UKG Ready

UKG Ready

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.9 out of 100
Top Rated
UKG Ready

Overview

Recent Reviews

UKG at a Glance

7 out of 10
April 14, 2022
We are a partner and utilize UKG to process their payrolls, HR functions, and TLM functions. We implement and train clients as well as …
Continue reading

In My Opinion, It's Clunky

5 out of 10
February 23, 2022
UKG Ready is where our time off, payroll, and timesheets are managed along with limited training and employee information. For training …
Continue reading

UKG Ready Review

9 out of 10
November 18, 2021
We are currently using UKG Ready across the whole organization. It has helped to streamline our processes and give us a one-stop shop for …
Continue reading

UKG Ready Review

9 out of 10
November 17, 2021
Our UKG Ready solution effectively supports the management of 200 employees' timesheets, annual leave entitlements, and an array of …
Continue reading

UKG Ready - Good Reports

8 out of 10
November 15, 2021
The entire company uses UKG to keep track of pay, time, PTO, files, etc. It addresses our previous issue of running live reports.
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 40 features

Employee demographic data (130)

8.5
85%

Pay calculation (135)

8.2
82%

Report builder (136)

7.7
77%

Pre-built reports (136)

7.5
75%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of UKG Ready, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is UKG Ready?

UKG Ready™ is presented as a flexible and seamless HR solution that provides a connected people experience to easily manage the entire employee journey, from a single solution. Designed for flexibility and ease of use, UKG Ready combines HR, talent, payroll, and time to deliver a…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.ukg.com/contact

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

N/A
Unavailable

What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.4
74%

Payroll Management

7.9
79%

Leave and Attendance Management

7.4
74%

Employee Self Service

7.9
79%

Asset Management

7.1
71%

HR Reporting

7.6
76%

Onboarding

6.6
66%

Performance and Goals

6.3
63%

Performance Management

7.1
71%

Succession Planning

5.3
53%

Recruiting / ATS

7.1
71%

Product Details

What is UKG Ready?

UKG Ready™ is presented as a flexible and seamless HR solution that provides a connected people experience to easily manage the entire employee journey, from a single solution. Designed for flexibility and ease of use, UKG Ready combines HR, talent, payroll, and time to deliver a personalized, people-centered experience that aims to cut out busy work, increases efficiency, and helps users maintain compliance.


UKG Ready features a single employee record shared across all its applications. All employee data is maintained in a single database, which provides a single source of truth with common reporting, dashboards, and robust workflows. Data is updated in real-time, so managers can make decisions based on the latest, most accurate information. The UKG Ready mobile app provides a modern and familiar consumer-grade experience which allows users to manage and complete common tasks on-the-go using any mobile device.

UKG Ready Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Additional Features

  • Supported: Employee Scheduling Provides automated Kronos tools and high-quality information needed to create schedules that align staffing requirements with budget, skills, and demand.

UKG Ready Screenshots

Onboarding
Deliver a Consistent and Engaging Onboarding ExperienceBenefits Management
Benefits Covered from Start to FinishPayroll
Control Costs and Compliance Risks while Improving EfficiencyTalent Acquisition Dashboard with Mobile AppConsistent and Engaging OnboardingPerformance ManagementBenefits ManagementAccurate Time & AttendancePayroll: The Perfect Paycheck Every Time

UKG Ready Videos

Kronos customers have a LOT to say about Workforce Ready. Hear how our unified HR, payroll, talent, and timekeeping platform helps them manage their employees from pre-hire to retire. Find out how it makes their jobs easier!
Which is better for you: UKG or ADP? (small and mid-sized companies)

UKG Ready Downloadables

UKG Ready Competitors

UKG Ready Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAustralia, Canada, UK, Belgium, Mexico, Netherlands, France
Supported LanguagesEnglish (US &UK), French (Canada & France), Spanish, and Dutch

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is UKG Ready's best feature?

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses UKG Ready?

The most common users of UKG Ready are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Hospital & Health Care industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 169)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
April 14, 2022

UKG at a Glance

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are a partner and utilize UKG to process their payrolls, HR functions, and TLM functions. We implement and train clients as well as utilize them internally. The product assists in streamlining clients' processes.
  • Reporting
  • ACH Credit Limits
  • Processing
  • System speed
  • Additional Pay Statements
  • 3rd Party Sick
UKG Ready is well suited for clients who are looking to easily report on their payroll. In addition, when a client needs the full suite of services it works well since it's a single database.
Most of the functionality is good. There are some functions that are clunky or don't make sense.
Lexi Papastamos, aPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The business problems that UKG has addressed include: Inconsistent platforms between our U.S. and Canadian locations as UKG has centralized all data into a single source so that we can have more accurate analytics of everything related to our employees. Lack of reporting features as UKG has allowed our reporting capabilities to wildly increase and helps our Central Office Directors as well as our Community leadership to monitor labor. We were able to reduce overtime significantly since we set up labor reporting dashboards. Paper-based processes as UKG have allowed us to move away from archaic processes that reduce the administrative burden on our Central Office as well as our on-site managers.
  • Reporting
  • Consistency of UI across each different area of the program, makes learning easier.
  • Support has been effective, quick, and they actually teach you HOW to do things so you don't need to ask for help the next time! The recaps that support provides after walking you through anything (for me this was building shift incentives) are extremely helpful.
  • Communication and training about updates.
  • A better review of community ideas that have hit high points threshold. When we go out searching for a solution and see an idea that would solve the solution and it has 500-1,000 points from 2 years ago, it's sad.
  • Adjust the last remaining report screens that don't match the updated UI so it's consistent across all.
  • Allow dashboard layouts to be reset without adjusting managers' customizations of their dashboards.
UKG Ready is well suited for multi-location companies that are in jurisdictions as it provides a great platform for company-wide communication while also still having very clear options for location-based customizations that are required legally. I would say that it's been extremely effective for us as a company that has grown from ~400 employees when we implemented to over 500 in the past year, and it's been instrumental in giving us the ability to grow. I think UKG Ready is not well suited for small companies that have fewer than 50 employees due to the high PEPM cost.
Everything from the training to the UI is why the usability rating is a 10/10.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Ready is where our time off, payroll, and timesheets are managed along with limited training and employee information. For training (and tracking it), I feel like it did not meet our needs and we purchased another program. I feel like the navigation is clunky for non-regular users. The views and filters are nice, but I believe the permissions can be clunky and difficult for users. In my opinion, this means that our users in general are reluctant to log in to look up information, check timesheets, or track things.
  • Stores timesheets and punches
  • Holds employee records
  • I feel that the navigation overall isn't smooth or user friendly. There seems to be lots of layered lists.
  • It seems that the permissions are complicated as our admin with those powers struggles to adjust them.
  • I think that it's just visually unappealing
I feel that the overall user experience was clunky enough that most of our staff didn't use UKG Ready beyond what they absolutely had to. More often than not from what I've experienced, users would ask a leader or someone else to do it for them. While this is obviously an opportunity for coaching, it speaks to the software and ease of use as our users spanned from teenagers to advanced workers.
Again, in my opinion, this is an overall clunky experience and users weren't fans. It seems to function as it needs to from a payroll/time off perspective, but with users resisting logging in, I feel like we struggled to maximize the use of the software across the board. The filters and views were nice once set up, but we ran into issues with permissions again.
February 21, 2022

UKG when you are ready!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as our HRIS system. We use it for recruitment, onboarding and have developed the performance management process in it. Additionally, we track all of our employee training in the system. It is great for reporting as it has a lot of flexibility in how you can develop your reports.
  • Reporting is great as it easily lets you develop add hoc reports
  • Layout of the screen is great
  • Connection to other users in the Kronos Community
  • Workflow process for recruitment could be smoother
Some features are good but the recruitment module doesn't flow as easily as it should. The workflow is clumsy and requires extra steps...it doesn't automatically move a candidate through the workflow and it needs to be manually done in multiple places, making it more challenging for both the recruiter and hiring manager. If this was more automated, it would be so much easier.
The improvements have made some of my previous challenges easier...the new layout definitely makes it easier and you can toggle between different views. Some of the new features in recruitment have made things easier for our hiring managers...they really seem to like these features.
November 30, 2021

