SAP SuccessFactors Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
171 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 49)

Roger Castillo profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used SAP SuccessFactors for a few months with a good experience. Different from the previous RRHH application, it's really intuitive and easy to work with. As a project manager, I was worried about a difficult thing like payrolls: if any discrepancy in the payroll is found, it could be really difficult to manage. But this has not happened as SuccessFactors can manage this really easily compared with the previous application.
  • Intuitive tool for the users
  • Payroll module fits a lot of different profiles and scenarios
  • Integrated with our SAP ERP
  • The communication module needs to be very well implemented to avoid undesirable mail.
  • The option to search something in the tool needs to be evolved in the next versions.
The solution fits well with so many different profiles we have for the payroll calculation. Where it didn't fit well is in the communication module where it possibly needs to be evolved. We had a little problem there, but maybe we also need some more fine-tuning in the configuration.
Read Roger Castillo's full review
Allan Morales profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP SuccessFactors is used by our organization across the globe, it's the tool utilized to manage employee performance, from defining objectives and having those reviewed by the respective managers to closing the performance review process at the end of each semester. It's a tool used to document and facilitate the entire process.
  • Facilitate the performance management documentation process, making it easy/friendly for the end users. It generates email alerts to help with follow up; the user interface is simple and clean, so the overall experience is very good.
  • When managing processes like succession management, it allows admins to collect all the performance and potential evaluations and quickly combine to come up with a talent matrix at team, department or organization level as needed. We used this feature to guide talent meetings with senior leadership and it was easy to interpret, analyze and make changes as needed while stakeholders were making decisions.
  • The system is very stable and so trusted by admins and end users as well. In addition, the reporting piece is super helpful; it makes our jobs so much easier. We can filter information as needed, by org units, locations, areas etc., and then export to spreadsheet to later build graphics or any other output as needed. There is also a great feature as an admin where you can login as a user. So this is super helpful when troubleshooting or guiding someone, especially if you aren't physically located in the same site or even country.
  • So one thing I would like to suggest, is adding a catalog or competency dictionary where it can serve as reference when setting up development plans. It can have a competency behavioral description depending on the level that the end user has within the organization, and that can be a great guide for all when documenting plans.
  • I suggest enabling the option of pulling some work experience, professional background and even things like a picture from networks like LinkedIn.
  • Another suggestion may be to integrate some sort of chat that is built-in so that when managers and direct reports have their 1:1 conversations given the fact that some people now work remotely or from home, those chat conversations can serve as documentation of coaching or performance management overall.
In my experience, the software is well suited for different human capital management processes. I have experience managing it for employee performance reviews and also for succession management as the main source of information. But also where all decisions are documented while having talent review meetings with stakeholders, I definitely recommend when it comes to those processes.
Read Allan Morales's full review
Danielle Caple profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SuccessFactors is used across our entire organization for goal setting and performance reviews. This works for our unique structure because the security prevents our HR team from being able to see each other’s data. It also works for our specific performance management schedule requirements.
  • Allows us to keep a performance review open year round
  • Security to lock down HR reviews
  • Allows dynamic goals
  • Overall user experience
It is highly customizable - we require one performance review with quarterly touch bases and updates. SuccessFactors was able to allow this. We also have our incentives paid based on our performance scores, and the system was also able to account for our complex incentive calculation and we can provide that to auditors.
Read Danielle Caple's full review
İhsan Akkarpuz profile photo
December 03, 2019

SAP SuccessFactors Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP SuccessFactors was implemented company-wide in R&D, Production, Logistics, Purchasing and all other departments in Ford Otosan. Since its introduction, the performance management system has become quite transparent for all employees as well as the management. It was a whole mess before we installed SAP SuccessFactors. There was no agreement between parties before we implemented it regarding how the yearly targets would be met, how they were justified, and how much it corresponded to company policies and requirements. It was a long-standing issue for both performance evaluation and talent acquisition activities of HR before utilizing SAP.
  • User-Friendly interface for each feature. Moving through the pages is easy when determining performance goals and tracking them down until the end of the term.
  • Recruitment & talent acquisition activities are very transparent and smoothly run.
  • Index can be defined for each performance metric with a deep logic behind it (such as percentage, plus/minus incremental values, or cost).
  • Scheduling training materials and searching such content in the product could be a lot easier.
This product created a good link between employees, management and HR teams. All performance related activities are simultaneously monitored by each party at any time and results are tangible to evaluate, thanks to its index systems.

