TrustRadius
Pardot is a marketing automation platform. Its key features include lead management, lead generation, social selling and email marketing.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/8Q/UY/F103QG0JK5NR.pngPardot is a Powerful Marketing Automation Tool for Beginners to ProsOur marketing team uses Pardot to automate demand generation programs for our business development unit. At a small scale, Pardot serves the purpose of acting as our email service provider for general newsletter style mailings. From a big picture perspective, Pardot manages automation of all elements of our demand generation programs to ensure valuable data capture, program efficiency and efficacy measures and a positive, modern experience for our digital leads. Prior to Pardot, multiple systems were used to do many manual steps to drive leads. Leads were coming in from one or two channels. Now, we have developed leads from multiple channels in an automated way, keeping our branding and messaging consistent and timely across these channels, while immediately alerting our sales team with marketing qualified leads.,Automate demand generation programs across multiple marketing channels, both traditional and digital Provide valuable reporting and tracking to measure program efficiency and efficacy Arm small marketing teams with powerful, easy to use tools to act as modern marketers utilizing the best in current marketing automation technology Training and helpful resources are abundant and the Pardot community is a growing source of support and hub for marketing ideas,Although not currently disruptive to our programs, send/action run times across assets and automations can delay campaign execution for those campaigns that come up last minute and need to launch ASAP Although reporting continues to improve, we typically utilize reports in Salesforce as well as Pardot to show results and trends across campaigns,9,Prior to Pardot, our standard emails ran through MailChimp. Post Pardot implementation and migration to MailChimp, we saw an increase in overall open and click-through rates due to both improved deliverability but also increased ability to automate and communicate personally with subscribers. From a time-saved perspective, we now have many processes that would otherwise require hours of manual time running automatically through Pardot. This includes lead review, scoring and assignment, engagement programs and more. The ability to connect other third-party systems and integrate with Pardot promotes time savings and global visibility to the multi-channel efforts of our marketing team. We now have more data to point to what we're doing, how users are responding, what is working and what is not. That, to me, is priceless.,Marketo and Infusionsoft,25,000 to 100,000,B2B,Salesforce Lightning, GoToWebinar, SlackPardot ReviewThe Digital Marketing Department uses Pardot to nurture leads and prospects and bring them to conversion.,Creating emails is made simple Integration with our Salesforce prospects A/B testing with each email,In-depth drip reporting is not readily available - a mostly manual process Unable to copy/past without formatting issues in email copy area There isn't a centralized dashboard without upgrading,6,We are better able to track what emails and content our prospects are interacting with.,250,000 to 1 million,BothPowerful Integration, Lacking UIMy company utilized Pardot for our email marketing campaigns targeted at those people who said they were interested in our services but did not follow through with using it. Just the marketing department used Pardot to integrate with our records in Salesforce. The main problem it addressed was the automation of very repetitive tasks in regards to our marketing campaigns.,Pardot is a powerful tool since it is integrated in with Salesforce A lot of opportunity for unique types of marketing campaigns to a wide subset of clients/prospects Excellent for transaction emails.,It is hard to get a handle on. While it is powerful, the learning curve to harness that power is very difficult to overcome. The interface feels older than it is. Could use a UI update to make it more user friendly. Not something that I would recommend for beginners. It may have excellent automation but understanding how campaigns work within Pardot and how to be successful with them.,4,Hard to train new employees to use which eats up time and can lead to missteps in campaigns. Connects with our current records to reach more of our audience and ensure the most return on our marketing campaigns. Automation of repetitive tasks save time once people are trained on Pardot.,MailChimp, HubSpot and Oracle Eloqua,Less than 10,000,Both,Slack, Google Search Console, Google Analytics, Google Drive, Sendible, CanvaPardot- Great but with a learning curvePardot is being used across a lot of the organization, but it has been used mostly with some of the marketing and the public relations teams. We use it for things such as email newsletters and web pages/forms. It really helps us to keep a lot of the data that we use in one organized place, and it helps us to manage our lists and contacts as well as keep all of our email templates together.,Helps Organize Manage Contacts Manage Form Data,User Experience Intuitiveness,9,More client interaction Better organization Time consuming to use,25,000 to 100,000,BothGreat B2B Marketing Automation for Salesforce customers.We utilize Pardot for email marketing campaigns with our leads, but mostly for mass emailing our existing customers. We currently use the most basic features of the tool with hopes to use the tool better as our marketing team develops. Pardot makes it easy for us to segment our customers based on a variety of variables, and send them targeted communications. It's used by our Marketing department with support from our Salesforce Admin team.,Pardot does a great job of segmenting our customers based on the data we have available in Salesforce. Integrating data with our Salesforce environment. It's also capable of integrating data from many other sources. Easy to use and navigate,Support is lacking, but I've seen improvements. Pardot Office Hours has been a great resource. Reporting is pretty basic,7,Much easier and quicker to segment our customers with data from Salesforce.,HubSpot,Less than 10,000,B2B
Windows, Linux, Mac
Pardot
490 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
TRScore

