HubSpot CRM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1084 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 142)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 19, 2021
Manuela Murillo Jaramillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The most user-friendly platform there is. Very intuitive. I love that anyone that goes into HubSpot immediately knows how to use it, even if they've never had any experience with it. You don't need to be an expert to use it correctly, or know anything about coding because it's not necessary. I also love that there is always someone there to help you if you have any questions about how to do something.
Read Manuela Murillo Jaramillo's full review
July 01, 2021
Matthew Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
Hubspot [CRM] was great when we were little, but as we hire more people with Salesforce experience we are hearing more and more and seeing what it is lacking. As well there have been companies we wish to work with who only integrate into Salesforce, or we have to pay another 3rd party company to power the API between another company and Hubspot [CRM], and it's just not worth the hassle when Hubspot [CRM] is lacking features I need.
Read Matthew Gardner's full review
June 27, 2021
Fatima Trapaga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Admittedly, usability in the beginning is very good. The learning curve is not as steep and you can start right away. Some features though could be improved like setting up workflows. The ease of usability comes at a price though - it's because it is not as feature packed. And this is OK if you are a startup or an SME. Not so good if you are a billion dollar multinational company.
Read Fatima Trapaga's full review
May 27, 2021
VIKAS TIWARI (L.I.O.N) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It is easy to use and above all it doesn't take time to load unlike other CRM tools I have worked on. The integration of HubSpot with third party apps is amazing and it allows to consolidate things on one single platform making things tidy and unambiguous.
Read VIKAS TIWARI (L.I.O.N)'s full review
May 27, 2021
Brenda Fassie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Hubspot CRM is a perfect performing CRM, from the collecting of clients information, the storage of it, and the constant update when required. Besides, there is proper online training, to individuals who want to run the usability of the program. Finally, Hubspot CRM design is intuitive and precise for every device, hence compatible.
Read Brenda Fassie's full review
May 19, 2021
Elyse Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Usability

9
It solves the needs of small and mid-sized businesses. It can accomplish what most companies need from a CRM to achieve sales and marketing alignment, gather customer and prospect information, track pipeline reporting and sales activity, and collaborate across departments. It has made using a CRM much easier for companies who were not leveraging one before.
Read Elyse Meyer's full review
May 16, 2021
Matt Stafford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The email integration is much easier to establish and leverage. Metric tracking is prominently featured which motivates sales to eclipse prior week(s) outreach attempts & know real-time how they're tracking. This enables management to easily track real-time progress for KPIs integral to sales success. Please reference provided to the prior survey question. HubSpot CRM is IDEAL for start-ups and early-stage companies unwilling to invest in more expensive CRMs. And on top of that, it's a more intuitive and superior product (I am elated to have learned and relay to the HubSpot CRM team)!
Read Matt Stafford's full review
May 13, 2021
Tanisha Lemelle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Since using HubSpot CRM The Clever Site team has been able to notice a tremendous pipeline flow with our current and new clients. The integration with Gmail has helped and documentation was nothing is missed when logging. It is a great tool that each team member catches on easily while in training.
Read Tanisha Lemelle's full review
May 10, 2021
Joey Harman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Some folks are not suited for any technology so it can be hard to distinguish if that is their problem or a CRM's problem.
I would say HubSpot is the most user-friendly CRM that I have personally used. However, there are a few people that have had some issues on occasion. Nothing substantive really, just a question would arise and be sorted out quickly.
Read Joey Harman's full review
May 06, 2021
Mohamad Alsharif | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
It's not hard to learn how to use HubSpot, which makes it a very good choice against other CRM software. The availability of HubSpot Academy in each field really does help me learn more on how to use HubSpot more effectively and efficiently. Finally, being able to enter all types of interactions with clients in terms of calls, meetings, notes, and tasks is something I really appreciated in HubSpot.
Read Mohamad Alsharif's full review
May 05, 2021
Trever Dahlberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I am new to sales as I worked as a turf installer for the last three years. I have never used another customer relations system so I honestly cannot compare HubSpot vs another customer relation system fairly. What I do know is that it meets a lot of ours sales staff's needs.
Read Trever Dahlberg's full review
May 05, 2021
Stephen Ierardi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
HubSpot CRM is easier to work in on a daily basis. I can find what I am looking for quickly, I can mold the UX to show the relevant info exactly where I need it, and the UX stays fresh and modern, so it's easy to look at and work with.
Read Stephen Ierardi's full review
May 03, 2021
Josh Papanicolaou | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
HubSpot is very simple and easy to use. The overall visualization of HubSpot is great and creates a very easy flow in terms of doing work. In comparison to others, it is very good, this is clear as when we bring on new team members they are able to use it fully within a couple of days and that is a great sign.
Read Josh Papanicolaou's full review
April 29, 2021
Darius Parsia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I have tried Salesforce and find it a bit cumbersome and nowhere near as neatly setup as HubSpot [CRM].
I've tried many other CRM's that were either too simple or way too complicated, it seems HubSpot is the goldilocks and just right!
Read Darius Parsia's full review
April 23, 2021
Jonathan Garbin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
HubSpot CRM is incredibly easy to use. It has great functionality to help you track prospects, schedule your day, and make the most of your time while you're in the office. This is the second organization I've used the program with after leaving a company that used Salesforce and HubSpot CRM by far is the better product.
Read Jonathan Garbin's full review
April 16, 2021
Tracy Arrington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I think [HubSpot CRM] is an excellent program, very easy to use and very intuitive. If I'm not sure how to do something, it never takes very long to figure it out and they offer support if I am really stumped.
Read Tracy Arrington's full review
August 03, 2021
Seamus Mulholland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I have used many other CRMs and HubSpot CRM is really up there in terms of UI and UX but also just overall ease of use.
It did take a few weeks to get my head around some of the more technical things like workflows, and the reporting section is overly complicated in my honest opinion.
Read Seamus Mulholland's full review
August 02, 2021
Rishi Nair | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I've used very complicated enterprise-level software in the past. Compared to that, HubSpot CRM is pretty intuitive. However, having said that, it still needs a lot to be done. When I first started using HubSpot CRM, I found it to be intimidating until I got my hands around it.
Overall, it is user-friendly.
Read Rishi Nair's full review
March 17, 2021
Tory Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
For the most part, HubSpot is easy to use and allows sales team to onboard extremely quickly. The usability and comprehensiveness of reports is truly unbeatable. It gives in depth insights to lead status that can help sales teams close opportunities. On the onset, there is a bit of a learning curve but that is overcome by the vast amounts of tutorials and good HubSpot support.
Read Tory Robinson's full review
March 11, 2021
Joe Gatto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Our company uses HubSpot CRM to organize prospects and keep their info well organized. Only the sales staff uses it. One nice thing about HubSpot CRM is that sales people can easily print CSV files to share the best prospects with other team members and managers. HubSpot CRM solves the problem of keep leads organized. A specific scenario where HubSpot CRM is well suited is finding the revenue data for privately held companies, and then making sure they fit our criteria. Mostly it's great for daily tracking of sales people's call & email activity. It's less appropriate for searching by your notes, which I like to do and isn't a feature.
Read Joe Gatto's full review
March 08, 2021
Sereena Schneider (LION) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
HubSpot has done a great job of creating a CRM that is focused on usability. The interface is clean and simple, easy to read and straightforward which makes it very easy to implement and for our team to use. All of our team members can use the CRM and understand what they're looking at, which also makes it easier to keep our team on track.
Read Sereena Schneider (LION)'s full review
March 08, 2021
Ed Romaine | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
It's big, bulky and has many moving pieces. You have to strategize its deployment and what customization you will need to execute. Everything can be done, but you need a plan and time to research and deploy. It's not plug and play, but it's powerful and needs a bit of training and development time.
Read Ed Romaine's full review
June 25, 2021
Carl Doninger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
This is the only CRM that I have used in any depth, and I would say that the user interface is highly dated and could stand to be updated. I have been in the biggest CRM to test Salesforce, and HubSpot is more user-friendly than that tool on the surface.
Read Carl Doninger's full review
March 01, 2021
Brandon Schultz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Very user friendly and easy to learn, which helps reduce the ramp-up period for new hires and in turn increases our chances of hitting our targets.

