Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Reviews

391 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 54)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
William Reese | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Robust Email Marketing Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce Marketing Cloud is primarily used by our Marketing Department. However, employees across the organization will benefit from it. Our organization has not had any formal email marketing solutions during my tenure. Employees tends to implement their own solutions - mainly mass emails from their address books - and then they need to "log" Opens, Clicks, Responses into our CRM system (if at all). Additionally, this method is not CAN-SPAM compliant, so we run a risk of FTC complaints.
Read William Reese's full review
SENTHILKUMAR VSK | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Technical Consultant

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio is especially useful for custom ad campaigns. It eases the whole exercise by providing handy templates, forms, buttons, text and ensures it reaches the intended recipient on time, with a trace.
Read SENTHILKUMAR VSK's full review
Michael Tantouri | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's currently being used across the whole organization. We use Salesforce Marketing Cloud for our Marketing Dept to assist the sales organization in connecting with prospects and existing clients. To keep them all up to date with info on the product roadmap, product updates, and future releases and up and coming new features. Also used by Marketing to communicate events and allow registrations. A great feature is the analytics and reporting enabling us to track open rates. It addresses issues such as traditionally not being able to track communications i.e. open rates etc.
Read Michael Tantouri's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Enterprise ready with great reporting

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Salesforce's CRM, so it made sense to go with Salesforce for our email marketing as well. The dashboards and reporting in Salesforce are stellar so we use it for website analytics often, as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Once you get past the learning curve, the possibilities are endless.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio was only used by the marketing department. We used it to send out our blog posts, promote different events and products, and send out a popular twice-weekly newsletter to subscribers. It addressed the business problem of needing to communicate with customers and potential customers. Email was the biggest channel for revenue for the company, so it was important to have a strong ESP to help us reach our customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Ensure Brand Consistency in Mass Email Generation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Organizationally, we are using Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio for consistency. Our brand is a huge priority for us, so by using the tools in the Studio, we're able to maintain a consistent brand feel over thousands of emails.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

My Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio is used in our Creative department at work. We solely use it for one dedicated client that has a subscription to the service. Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio allows us to send out dynamic monthly eNewsletters / eBlasts and has allowed us to effectively target specific audiences.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2019

Great way to start emailing, but be ready to upgrade!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Salesforce Marketing Cloud for our field sales team to communicate with prospective and current customers. It helped close the loop on site visits, calls, etc. The team had dedicated templates that were easily editable to plug in specific customer info and details. We also used dynamic content to help serve the relevant info and content related to the customer's point in the buying journey. We were able to use the analytics and reporting offered by the platform to track performance on open rates, CTR, bounce rates, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 06, 2019

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Expands Marketing Capabilities for Users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio in my own role to learn more about Salesforce as an entire universe and system. I use it to learn about how the products complement each other so that I can create more effective marketing content to pass along to our clients and prospects. Our consultants implement products like Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio after conducting thorough business analysis to determine whether or not it's the best fit for the client.
Read this authenticated review
Taylor Martz | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2019

Great for Internal and External Communications!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Salesforce Marketing Cloud for email automation to our external partners and also our homebuyers or future prospects. We were able to create email journeys for specific products or groups of buyers, but we were also able to make one-off emails for things like seasonal items, new products, alerts, or holidays. We also used Salesforce Marketing Cloud for internal communication to employees. This way, we were able to ghostwrite for executives and stakeholders within the company, and pre-schedule communications to go out in advance. It also allowed for use to use and analyze reporting and metrics to check things like open rate, click-through, or bounce rate. It helped us find the best day to send emails and which senders (i.e. CEO, CIO, etc.) had the greatest impact on the open or click through rate (CTR).
Read Taylor Martz's full review
Sylvia Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Badass way to get to know your customer while making them HAPPY

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am using the Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio for multiple clients. It's great for planning and monitoring social network interactions. What it comes down to, is the ability to really get inside the behaviors and heads of your clients. Because you are personalizing interactions, as a brand, you are giving the client what they want, while really learning more about your audience and their wants.
Read Sylvia Flores's full review
Chris Lesner | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

Salesforce is unbelievably powerful if you can afford it.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

With Salesforce we are able to easily automate all of our customer engagement. One of the cool things that Salesforce Marketing Cloud lets us do with their email marketing software is to create custom channels and workflows and build out extremely detailed drip campaigns. The email templates they give are pretty basic, but also idiot-proof. It's really easy to use and give us all of the data we need to figure out the likeliness of user conversion based on their funnel path.
Read Chris Lesner's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2019

We Love Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio in conjunction with a few other tools to manage our marketing and customer outreach campaigns. Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio was mostly used by a few departments (marketing, UX, customer service and our leadership team), but the effects were felt by the entire company. Salesforce really helped us manage and customize our customer experience via email and other forms of outreach.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 28, 2018

A Powerful Marketing Tool with a Steep Learning Curve

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce Marketing Cloud is used by our marketing team. We use it currently to create broadcast emails and automated messages for the marketing and communication departments, as well as supporting other business units by building out campaigns for them as they have not yet been given access to build these out on their own. We use this as a way of stewarding, cultivating, and soliciting supporters.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2019

