Dutch language.
  • Feedback to the employee is very flexible
  • Ease of use
  • SAAS application, available anywhere, anytime
  • Way of editing feedback email is in HTML, what can be a pain to edit for some
TOPdesk can be used in any scenario, as we did. It is used in 3 totally different departments and for different uses. There are other places I can think of a few more departments who could make use.
After implementation, I talked to the Support team about changing filters and more. The gave very quick help!
Read Peter Reus's full review
Wil Kuijpers | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Already for 10 years a happy topdesker

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using TOPdesk for many years. And especially the new version is really appreciated. The whole organization is using it. We register our calls at the ServiceDesk and track the progress of the solution. The report tool is powerful and helps with reporting for our clients. The self-service tool became available a while ago. We will see if it works.
  • User-friendly graphical interface
  • Good reporting tool
  • Possibility to build a knowledge base for FAQ
  • We are not using all of the modules, so I would like to be careful with comments. Maybe some functions are available in other modules
  • CSM functionality
It's perfectly suited for incident management--the whole process, including the knowledge base and the assets register.

Less suitable for Customer Support Management.
We had only some support for the original implementation and when we switched to the latest web-based version. Overall the support was always sufficient. The sale also went fine. We could always arrange a special contract. We are only a small not-for-profit organization. We never needed all the support days offered, and a smaller amount of days was possible.
Read Wil Kuijpers's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Easy to implement and a great product!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk across the whole school district for all IT-related issues and questions. We were using an older IT ticket system that neither our users nor IT employees liked. When researching ticket solutions TOPdesk was a no-brainer. TOPdesk has a great web self-service portal for our users that is easy, customizable, and with a useful knowledge base. On the back end, TOPdesk is simple and effective for our IT employees' daily work.
  • Easy and simple self-service portal
  • Great automation for workflows, tickets, change management, etc.
  • User sync with Azure AD
TOPdesk is a great product that fits our needs. It is easy to implement. On-boarding with TOPdesk project managers and support was great! We have no complaints. I have worked with TOPdesk on small issues here and there, and they have been very responsive to it all.
On-boarding with TOPdesk was a great experience. Implementation of tickets and self-service required little effort. Getting users synced up and able to enter tickets was easy to do.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

TOPdesk is a good product, especially when starting out.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using TOPdesk to field all of our trouble tickets across the organization. Multiple internal departments have found it useful to keep track of their support tickets.
  • It's well priced
  • Highly customizable
  • Asset management needs a lot of work.
  • Knowledge base is very bare bones.
TOPdesk is suitable for small- to medium-sized businesses that are looking to get into a professional incident management system. It has a lot of basic features that can give an organization an understanding of why they need an incident management system. You can easily grow within the platform, and hopefully, as TOPdesk improves their product you will continue getting a good product for the price you paid.
When a question has been asked, TOPdesk has been helpful. When they released their API, there were a few issues with it, and they worked with our staff to fix and update their documentation. They seem open to working with the customer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

TOPDesk - The right tool to get the job done

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk within our organization to register and follow up on issues that users have with the various other systems that are used. It is very useful to track each issue and communicate with users without the hassle of sending/reading separate emails. Users can also use the self-service desk to see what the status of the issues is, without the need to check with someone within our department.
  • Very easy to use, it's rather self-explanatory.
  • Default it offers a lot of functionalities, like Plan Boards, Task Boards, Time Registration, Knowledge Management, Contract Management etc. and one can choose to use it (or not to use it, if it's not needed).
  • Very configurable so that you can set up your organizational needs very well.
  • Can't name any real Cons for the system. There will always be some small improvements which would be nice to have, but in general, everyone should be able to get up and running in no time and reap the fruits of being able to track issues decently.
I've used several issue tracking systems and I must admit that TOPDesk is the first system which actually got it right! Since 2019 we moved to the SaaS version of TOPdesk, which means we don't have to deal with the hosting and get updates on a regular basis. TOPdesk gets better with each update!
Even though we almost never need support, if it is needed then we are served by professionals which follow up our questions by using their own TOPdesk system. They also pro-actively send information about problems they detect and their folloup actions for these problems. The current status of their system can be easily viewed at https://status.topdesk.com/ and there's also a personal environment with more details to report issues yourself.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

TOPdesk as single tool to service the organization!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Topdesk as a service management tool to support the organization and to have one tool where the IT department can do all administrative work.
  • Single source of data for administrative purposes
  • Quick tickets are real time savers!
  • Showing relations between objects.
  • No WYSIWYG editor, real pain in the ass.
  • Building configurations of different objects can consume relatively a lot of time
  • Search engine can be optimized
Your organization needs to fit in the framework that Topdesk provides, we didn't get a proper image of the framework beforehand so we made a lot of (needed) changes in the organization to make Topdesk work. With these changes in places it works like a charm.
Support knows what they are talking about and have a quick response time!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Introducing TOPdesk in a sales environment

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using TOPdesk to be able to meet SLA criteria for an ICT hardware and services contract with the Dutch government. We have defined multiple services, each with their related SLAs. Every customer interaction between the Dutch government and Bechtle-Buyitdirect is logged and processed in TOPdesk. SLA performance of the contract is reported on a weekly basis for each related service. Based on the positive results we currently expanding the use of TOPdesk within our public vertical. We mainly use TOPdesk to support the RMA process for a demanding set of our public customers.

  • Easy to understand end-user interface (both internal as well as self service portal)
  • Easy to configure / maintain
  • Easy to add new developed features to your SAAS platform (marketplace)
  • Easy import facility to do relative simple data imports for base entities
  • Search for specific data in your recorded interactions (both internal as well as from the self service portal)
  • Reporting / Dashboards: There is still demand for reporting detailed lists of data. Also there is a growing demand for combining data from multiple entities and/or multiple systems (the last I understand this is out of scope of a system). Last, the output shows quite basic.
  • Using custom fields in your SSP web forms. Currently, every field you enter (despite some standard ones like objects, contact details, category, short description,...) is stored in the request field. This makes it difficult for further process this data using HTTP actions.
  • Plugin to push planned tasks to outlook is difficult to setup. Take a look at Salesforce.......
Suited for:
Provding support services in the public domain. We noticed it is really an advantage since many of our customers in the public domains also use TOPdesk.
Quick start for base first- and second line processes with less human resource effort. TOPdesk OOTB comes with ready to used first- and second line processes. There is not much knowledge and effort required to get started and keep your base configuration maintained. Also the license model is flexible to grow with your business. Overall this allows you a quick start of using TOPdesk with a minimum of exploitation effort and costs.
The support is very good. Good knowledge base, easy to access support (never run into discussion about whether a question is support or consultancy), transparant roadmap, many new features launched, new features are easy accessible. Also communication with account management is very good.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

TOPdesk review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk as our primary system at the IT service center (department). We use it for everything we do and use it in combination with our customers.
  • With the help of the topdesk, the projects, incidents and changes are billed to the customers
  • At the moment we have an improvement that we first have to make that already is already offered by the topdesk in functionality but it lacks time and know how to further refine and fine-tune this.
TOPdesk offers us a clear overview of the incoming incidents, changes and projects. It offers us the possibility to switch quickly and register everything.
TOPdesk support offers direct support by telephone. Problems are picked up immediately and when it can not be resolved at that moment, a message or phone call will soon be sent.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

TopDesk! Can't imagine my work space without it!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's a great way to manage incidents and changes. Also, a great product to keep track of a CMDB which makes it all very organized.
  • Very well organized for incident and change management
  • Great way to manage a CMDB
  • It's a bit hard to find all the features if you're an admin and new to the product. Could be a little bit more specific
I can't imagine myself in a support environment without TopDesk. It's plain but very user-friendly.
I haven't really spoken to the support side of TopDesk but they are alright. Questions are answered quickly enough so I have no problem with it at all.
Read this authenticated review
Roel Assenmacher | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2019

Great features and usability

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used by the entire organization to record, manage, and track incidents. It is used internally for (e.g.) IT and Facility Management, but we also record all questions and incidents from citizens. TOPdesk lets us track every call from start to end and lets us easily collaborate across all departments.
  • It is very easy to use. Explaining it to a new user takes 15 minutes at most.
  • The great API features make integrating other applications a piece of cake.
  • Modular build, and easily customizable, so you only see what you use.
  • Fast and reliable.
  • Its mobile usability could be better. Simple features are missing, like adding photos to an existing call.
  • The self-service portal should be a little bit more customizable.
TOPdesk is well suited for IT, facility, and reservation and asset management. It doesn't matter how many users or incidents you need to register. It is less suited for complex asset management. Linking items, and building up an item from multiple other items is difficult.
They always use their time to give a fitting solution to your problem, and their level of knowledge is outstanding. They respond quickly, and no questions stay unanswered,
Read Roel Assenmacher's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (116)
8.5
Expert directory (77)
7.3
Service restoration (71)
7.7
Self-service tools (107)
8.9
Subscription-based notifications (80)
8.2
ITSM collaboration and documentation (89)
7.9
ITSM reports and dashboards (93)
7.3
Configuration mangement (91)
7.1
Asset management dashboard (81)
7.8
Policy and contract enforcement (66)
7.5
Change requests repository (88)
7.8
Change calendar (74)
6.9
Service-level management (73)
8.3

About TOPdesk

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards
ITSM asset management Features
Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement
Change management Features
Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk. For more information: page.topdesk.com/tei

TOPdesk Integrations

Snow License Manager, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Lansweeper, Nagios Core, Okta Workforce Identity, Microsoft Azure, Microsoft BI, OneLogin, Microsoft System Center, BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), RES Service Automation, Microsoft Active Directory, UMRA Access & Identity Management, Mavim Rules, ISM

TOPdesk Competitors

ServiceNow, Planon Universe, Cherwell Service Management, Freshdesk, SysAid, Solarwinds Service Desk (formerly Samanage)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian