Ceridian Dayforce HCM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
936 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 500)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 04, 2021
Michael McGee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • attendance Tracking
  • Staff scheduling
  • Payroll processing
  • staffing reports
  • Customizable STAT Holiday calendar
  • Customized reports
  • Timesheet error checking
  • Missed clock in notifications
Read Michael McGee's full review
November 18, 2020
Elise Rommes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The Compensation module has saved hours of time during our merit process. We no longer need to create hundreds of individual spreadsheets to support the process. Our merit process is now completed & approved seamlessly in Dayforce.
  • The Performance module is very nice for visibility. We now complete all of our performance appraisals in Dayforce. Prior to Dayforce, completed performance appraisal paper forms were stored in employee personnel files. Managers needed to reach out to HR to view performance appraisals for their team. Now, managers and managers above them can view performance appraisals for their employees in Dayforce. The information is at their fingertips.
  • The Onboarding module is very helpful for eliminating paper within our new hire process. Employees can now complete almost all of their new hire paperwork electronically within the system. This also saves time as we no longer have to take information from a paper form and enter it into the system.
  • We would love to see enhancements made to the Recruiting module to make it easier to search for candidates who have applied for our positions. The search functionality works okay, but it could be better. It would also be really beneficial to email candidates directly from Dayforce using templates created in the system, but that is not a capability currently.
  • The Reporting feature requires someone to be fairly tech savvy to pull the needed data. It would be nice to see this module made more user friendly. I believe Ceridian is working on this for future releases!
  • The Document Management module where you can store electronic personnel files needs some attention. It is easy to find an employee file, but if you need to print an entire file for any purposes, you have to print it document by document. Also, if you upload a document incorrectly, there is no way to edit and you have to delete it and re-upload the document.
Read Elise Rommes's full review
November 17, 2020
Stacy Lowery | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Dayforce is great at connecting the managers, Payroll and HR to the employees. The messaging function has saved all of us time and lets us talk to employees not on site so much easier.
  • The workflows and forms are a huge strength for Dayforce. Without them we would still have a ton of paper forms and have to sort through boxes of files to look back at old forms.
  • Having performance management, document management, payroll, timesheets, schedules, on-boarding and recruitment all in one system is awesome. It reduced all of our data entry and errors.
  • Implementation was rough. We felt like the team from Ceridian did not know the system that well and they didn't set up stuff correctly which caused issues later.
  • I feel like the last few years the company is changing and making money and growing is more important than customer satisfaction
Read Stacy Lowery's full review
November 16, 2020
Nitin Sondhi, CHRL | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Time and Attendance is a flat system and has eliminated the majority of errors that normally come out of these kinds of systems.
  • Payrolls which can be run from anywhere have allowed us to have backup personnel support who work in other areas or even other countries.
  • Absence and Vacation tracking is a very nice feature combined with the workflows. Now the managers have a better method to track vacation and ensure their people take the time off. This also allows for easier reporting should there be a concern over an attendance issue.
  • The support on the time clocks and devices could be more hands on.
  • The implementation team can get carried away with thinking they know what you want and sometimes it doesn't align. It's best to stay on top of the project at all times, so the visions don't stray too much.
  • A little more post implementation structure while transferring to support would have been nice.
Read Nitin Sondhi, CHRL's full review
November 20, 2020
Cindy Lynskey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The support system of Ceridian Dayforce is very accessible and helpful.
  • The education center offers all types of classes (virtual or with a teacher), resources, etc.
  • Dayforce Wallet is an example of Ceridian Dayforce being on the cutting edge of the business world.
  • The tax area of Ceridian Dayforce has been a struggle for me. Even with the new website, access is not what I expected. I will be taking the new class offered in the Education Center in early December regarding the tax website. Through the support network when you support a tax issue, you may never hear back from someone. Fortunately I resolved all tax issues we had with the help of a regular support team person and do not have any issues currently yet I feel this is definitely an area of improvement.
  • I feel that the reporting section is too difficult for many users. I have taken the classes multiple times yet still struggle to get the right area and the correct keyword.
Read Cindy Lynskey's full review
November 19, 2020
Glenda Gordon Torres, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It calculates individuals in real time and pay runs in minutes, so that you don't have to save up all of your entries to check at the end of payroll processing.
  • Dayforce has fantastic search functionality, allowing you to look for people, reports, funtions, etc. all from the same box.
  • Information is entered in one source only and is integrated with Onboarding, Timesheets, HR, Payroll, Performance Management, etc. so it is always the same.
