ScienceLogic SL1 Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
214 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 125)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Rob Duram | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2020

SL1 Shines

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Infrastructure Visibility

Being a Managed Service Provider, we have greatly increased our visibility into customer networks and devices using SL1. It provides a solution that allows us to not only be alerted to customer events and issues, but through the single pain of glass design and multi-tenancy of the application, we can safely and securely offer customers visibility to the dashboard to see their events and our team responses as well.
Read Rob Duram's full review
John &quot;Frotz&quot; Fa'atuai | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

ScienceLogic - Enterprise Considerations

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Infrastructure Visibility

As Cisco IT, we forced a common view to be rendered in ScienceLogic so that the vast majority of our 2200 users could see where they were supposed to go based on droplets of Cisco IT culture which we sprinkled across the ScienceLogic legacy user interface.

80% of our customers will use ScienceLogic without really using ScienceLogic.
20% of our customers will deeply use ScienceLogic PowerPacks, etc.

Everything has changed, but our core structure is visible throughout. If anything, the new structure is now more inline with our recently updated CMDB (ServiceNow) structure as opposed to our legacy CMDB (EMAN) structure. (These have been multi-year change cycles.)

ScienceLogic IT Services are how Cisco IT currently renders Host Clusters, Application Clusters and Application endpoints (regardless of lifecycle).

Cisco IT will be working with ScienceLogic on the 8.12 view of Application Management (which as configured won't match the Cisco IT model or requirements). We expect sometime in the 8.13 or 8.15 release cycle that we may have something usable which we will move our Application Monitoring and Service health monitoring onto Business Services and Application Health. For now, we will continue to use IT Services though Host Clusters will slide down into Device Services. It is unclear if we will move Application Clusters will move up to Business Services. We need more discussions to determine how Cisco IT will interact with Business Services since Cisco IT Management wants Application Monitoring, but Cisco IT can't consume it because our view of an application isn't supported by ScienceLogic's definition that it is rooted by a process in memory on a given box. (We run many applications through the same nginx / apache process... Exactly which application is up and which is down?)
Read John "Frotz" Fa'atuai's full review
Scott Landrum | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2020

Future-proof IT operations platform that is always looking forward.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Infrastructure Visibility

Yes. The ability to bring in multiple components of the IT or business service provides a holistic view of what's actually happening. Based on that, we can quickly get to the root of many problems that may be occurring in the environment. We are now beginning to look at the components of applications that can include Server/OS, Network, processes running, and other points of collection. That is a powerful aspect of the platform that will be extremely beneficial going forward.
Read Scott Landrum's full review
Brian Vinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2020

Fantastic Modular Monitoring Solution with Great Enterprise Level Support

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Infrastructure Visibility

Our NOC now has much better visibility into the critical issues across our organization. We work hand in hand with the NOC to ensure only the important event bubble up to the top and show up on the wall. ScienceLogic SL1 does a fairly good job of allowing customized suppressions of events deemed unimportant by the NOC or one of our customers.
Read Brian Vinson's full review
Aakanksha Narang | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2020

Single Solution Platform for IT

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Infrastructure Visibility

Currently, we are using one tool for event monitoring, another one for event management, and yet another one as an ITSM solution. We need to integrate them. ScienceLogic is an all-in-one solution when added to an AI/ML-driven solution.
Read Aakanksha Narang's full review
David Grindstaff | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

ScienceLogic SL1 - THE monitoring tool going forwards!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Infrastructure Visibility

With other monitoring products, it has to be used with a client to view the current status of the infrastructure and not everyone could use it. With ScienceLogic SL1 everybody can access our monitoring portal via browser and customize all the needed views, reports and dashboards to their specific needs.
Read David Grindstaff's full review
Andy Winters | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

SCILO is the COOLLIE O

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Infrastructure Visibility

We are in the process of deployment of business services. However, I am excited to see how this will change the way we view monitoring and SLAs.
Read Andy Winters's full review
Derik Carswell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