Pardot Reviews

Pardot
490 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 79 of 490 Pardot ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 79)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Christina Wells profile photo
November 18, 2018

Review: "Pardot is a Powerful Marketing Automation Tool for Beginners to Pros"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing team uses Pardot to automate demand generation programs for our business development unit. At a small scale, Pardot serves the purpose of acting as our email service provider for general newsletter style mailings. From a big picture perspective, Pardot manages automation of all elements of our demand generation programs to ensure valuable data capture, program efficiency and efficacy measures and a positive, modern experience for our digital leads. Prior to Pardot, multiple systems were used to do many manual steps to drive leads. Leads were coming in from one or two channels. Now, we have developed leads from multiple channels in an automated way, keeping our branding and messaging consistent and timely across these channels, while immediately alerting our sales team with marketing qualified leads.
Read Christina Wells's full review
No photo available
August 14, 2018

"Pardot Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Digital Marketing Department uses Pardot to nurture leads and prospects and bring them to conversion.
Read this authenticated review
Megan Lemons profile photo
January 19, 2018

Pardot Review: "Powerful Integration, Lacking UI"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company utilized Pardot for our email marketing campaigns targeted at those people who said they were interested in our services but did not follow through with using it. Just the marketing department used Pardot to integrate with our records in Salesforce. The main problem it addressed was the automation of very repetitive tasks in regards to our marketing campaigns.
Read Megan Lemons's full review
Jaclyn Parker, MPA profile photo
April 25, 2018

Review: "Pardot- Great but with a learning curve"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pardot is being used across a lot of the organization, but it has been used mostly with some of the marketing and the public relations teams. We use it for things such as email newsletters and web pages/forms. It really helps us to keep a lot of the data that we use in one organized place, and it helps us to manage our lists and contacts as well as keep all of our email templates together.
Read Jaclyn Parker, MPA's full review
Tony Messier profile photo
March 14, 2018

Pardot Review: "Great B2B Marketing Automation for Salesforce customers."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Pardot for email marketing campaigns with our leads, but mostly for mass emailing our existing customers. We currently use the most basic features of the tool with hopes to use the tool better as our marketing team develops. Pardot makes it easy for us to segment our customers based on a variety of variables, and send them targeted communications. It's used by our Marketing department with support from our Salesforce Admin team.
Read Tony Messier's full review
Simon Whight profile photo
January 18, 2018

Pardot Review: "It is a good product where your experience will be as positive as your data quality."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pardot is being used for B2B communications by the marketing department - utilising dynamic lists, landing pages, form handlers, drip campaigns etc.

It was brought in as a more integrated solution when compared to Wired Marketing. The lesson here is that not all products that claim to integrate with Salesforce actually integrate to a high standard.
Read Simon Whight's full review
Jack Pennuto profile photo
January 17, 2018

User Review: "Pardot Marketing Solution for B2B"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pardot is the hub of our digital marketing activity and the method for us to seamlessly connect to CRM for sales intelligence on prospects. With Pardot we are able to execute outbound emails, submission forms, and distributing content on social media. By using Pardot we are able to effectively score and have visibility on prospects activities across all of our digital marketing materials.
Read Jack Pennuto's full review
Tom Lyttleton, PMP, ACP, PBA profile photo
January 16, 2018

Review: "Pardot: for what ails your B2B marketing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used the product in a startup to track visitors to our web sites and for qualification. We also used Pardot to track the results of multiple "marketing efforts". Pardot effectively saved the company from a disastrous campaign by identifying the lack of visitors and conversions. Installed and configured correctly this tool will help value your marketing efforts.
Read Tom Lyttleton, PMP, ACP, PBA's full review
Brandi Brown-Lang profile photo
December 06, 2017

User Review: "Pardot Gets it Done Right"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pardot is used to manage our online marketing campaigns. It is used by the sales and marketing department. It is used to create and deploy our marketing campaigns so we can create custom marketing material for our customers. It allows us to make each customer feel important.
Read Brandi Brown-Lang's full review
No photo available
January 17, 2018