  • Managers can auto assign based on location.
  • Entering retroactive transactions and paying is very simple.
  • Pay group changes with different pay period dates require a lot of manual intervention
  • Timesheets do not include PTO in summary totals, making it difficult for managers to review.
  • We find out about system bugs once they are fixed, meaning we waste time troubleshooting issues that have already been identified.
  • There is not a robust, up to date knowledge base like the one that was available in Ceridian HPW/Latitude.
Read Glenda Gordon Torres, CPP's full review
November 18, 2020
Lisa Chavez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Dayforce has an amazing onboarding program that will help us keep employees engaged from the beginning.
  • The system flows from the applicant through to HR and on to Payroll.
  • The payroll system is constantly updated with HR information.
  • We were able to build our policies and procedures right into the system.
  • I would like to see an easier-to-use timesheet system that could display weekly or bi-weekly and totals including all hours being paid that is easy to understand for managers and employees.
  • As far as reporting, I would like data to be more accessible for more complicated reporting.
Read Lisa Chavez's full review
November 17, 2020
Tonya Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The ease for managers to run reports from Dayforce without having to wait on Payroll's availability.
  • Because we are healthcare, we have a complicated system of shift/differential pay. Dayforce has been able to accommodate most of the varying pay types.
  • Dayforce as a third party vendor for garnishments has been extremely helpful and allowed administration to be more streamlined.
  • Implementation was not ideal. We changed reps several times for varying aspects of Dayforce. This made the implementation last longer than expected.
  • The problem with processes not always working, i.e. pay codes working correctly one pay period, but not the next.
  • Adhoc reporting more user friendly.
Read Tonya Mills's full review
November 17, 2020
Evan Stroum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Workflows provide limitless opportunities for every type of business need.
  • Payroll, benefits, and time are all located in the same system with seamless transitions between the three.
  • Tax calculations are extremely accurate and calculate for every type of employee situation.
  • Reporting is not as user-friendly as it could be. The topic building tool is not for the average user.
  • Benefits administration could be simplified a little more.
Read Evan Stroum's full review
November 17, 2020
Mary Clinton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Time reporting
  • Vacation, sick and personal time tracking
  • Benefit Open enrollment
  • Reporting is still a bit challenging for me. I had trouble finding report training for gross pay and pulling just on deduction with per pay detail.
  • Employing experts in public institution-specific needs
  • Doing more parallel runs before going live
Read Mary Clinton's full review
November 17, 2020
Emily Ozmon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Excellent Support Team
  • User-Friendly Platforms
  • Fabulous Implementation Teams
  • Great Customer Engagement
  • Reporting could be expanded
  • Need all features/fields to be able to be customized for company needs
Read Emily Ozmon's full review
November 17, 2020
Sarah Isaac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I think they listen to ideas submitted in the Aha portal as I have seen many come to fruition.
  • They respond timely to support requests with actual solutions.
  • My CRM is very thoughtful and diligent in keeping a close relationship and solving for our needs.
  • Employee changes report every payroll. I have never been able get a report that showed just true changes to the record per pay period.
  • Stop trying to sell me a block of hours.
  • I actually still prefer the old MY HR layout where more employee data was displayed on a single page. Now I have to click in multiple areas to get a combo of data.
Read Sarah Isaac's full review
November 17, 2020
Maria Alfano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • WFM--great time and attendance
  • Ability to create reports
  • Payroll system
  • Ability to do more customization
  • A little slow with customer suggestions
  • Have better system response times--can be really sluggish
Read Maria Alfano's full review
November 16, 2020
Amy Neill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User friendly for all users in the organization
  • Single system of record for hr, payroll, and labor data
  • Payroll made easy
  • Reporting is slow and clunky
  • New user interfaces created a lot more clicks to view employee data
  • Upgrades can be challenging
Read Amy Neill's full review
November 16, 2020
Amanda Wunrow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tracking time and attendance.
  • Ensuring payroll is done correctly.
  • The ability to see my employee's profile easily.
  • Our rep never reaches out to us about new releases or asking us if we would like to bring more into Dayforce.
  • That customer service closes your tickets before you have completed the problem.
  • For the free products, our company was never taught how to turn them on and when asked to customer service it was pulling teeth to get an answer.
Read Amanda Wunrow's full review
November 16, 2020
Emily O'Donnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Dayforce has a great support system. If we run across issues or something that we do not know how to do, we can either submit a ticket or call the support center to get it resolved.
  • Dayforce cares about their customers. We have a revolving monthly meeting with our customer success manager to be in loop about Ceredian updates and changes.
  • Dayforce is ever changing. They are constantly listening to their customers to provide the most successful product for their customers. The changes are generally good. Although, change can be hard at first.