A decade with ScienceLogic

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Infrastructure Visibility

If implemented holistically, e.g. if it has an IP it's in SL1. The tool provides unprecedented visibility into every level of the OSI Model. The true challenge becomes working with SMEs for each device or application to determine what KPI they want to monitor and alert on.
Read Derik Carswell's full review
Nicolai Sally | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

SL1 for the world

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Infrastructure Visibility

I believe visibility and transparency have improved considerably. Also and more importantly than the question perhaps seems to indicate: SL1 has been a great platform for actually improving monitoring capabilities, say from two dimensional dead or alive monitoring towards scenario/service based monitoring thus improving quality of managed services and business continuity and laying the ground for DevOps and CSI work.
Read Nicolai Sally's full review
silvia morini | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

Feedback from SL migration over ITM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Infrastructure Visibility

I was the project manager running the deployment of the tool across one of our accounts, so I received the feedback from supporting teams, and even though they are still in the learning curve, they are happy with results and willing to take advantage of the tool.
Read silvia morini's full review
Sahaj Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2020

So far so good

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Impact on Infrastructure Visibility

ScienceLogic SL1 not only provides visibility internally but also helps customers understand what their environment looks like today and helps them evaluate for future demands/requirements that the business will need--to start thinking in a proactive way rather than reactive.
Read Sahaj Patel's full review
sahaj patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2020

Initial thoughts on ScienceLogic SL1

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Infrastructure Visibility

Not yet. This is too early for us to look into this particular topic. ScienceLogic SL1 was deployed in Dec 2019. Currently, we are going through a lot of fixes and functionality that we need to incorporate/enable/change so we adhere to SLAs.

We see it has significant value to the question here, however, we have not had time to quantify and evaluate.
Read sahaj patel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Tremendous one stop AIOps solution if you need something that works and is not highly specialized in any particular area.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Infrastructure Visibility

In the case I have described, it was not exactly the change invisibility. It was a unification. Instead of having two separate products, the customer ended up with one holistic view of the entire infra (network, server, and application levels). Because literally anyone with an AD account was able to log into the system, the administration was simple and straight forward.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2020

SL1 Automation: AI ops is the future

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Infrastructure Visibility

Our level of visibility with the use of SL1 has remained constant. With SL1 we have been able to increase the number of alerts and events and allowed our organization to become more proactive instead of reactive. When we are able to fully integrate AIOps we will become an automated solution for any network issues.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2020

ScienceLogic SL1 Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Infrastructure Visibility

We used a traditional monitoring tool like Nagios before. After using ScienceLogic SL1,
(1) the agentless function is different from the traditional one and supports rapid deployment with the standard platform.
(2) Event handling function is different from traditional tool and can prevent duplicate alert and prevent mass tickets (after integrating with ITSM tool for auto-ticketing)
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2020

The tool that keeps on evolving

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Infrastructure Visibility

It has forced a re-adoption and fresh approach to the monitoring mentality that has been set in stone for a while. We're using this opportunity to bolster and improve what we should alert upon as well as tune out what we shouldn't--this has had both a positive and negative impact but moreso the former as customers are getting reports they previously did not have.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

New concept of monitoring

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Infrastructure Visibility

SL1 is not yet deployed in our customer infrastructure, so it is difficult to have a clear view. Nevertheless we hope that SL1 monitoring could offer more functionalities for all kind of monitoring such as Docker and Kubernetes. We hope also that SL1 could cover all specific monitoring already used by our client.
Read this authenticated review

About ScienceLogic SL1

SL1 enables companies to digitally transform by removing the difficulty of managing complex, distributed IT services. SL1 collects and analyzes millions of data points across IT to help make sense of it all. It automatically provides a complete inventory, tracks dynamic relationships between technologies, notifies about issues needing immediate attention, and enables corrective actions–all in real time.