Time Clocks

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I configure the clocks and support the physical clocks.
  • Responds quickly
  • Contact in multiple ways
  • Resolves issues
  • Billing issues and contacting me back on those
UKG Ready successfully handles the needs of our company. The clocks are easy to use and reliable.
From a clock standpoint, users can clock in in a variety of ways.
November 23, 2021

UKG Ready Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Exempt EEs check in/out - true up timesheets from contract pay OT1.0
  • Accommodates licensed staff to check in & get extra pay
  • It does not allow EEs to submit a timesheet that has incorrect data.
This is hard to answer; we went live March 2021 and I believe our setup needs to be reviewed. We have a consultant coming to see us soon to help. I know the difficulties we are having should not be. I am excited and encouraged to get this fixed after the networking at UKGworks. :)
I really like UKG Ready, just need a better setup.
Erin Menken | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Ready is the best payroll solution I've used, being in finance/accounting/payroll for the last 15 years. I've worked with a number of other payroll processing and HR platforms, and UKG Ready (previously Kronos) blows them all away. Reporting is so customizable, making it super easy to create the exact reports you need, in whatever order you need to see them in. Your dashboards are customizable in terms of what you see and how you see it (charts/graphs, data, or both), and you can decide how many columns you want, how you want it organized, etc. The security access is unlimited as far as what you can do with it. Who can see what information, or whose information, approval workflows, auto-generated and emailed reports, uploading documents to be fully electronic with your HR files - for all of that you can decide how much that specific person or specific group can see, and whether they can just view or make changes as well. Benefits open enrollment is super easy with UKG Ready. It's all online, and it syncs with Everything Benefits, so once the employee submits and you approve it, it automatically goes to the various benefit carriers. Payroll processing takes very little time. At my current company, I run two payrolls per month, for two locations. It takes less than an hour, and that's with manually entering commissions and bonuses. At my prior company, where I also implemented UKG Ready, I was running payroll for 16 separate locations every two weeks. Payroll was in-house through our accounting system and it would take two days to process all payrolls. With UKG Ready, we got that down to about 4 hours, with minimal manual entries. Overall, UKG Ready was exactly the system I was looking for. After switching companies a few years ago, I worked with their choice of payroll software for about 6 months before implementing UKG Ready. The other system, though widely known and accepted, just couldn't compete with the capabilities that UKG Ready has. If you're looking for something that is going to majorly simplify your payroll, time off, benefits, and HR processes check out UKG Ready. I bet it's just what you need!
  • Payroll processing
  • Reporting
  • Benefits
  • Customization
  • Security access
  • None
Great for payroll processing, benefits administration, HR processes, such as hiring, promoting, raises, etc. It is excellent at reporting and super customizable.
UKG Ready has excelled at virtually all HR and Payroll-related tasks we use it for!
Erin M Andrews | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Time & Labor Management, Accruals, and Leave Modules to track employees' time, time off, and leave of absence. We track all time for all staff (Classified, Licensed, Administrators, and Temporary), hourly and exempt.
  • Managing accruals
  • Tracking employees extra duty time
  • Exempt hours (check in with auto-population of hours)
  • Ease of access to reporting for employees
  • Detailed accrual history for employees
  • Employee reminders (submit timesheet, exceptions)
  • Specific calendar management for employee start/end dates (school employees don't work 12 months)
  • Allow for a rule to auto-submit timesheets with no schedule and no hours
Compared to the past solution we had, UKG Ready is much easier to manage and is more adaptive to the school system. Enhanced transparency allows all staff to know exactly what they will be paid for and why.
Very intuitive and transparent for staff, managers, HR, and payroll.
I always know that any problem I find is going to be solved and questions are going to be answered completely. That seems to be a rarity these days.
John Racine SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use a suite of UKG Ready solutions including payroll, timekeeping, performance, accruals, etc. It has allowed us to reduce the amount of paper we use and to automate many processes, which frees up the time of my HR staff and managers to focus on things like driving revenue, training, development, etc.
  • Functionality, in particular, is very strong. I was able to completely customize my performance reviews, including content and approvals.
  • Applications can be customized. For example, we had a stretch where we needed a high number of applicants, so we [were quickly enabled] to apply, which provided a measured increase in applicants.
  • The data storage provided is good. Though we are still converting to more digital documents, we have been able to convert paper documents into eDocs and have them stored inside UKG Ready.
  • I would appreciate it if they could add geofencing via a tighter radius or even better, with coordinates for mobile clock-in.
  • I would like it if they could allow custom document security access to be programed via the Customs Form creation and not have to enter each and every security profile to update.
UKG Ready is a strong contender for [companies] under 750 or so team members with not many security profiles. Security Profiles drive a lot of who can see what and when you start having many security profiles, it becomes cumbersome to update everything and keep access where it needs to be.
I have found UKG to be very intuitive and easy to learn. There are a few areas I wish merged better. For example, custom forms and security profile selection would be awesome, but all in all, the system operates and functions the way we need it to. And I have to reference the support again, the team here is phenomenal.
Monica Oliver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Ready is being used across our entire organization. UKG provides Labor Management, Timekeeping, Payroll, and HR solutions for our local franchise companies.
  • Reporting capability
  • HR Solutions
  • Payroll Management
  • Ease of use for employees that work remotely.
  • Kronos Community - request for enhancements/ voting on ideas
Kronos Workforce Ready is complex and robust. On occasion, it can be difficult to navigate for our employee level. The capabilities as a practitioner are fantastic.
November 18, 2021

UKG Ready Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using UKG Ready across the whole organization. It has helped to streamline our processes and give us a one-stop shop for our employees. It has also been very helpful to our managers as they are now able to manage their employees' timesheets from their mobile devices. Other benefits include workflows to get proper approvals, checklists to help track required items, and benefits enrollment all in one system.
  • Time and attendance
  • Recruiting and onboarding
  • Scheduling
  • Better connectivity between different modules - For example, when adding positions, it's a manual step to add matching skills and scheduled cost centers for scheduling.
  • Certification tracking - The basics are covered, but there are many nuances that become challenging to handle.
  • Position Management - Our organization's employees often have multiple positions at different pay rates. Again, the basics are covered, but there are so many ways this area could be enhanced.
UKG Ready provides great flexibility to build [its] product to meet the unique needs of our organization. It's very important to invest time and resources to fully utilize the system. We are about to complete our second full year and continue to add new features as well as [improve] our current features.
Very user-friendly.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the core function suites within the system - HR, Payroll, and Recruitment. This has allowed us to move from a 100% payroll and recruitment process to everything being electronic and at our fingertips. We use this across the organization. Previously, managers could not access any employee information in our system. Now, there are so many insights they can use on their computers or phones.
  • Payroll processing
  • Managing employee data and reporting
  • Usability for employees and managers
  • Mobile platform
  • Recruitment module is clunky for hiring managers, people who are not administrators.
  • Some of the setups don't make sense when administering - for example managing multiple pay rates.
  • Some of our integrations do not work properly and it is difficult to get a UKG Ready person to work through it with the 3rd party partner.
I have used many different HRIS systems and UKG Ready is a fairly robust tool. What sets UKG apart for us is their core values align with our own. We love their employee culture and know that trickles down to how we are supported as users of their software. We also appreciate the constant upgrade and really taking user feedback into account.
Overall, it's intuitive, pleasing to the eye, and has a lot of information. The search bar feature is awesome so you can search for anything within the system, whether that is a report, an employee, a section - this provides quick access to complex breadcrumbs. Our staff enjoys the system.
November 17, 2021