  • The reporting system in Dayforce, could use some improvement. Most of the things we would need to run reports for do not exist currently in Dayforce.
  • The benefits feature does not currently work for us. We have to input each deduction manually.
  • Dayforce can run slow at times especially with the new features. We are hoping that since the features are so new that it having it run more smoothly is in the works.
Read Emily O'Donnell's full review
December 16, 2020
Janet Kaufmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Changes are in actual time, very helpful.
  • Committing the Payroll is very easy.
  • Processing the Payroll the system will alert you with warnings of items you might want to look a little further into before committing the payroll
  • I would like to see in depth classes on Pay Policies. There always seems to be problems that pop up with updates.
Read Janet Kaufmann's full review
November 18, 2020
Emily Heath | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cloud-based system that can be accessed remotely
  • One system for many HR functions
  • Support center that is easily accessible in case issues/questions arise
  • I have only had a handful of encounters with support specialists who weren't pleasant/helpful
  • Reporting is not the easiest feature to use
  • PPACA is not super easy to use either
Read Emily Heath's full review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides transparency for employees
  • Allows self-service funcionality
  • Streamlines process across various modules
  • Work assignment screen are sometimes difficult to work with
  • Benefit module could be improved
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The mobile app is great!
  • Accurate live payroll management
  • We love the function of the touch clocks
  • Ceridian could add additional forms to the mobile app
  • Ceridian could provide some free professional services hours per year
  • Ceridian could spend more time tailoring their services to retail consumers
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The preview function in the payroll module is a wonderful tool to enhance efficiency.
  • The system is well designed and highly customizable to suit different needs.
  • The reporting module offers lots of useful information.
  • The 'help' function (upper right corner) could be improved.
  • It's hard to locate a module from the menu.
  • I'd like to see less system latency incidents.
Read this authenticated review
November 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Retro pay and PTO management
  • Insights conference
  • Ceridian XOXO for learning
  • We miss our customer success manager
  • $4,000 in change fees
  • Zero compatibility with our preferred onboarding software
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (401)
8.1
Employment history (430)
7.9
Job profiles and administration (421)
7.7
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (427)
7.7
Organizational charting (387)
7.0
Organization and location management (426)
7.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (278)
7.6
Pay calculation (461)
8.7
Support for external payroll vendors (230)
7.6
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (28)
8.5
Benefit plan administration (366)
7.9
Direct deposit files (444)
8.7
Salary revision and increment management (350)
7.9
Reimbursement management (230)
7.8
Approval workflow (394)
8.1
Balance details (405)
7.5
Annual carry-forward and encashment (329)
7.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (453)
8.7
Update personal information (463)
8.6
View company policy documentation (314)
7.9
Employee recognition (162)
7.3
View job history (381)
8.2
Tracking of all physical assets (74)
7.6
Report builder (463)
7.0
Pre-built reports (464)
7.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (328)
6.3
New hire portal (279)
7.9
Manager tracking tools (252)
7.7
Corporate goal setting (150)
7.5
Individual goal setting (165)
7.8
Line-of sight-visibility (141)
7.8
Performance tracking (172)
7.8
Performance plans (178)
7.8
Performance improvement plans (154)
7.5
Review status tracking (182)
7.8
Review reminders (179)
7.8
Multiple review frequency (161)
7.7
Create succession plans/pools (65)
7.4
Candidate ranking (68)
7.3
Candidate search (71)
7.6
Candidate development (68)
7.2
Job Requisition Management (213)
7.9
Company Website Posting (208)
8.1
Publish to Social Media (172)
7.7
Job Search Site Posting (201)
7.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (169)
7.3
Applicant Tracking (209)
7.7
Notifications and Alerts (205)
7.6

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian is a global human capital management (HCM) company headquartered in Toronto, Ontario, and Minneapolis, Minnesota, with operations across North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific Japan. Their brand promise –Makes Work Life Better™ –is the commitment they make to employees, customers, their employees, and to the communities they operate in around the world. Their technologies aim to help customers adapt, evolve, and win as they reimagine the future of work. The Dayforce platform is a single solution for HCM designed to help HR and business leaders make smart decisions that create quantifiable value for their companies. It simplifies complex HR and operational processes faced by companies and applies modern technology to create experiences employees love to use.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Screenshots

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Videos (12)

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Downloadables

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Competitors

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English (US), English (GB), French, French Canadian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Italian, German, Polish, Simplified Chinese, Dutch, Hindi, Portuguese (Brazil), Croatian, Czech, Romanian, Bulgarian, Slovak, Japanese, Korean, Hungarian, Thai