HR teams have confidence in the metrics being tracked when acquiring new talent, using combined tools like assessment center, english test results, and face-to-face meetings with the candidate. All of these are automatically calculated and transparently distributed within the program.

As for a less appropriate scenario, I would just say selecting trainings on the dashboard is somewhat complicated.
Read İhsan Akkarpuz's full review
Jessi Keller profile photo
September 12, 2019

Ok but not great

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Success Factors Learning is our global learning solution. I am not a fan of any of the Success Factors functionality but Learns seems to be the least problematic.
  • Video play is reliable.
  • It could be easier to approve your learnings.
  • It could be more intuitive about how to find and print your learning certificates.
  • The pin being different than you password for Success Factors is a pain.
I think there are better solutions available.
Read Jessi Keller's full review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implement SAP SuccessFactors Learning for various clients ranging from Life Science industry to the Education industry. It is mostly used by the entire organization. It provides the following benefits and also helps to achieve organizational business objectives.

  1. To consolidate many LMS applications to a single LMS on SAP platform, so that it can be integrated with other SAP applications within the organization.
  2. To centralize all HCM applications.
  3. To transform e-learning technology solutions to align with the organization's business strategies and employees' personal learning goals.
  4. To engage users with various gamification and collaborative tools and techniques.
  • Assignment Profile: This is an automated way of assigning courses and activities to users (through user interface configuration or through data feed synchronization).
  • Plateau Reports Designer: A client tool to customize the reports in SAP SuccessFactors Learning, widely used by most of the large organizations.
  • BizX integration: It's a SuccessFactors Business Execution (BizX) platform to connect the talent management and human resource management. It has a comprehensive view of the organization's resources skills, expertise, experience, and competency, etc.
  • Domain, Domain Restrictions and Roles: This is mainly to create an organizational structure and to provide the needed security permissions.
  • Integration with Jam, Skype and WebEx, etc.
  • Reports (inbuilt) have to be improved. While comparing with other LMS applications like CSOD, SAP SuccessFactors Learning has limited reports. In order to customize, we have to depend on the Plateau Report Designer (PRD) tool.
  • It's expensive.
  • It is always preferable to already have SAP applications (other applications within the organization) to buy SAP SuccessFactors Learning. It has a dependency.
SAP SuccessFactors Learning is well suited for the below-mentioned organizations:
  • Organizations already having other SAP applications.
  • Large scale organizations as the investment are high.
  • Industries having compliance example: Life Sciences.
  • Organizations prefer to buy the entire HCM Suite to centralize the administration, integration, etc.
  • Organizations prefer to integrate with social collaboration tools such as Skype, Jam and WebEx.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SuccessFactors manages multiple HR functions for us including maintaining a basic employee profile, setting and cascading objectives, reviewing performance, managing learning and setting up learning assignments and plans, and some basic managerial reporting. SuccessFactors Employee Central is probably best at providing a reasonably robust learning management solution, but similarly, its objectives management is weak and leaves substantial room for improvement.
  • Learning Management - SuccessFactors enables me to see where my employees are with conforming to their mandated training.
  • Learning Plans - SuccessFactors makes it easy to push out required training plans and assignments to my reports with minimal effort on my part.
  • Performance Reviews - SuccessFactors makes it relatively easy to write performance reviews within the application by adhering to an HR established template for our performance reviews.
  • SuccessFactors execution on Objectives leaves me wanting. It is challenging to cascade objectives and have the end result be what you intended.
  • SuccessFactors does not offer a robust solution for saving your work. At times, the web app will crash, and you'll lose data if you haven't recently saved.
  • SuccessFactors navigation of its reporting options is rarely clear. I often find myself needing to run a report just to see what the expected output is.
Success Factors is really well suited to handling needs of my organization. They've done a good job integrating with our course catalog and making it easy to book courses right from within the application. It falls short in letting managers cascade their objectives easily. When I cascade an objective, the cascaded objective will often inherit comments from my own objective and share them down to my reports - not ideal behavior.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SuccessFactors/EC is the primary tool for most HR-related activities across the organization. All the performance-related activities, employee information, recruiting and on boarding are managed within the SuccessFactors. SF helps us consolidate all the employee-related information in one place as well as deliver a great looking UI to employees to manage their HR-related tasks.
  • Ease of navigation and integration with SAP.
  • Optimized performance reviews, goal setting, and cascading organizational priorities.
  • Single sign-on doesn't seem very seamless. There are hiccups and non-SSO login screens are prompted occasionally.
  • Although there are standard integration packages available to other tools like ADP, it requires customization and development efforts to make it work. The connections do not plug and play.
SAP SF is well suited for medium to large organizations that are looking to provide a good user experience to their employees as well as manage all the HR processes in one place. The tool is capable of complete hire to retire cycles as well as provides integration with SAP to get the position, role, hierarchy and other details. There are also a number of connectors available to external benefit providers although they may need some tweaking at times.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP SuccessFactors is the current ATS used by my company. We use it for payroll, benefit selections and for hiring managers to review and select candidates for hire. As an ATS we use it for moving and sorting candidates, as well as all notifications, are done through the portal. It gives our Talent Acquisition team the ease to share and discuss candidates with hiring managers seamlessly as it updates in real-time.
  • Excellent ATS features!
  • Benefit selection for oncoming employees is a breeze. Our HR Specialists are able to make selections with them during the on boarding process.
  • Very programmable! We were able to customize the software to make it easy to use. We also were able to import so many templates and send them out automatically by simply clicking and dragging a candidate into a new status.
  • The over sized quarterly updates when releasing new products can inundate the mornings as we begin booting up the program.
  • The workflow and reporting pieces could be better. I don't think they are as easy to navigate as they should be.
  • Initially the software is not easy to navigate when integrating and implementing. If you don't have a 3rd party vendor or a very experienced in house team you will most likely not get the best result out of the product.
SuccessFactors was the first ATS software I used and I believe it set the bar high. Since moving companies and leaving SucessFactors I haven't loved software since. The ability to automatically process each candidate at mass rates but give them all an individual feel is something this software helps businesses do well.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used for onboadring new employees. It manages the full life-cycle of employees and time/recording attendance. SAP SuccessFactors is great when the company is large. In our case we have 5,000 employees.
  • Data management. All data is in the same system.
  • Reporting. Can extract Excel reports.
  • Fast system. Instant data.
  • Can't open two windows at the same time.
  • Data changes are not instantly modified.
  • Technical support needs to be faster when answering clients.
For HR and Finance departments, it works pretty well. Definitely suited to implement for large companies. It helps finance divisions to check their costs in the system.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 12, 2019