With SL1 the user can:

  • See everything across cloud and distributed architectures. Discover all IT components within enterprise–standard and unique–across physical, virtual, and cloud. Collect and store a variety of data in a clean and normalized data lake.
  • Contextualize data through relationship mapping, artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML) for actionable insights–understand relationships between infrastructure, applications, and business services. Use this context to gain insights.

  • Act on data that is shared across technologies and IT ecosystem in real time. Apply multi-directional integrations to automate actions at cloud scale.

ScienceLogic SL1 Features

Has featureAny Infrastructure, Any App: SL1 is one platform to monitor, map, alert, and automate operational actions across the network, storage, server, cloud, and application teams. Consolidate existing tools and benefit from a single clean data lake for modern IT operations management.
Has featureAutomate IT Ops: SL1 provides real-time, contextual data to automate the steps to find and fix customer and business-impacting problems caused by IT infrastructure.
Has featureITSM Integration: Keep the CMDB accurate, automate incident management, change management, and other ITIL processes.
Has featureHybrid and Multi-Cloud Ready : With SL1, it doesn’t matter if infrastructure and apps are running on-premises, in the cloud, or both. SL1 brings them all together with in-depth operational support for cloud platforms including AWS, Azure, Google, OpenStack, IBM Cloud, Alibaba, VMware Cloud for AWS, and more.
Has featureTrue Multi-Tenancy: Whether for an MSP needing a multi-tenant solution or an enterprise supporting a shared services model.
Has featureService-Centric Visibility: SL1 isolates the root cause of poor app performance caused by shared infrastructure. It automatically maps infrastructure and applications to provide service-level visibility – key for any customer-focused organization.
Has featureReal-Time Continuous Discovery: SL1’s patented, continuous discovery reveals IT infrastructure and applications in real time—whether on-premises or in the cloud.
Has featureAny Technology, Any Vendor: SL1 offers pre-built integrations for numerous technologies and applications—both old and new—that include best practice monitoring policies, and pre-configured dashboards.
Has featureData Lake Powered by Context: SL1’s patented PowerMap technology applies ML to automatically map and track dynamic relationships, dependencies, and behaviors within and across clouds, infrastructure, apps, and business services.
Has featureFuture-Proof the Business: SL1’s patented PowerSync technology allows easy access to data and removes barriers to doing business. Bring any data in and act on it. Push the data out to promote a unified ecosystem.

ScienceLogic SL1 Screenshots

ScienceLogic SL1 Videos (4)

Watch Boost Your ServiceNow Investment With Real-Time CMDB Accuracy

Watch ScienceLogic SL1: Bring Context to AIOps

Watch ScienceLogic SL1: Integrations for AIOps

Watch AIOps: ScienceLogic's Guide to Operational Readiness

ScienceLogic SL1 Downloadables

ScienceLogic SL1 Integrations

VMware NSX, Cisco HyperFlex, AppDynamics, New Relic, Dynatrace, FlexPod, Network -Cisco, Meraki, Juniper, F5, etc., Storage - Dell EMC, NetApp, Pure, HP/Nimble, etc., Cloud -AWS, Azure, Google, IBM, Aliyun, Openstack, etc., Applications -Microsoft, SAP, etc., Compute -VMWare, Microsoft Hyper-V, KVM, Linux, Unix, Converged -Nutanix, Unified Communications and video - Cisco, Polycom, Tandberg

ScienceLogic SL1 Competitors

Moogsoft, Dynatrace, LogicMonitor, Solarwinds, Broadcom CA, BMC, IBM, MicroFocus/HP, ServiceNow ITOM, Splunk ITOM, Zenoss

ScienceLogic SL1 Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
SL1 Infrastructure Health$0per device
SL1 Application Health$0per node
SL1 Service Health$0per device
SL1 Incident Automation$0per device

ScienceLogic SL1 Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
0%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
100%

ScienceLogic SL1 Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Customer Success Managers
Online Training / eLearning

ScienceLogic SL1 Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, UNIX
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Americas, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: English