Pardot Review: "Read before you even think about that demo"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Pardot as our marketing automation platform. We transitioned to Pardot from Hubspot with the goal of gaining better visibility into marketing performance since Pardot is a Salesforce product. We utilize Pardot for email nurture campaigns, lead-gen forms, and reporting. We thought that since Pardot links to Salesforce that we would get a correct and seamless MQL to SQL reporting process and also a multi-touch marketing attribution set up. We also implemented lead-scoring which we had with Hubspot. So far, marketing and sales use the tool.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 15, 2018

Pardot Review: "Great if your sales team uses salesforce"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pardot is currently being used by the marketing team for marketing automation purposes. This includes scheduling emails, creating one-off emails, creating and deploying landing pages, and pushing marketing information back to salesforce to be used by the sales team. It makes it easier for us to find, engage, and connect with both current and prospective clients. Additionally, it helps provide relevant information to the sales/accounts team in SalesForce easily.
Read this authenticated review
Michael Nick profile photo
September 15, 2017

Pardot Review: "Don't buy it if you need support"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When I look at what Pardot is intended to do, I think it is too complicated. It seems like the designers started with an idea and then just kept throwing more and more stuff against the wall to see what sticks. Their new release is even worse than the previous one. They drastically changed the interface. Since SFDC owns them, I would think they would simply move more towards the SFDC user interface.

The product is very powerful, but not really logical when it comes to execution. No way to streamline a process. And their support is AWFULL! Good luck if you have a question and need it answered quickly.
Read Michael Nick's full review
Randy Modos profile photo
June 30, 2017

Pardot Review: "Horrible product, customer support, and contract."

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have fully implemented Pardot into our sales and marketing teams. We use everything from landing pages, forms, custom redirects, email templates, email automation, and their Gmail plugin.
Read Randy Modos's full review
No photo available
September 20, 2017

User Review: "Pardot Problems in Paradise"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Pardot for an array of marketing functions. While Pardot’s primary use is to schedule our emails, it also allows us to create forms on landing pages with vanity urls. These landing pages allow us to track information requests, event registrations, or simply to showcase information on a short-term basis – something we wouldn’t normally put on our main website. We also use Pardot for its integrations with GotoWebinar and Eventbrite for tracking and generating attendee reports. This is helpful because it allows us to reach out to those who register, attend, and do not attend our events and send them follow-up emails.
Read this authenticated review
Brennan Middleton profile photo
December 19, 2016

Pardot Review: "Proper Preparation Prevents Piss-Poor Performance"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Pardot along with Salesforce for an array of different lead generation and marketing efforts. It has assisted our efforts primarily with scheduled lead gen emails, but also has allowed us to solidify and engage with current customers through our recent re-branding initiatives. It is an all in one reporting platform that allows us to keep track and efficiently quantify direct marketing ROI.
Read Brennan Middleton's full review
Sean Marsh profile photo
October 13, 2016

Review: "Pardot: aesthetically and financially satisfying."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pardot was implemented to address sales leads leakage and to replace our in-house built CRM. Additionally, we needed to automate the majority of our marketing tasks (EDMs, webinars, white paper and case study landing pages) and gain the ability to leverage our content multiple times, which is something we hadn't been able to achieve previously.
Read Sean Marsh's full review
anthony primicerio profile photo
June 28, 2016

Pardot Review: "Thumbs Up!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Pardot to identify potential hot leads. We are able to track their activity on our website, and through emails. We use a variety of marketing strategies - drip campaigns, mass emails, and 1-1 emails.
Read anthony primicerio's full review
Darren Ellis profile photo
March 04, 2016

User Review: "Why I like Pardot"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Pardot for lead grading, lead scoring, email drip campaigns, landing page set up, event registration, and through Salesforce.com ROI reporting. Pardot really enables us to quickly identify potential high quality leads, as well helps us with developing marketing best practices through A/B testing.
Read Darren Ellis's full review
Trevor Lynn profile photo
February 22, 2016

Review: "Pardot isn't for everyone, but if you're the right business, it's perfect"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pardot is being used across all customer facing teams at Social Tables. We have 21 SDRs, 3 Marketing Communications, 15 Account Executives, 10 Account Managers, and 20 Customer Success Managers using the product. We use it for all customer facing communication, lead generation programs, lead generation program management, and lead generation measurement. All teams have access to create email campaigns at will and it's easy enough to use that everyone can it on their own. This makes us a more agile, dynamic company.
Read Trevor Lynn's full review
Yvette Montague profile photo
February 03, 2016