SAP SSFF

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SuccessFactors as our tool to calculate payroll and maintain employee core information. In addition, we have the Appraisals and Learning module in order to track the performance of employees.
  • Cloud
  • Standard
  • SAP support for Cloud
The application itself is quite good. The bad thing and reason for only giving it a 6 is the hosting provided by SAP in the cloud. There is no clear visibility on what happens and in case of problems (3 days with disruptions), we had no information either.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had a problem with the previous software, because it did not give us a modern platform to be able to manage the collaborators, so we decided to move the entire organization to SuccessFactors.
  • A great mobile application that allows staff self-management.
  • A web platform, clear and that helps to know your status at all times.
  • It helps us to manage the training in a clear way for everyone.
  • Some menus are confusing for staff.
  • Access to payroll receipts is complicated.
  • I would like to have personalized alerts for development opportunities.
  • I would like to be able to deliver virtual badges that are visible in the public profile as an incentive.
If you have a large organization with people in different locations, it is designed to manage via mobile.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 15, 2019

One tool for all HR Needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP SuccessFactors is being used company-wide and in all departments of HR. It is like a one-stop-shop for all our HR things to do. We manage all our HR modules through it, which creates a simple process for us to manage the training to new users and pull all the data from one place.
  • Multiple Modules help to use only one system for all functions.
  • Easy to train cross-functional users.
  • Industry-wide recognized and excellent support team to help.
  • Constant updates make it hard to stay updated with the new system.
  • Expensive compared to other options available.
Highly recommended if you have a big organization and have separate HR functional departments as it creates harmony among processed and no need to install extra systems to carry out tasks.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 05, 2019

Take Control (SAP)

