Ceridian Dayforce HCM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
900 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 472)

Jenna Eyre | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2020

Ceridian Dayforce for Tech Unicorn

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Payroll is very easy to process.
  • Benefit management is easy and integrates with vendors well.
  • Performance management is great.
  • We need a better leave management process. Ideally a new module would be great.
  • Auditing capabilities are very limited in the system.
  • Configuration changes can be difficult and without proper knowledge, Ceridian likely will charge you for anything you want changed.
Read Jenna Eyre's full review
Garrett Cox, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Ceridian YAY-force!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Staying on top of HRIS tech trends
  • Great support team
  • The easy flow of data between modules
  • Provide more training opportunities for end-users
  • Make configuring workflows/forms easier for new admins
  • Transitioning from Silverlight to HTML has been hard to adjust - more support needed
Read Garrett Cox, SHRM-CP's full review
Rachael MacDougald | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

Ceridian Dayforce Review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Houses all information in one place
  • Payroll process is fairly simple
  • It's not designed for a company as complex as ours and we have had to "make it work" in some cases
  • Does not handle employees working at multiple legal entities well
  • Many branches of the product that do not work well.
Read Rachael MacDougald's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Ceridian Dayforce saved my life!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Payroll processing is smooth and efficient.
  • The system is very user friendly.
  • Mass rate changes are a pain to process. I find doing upload to be challenging.
  • When I went live there were many bugs but things I wouldn't be able to see until I ran the system for a while. The implementation team leaves too quickly. The amount of tickets I had to open was frustrating.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Dayforce single platform works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Dayforce is fully integrated, a one-stop-shop! All employee information is in one system and moves quickly throughout it. This is particularly helpful when a wage change goes through in the middle of a pay period or when completing a retro wage change. You can see the change, including the retro change, right in the employee's Timesheet, which automatically feeds over into Payroll.
  • Dayforce makes benefits enrollment and annual open enrollment simple. The system remembers what benefit programs the employee has participated in and the employee's beneficiary information.
  • Dayforce is very customizable. You can create shift rotations, pay policies and attendance management policies based on the needs of your company.
  • Dayforce does not have a paycheck calculator and it would be great if it did!
  • Dayforce could do better with basic reporting, ie: 401(k), garnishments, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Dayforce and HR

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Support is great.
  • Having resources available.
  • Easy to use.
  • Timesheet linking to the employee's profile.
  • More reporting options.
Read this authenticated review
Dana Lyons | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Dayforce pulls all the HR functions together in one place

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Benefits and Payroll Integration - changes happen in real time.
  • Workflows - still working on creating some but we created some so that when employees make changes, we are notified and that's great so nothing goes unnoticed.
  • Site is easy for employees to navigate and has a 'clean' presentation.
  • Recruiting - seems like it could use some enhancements based on feedback from our recruiters. It doesn't have the same functionality as our stand alone system did but hopefully there are some updates coming to fix some gaps.
  • Compensation - seems a little clunky but could be just because we haven't used for a cycle yet.
  • Implementation - seems like some time spent up front understanding our organization set-up and needs could have saved some time and angst in the long run.
Read Dana Lyons's full review
Kerstin Falvey | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Dayforce - Changing the Way We Work.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is truly one system for all things HR. Every piece connects.
  • Dayforce is customizable and really understands that no two companies do things the same way.
  • Ceridian presents a lot of different opportunities for users and customers to connect, share best practices, and lean on each other vs. always being required to go through support or pay additional fees for help.
  • Support - I would really like to see true "support consultants" when getting help on a ticket. We get lucky sometimes and get a fantastic support rep, but often it seems that they don't really care about providing true help, just want the ticket closed.
  • User groups for all regions.
  • More user friendly training for manager levels vs. just for "super users".
Read Kerstin Falvey's full review
MariBeth Theusch | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

GNC Ceridian Dayforce Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • TAFW requests work very well. It has done away with paper and saved time for both the employee and manager when requesting time off.
  • Open Enrollment works very well. Last year was our first OE and our employees loved it! Doing away with the paperwork was a big timesaver.
  • Payroll processing is extremely efficient. The PR Admins love the preview features that help them ensure that payroll is correct each and every time.
  • We are still unable to use Attendance Management after being live on Dayforce for over a year. We have been told that one of our attendance policies can't be done in the system even though we were promised it could be done at the time we were choosing Dayforce. For our other policies, they are not working properly and no one we've worked with at Ceridian seems to understand Attendance. Our policies are very simple so this has been extremely disappointing.
  • Dayforce Support is a crapshoot. When submitting a ticket you can never be sure if you will receive a Support Rep who is knowledgeable and committed to resolving your issue or a Rep who is just trying to get that ticket closed and out of their queue. We receive inconsistent and incorrect responses fairly frequently. I've had to rely on a User Group for more accurate solutions.
  • Although we like the Recruiting feature, we would like to see more flexibility in that module. More tokens for the Offer Letter, more flexibility in the application questionnaire, etc.
  • Reporting is not intuitive and it seems to be becoming less so as new releases come out. It seems Ceridian is moving towards wanting clients to have Professional Services create all of their reports.
  • We would like to see better audits between WFM and Payroll. It is still too easy to miss hours in WFM that aren't picked up in Payroll.
  • Ceridian Tax Service has been extremely slow in handling questions. The Source Tax Online tool is clunky and difficult to extract information if you have a tax issue.
Read MariBeth Theusch's full review
Don Stewart | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Use the Dayforce, Luke

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use
  • Ability to automate processes and reduce paper use
  • Improved employee experience
  • Customer support when issues arise
  • Reports are tricky for new users
  • Some features still rely on Silverlight for functionality
  • Mobile functionality still being developed and improved
Read Don Stewart's full review
Jennifer Monson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Wonderful integrated HCM Solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Self service benefit enrollment
  • EEO-1 reporting
  • ACA reporting
  • Carrier feed integration
  • We would like EES to be able to waive or attest their meals and breaks on the mobile app, not just on the time clock.
  • I think the dashboards are difficult to drill into and modify.
  • Effective dates in the benefit module seem to have occasional glitches.
Read Jennifer Monson's full review
Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR® | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

An engineer with a passion for HR technology

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Report writing and ability to generate reports.
  • Ability to use additional employee properties to create additional fields.
  • Timekeeping
  • Payroll earning and deduction reports are very useful
  • During position change, the schedules have to be adjusted manually.
  • During system upgrades, the workflows break and need to be tested again.
  • Silverlight issues while using Dayforce with Macbook and Apple products.
Read Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR®'s full review
April Atkins, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Dayforce Payroll is a '10'

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Dayforce offers HR, Recruiting, Benefits, Payroll, and Workforce Management in a single application. Our associates have mobile technology which enables them to see their schedules, review their timecards or check benefit information 24 hours a day.
  • Our associates have access to real time information 24 hours a day. They are able to see how much PTO time is available and request time away from work through mobile technology.
  • The new 'Timecards' needs improvement. It is difficult to access the timecard totals (previously 'View Pay' in My Timecards) without having to drag the side bar down. It is not efficient.
  • The HTML screens are slow and inefficient. We are still using Silverlight when possible.
Read April Atkins, CPP's full review
Jessica Summy | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 27, 2019

Happy with the experience and optimistic about future possibilities!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Reporting - the reporting module is very user-friendly and allows users to create custom reports to meet specific needs.
  • Navigation - the database is organized in a way that is easy to navigate and user-friendly! I love how the site is clean and aesthetically pleasing.
  • One-stop shop - it's a great to use HRIS that encompasses so much HR-related content. New additions with the system have tremendous power to positively enhance the employee experience!
  • People functionality - certain data fields are delimited when another is changed (manager field delimits when a work assignment is modified). The user has to manually adjust that if a workflow is not being used.
  • Reporting functionality - the system doesn't have the capacity to pull data for a group of people that are unrelated according to filters - you can't run a report for a group of people unless they have a shared characteristic that is stored within Dayforce.
Read Jessica Summy's full review
Meagan Bare, MBA, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Dayforce: Good for the organization that likes to take control of their data

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Configurable
  • Flexible
  • User-Friendly
  • State-Mandated form integration into the Onboarding Module (NY, CA, DC)
  • More robust Recruitment Module
  • Feeds with Background/I-9 Vendors to allow you to selected the vendor of your choice, not just those that are integrated with Ceridian. Currently with EBI, and we have to initiate background screenings by flipping a status and the status of the backgrounds are housed outside the system.
Read Meagan Bare, MBA, SHRM-CP's full review
Amy Hudson, PHR, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Robust System But Poor Customer Support

