Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Reviews

605 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 111)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Savana Stella | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

I like to use Oracle Eloqua in my work and I use it with enthusiasm.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
The level of scalability since the arrival of Eloqua is very high, mainly considering the positive results with the marketing activities that we are developing, I consider that it is very scalable and we can develop new strategies thanks to Eloqua. Furthermore, I consider that we have improved significantly and believe that we can continue innovating.
Read Savana Stella's full review
Sibyl Ma | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Eloqua Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
Oracle Eloqua scales well for us when we use it globally for multiple marketing functions. It delivers email messages properly and reaches customers' inbox as expected. Customers are able to view the emails on their computers, phones, and tablets without any problems. So far we don't have a problem with scalability even though the number of accounts keeps growing.
Read Sibyl Ma's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Great Eloqua Perspective and Use Experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
Eloqua is very scalable with its campaign, web and program functionality, including its ability to integrate with other large software like Adobe, Salesforce, Twilio, etc. Eloqua allows the ability to get more advanced and build ontop of its existing functionality.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Eloqua is a great CRM tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
In terms of scalability, I would give Oracle Eloqua a 9 out of 10 because the scalability of this tool is great. We use the same email platform throughout the whole organization globally, and the integration is seamless.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Pricey, but fulfills a specific niche.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
Ever since we migrated over to Oracle Eloqua, we have had no problems in trying to personalize marketing at scale. Scaling settings are now being automatically set based on the workload we throw at it, and we haven't had any downtime or delays in our email marketing campaigns. Oracle Eloqua has taken the burden of configuring scaling off of our marketing teams, enhancing their productivity.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Great Marketing Automation Product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
It was the only marketing automation solution that was able to scale our business without breaking the system. Other smaller marketing automation solutions were not able to scale as effectively. It has good cross channel marketing functions that can connect email, social, search and display channels.
Read this authenticated review
Arpine Babloyan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

A flexible, scalable and powerful tool for our marketing team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
It really has all the features one needs to personalize as much as you would like, and personalization is really easy to set up. I think it's a lot easier to highlight its features in comparison with other tools I've used. Some of the other tools are easy to use, but have product limitations that will prevent you from accomplishing certain functionality - like updating fields based on certain actions a sales person does in Salesforce, and then sending this information back to Salesforce; or changing landing page content based on the person who lands on the page (which is a great feature for ABM)
Read Arpine Babloyan's full review
Madeline Des Jardins | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 27, 2018

Eloqua for Internal Communications

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

8
I use the system internally, so this is a little less relevant to me. It is simple to update campaigns and send to different groups, however, so I think Eloqua serves just fine in scalability, and you can create individualized campaigns based on similar templates and structures for various channels.
Read Madeline Des Jardins's full review
Brad Dunzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

A Marketer's Tool for Simple to Complex Email Campaigns

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
Eloqua does not really have a limit on scale and can support huge organizations with massive amounts of data. Our organization uses Eloqua to control all campaign/marketing efforts by injecting all touches with the customer into the tool. Using tools like Eloqua Profiler allows our Sales teams to view interactions that a customer or prospect has had with our website, emails, landing page and more.
Read Brad Dunzer's full review
Steven Tsao | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

The truth about Oracle Eloqua

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
Oracle Eloqua is built for enterprises, meaning that it is extremely scalable to enterprises and accommodate its growth trajectory. Our email volume has grown from thousands to millions, and Eloqua has handled the growth without any issues or hiccups. If anything, with the growth in volume, we needed Eloqua's intelligence to segment for us and personalize the experience automatically. This is what Eloqua is built to do.
Read Steven Tsao's full review
Laura Briviba | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

There is always more to discover in Eloqua

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
We are using just a field merge for personalization, but dynamic content in emails is something we are looking into as well. Scalability obviously depends on data quality and how well the Eloqua is integrated with other business systems in use. We have not done much of it, but as far as I know, there are a lot of possibilities to do this.
Read Laura Briviba's full review
Sheila Mugusia | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Experience Eloqua!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
We believe that personalised messages help in driving engagement. We created a buzz in the country after we sent the first message (a Christmas message) that we sent and are well on our way to building brand love.
Read Sheila Mugusia's full review
Colleen Kirk | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2019

Eloqua is great for building campaigns

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
Scaling up is very easy with Eloqua. Scaling down is not. We were able to integrate new lead generation softwares into our Eloqua system easily and efficiently. Once you have your campaign set up, you really do not need to do anything else. That is why it scales up so well.
Read Colleen Kirk's full review
Stefanie Cash | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Oracle is Top Choice for Marketing Departments

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
Oracle Eloqua makes it easy to scale because you're able to see exactly what works and what doesn't within one system. You're able to mimic campaigns that progress at rates you intended it to and to justify the ROI with real-time data. Since you can easily duplicate, it's easy to take a campaign and copy it across multiple brands.
Read Stefanie Cash's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (102)
7.1
Dynamic content (105)
7.7
Ability to test dynamic content (101)
7.1
Landing pages (110)
7.1
A/B testing (103)
7.0
Mobile optimization (99)
6.9
Email deliverability reporting (227)
8.1
List management (111)
8.1
Triggered drip sequences (96)
8.4
Lead nurturing (97)
8.1
Lead scoring and grading (91)
7.8
Data quality management (96)
7.5
Automated sales alerts and tasks (78)
7.6
Calendaring (82)
6.9
Event/webinar marketing (86)
7.6
Social sharing and campaigns (58)
7.0
Social profile integration (54)
7.5
Dashboards (107)
7.0
Standard reports (106)
7.3
Custom reports (99)
7.2
API (91)
7.2
Role-based workflow & approvals (76)
7.1
Customizability (96)
7.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (74)
8.1
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (36)
7.1
Integration with SugarCRM (26)
7.9

About Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud)

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) is a suite of digital marketing solutions that help B2B & B2C marketers use real-time intelligence & customer signals to deliver personalized experiences. Products include:

  • Oracle Eloqua: Marketing automation to create & execute brilliant B2B campaigns
  • Oracle Responsys: Cross-channel customer experience orchestration for B2C marketers, enabling them to deliver value to every individual
  • Oracle Maxymiser: Customer journey optimization across websites & mobile apps through testing, personalization, recommendations, & insights
  • Oracle Infinity: Behavioral intelligence streaming & real-time decision making for applications, at scale
  • Oracle CX Audience: Precise targeting & audience analytics to drive engagement and marketing ROI
  • Oracle CrowdTwist: Personalized loyalty & reward programs to grow brand value, purchase frequency, and customer relationships
  • Oracle CX Content: Personalized, scalable content creation powered by AI for consistent experiences across apps & channels
  • Oracle Unity: Single, dynamic view of the customer through unified online, offline, & third-party data
  • Oracle DataFox: Verified company data & real-time signals to drive personalized marketing

These tools help marketers unify customer data, deliver relevant experiences at scale & in real time, and easily execute sophisticated cross-channel marketing to accelerate business growth & brand loyalty.

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Screenshots

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Videos (2)

Watch Oracle CX Marketing for B2B

Watch Oracle CX Marketing for B2C

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Downloadables

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Integrations

Salesforce.com, Insightpool Social Selling Platform, Oracle CRM On Demand, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Oracle Engagement Cloud (formerly Oracle Sales Cloud), Oracle Marketing App Cloud, Verticurl, DemandGen, MarketOne

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Competitors

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

CX Marketing pricing is a function of usage.

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Premier Support

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North & South America, EMEA, APAC, Japan
Supported Languages: English, French Canadian, French European, German, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Swedish, Turkish