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Overall it's a great software, easy to use, and has a pretty clean format.
  • Ease of Use
  • Features
  • Customer Support
  • Constant updates
  • Reporting could take extensive time.
  • Interface can be complicated.
SAP SuccessFactors is appropriate for larger companies, and makes it easier for management to track individual results.
Read this authenticated review
Maya Darghawth profile photo
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SuccessFactors Workforce Analytics is being used as an workforce planning tool across the majority of the organization. From a reporting standpoint, the system is basic. It meets the standard needs of preparing recurring reports provided stakeholders do not want to make any changes or add information. Updates are done regularly and 10 years ago, this system would have been ideal. But relative to other software, this system is past its prime.
  • Customer service is great. Based on changes, updates, revisions and improvements, we have never had a difficult time communicating with our service reps and getting the help that we need.
  • Many modules are available and depending on the project scope and timeline to implement, you are able to add modules on afterwards.
  • Compatibility with other systems can sometimes be an issue. If there are existing systems and/or processes in place, SuccessFactors Workforce Analytics is not highly customizable and can be difficult to configure when attempting to build certain configurations.
  • The technology and appearance is a bit outdated. Visually, I've seen other programs that are much more user-friendly looking and easy to use. Visually, the program looks very much as if it was developed by software developers without the end-user in mind.
There are many modules available, so for organizations that do not require large degrees of customization, I can see this being a one-stop shop. The implementation process is smooth, and the vendor offers great customer service.
Read Maya Darghawth's full review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used in the company where I work for. It is being used as a system of records as well for employee self service and manager self service. It is used for managing data of all employees
  • It has good user experience
  • It has workflows and features that can be used by certain groups which are controlled by permissions
  • The org chart feature is great
  • Data flows from other systems like recruiting into Employee Central
  • At times, I have found some data to be missing from the system
  • Uploading data from the back end can be a tedious process. It's not a disadvantage, but its tedious
It captures pretty much all employee information that you need. The org chart feature is a great feature. The employee self service and manager self service is good. It integrates well with other modules as well as third party applications (like our external attendance and leave management software), role based permissions.
Read this authenticated review
Adam Kasten, PHR profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SuccessFactors Talent Solutions is being used across the whole organization. This system has allowed us to consolidate multiple HR platforms/systems into one solution using SuccessFactors. The previous HRIS was no longer going to be supported and that encouraged us to move into a new system.
  • The Recruiting module is one of the best tools on SuccessFactors. This has so many capabilities and has truly helped managing all the positions and candidates that have applied to our requisitions.
  • The Learning module is a great asset to provide and push out required training for all employees. Tracking and reporting is seamless and easy to execute. Easy to manage, update and provide to all or a few employees.
  • Performance and Goals module is a great way to track and maintain professional and personal goals. This process is easy to track, update when needed, and beneficial for manager and direct reports. Powerful and accurate goal management for all levels.
  • Reporting module is easy to create own customized reports as needed that may not be standard out of the box. Ability to share those reports across groups/employees is extremely beneficial.
  • The org chart functiality is really impressive. You can make edits/changes within the org chart that have real time effects. The ease to view divisions and company org charts is so simple. One of the best features of any HRIS I have ever experienced.
  • The app for ios and android have room for improvement. They are aware of the limitations but amount of access and functionality is not where it needs to be.
  • The homepage of SuccessFactors takes longer to load and refresh itself. Especially true when viewing employee files. That is partially due to how much information is having to show on the page but it still seems to take more time than usual to show each screen.
  • You can't change the amount of time the homepage will lock you out from inactivity. This might seem minuscule but it causes so many painful re-logins and time wasting effort to login again. There currently isn't an option to change the time before lockout.
Positive: Great advantage is when using Recruiting, Performance Reviews, Goal management, and Training for your employees. The need for real-time updates and adjustments is imperative in the world of human resources.