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Dayforce is robust and has a lot of functionality, once you understand all its capabilities. This allows us to make more informed and data-driven decisions.
  • The user interface is relatively user-friendly and intuitive. Our employees find it easy to navigate, requiring less help on tactical HR needs and freeing up that time for more strategic needs.
  • All of the data is housed in a single platform, which makes analyzing the data in new and more informative ways easier.
  • The customer support is lacking. If needs are highly urgent, then the customer support will respond timely. Other needs that are reported aren’t responded to timely and you don’t have much support to get things addressed.
  • The implementation process of their system is so difficult and cumbersome. So much of the burden of implementation falls on the customer, rather than Ceridian as I expected, and the timeline is rushed, so we were forced to go live without feeling like things were truly ready to go. Having additional communication and better implementation support, along with more time to implement, would have saved us months of headaches down the road.
  • We are a mid-sized business, and Ceridian is focused on enterprise-level customers. While we’re thrilled with the functionality the system has, the support for companies our size is pretty minimal. We felt that we weren’t as important of a client.
Read Amy Hudson, PHR, SHRM-CP's full review
Kristin Bockhahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Dayforce from a Multi-state and International Perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Single platform for HR and Payroll. When one thing changes, it cascades through the whole system, keeping us on track and reducing the likelihood of data entry errors.
  • Time Calculation flexibility. If there is something that can't be configured within the pay configuration, I've yet to discover it. Need your employees to get OT for hours after a certain time? Done. Need shift rates applied? Done. Need meal penalties assessed for shifts above a certain length (for you CA employers)? Done. I could go on and on- but the point is that the system can work for you, no matter your needs.
  • Real-time payroll calculations. Need to check if a garnishment is going to be correctly applied to an employee's pay? Need to see what impact a commission payment will have on employee taxes? Need to check to see what your to-date payroll liability for the pay period is? Any of these and many more are at your fingertips in just a few minutes with the ability to recalculate the pay file at any time during the pay cycle. You no longer have to wonder what your payroll will look like when processing day comes along- you can see it all along.
  • Configurability. Dayforce is still getting up to speed on how to manage the configuration abilities of the product. You can do pretty much anything, but this provides an issue when trying to get support from them - no one is an expert on your system since literally, no two clients have the same configuration. It's best to have an on-site Dayforce expert to handle system updates and maintenance.
  • Reporting. While constantly improving, the reporting feature is complicated to use for someone who needs specific information. You practically have to be a programmer (and some options require SQL knowledge to implement) in order to get the report you want. Also, the auto-formatting makes it tricky to manipulate the data after the report is run, if you are trying to use Excel or CSV to extract data points for complex analytics. Fortunately, you can turn this off - you just have to remember to update the settings before processing the request for the report.
  • Workflows. We've run into issues with certain things, like time off requests, being stuck in limbo when management changes. If the request was originally submitted to one manager, and then that manager makes a move or leaves the company, the new manager cannot view the request, so the SysAdmin has to intervene.
Read Kristin Bockhahn's full review
Alison Howard CPA CGA BMus | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 02, 2019

Excellent product for NFPO's to prove to donors that funds are being used appropriately

