Conversica Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
124 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 46)

Parker O'Very | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Really great AI that expands our outreach efforts beyond what is humanly possible

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Have not really used anything that actually does what Conversica does. Marketo and Pardot are similar only the fact that they automate email streams. But they don't use an AI to respond in a human-like way. Drift is similar only the fact that it uses an AI to respond, but it not marketing automation. Really, I'm not familiar with anything like Conversica.
Read Parker O'Very's full review
Tim Mize | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Conversica has really helped to fuel our sales pipeline.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We evaluated SalesboxAI at the same time we were evaluating Conversica. We had a great experience with both and also talked with other people that were using Conversica in the process. We thought that Conversica had more time in service, as an AI was a real factor in understanding the process. The clients we talked to prior to purchasing as referrals really helped us to make an informed decision in going with Conversica.
Read Tim Mize's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Conversica is worth a try

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I haven't looked into many other conversational ai products - we received a solid recommendation about using this and have been happy with the process and experience. Price was also pretty good, so we didn't feel a need to shop around on that front. If things change I'll do that homework, but we're happy for now.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Conversica Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Drift
We were interested in Drift and explored their chatbot capabilities (since we were looking for a solution that would help manage clients/leads for the Sales and Marketing teams). While their automated system did seem appealing to us, we ultimately went with Conversica because it seemed more intimate and one-on-one in their approach from the AI assistant (e.g. personalized emails sent to leads) and the customer support team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Great AI functionality, conversation, and support limitations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We didn't evaluate anything else like Conversica because it seemed to be the only AI of its kind out there. We have been using other solutions like email marketing software and drip campaigns, however, nothing has the capabilities that Conversica has. Out of our efforts, Conversica has hands-down gotten the highest response rates with email outreach. We haven't added the text message add-on, but I'm sure that is even more effective than email.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

Smart and responsive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Conversica is really in a category of its own. There isn’t anything like it on the market. We wanted a technology that would help us automate follow up in a strategic and thoughtful way and that we could trust to engage and follow up wisely. We found this in Conversica. It’s like hiring 3-4 new SDRs as far as output and production. The nice thing about it is our assistant will scale and grow with our demand and we won’t need to put more headcount on the job to do it. We trust that our assistant can do the job of initial interest/qualification and follow up on leads that have gone cold to warm then back up.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Great Sales Assistant Alternative!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Again, I wasn't involved in this process, so I can not accurately rate how Conversica stacks up. I do know that when we first had Conversica it was AVA and coming up with our own script for each email campaign took quite a while and not as effective. I do like that Conversica currently has pre-made scripts that they know convert!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

Conversica review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Our company is currently moving towards AI, so Conversica suited our goal.
Read this authenticated review
Mike Bryant | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2019

Our Conversica AI Assistant never stops working, no coffee required

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've used PersistIQ in the past and although it works to an extent, it still used our email server to send mass/batch emails with the typical personalization tokens. We had to do a lot more work to analyze and group each reply. Conversica does that for us.
Read Mike Bryant's full review
Joseph Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2019

A Dealer's Review of Conversica's AI

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Some CRM companies like to state that they have a similar "AI" built into their auto responder and that it works just as well as Conversica's. Well, I'm here to tell you that is simply not true. Their AI auto responder ends up in more spam folders than inboxes. We hardly ever get any instances of Conversica's AI response going into a spam folder.
Read Joseph Davis's full review
Shane Adair | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2019

WOW...that is the one word I would choose to describe Conversica

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have looked no further than Conversica because they have stood out on their own and I have seen nothing like them since. Their service is fantastic and I have had no reason to look beyond them in the marketplace since coming on board with them. They work with us and identify areas we may not be using them and try to customize their service to what fits our use cases best and not their bottom line.
Read Shane Adair's full review

About Conversica

Conversica provides Intelligent Virtual Assistants (IVA) to help organizations attract, acquire and grow customers at scale. By automating routine business conversations, and personalizing interactions at scale, Conversica is designed to augment workforces allowing business professionals and Intelligent Virtual Assistants to work together harmoniously.

According to the vendor, Conversica Sales AI Assistant helps companies find and secure customers more quickly and efficiently by automatically contacting, engaging, qualifying, and following-up with leads via natural, multi-channel, two-way engagements. The Conversica Customer Success AI Assistant enables people and AI Assistants to work together for customer retention and account expansion.

With Conversica's extensive library of purpose-built and ready-to-use conversational skills backed by a proven and patented intelligent automation platform, Conversica’s AI Assistants can be deployed quickly, are human-like and personal, and provide unmatched accuracy and autonomy.

Reaching out to over 100 million people on behalf of thousands of companies, and with over 730 million engagements, Conversica is a portfolio company of Providence Strategic Growth, Kennet Partners and Toba Capital and is headquartered in Foster City, California. Read more at https://www.conversica.com/

Conversica Features

Additional Features
Has featureEngages and qualified leads
Has featureNotifies when a lead hasn't been contacted
Has featureAutomates outreach to free up salespeople
Has featureRe-engages older leads to identify new prospects

Conversica Screenshots

Conversica Integrations

Conversica Competitors

Outreach, Yesware, Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter Edition$1,499per installation

A Conversica subscription includes an unlimited number of seats for marketers, sales reps and managers. Different editions include different levels of functionality to match your needs. The service is a monthly subscription with an annual commitment.

Conversica Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
15%

Conversica Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Conversica Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English