Quick Base Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
581 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 360)

Swapnil Gyani | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Use QuickBase to develop robust business applications quickly and easily

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

Yes, we absolutely have. Like I mentioned earlier, we've developed a suite of powerful business applications that are used by our entire employee base (as well as some of our clients) on a daily basis. Over time, we've become better at getting the most out of the powerful and flexible toolset that QuickBase offers.
Read Swapnil Gyani's full review
Brad Eisenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

The Best Platform for Custom Business Apps

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

In both current and past roles, I've been involved with building business applications with Quick Base, with full-stack software development, and with other tools. Quick Base is by far the fastest and easiest platform I've used to build and maintain apps.

While the platform is powerful and easy to use, building fast does not mean building well. I've worked on a lot of "home-grown" apps that were built by business users the wrong way. For more complex apps, an underlying understanding of how to construct an application is more important that how easy the platform is to use.
Read Brad Eisenberg's full review
Sam Goldman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Risk+Reward

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

We have built over 5 very different custom applications that each meet and simplify different business challenges. The flexibility and customization capabilities are one of Quickbase's greatest value-adds.
Read Sam Goldman's full review
Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM. | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

QuickBase, the defacto standard for developing Business applications for the Web.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

Like I mentioned in the pros of using QuickBase, this product can shred the amount of time one needs to design, build and deploy web applications, with as little infrastructure as you can. At the federal agency I worked, we migrated from an Oracle Forms based case tracking application to QuickBase. As a result, the cost to hire and maintain Oracle DBAs, Unix System Administrators was totally eliminated. QuickBase takes care of it all!
So as application developers, we could move quickly from requirements gathering to systems design to development, testing and deployment in weeks as opposed to months and years for each component. We didn't have to worry about load balancing, maintaining our servers or maintaining our platform etc.
Read Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM.'s full review
Jessica Curtis, CHFP, CRCA | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase Customer Service = Squad Goals

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

Yes we have! We can easily build a new app in a day to conquer a business problem. Adding tables, importing data and fields, setting up relationships, and building reports are quick and do not require programmers to accomplish. There is also a community exchange of "shared" apps we have taken advantage of for common applications such as project management and resource tracking.
Read Jessica Curtis, CHFP, CRCA's full review
Richard (Ric) Hazel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase quickly gives you a base to build your foundation for your project or department.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

We have achieved this benefit to a certain extent, but have not yet realized the full potential of the product. I anticipate that as our restructure effort moves forward we will have ample opportunity to test this and realize even more benefit from using the product. From what we have seen of it up to this point it has been indispensable for us as a means to organize our restructuring.
Read Richard (Ric) Hazel's full review
Christopher Verhulst | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Great tool to build business apps, but the quality, usability and maintainability of the apps are still the result of who designed them.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

Quick Base clearly served our company in quickly and at a low cost structuring data and making it easily accessible. Questions to adapt and extend functionality can easily be answered. On a regular basis we discover new opportunities to extend the usage of Quick Base and can do this in a very agile way.
Read Christopher Verhulst's full review
Rick Hasebein | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2020

Quick Base Gold

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

Easy it is not. We have spent a considerable amount of time and money on getting where it is today. Long-term, we will benefit in cost savings from manual entries that we used to perform.
Read Rick Hasebein's full review
David Fradin | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2020

Quick Base: It just works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

Yes, like in the examples mentioned before. I wanted to be able to flag records, sort, select and build custom reports quickly. Quick Base enables that. Before Quick Base, I used File Maker Pro but since File Maker Pro was not cloud-based, Quick Base fit my needs. I also wrote, deployed and reported on Oracle employee's satisfaction survey.
Read David Fradin's full review
Miguel Sanchez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

My personal experience with QB

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

In order to make a product, the project first goes to our Estimate department where they estimate the project in Quick Base based on all the materials, labor, and tools required. Ince the job is approved, they notify engineering and thery start the drawings for production. It's an efficient way to manage information and pass it thought departments.
Read Miguel Sanchez's full review
Mike Sebo | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

Success with Quick Base isn't by accident, they give you the tools to build your solution the way you want it.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

We have achieved what we initially set out to accomplish with our custom Quick Base app. It's intuitive enough to allow us to modify on the fly and improve any aspect of the app as it runs today.
Read Mike Sebo's full review
Ben Tiggelaar | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

QuickBase for a growing small healthcare company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

It’s been a fit for us and we have found value in it. We do set aside time to create features within the system that will ultimately reduce cost or save time in some way. We have gone through a few consultants who have worked on an hourly basis who have been helpful in achieving our vision.
Read Ben Tiggelaar's full review
Alexander Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