Take your e-newsletters to next level.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio was used by my department to send e-communication to our clients. It helped us understand how our emails and communication is being taken in by our clients, the opening rate, and how we can improve our communication. We used the data to analyze and further improve our email blasts.
Read this authenticated review
Cassidy Ebert | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2018

A great program for emailing clients and customers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio is used within the sales department of our organization because we sell advertising space to clients, and that advertising space often comes in our e-newsletters. We send out e-newsletters every day, with my department in charge of: Financial Planning, On Wall Street, and Bank Investment Consultant. This program allows us to send these newsletters out on a set schedule, to specific email distributions, and allows us to customize the emails to the user who is receiving it. There is little room for error!
Read Cassidy Ebert's full review
Daniela Belevan | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2018

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio is GREAT if you send a lot of emails frequently!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio is being used by the marketing department of our company. It helps create highly personalized emails with the easy tool of drag-and-drop. It helps address the problem of not having an organized system to send out emails to a large number of people. It keeps your email marketing campaigns organized which helps your whole team with productivity.
Read Daniela Belevan's full review
Gaurav Gautam | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2018

Reduce churn and improve conversions with Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio not only for designing email creatives and templates but also for personalizing, AB testing, Multi-variate testing and customizing onboarding experience for new and prospective customers. It has immensely helped us in improving efficiencies, decreasing CAC, reducing customer churn and improving conversion of visitors to customers and customers to our loyal customers base.
Read Gaurav Gautam's full review
Bogdan Enache | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2017

SFMC has a Ferrari engine under the hood. Unleash the power via AMPScript and/or pair it with the Salesforce CRM to deliver awesomeness to your Marketing and Sales teams!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The SFMC is used as the platform of choice for TELUS Business to:
- Build and deploy communications for Marketing and Sales online initiatives
- Automate various emails based processes
- Generate leads into the SFDC CRM via build and hosted web pages (with lead generating web forms).
- Synch, update and get updates with and from SFDC data (contacts, leads, cases, surveys, etc.)
Read Bogdan Enache's full review
Rose Grant | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2018

Decent Product if you can afford it

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio for mostly promotional emails and our newsletters. All admins create their own emails so it's used across all departments. It helps our org create professional and sleek emails without having to waste too much time on templates and formatting. It also helps with campaign management, analytics, and tracking what gets attention in our emails.

Read Rose Grant's full review
Sherice Dominguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2017

Review of Marketing Cloud Email Studio by SME

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio is being used as an add-on with Marcomm Central. We used the Marketing Cloud to send emails and create templates on behalf of dealers. The dealers were able to select emails in Marcomm then send the email out to their perspective lists based on product-specific templates.
Read Sherice Dominguez's full review
Abby Perfetti | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2017

Salesforce doesn't work for small biz

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used Salesforce Marketing Cloud for about six months when I worked for a popular county tourism agency. We had very high hopes for its email platform, but were disappointed. I used it to email our list of about 12,000 people twice a month (people across the country who signed up for our e-news), and another smaller email list once a month (locals in our industry). My team was under the impression that we could use all sorts of automation features, dynamic content, and other tools that would increase our capabilities and marketing effectiveness. Instead, we found that the interface was difficult to use and quite outdated for 2016. Every task took tons of research, even though our entire team was quite tech-savvy, and we were constantly paying more than we expected.
Read Abby Perfetti's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (2)
7.0
Dynamic content (35)
6.6
Ability to test dynamic content (2)
5.3
Landing pages (2)
4.1
A/B testing (35)
6.7
Mobile optimization (2)
7.3
Email deliverability reporting (4)
8.2
List management (3)
7.5
Triggered drip sequences (3)
6.7
Dashboards (2)
5.3
Standard reports (3)
4.9
Custom reports (2)
2.7

About Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email is an email marketing platform. It used to be called ExactTarget and was rebranded after its acquisition by Salesforce.

This email marketing platform allows companies to build relationships with their clients with speed, precision, and flexibility. This solution enables the creation of tailored and relevant content in any language. With the drag-and-drop tools, you can create an email in minutes and send real time transactional emails such as cart abandonment and shipping confirmations. Additional key features include A/B Testing Tools, Real Time Tracking and Graphical Reporting.

Whether you're looking for standard email marketing features or sophisticated cross-channel campaigns, you'll never outgrow our capabilities. From increasing email send volume and empowering users around the world to adding new customer communication channels to your brand strategy, we can help. Connect to your customers in a whole new way with the Salesforce Marketing Cloud.

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureDynamic content
Has featureA/B testing
Additional Features
Has featureDeliverability Tools
Has featureEmail Tracking and Reporting
Has featurePlaybooks
Has featureAdvanced Content Management
Has featureDrag-and-Drop Segmentation
Has featureTriggered Messages
Has featureAutomation Solutions
Has featureDistributed Sending

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Screenshots

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Integrations

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Competitors

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

To learn more about products and pricing, please visit http://www.exacttarget.com/pricing.

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported Languages: Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish