ServiceNow Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
357 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 63)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Supporting a call center using ServiceNow

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Our contact center (call center) uses Ivanti Service Management, a product that parallels how ServiceNow operates. Though the out-of-the-box offering resembles an incident management solution, we had customized it to be more of a call tracking tool for folks calling into our center with questions about a variety of financial planning topics. It is difficult to compare the two applications, as the ServiceNow is a far more current version than the Ivanti offering we have in place (the release is a few years old) and them being used in different ways.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great Software for any IT organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy)
We tried out BMC, but after looking at ServiceNow, it was clear that it didn't have all the available integrations that we were hoping for at the time time. It was a good option but lacked a few key things that we, as an organization was looking for to have an all in one solution for the organization as a whole.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Currently the best ITSM application on the market

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow feels like a more robust and polished product the creation of workflows and flexibility to customize is better than with the rest of the applications, it is also easier to integrate with external applications as these 'connections' are regularly updated to accommodate for newer versions and updates. ServiceNow also seems to be more intuitive to use or more user-friendly
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

ServiceNow - Great Features, but Pricey.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We looked into a few different tools. We POC'ed Jira, and while it did a lot of things well, it didn't meet our needs. ServiceNow has a lot of different features that were attractive to our firm and ultimately, we decided the extra cost was well worth it. Zendesk was another tool we looked at, but it didn't even get into the POC stage.
Read this authenticated review
Gardiner Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Powerful yet Clunky

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Originally designed for software bug tracking, JIRA is much easier to use than ServiceNow. It lacks the CMDB power of ServiceNow, but can be adapted for not only ticketing, but change management as well. I worked with both SerivceNow at my previous employer who tossed it in favor of JIRA. We lost the CMDB data, but quickly adapted across the entire IT organization using it for both ticketing and change management.
Read Gardiner Jones's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

A support ticketing system that works and is easy enough for end users to navigate

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Both Heat and ManageEngine were convoluted, too complex and very hard to use, especially from the end-user perspective, and also from the support team. ServiceNow, on the other hand, is very intuitive and more user-focused than the other products making the users feel welcome and encouraging them to use the system.
Read this authenticated review
Jasun Aubert | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2019

ServiceNow could be exactly what you are looking for

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Honestly, I prefer Autotask but that could be because I have used it so extensively in the past. ServiceNow is great but I think it is definitely more "buggy" than Autotask. Autotask just seems a lot more polished on the backend. I haven't experienced any issues with reporting like I have with ServiceNow. I think SN is a great tool, I just prefer AT.
Read Jasun Aubert's full review
Celil ÇİYNEKLİ | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2019

Integrated Cloud ITSM Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have previously used HP SM on-premise. We wanted to use a cloud service and looked for different service management tools. We have looked for a service management tool that has a strong community and is at the top of the magic quadrant. It has an integrated and complete solution. It has an easy to use, flexible interface, and it's easy to update.
Read Celil ÇİYNEKLİ's full review
Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2019

ServiceNow - Robust and scalable with all the details

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow seems to be able to scale as large as you would like it to and outpaces the competition as far as ease of licenses and growth. While it is clunky it really allows you to drill down to the smallest workflow or permissions to really allow the system to build around your environment. Other products seem to want to push you towards templates or more of the "wizard" style set up.
Read Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP's full review
Jonathan Ayers | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

ServiceNow is THE BEST!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow is BY FAR the best I've used. KACE and Remedy are hard to use and in my experience, don't meet user needs. ServiceNow lets you customize to such a granular level that it's hard to miss anything. Truly the best.
Read Jonathan Ayers's full review
Jonathan Norwood | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2019

Service Now is Amazing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used SmarterTrak before and it was almost impossible to use. The flow of ServiceNow is so much better. SmarterTrak was hard to follow the ticket. Unless you were part of multiple groups in the system you couldn't view certain tickets.
Read Jonathan Norwood's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2019

ServiceNow - A Complete Powerful suite for all your needs on Service management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow is not just a standalone tool, its a complete suite of powerful tools which provide you a framework to develop your ticketing system and the data stored within the ticketing process can be used to analyze and optimize your production environment. Also visual dashboards can be created on this data. Chatbot, Taskboard, Machine learning etc are the other features that differentiate ServiceNow with its peers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2019

Powerful solution to manage IT Operations lifecycle

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SNOW provides a single platform to support multiple use cases with a strong Incident Management solution, extensible Knowledgebase, and powerful content management. There are not many products with the same scalability and robustness.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

Great tool! The market leader for a reason!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow leads the industry for a reason, they are simply the best in the space. The tool is modern, hosted, updated regularly, and has over 1000 out of the box connectors for other popular products. The tool really does it all and provides a ton of functionality to end users and technical users alike.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2019

ServiceNow...a serious ITSM tool for the serious organization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow is a much more complete, robust, cloud-based product than BMC Remedy. The ServiceNow interface and customization tools are very robust allowing customization as needed.

Because the Remedy interface is a bit more simplistic, it is likely a better solution for a quick implementation without a lot of planning. Proper implementation of ServiceNow requires a significant investment in planning before customization commences.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2019

Great for customization and integration of multiple software tools

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow is significantly more than just a tool for ITSM or project management. ServiceNow is the center of our software suite. I prefer how Asana handles tasks, and especially its visual interface, but it isn't anywhere near as powerful as ServiceNow, nor can you customize it. Some other ticketing systems can't be customized as easily as ServiceNow.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

ServiceNow Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Both platforms were very well tested, widely used solutions for managing enterprise IT services in the industry. ServiceNow was the more future-proof of the two, giving our organization more value by integrating into the tools we already have. Remedy remains a monolithic solution under its redesigned interface, while ServiceNow, as a build in the cloud platform designed for integrations, excels in this capacity.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

ServiceNow - a Great choice for ITSM for any sized company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Other products did not have the needed functions. Pricing was also very advantageous with ServiceNow. The industry needs in this area are constantly evolving, so it is important to choose a tool that allows for the integration, workflows, and customer experience required. ServiceNow has the features and needed capabilities to integrate with external systems providing a great user experience.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (56)
8.8
Expert directory (43)
7.9
Service restoration (47)
8.0
Self-service tools (53)
8.3
Subscription-based notifications (53)
8.2
ITSM collaboration and documentation (50)
8.8
ITSM reports and dashboards (53)
8.6
Configuration mangement (50)
8.2
Asset management dashboard (50)
8.0
Policy and contract enforcement (44)
7.6
Change requests repository (50)
8.9
Change calendar (47)
8.5
Service-level management (48)
8.6

About ServiceNow

ServiceNow is a fast-growing service management provider that went public in 2012. The ServiceNow platform has strong social capabilities.

ServiceNow Integrations

Yurbi, Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas)

ServiceNow Competitors

ServiceNow Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No