QuickBase - Much more than it seems

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

We have achieved a lot with QuickBase. Building and deploying apps on the simple side is very easy, and very straightforward. I can certainly attest to the benefit that this has provided to our company with increased turn around time, order tracking, customer management and information retention per each specific sale has been a huge leap for us.
Read Alexander Kennedy's full review
Jeff Klok | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Quick Base can give you a quick means to develop what you need. No Coding Required.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

We did. We were able to build a custom-tailored, complex project management and databank within a couple of weeks versus months with IT support. It has become the cornerstone of all the work we complete.
Read Jeff Klok's full review
Craig Millward | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Easy to customize, to fit your specific needs. Customer support is amazing!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

Our business has seen an improvement in the processing of customer proposals and orders, thanks to the ability for each of my stores to be able to see on the dashboard where each customer is in the process, and what steps are needed to be made. Follow-up is at an all-time high.
Read Craig Millward's full review
Michael Buller | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

You Name It, We Track it with Quickbase.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

Yes, we've definitely done just that. We looked at a bunch of different content and creative project tracking products. But the off-the-shelf products didn't offer us the full functionality that we get in Quickbase. In fact, we even tried one to use side-by-side with what we built in Quickbase. After a year, we got rid of it, because what we could do in QuickBase was quicker, better, and more powerful.
Read Michael Buller's full review
Martin Gaudette | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

A great way to complement commercial software with custom apps

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

Being able to build, deploy, and maintain our custom business applications is a great advantage for our customers and we use it all the time. We think it often makes more sense to develop in low-code using Quick Base because it accelerates the development phase and saves our customers a lot of time because the flexibility to correct as we go allows for less planning and meetings.
Read Martin Gaudette's full review
Michael Fowler | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Programmer at a Fraction of Cost

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

When this program was implemented and rolled out to our team, we were only about 25 people servicing over 50,000 members. We were processing 250,000 claims a year and paying out $25,000,000. Not bad but when it came to reporting of trends and results, our one programmer could not keep the demand of my team. My team had limited program knowledge but I have had experience with Quick Base with my previous employer which I know I could use to improve and provide data to our customers. Were were able to take two staff members with excel experience, train them Quick Base and they were able to build reporting, a workflow manager and load contracts for tracking for our shared savings department.
Read Michael Fowler's full review
Paul Agnew, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Quick Base can be quick to build but requires coding and hacking to get the desired UI/UX

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

Yes and no. As long as requirements-gathering and scoping are still done, then simple apps can be spun up fast. More complex requirements require coding and UI/UX tricks to make it down the maturity path. A lot of promise in QuickBase but it feels like they stopped engineering better core features at some point in its evolution.
Read Paul Agnew, CSM's full review
Klint McInturff | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Quick Base is honestly one of the best things that has happened to our company.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Building Custom Applications

We are a manufacturing company that sells direct through many channels including Amazon, Newegg, our own website, Ariba Procurement, Jaggaer, and client API ordering systems. We've been able to use QuickBase to create a custom CRM that connects all these marketplaces together. If one of our customers orders via Amazon and Newegg, we're able to connect them seamlessly. We've also streamlined our manufacturing process that feeds our product data for listing to marketplaces.
Read Klint McInturff's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Visual Modeling (66)
7.2
Drag-and-drop Interfaces (63)
6.9
Platform Security (70)
7.6
Platform User Management (76)
7.5
Reusability (76)
7.3
Platform Scalability (71)
7.2

About Quick Base

Quick Base aims to empower businesses to quickly turn ideas into applications that make them more efficient, informed, and productive. The vendor’s value proposition is that by using Quick Base, anyone — regardless of technical background — can quickly create business apps they can use and share with others.
Categories:  Low-Code Development

Quick Base Features

Has featureLow-code platform for rapid application development
Has featureAdvanced user management
Has featureFast, flexible, unlimited reports
Has featureAPIs
Has featureCode-free integrations with other leading cloud apps
Has featureCustom password policies
Has featureCase-based support
Has featureUnlimited customizable roles
Has featureSAML or LDAP integration
Has featureEasy point-and-click customization
Has featureBuilt-in workflows such as reminders, subscriptions, and notifications
Has featureFast, flexible reporting
Has featureAdvanced user management and unlimited roles and permissions

Quick Base Screenshots

Quick Base Video

Watch What is Quick Base? Hear it from our customers.

Quick Base Downloadables

Quick Base Integrations

Quick Base Competitors

FileMaker Pro, Zoho Creator, WizeHive Zengine, Mendix, OutSystems, ServiceNow, Appian, Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premier$25per user
Platform$40per user
EnterpriseCustomThey'll work with you to customize a plan to your unique requirements

Quick Base Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Quick Base Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English