Nintex Process Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
263 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 119)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Guy De Backer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2020

The easiest way to develop and manage workflows in SharePoint

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Nintex's Process Platform workflow development interface is much easier to use for both technical and non technical IT personnel. We have a partner that helped us to implement the setup and assist us when we run into issues when developing workflows. But because of the visual nature of the workflow integrated development environment we don't need to involve that partner that often.
The same goes for the development of forms in Nintex Process Platform
Read Guy De Backer's full review
Maicon Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2020

Feedback For Success

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Nintex is without a doubt much more complete, with more resources and many more possibilities. When comparing Google Forms with Nintex Forms, it is undoubtedly a tool show, allowing us to put intelligence on the form, allowing us to put calculations and integrations, things that Google Forms does not do.
Read Maicon Silva's full review
Thierry Aime | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2020

Nintex Transforms Organizations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The only other products that I have used are Microsoft SharePoint Designer and Infopath. While I have investigated alternatives in the marketplace it was not to an extent where I can even recall their names. What I do recall is that nothing came as close to offering the functionality that Nintex offers.
Read Thierry Aime's full review
Jordan Deroubaix | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2020

A solution to easily develop the craziest customer's ideas

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Nintex was selected based on several criteria:
  • Pricing model (one shot + yearly support).
  • List of available features.
  • Hardware requirements (no additional server needed).

Other solutions often need additional servers to be fully integrated, so more expenses (Data center, Server licences/support, etc). Nintex Process Platform On-Prem was the most suitable solution for us.
Read Jordan Deroubaix's full review
kesavamoorthi Rajagopal | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2020

Empower non-IT staff to automate their workflows themselves

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Nintex process platform is so easy for non-IT users to use for themselves and automate their day to day workflows, which is a huge success for the overall organization. Browser-based process modeling and WYSIWYG form builder is a great option for non-IT users without steep learning curve. Nintex online university has got basic training videos that anyone can easily understand and get started with automation themselves.
Read kesavamoorthi Rajagopal's full review
John Leung, MBA, PMP, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

My Journey through Nintex

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Nintex is easier to learn than PowerApps. Powerautomate has better performance and flexibility than Nintex Workflow. We selected Nintex for its mature capability and "no-code" functionality.
Read John Leung, MBA, PMP, CSM's full review
vinay ayinapurapu | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2020

Nintex: Converting Complex Solutions to Simple Designs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have evaluated OOTB designer approaches, Power Automate approaches, and K2 wrt to Nintex. The ideal features that set Nintex apart are:
  • Predefined action items and ease of design using drag and drop.
  • Ability to implement complex processes with fewer hurdles using no to low code approaches.
  • Maintainability of the Nintex workflow solutions.
  • Support from the product group is commendable.
Read vinay ayinapurapu's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 25, 2020

Powerful Automation For Power Users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Nintex is still ahead of the curve on many of its competitors for a number of actions they offer. We do frequently evaluate other tools as many other offerings are rapidly closing the gap. Microsoft Flow has come a long way in the past year and I foresee them giving Nintex a real run for their money.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2020

All Rounder BPM

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It's rather a question of having resources. When we went to the market to search for any BPM, we came across Nintex as a viable solution and we have experts on this to work with it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2020

Workflows gave me my day back!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Unfortunately I have not used other products that are similar to Nintex Process Platforms so it's impossible for me to compare it to any competitors. Not necessarily because of a lack of experience, but because Nintex has thus far continued to not only meet our current needs, but prove feature-rich enough to grow along with us as our needs evolve. We've had no need to search for an alternative as of yet.
Read this authenticated review
John Philips | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Removed Repetitive IT Tasks at a Drag and Drop

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

These used to be great tools until the new pricing model made them really painful and expensive to use. Nintex pricing is more reliable and we can plan better.

Also PowerApps/Flow don't seem as intuitive to learn, they need some 'development' background.

A pet hate is also how Flow treats API call as a premium feature, this seems shocking. In Nintex it's standard.
Read John Philips's full review
Jeff Crowell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Nintex process automation can make your organization more efficient!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have found Nintex much easier to use and cost-effective in comparison to K2.

At this time, Nintex is also more full-featured and powerful than Flow and PowerApps (now PowerAutomate) from Microsoft.
Read Jeff Crowell's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (70)
6.6
Standard reports (76)
6.7
Custom reports (66)
6.6
Process designer (111)
8.0
Process simulation (11)
6.9
Business rules engine (97)
7.5
SOA support (87)
7.3
Process player (8)
6.6
Support for modeling languages (5)
5.5
Form builder (114)
8.2
Model execution (89)
7.5
Social collaboration tools (7)
8.7
Content management (10)
8.3

About Nintex Process Platform

Public and private sector organizations all around the world leverage the Nintex Process Platform every day to quickly and easily manage, automate, and optimize their business processes. The Nintex Process Platform includes capabilities for process mapping, workflow automation, robotic process automation, document generation, forms, mobile apps, process analytics and more, all with an easy to use drag and drop designer. Nintex makes it faster for organizations across every industry to manage, automate, and optimize business processes.

Nintex Process Platform Features

Process Engine Features

Has featureProcess designer
Has featureBusiness rules engine
Has featureSOA support
Has featureForm builder
Has featureModel execution

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Nintex Process Platform Competitors

Nintex Process Platform Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Nintex Process Platform Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
16%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
42%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
42%

Nintex Process Platform Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Nintex Process Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web