User Review: "Pardot - It works!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pardot is used in sales and marketing depts. It is used for lead generation and prioritization and to supplement sales-prospect communications. Goal: give sales team more time to sell. Provide a greater level of job satisfaction - moving team beyond "dialing for dollars" type prospecting.
Read Yvette Montague's full review
Karol Clark profile photo
February 01, 2016

User Review: "Pardot was a game changer for us!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Pardot across our Sales and Marketing Departments. Although, our senior leadership is also involved in the process. Pardot has given us a crystal ball to look into how our website visitors are engaging with us like we never had before. We are also able to start to qualify our visitors for our sales team.
Read Karol Clark's full review
Lisa Whitacre - Cook profile photo
March 24, 2016

Review: "Highly recommend Pardot from both the user and consultant side"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am currently a certified Pardot consultant - However, in my past life I used Pardot for several years as a Marketing Director. Pardot bridges the gap between the Marketing and Sales Team. Pardot provides sales the information when they need it and Marketing the ability to nurture prospects in an automated way. The software is very intuitive and user-friendly. I highly recommend it over other marketing automation systems.
Read Lisa Whitacre - Cook's full review
Paul Fischer profile photo
February 16, 2016

Review: "Pardot is the market leading Marketing Automation solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Pardot both internally, and also consult and implement Pardot on behalf of our clients. Internally we use Pardot for automated drip campaigns, luncheon events, and trade shows. As a professional services organization we use Pardot to reengage clients who have previously completed a project with us and educate them about our additional offers such as our managed service packages and other product line offerings.
Read Paul Fischer's full review
Hayley Vanderwall profile photo
October 21, 2015

Pardot Review: "Better Quality Results, Leads and Marketing Creation Tools"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My name is Hayley Vanderwall and I am currenty the Program/Marketing Coordinator at PowerSpeaking, Inc. Currently PowerSpaking is using Pardot to create all of our landing pages, automated email marketing campaigns, manage our leads and post across multiple social media platforms. I attended DreamForce in 2014 and was inspired by the sessions to pursue switching from HubSpot to Pardot. Since switching as a company we are better able to understand where our new leads are coming from, manage the pipeline more effectively, our email deliverability has increased which has in turn lead to an increased click to open ratio and downloads of marketing collateral. Heading the switch from Pardot to HubSpot, I appreciated the 6 week on-boarding process, community atmosphere and ongoing support received from Pardot. They are extremely concerned with customer service and improving their product to be the best marketing automation tool.
Read Hayley Vanderwall's full review
Geoffrey Jon Dalman profile photo
February 09, 2016

User Review: "Pardot does the trick ..."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pardot has helped to solve a major 'inquiry volume increase' and lead-capture and reply-time bottleneck after successfully implementing our Salesforce SalesCloud CRM solution. The added visibility it gives our company when reviewing upper-funnel visitor and prospect activity has empowered smarter management decision making and improved marketing related business intelligence for our enterprise.
Read Geoffrey Jon Dalman's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (56)
6.5
Dynamic content (47)
6.8
Ability to test dynamic content (44)
7.1
Landing pages (52)
6.8
A/B testing (47)
7.3
Mobile optimization (46)
6.6
Email deliverability (57)
7.6
List management (55)
7.0
Triggered drip sequences (29)
7.0
Lead nurturing (51)
6.9
Lead scoring and grading (50)
7.2
Data quality management (50)
5.7
Automated sales alerts and tasks (51)
6.6
Calendaring (44)
6.5
Event/webinar marketing (44)
7.0
Social sharing and campaigns (40)
7.0
Social profile integration (21)
7.8
Dashboards (52)
5.3
Standard reports (53)
6.0
Custom reports (39)
5.4
API (41)
6.9
Role-based workflow & approvals (33)
7.1
Customizability (50)
6.1
Integration with Salesforce.com (47)
6.5
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (3)
8.3
Integration with SugarCRM (4)
5.4

About Pardot

Pardot is a marketing automation platform. Its key features include lead management, lead generation, social selling and email marketing.
Categories:  Marketing Automation

Pardot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Does not have featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Does not have featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Pardot Screenshots

Pardot Video

Pardot Integrations

GoodData, Google Analytics, Salesforce.com, NetSuite, SugarCRM, Wistia, Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics

Pardot Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$1,000per month (up to 1,000 contacts)
Pro$2,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)
Ultimate$3,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)

Salesforce Engage, an additional offering for sales and marketing alignment, is priced at $50 per month per user.

Pardot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Pardot Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English