UKG Ready Helps Us Be Us!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Ready is used across our entire organization. It addresses timekeeping issues, labor analytics, employee access to employment information, etc. Not only is it our payroll system, [but it also] helps us analyze information about our employees that drive decisions for the improvement of processes across the company.
  • Everything is a report.
  • Data is easily read.
  • I have access to it anywhere.
  • It helps simplify daily tasks.
  • I cannot really get an "accruals as of specific date".
  • Certain fields are only available in specific reports, so we have to combine information often.
  • I would like to see when changes were made to configurations, [as] an audit trail for profiles.
I would, ultimately, highly recommend UKG Ready to a colleague because it has tremendously helped us streamline some of our processes. It can help us connect and communicate with employees better, provide an easier experience for managers, and help us analyze data about our labor and predict what changes we should implement to better align [with] our strategies.
I give it this high rating because it is overall very easy to use. Of course, it can always be better, and some of the terminology used is always changing and not always intuitive.
November 17, 2021

UKG Ready Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our UKG Ready solution effectively supports the management of 200 employees' timesheets, annual leave entitlements, and an array of additional related business attendance management processes. UKG Ready's modern, professional and intuitive user interface really sets itself apart from other competitors in the market.
  • Onboarding and implementation
  • Continued system and function development
  • Intuitive and professional-looking GUI for all users
  • Post-implementation tech support - sometimes slow to respond
  • Simpler, more concise communication of system upgrades
  • Synchronization with Office 365 calendar (employee time offs)
It's good when needing to transition from Excel spreadsheets and paper-based systems for the time management and attendance of employees or when you have more than 50 employees.
Generally speaking, the system is very intuitive to navigate.
November 15, 2021

UKG Ready - Good Reports

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire company uses UKG to keep track of pay, time, PTO, files, etc. It addresses our previous issue of running live reports.
  • Reporting is customizable.
  • Interface is easier to use.
  • I would like to see more TLM modules for timekeeping.
UKG Ready has incredible reporting abilities. We always use it to run live reports that are easily customizable, shareable, and editable. One thing I'd love to see though, is the ability to pull historical data more easily.
Overall, UKG Ready is adaptable and user-friendly. I would like to see the ability to prorate payroll, but reporting is easy to use.
November 15, 2021

UKG Ready Pros & Cons

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Ready is being used company-wide for timekeeping and attendance, in-house payroll processing, human resources, recruitment, and ACA. It [addresses] our time and attendance and timekeeping. It is flexible using the Kronos app, desktop, calling in time, or using the time clock. Most employees find it easy to use and user-friendly.
  • Reporting easy to use
  • Tracking accruals
  • Timekeeping
  • Payroll processing is very clunky!
  • The timesheets pay category is not in any order.
  • Personally, I should not have to click back many multiple times while reviewing timesheets.
  • Please fix and revert back the UI. In my opinion, the new UI is NOT USER-FRIENDLY and it is MORE TIME CONSUMING!!!!
It's very user-friendly for the employee level. In my opinion, it is not user-friendly for the end-user, and, for the company administrator, the new UI is more time consuming and frustrating to use than before.
It needs improvement in the timesheet processing and payroll processing. The pay category on the timesheets.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses UKG Ready for timekeeping, payroll, benefits administration, and leave of absence tracking and we will soon use its performance management. It allows us to have a majority of our data in one place while making our processes more efficient. Users are able to be more hands-on and serve themselves.
  • The customer service staff is very friendly.
  • The UKG Ready community allows me to find answers on my own.
  • I would appreciate more timeliness of support tickets, specifically for script-related issues.
  • I would like it if it could provide a detailed education on how to make the most of the systems available.
  • Updates that should be included are at an additional cost.
I find the actual system and ideas to be useful, but there always seems to be something missing. Often, some of the 'ideas' presented within the community are basics that should be initially included with the product. It can take a while for ideas to be implemented.
Many aspects of UKG Ready are not obvious and require detailed direction. Employees that are not as tech-savvy have a difficult time navigating the system. As an admin of the system, it often takes guessing/checking to get something set up, fixed, etc.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Ready is used across the entire organization. Having security access levels that allow staff to review their timesheets, accrual balances, etc. saves time for our payroll team in answering these questions for staff. Had we figured out the imports feature sooner, it would have definitely created more efficiencies for us, but now that we know, we're using them more regularly in a time when staffing levels are low.
  • Importing data/time
  • Personnel Activity Reporting (PAR) without creating additional work for staff
  • Allows for employee self service functionality
  • I would the ability to have comments/notes available on accrual imports.
  • I would like to have a base setup for smaller agencies and then allow for expansion/revision from the base product instead of building from the ground up.
Having employee self-service functionality as well as account access has really improved transparency for our payroll department as well as reduced the amount of questions payroll staff are asked about employee leave balances, etc. Additionally, having the ability to import accrual balance updates and time entries has made us more efficient as opposed to our previous manual entry process.
It has more capabilities than we currently use it for, but there are some limitations or things we need that are not available.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses UKG Ready for Employee Data Records, Timekeeping, Accruals, and Payroll. The flexibility has allowed better timekeeping throughout the entire organization.
  • Payroll processing
  • Employee record keeping
  • Reports
  • Accrual banks
  • Timekeeping - specifically in overtime calculating
  • Checklists/workflows
UKG Ready involves a great amount of customization, however, with time, it is easier to navigate and understand how the system works and the setup becomes easier within each area. We have been able to better track timekeeping and pay since transitioning to UKG Ready.
After extensive setup and customization, the program does most of the things that we need it to do. It is a constantly changing program and requires time to keep up with the changes.
November 15, 2021

UKG Ready After 4 Years

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UKG Ready for all of our human resources needs and payroll for the entire organization. We wanted a system that would allow us to move toward a more digital experience for our staff.
  • Reporting - We are impressed with the reports we can create and use.
  • The payroll side of things always runs smoothly.
  • We like the ease of building our own workflows and checklists.
  • We have concerns about our secondary jobs history, ad reporting, and accurate history.
  • We would like an easier way to manage job descriptions; currently, we build custom forms, but it is a lot of management.
  • Currently, we are unable to use an HR action on primary codes because they are tied to the rate table and require us to do manual input.
  • I would like to use the performance module, but it will not allow us to assign more than one review to staff. We have a majority of staff that works in more than one position.
  • Our staff feels that the advanced scheduler is too complicated and resists using it to schedule staff.
UKG Ready definitely checks off many boxes for us and allows us to streamline our processes, however, we would like some more functionality in some areas of Scheduler and Performance. UKG Ready frequently refers us to their community to add ideas, but if the idea does not get enough votes, it does not go anywhere. We have had an idea that has been sitting under consideration for 3 years.
Those of us that are in UKG Ready almost daily find it user-friendly; however, staff consistently tells us that it is complicated.
November 15, 2021

Life-Changing Changes!

Kelly Lantz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it as our mail HRIS system. It has helped us be able to reach our employees on an easier level. They are able to view and get to their personal data quicker. HR can pull data and run real-time reports at the tip of their fingers, which is very helpful.
  • Real-time data
  • Quick communication to manager and employees
  • Easy to locate and update data
  • More ways to make the admin pages look how the user wants
  • More color choices
We switched from central to UKG Ready and it has been a fresh breath of air; there is so much more we can now do in UKG Ready that we did not know that we were being limited by in central. The updated and fresh look is just the start, but I also love that they are always available to take questions and help if you do not know how something works in the system.
It is very user-friendly; it is like Amazon, where you don't need to be told how to use it, you just know.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire hospital system uses UKG Ready for our HR and Payroll needs. All employees are responsible for recording their time, completing reviews, and reviewing their pay data within the system. UKG Ready streamlines the process between HR and payroll and allows us all to see everything and work much more efficiently. Our auditors also love the audit functions and security management between departments.
  • Streamlines the process between HR and payroll. Each team can quickly see and share information.
  • Our entire hospital team can use the system and it's easy to provide trouble shooting support to our teams.
  • Appearance -The system is easy to use and attractive for users.
  • The payroll process specifically is very well laid out.
  • Communication! UKG has really stepped up on communication and training especially around tax related deadlines.
  • Roll-out of improvements-there are updates and changes frequently. It's hard to keep up with some of the changes.
  • Support case response has really slowed since UKG has expanded.
  • Training for end-users-it would be helpful if UKG had training materials for things like timesheets, reviews, and reviewing data within the system.
UKG Ready is easily accessible - I love that it's web based. No need to use the VPN network. This really helps managers when they are on vacation, but need to do work. It's also helpful for employees to have a streamlined view between the desktop at work and at home. The system in my opinion is pretty user friendly. I love the audit trails - it really helps you keep track of possible errors and find information that may have accidentally been deleted.
We have a lot of pay rules and merit increase processes in our system and UKG can handle them. However, we have run into a roadblock and had to switch to their new pay calculation profile that resulted in additional cost to our company. For the most part, the system does what we need efficiently.
After several years of using UKG, I would say it's pretty easy to use. UKG has really stepped it up with communication and instructionals, however there are a lot of changes happening regularly which can make it a little harder to stay on top of.
UKG support has gone downhill as they've gotten larger. Response is slower and often I seem to know more than the support specialist helping.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are converting to UKG Ready (formerly Kronos Workforce Ready) from Bamboo HR, eHour, and Trax to a robust, government-contract-friendly SaaS that will allow for continued growth. Additionally, this brings us into compliance for DCAA contracting, will integrate with our accounting software, and brings us much-needed talent acquisition, benefit administration, and performance management systems.
  • Highly customizable
  • Extensive reporting
  • Enhanced security features
  • The "feel" is a bit dated, crowded, and distracting
  • It needs drag-and-drop features, especially in report creation
  • Easier navigation
Well-suited--Companies with many employees and managers or a high need for security and audit compliance