Less Appropriate: The app is currently not up to par and would be a great asset once they update and release more features.
Read Adam Kasten, PHR's full review
Stephanie Owens profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SuccessFactors Talent Solutions allows our organization to gain a real understanding of how our employees are performing across all departments. We use it across the entire organization at both the exempt and non-exempt levels.
  • User friendly for those who are not computer literate
  • Easy flow process
  • Comprehensive
  • Sometimes there are too many clicks to get to where you want to go
I think it is well suited for a company that has web based platforms and an employee base that is computer savvy.
Read Stephanie Owens's full review
Tony Morales, PMP, CSM profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SuccessFactors is being used in our organization to communicate and manage employee goals and performance. Our company also uses SuccessFactors Perform and Reward to manage performance development, and individual feedback and rewards.
  • The "Cascading" feature is nice because a leader has the ability to create their own goals and cascade them down to subordinates for goal alignment.
  • SuccessFactors Perform and Reward has a very intuitive interface and provides personal touch features such as the ability to upload a profile photo. This is extremely helpful when a leader has employees all over the world.
  • SuccessFactors Perform and Reward interfaces with our Human Resources SAP database to provide pre-populated employee data.
  • The SuccessFactors Perform and Reward screens have many layers to navigate. Unless you use the tool constantly, a refresher and catch up is needed.
  • SuccessFactors Perform and Reward could be better with providing tutorials and best practices for companies.
SuccessFactors Perform and Reward is suited for medium to large companies where employees are all over the world. Also, if your company does not have an existing process to manage employee performance and recognition rewards, SuccessFactors Perform and Reward would fill that gap.
Read Tony Morales, PMP, CSM's full review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the organization globally. We use the SuccessFactors employee performance module, the new employee portal, and the management development module.
  • Comprehensive coverage of the topics.
  • Integrates with SAP HR platform.
  • Easy to administer and generate reports.
  • If Leaning Management System seamlessly integrated to SAP HRIS, we would have purchased this module.
Works very well for employee performance appraisals and yearly reviews.
Read this authenticated review
Kali O'Connor profile photo
September 02, 2016

No Customer Service

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SuccessFactors Perform and Reward for 30 day reviews, bi-annual performance reviews, self evaluations and 360 reviews. All reviews are used across the entire organization.
  • Workflow can be set up so that approval runs smoothly.
  • Rating reports and anonymity for the 360 review are great.
  • There is absolutely no customer service. Trying to get a hold of someone is nearly impossible and trying to get the right answer is like pulling teeth.
  • The Admin Center is not very intuitive.
  • As an admin I could not easily access all employee performance reviews. I had to go in and proxy as a manager or as the employee.
  • When someone changed managers, the review would forward along, but the dates would become confusing and it would appear that a new review was necessary.
There is a lot of metrics and different setup functionality for someone who wants a robust/complicated performance review. But dealing with customer service and the other limitations are not worth it.
Read Kali O'Connor's full review
Ellen Meister profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Employee Central was being used by our global partner in Switzerland - and all other countries migrated to Employee Central. Now, we have over 80 countries and over 15,000 employees in Employee Central, which now enables our company to search for talent throughout our entire organization in one portal.
  • Proxying feature is fantastic especially when you are trying to troubleshoot an issue for a manager/employee.
  • Making corrections - love how you do not need to insert a new record if there is an error in an employee's record. "Correcting History" - is a strong feature that is used a lot.
  • Country specific fields - Employee Central has country specific fields that work for each individual country. It's great when you have so many different countries for using the product. You can almost "customize" it for your country needs.
  • The support for Success Factors in general, is not at the best.
  • Often when there is a quarterly enhancement, the system will be brought down or something doesn't work the way it should. Maybe better "testing" prior to new releases.
If you use other products within SuccessFactors (i.e. Recruiting, Performance) having Employee Central pull all the data together and being the "hub" of your HR system, is truly a benefit.
Read Ellen Meister's full review
Sierra Hirschi profile photo
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SuccessFactors was used at AutoPoint as our performance management tool. We did performance reviews for every 6 months and also at every employees anniversary date with the company. These helped managers see employees goals through out the year and at the end of the year to see if they fulfilled all their goals. We used the results of the performance review to give merit increases where needed and also to assess where improvement plans needed to be put in place.
  • They are organized in their set up on their user interface.
  • Generating a Performance review to be sent out is a fairly simple/easy task to do.
  • Generating Reports on who has completed or not completed performance reviews is a simple/quick task.
  • Their customer service is non existent. When calling into their customer service you can never get a hold of anyone. You will stay on hold for 30 minutes and then the line will hang up on you. If you ever do get a hold of customer service they forward you all over the place til eventually the line gets disconnected and you are at the same place you were when you tried to call in the first place.
  • They do not offer any onsite training without paying a arm and a leg to have them come in. They offer only web seminars but you can go through a hour of seminar without getting an answer to the question you have.
  • Getting a password reset is a joke. Its a very hard task to do.
  • They are constantly having problems with their software sending emails telling the user they are working on fixing it. They send these 1-3 times a week!
I would not recommend SuccessFactors to any colleague because it was the most frustrating software to use. Out of all the software I use in my line of work, SuccessFactors is my least favorite. When I was hired at my company they were already using SuccessFactors, the person before me was already gone so she could not train me. After several weeks of trying to get a hold of SuccessFactors they final told me that I could go on webinars. These webinars were not helpful because I had no idea what they were talking about in the first place. On top of that they have several different functions and a lot of the functions they were explaining were not included in the package our company purchased. Their onsite training was way expensive, so not a option for my company. I could never get a hold of customer service, I would stay on hold until the line disconnected for a hour or so. When getting a hold of someone they transferred me from department to department until eventually the line disconnected. I had to self teach myself on pretty much everything we used in SuccessFactors.
Read Sierra Hirschi's full review
Dana Colucci profile photo
July 28, 2016