We're able to customize practically every aspect of our CRM to make it tailored to our industry and prospecting targets.
Read Brandon Schultz's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (230)
8.7
Workflow management (218)
7.8
Territory management (148)
7.2
Opportunity management (213)
8.1
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (223)
8.4
Contract management (144)
7.8
Quote & order management (130)
7.8
Interaction tracking (210)
8.3
Channel / partner relationship management (148)
7.5
Case management (122)
7.3
Call center management (107)
7.1
Help desk management (115)
7.6
Lead management (195)
8.5
Email marketing (191)
8.6
Task management (193)
8.2
Billing and invoicing management (76)
6.7
Reporting (187)
7.9
Forecasting (161)
7.9
Pipeline visualization (198)
8.0
Customizable reports (186)
7.5
Custom fields (208)
8.2
Custom objects (164)
7.7
Scripting environment (103)
6.8
API for custom integration (124)
7.9
Single sign-on capability (161)
8.3
Role-based user permissions (187)
8.3
Social data (145)
7.7
Social engagement (143)
7.8
Marketing automation (157)
8.2
Compensation management (75)
7.7
Mobile access (161)
6.7

What is HubSpot CRM?

HubSpot CRM aims to enable users to organize, track, and build better relationships with leads and customers. Users can manage contacts in a customizable database while running sales, marketing, customer service, and content management. HubSpot is a CRM platform that connects seamlessly with HubSpot Marketing Hub, Sales Hub, Service Hub, and CMS Hub to create customer experiences. Users can connect tools to HubSpot CRM with over 500 integration apps, APIs, and solutions partners. The vendor boasts over 86,000 customers in more than 120 countries use HubSpot’s software, services, and support to transform the way they grow better.

CRM Features

Salesforce Automation Features

  • Customer data/Contact Management
  • Opportunity Management
  • Email Templates
  • Task/Activity Management & Logging
  • Integration with Email Client
  • Calendar Management
  • Interaction Tracking

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Forecasting
  • Pipeline Visualization
  • Dashboards
  • Alerts / Notifications

Customization Features

  • Custom Fields
  • API for Custom Integration

Security Features

  • Role-based authorization

Social CRM Features

  • Social Data

Integrations with 3rd Party Software

  • Marketing Automation
  • Data Import and Export Features
  • Social Media Management
  • Content Management System
  • Web Conferencing / Demos
  • Email Marketing
  • Calendar
  • Sales Intelligence

Platform Features

  • Cloud-based
  • Mobile Access

HubSpot CRM Screenshots

HubSpot CRM Video

HubSpot CRM Overview

HubSpot CRM Integrations

Userlike, Google Drive, Gmail, Google Calendar, Outlook for Windows, Apple Mail

HubSpot CRM Competitors

HubSpot CRM Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free Forever$0Per Month [Unlimited Users]

HubSpot CRM Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
HubSpot marketing product customers also have access to our phone support team

HubSpot CRM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is HubSpot CRM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Customer data management / contact management highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses HubSpot CRM?

The most common users of HubSpot CRM are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.