Less appropriate--Small companies, or those that do not need a high degree of functionality
We need to be DCAA compliant.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the full suite to manage our external contingent workforce. The customizations on time and onboarding are critical to the services we sell to our clients. We do have some system limitations due to our unique staffing needs. Most have been resolved by customizing the system, but we have not been able to resolve processing past pay period timecards and bypassing logins for our external timecard approvers.
  • Onboarding customization
  • Checklist steps for admin steps/tracking
  • Timecard customization options
  • Basic ESS functions
  • I would like to be able to process past pay period timecards. In staffing, we need to be able to process a prior pay period timecard with the current timecard. This is impossible.
  • Modernizing onboarding to include video tutorials, and a better UI as workers get stuck a lot [...] requires a lot of IT troubleshooting from my HR team.
  • I would like it if it could modernize the branding opportunities. We have to use noreply@kronos.com in order for our reports to be received. We can't include images in messages/notifications unless they have a URL from an image hosting site [that] is outdated.
The system is great if you need to automatically assign different onboarding packages. We have to segment our workforce on several levels and the cost centers allow us to do this easily. Reporting is very user-friendly so an HR admin can do a lot in the system without needing to have IT coding experience like other HRISs. This system is good for a standard client company that is not super cutting-edge. A cutting-edge company would not be satisfied with the outdated system functionality as updates to the system are mostly [aesthetic] and do not address a lot of California compliance ideas that have been submitted in the community for years.
High rating as HR admin-level users have a lot of power customizing the system without support, but lower rating as the ease of use for employees/managers is not friendly, so they can easily get lost even though we removed all [unessential] from their security profile. They get confused from having to 'Mark as Complete' checklist steps as not all allow them to auto-complete and they absolutely keep freaking out that the direct deposit step doesn't get a green checkmark because [it's] pending admin approval and they don't read the highlighted bold instructions telling them this. They also click to complete I9, W4s and then don't see the add new button, and, then, we think [there's] nothing to do since the screen is blank. We have a lot of training internally just to help our end users troubleshoot the system.
September 05, 2021

Useful

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Ready is being used as a payroll tool, with the mobile app and direct deposit, staff [is] able to view their time stamps, PTO, STO, and hours worked. They have immediate access to their pay stubs and their personal information. We maintain credentials and continuing education expirable lists so that our staff [is] ALWAYS current on their required credentials. We use UKG Ready for across the board announcements so that all staff [know] what is going on. The best part of the program from an HR standpoint, it eliminates a LOT of calls asking about their pay, PTO, STO, and other questions they may have.
  • Staff accountability
  • Ease of use for the mobile app
  • Keeping staff current on [requirements}
  • Additional training for reports
A place for notes for pertinent information.