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Sets up rules so that employees can punch in early but not be paid until their shift start time.
  • Automatically calculates holiday pay.
  • Streamlines the payroll process and has reduced time spent on payroll by 50%.
  • The program is complicated and it is not easy to create your own reports.
  • There are many rules around how to make a change and if they aren't done in exactly the right order the change won't be made.
  • The program is slow to implement changes - new employees or changes from terminated to re-hired.
Read Alison Howard CPA CGA BMus's full review
Lynn Marie Caissie, CHRL | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Dayforce is a strong product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The concentrated attention given by implementation specialists for individual modules is superior, and is very helpful in ensuring that the end result is a success.
  • The annual INSIGHTS conference is well organized and informative. I've found tips and tricks at those conferences that have been particularly helpful.
  • The AHA board is a great place to make suggestions for improvement and it gets particularly active when there is a new release.
  • The post-implementation support for pay, benefits, and HRIS, when our consultant left and we needed to get into the weeds, was poor.
  • It's a good thing that 7000 things were done right and only 100 were left outstanding - but those 100 things gave us whopping headaches.
  • When pay is changed retroactively Dayforce does not report hours in the correct week, which erroneously evaluates average earnings for EI purposes,
  • and causes our employees some heartache. Previous Ceridian pay systems did not have this problem.
Read Lynn Marie Caissie, CHRL's full review
Noriko Kusaka | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Great Product and Excellent Support Team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ceridian Dayforce offers excellent teams of customer support consultants, as well as easy-to-use support portal.
  • Issues can be addressed either by phone call or by logging it into the portal.
  • R&D - continuous improvement of product.
  • Flexibility of the system.
  • Training and courses offered to users are useful.
  • Multiple work assignments are not available to select while using pay adjustment within timesheet.
  • Reports. Finding a required report template or creating a new report can be a challenge. Employee Change reports are not user-friendly.
  • Shift rotation that goes from one day to the next required work-around.
Read Noriko Kusaka's full review
Lara White | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Nothing like Ceridian

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Info all on one platform
  • Lots of potential for analytics
  • Always coming up with new and better uses to make HR better
  • Implementation was really rough with the team we had
  • It is a little pricey
  • Support hours aren't necessarily 24/7
Read Lara White's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (375)
8.1
Employment history (406)
7.9
Job profiles and administration (397)
7.7
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (403)
7.7
Organizational charting (364)
6.9
Organization and location management (403)
7.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (258)
7.4
Pay calculation (433)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (218)
7.7
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (2)
8.6
Benefit plan administration (343)
7.9
Direct deposit files (417)
8.7
Salary revision and increment management (329)
7.9
Reimbursement management (213)
7.7
Approval workflow (369)
8.0
Balance details (381)
7.4
Annual carry-forward and encashment (308)
7.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (426)
8.6
Update personal information (435)
8.6
View company policy documentation (292)
7.8
Employee recognition (151)
7.3
View job history (359)
8.1
Tracking of all physical assets (68)
7.8
Report builder (437)
6.9
Pre-built reports (438)
7.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (310)
6.3
New hire portal (259)
7.9
Manager tracking tools (235)
7.7
Corporate goal setting (139)
7.7
Individual goal setting (152)
8.0
Line-of sight-visibility (131)
7.9
Performance tracking (158)
7.9
Performance plans (167)
7.8
Performance improvement plans (144)
7.5
Review status tracking (170)
7.8
Review reminders (168)
7.8
Multiple review frequency (150)
7.8
Create succession plans/pools (59)
7.5
Candidate ranking (61)
7.3
Candidate search (64)
7.6
Candidate development (61)
7.1
Job Requisition Management (199)
7.8
Company Website Posting (194)
8.1
Publish to Social Media (161)
7.8
Job Search Site Posting (188)
7.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (157)
7.1
Applicant Tracking (195)
7.8
Notifications and Alerts (191)
7.6

About Ceridian Dayforce HCM

Dayforce is a global HCM software platform that transforms the employee experience. It unifies data from across the entire employee lifecycle to enable better decision-making at every level. Dayforce is a comprehensive cloud platform that combines HR, payroll, benefits, workforce management, and talent management in a single application. Our scalable HCM software is built with a single, flexible rules engine combined with real-time updates and calculations that help address complex regulatory requirements.

Dayforce offers:

  • Continuous pay calculation: This means that pay is calculated continuously throughout the pay period, giving administrators the time they need to produce high-quality pay.
  • One application: With data stored in a single, central location, get data-driven insights across all HR functions so users can make better decisions for the entire employee lifecycle.
  • Actionable insights: Dayforce provides critical data-driven insights to help users make fast, informed decision.
  • Anytime, anywhere access: Access Dayforce using the device of choice on web or mobile.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Screenshots

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Videos (8)

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Downloadables

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Competitors

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English (US), English (GB), French, French Canadian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Italian, German, Polish, Simplified Chinese, Dutch, Hindi, Portuguese (Brazil), Croatian, Czech, Romanian, Bulgarian, Slovak, Japanese, Korean, Hungarian, Thai