PanLink Review

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Very user friendly - easy to navigate the different platforms.
  • LMS platform offers a vast amount of options and and capabilities that tailor to our specific business needs.
  • The recruitment platform offers a way to track and report on several different areas needed for recruiting and candidate selection statistics.
  • There are multiple ways to access the same function or multiple ways of doing the same thing in the system which can get tricky.
  • The dialog box windows are very small especially in the LMS platform when you open a separate window you cannot change the box size.
It is a great system, with immense capabilities especially in the HR field. Our Learning Management has been taken to a whole different level and we have received positive feedback from our employee population.
Read Dana Colucci's full review
Andrea Panasewich profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Part of our company strategy is to have a high performing organization and to help with that we needed to leverage and enhance our HR Technology. We use SuccessFactors globally to help create a system of engagement.
  • SuccessFactors designs their system around best practices.
  • SuccessFactors has quarterly upgrades and added features for their modules that help to improve the system, which helps to improve processes for the organization.
  • SuccessFactors system is cloud based, so employees can log on from anywhere to access the system.
  • Now that SuccessFactors is part of SAP, Data integration between the two systems is very important. There needs to be a an automatic update between the two instead of having to create a bunch of flat files that need to be imported manually. I know there are tools out there, but if your company is not on the latest version of SAP, you don't have a lot of options.
  • SuccessFactors Support is not the best. They are responsive, but most of the time there is a language barrier with their staff and you end up answering the same questions in 5 different ways. It takes too long to get resolution.
The system is well suited for any company that has team members and wants to have a user friendly system with workflow to help keep track of employee performance. Make sure integration works. Security is a must and talk to other companies who use the system.
Read Andrea Panasewich's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (12)
7.8
Employment history (14)
7.7
Job profiles and administration (13)
7.8
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (14)
7.1
Organizational charting (16)
8.3
Organization and location management (13)
8.2
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (8)
7.5
Pay calculation (8)
8.3
Support for external payroll vendors (6)
7.0
Benefit plan administration (9)
7.9
Direct deposit files (7)
7.5
Salary revision and increment management (9)
8.0
Reimbursement management (7)
6.7
Approval workflow (9)
8.9
Balance details (8)
8.4
Annual carry-forward and encashment (6)
8.0
View and generate pay and benefit information (12)
7.9
Update personal information (13)
8.2
View company policy documentation (9)
7.7
Employee recognition (9)
7.4
View job history (13)
8.2
Tracking of all physical assets (4)
7.5
Report builder (11)
7.0
Pre-built reports (11)
6.6
Ability to combine HR data with external data (9)
7.2
New hire portal (18)
8.2
Manager tracking tools (19)
7.6
Corporate goal setting (28)
7.7
Individual goal setting (32)
7.9
Line-of sight-visibility (29)
7.7
Performance tracking (30)
7.5
Performance plans (30)
7.9
Performance improvement plans (23)
7.9
Review status tracking (30)
8.5
Review reminders (29)
7.8
Multiple review frequency (25)
8.4
Create succession plans/pools (21)
7.9
Candidate ranking (23)
7.5
Candidate search (21)
8.1
Candidate development (21)
7.8
Job Requisition Management (15)
7.4
Company Website Posting (15)
7.5
Publish to Social Media (11)
7.2
Job Search Site Posting (14)
7.5
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (14)
7.3
Applicant Tracking (15)
7.7
Notifications and Alerts (17)
7.7

About SAP SuccessFactors

From SAP, SuccessFactors is a cloud-based integrated suite of human resource management solutions. It aims to provide companies with all the tools they need to manage the entire employee lifecycle, from recruiting and onboarding to career development and compensation management.

SAP SuccessFactors Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No