Visual Website Optimizer Reviews

Visual Website Optimizer23 (23)4.2 out of 0 - 5

Most Helpful Reviews

Favorable

Visual Website Optimizer
Tue Jun 10 2014 13:42:20 GMT-0500 (CDT)

December 30, 2014 - I use Visual Website Optimizer to increase traffic, sales and leads for our clients, as well as our own website. It allowed us to easily test hypothesis and share these with clients. The graphic representation makes it easy for clients to buy into our ideas.

Overall Satisfaction with Visual Website Optimizer

Likelihood to Recommend Visual Website Optimizer

The vendor is quick to respond and provide custom solutions. Feel free to ask them if you need more info!

Visual Website Optimizer Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Visual Website Optimizer to increase traffic, sales and leads for our clients, as well as our own website. It allowed us to easily test hypothesis and share these with clients. The graphic representation makes it easy for clients to buy into our ideas. If we disagree, we put it to the test. I prefer Visual Website Optimizer over other tools, because of: 1) ease of use, 2) flexible editing tool, without the need for coding, and 3) flexible and customizable tracking methods.

Visual Website Optimizer Pros

  • Rules based, allowing advanced segmentation
  • Very easy to create new tests, or modify testing content
  • Very flexible in ways to conduct and measure your test

Visual Website Optimizer Cons

  • Push notifications to mobile devices
  • Tie-in business results with back office (e.g. uplift on revenue, conversion attribution for long sales channels, etc.)

ROI on Visual Website Optimizer purchase

  • Greater insights in visitor behaviour
  • Speed up testing cycle
  • Significantly increase results across all channels
  • Better interaction with agency clients, due to being able to provide hard data on hypothesis
  • Adapt pages and tests to better fit segmented target audiences (e.g. by geographic region, channel, brand, etc.)

Visual Website Optimizer Alternatives Considered

Visual Website Optimizer is much easier to implement and use. It also doesn't need the extensive (and costly) Adobe Marketing Suite.

Likelihood to Renew Visual Website Optimizer

There is always something to test, to keep improving our website's efficiency.

Visual Website Optimizer Support

Overall Support Rating for Visual Website Optimizer

 38

Critical

Visual Website Optimizer
Tue Jun 10 2014 11:20:08 GMT-0500 (CDT)

February 11, 2015 - When choosing a testing platform, it is important to know what kind of tests you want to run and the level of difficulty there is to run them. Also you will want to know if you will be assigned a dedicated tech for support and how long it takes to receive a reply.

Overall Satisfaction with Visual Website Optimizer

Likelihood to Recommend Visual Website Optimizer

When choosing a testing platform, it is important to know what kind of tests you want to run and the level of difficulty there is to run them. Also you will want to know if you will be assigned a dedicated tech for support and how long it takes to receive a reply.  

Visual Website Optimizer Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently we use VWO to conduct AB Tests on our site. I am running AB tests part time and conduct meetings with the owners of the company on a weekly basis to discuss results and future tests. AB Testing has allowed us to confidently make changes to our website and increase the quality of usability with our visitors.   

Visual Website Optimizer Pros

  • Easy to use and set up goals
  • Only one tracking code needs to be installed
  • Will alert you when a metric has reached statistical significance

Visual Website Optimizer Cons

  • The editor seems finicky at times, some elements need to be coded in the variation to work properly
  • I rarely get a correct preview of my variation, I have to view it in the editor to see it
  • After a test is completed and stopped, some of the data may be lost, I have noticed days missing from several reports, so always document results outside of VWO

ROI on Visual Website Optimizer purchase

  • Increased overall conversion rate
  • Higher order value per customer
  • Higher awareness of visitor usability of website

Visual Website Optimizer Alternatives Considered

Currently I am in a trial period for Optimizely to see if they are able to satisfy our needs for conducting higher level testing across multiple pages. We are currently interested in goal funnel tracking and VWO does not seem to offer this type of testing in our current plan. So far I feel Optimizely is a very sophisticated testing platform and requires a higher level of knowledge with code and testing in general to conduct certain tests. VWO seems easier for initial set up and would be suited more for the someone with little experience with AB Testing, Optimizely is quicker in response and provides detailed replies in their support. VWO has also rolled out a new UI but my account has not yet been changed over to it, been waiting since April, and I have requested early access.   

Using Visual Website Optimizer

Visual Website Optimizer Users and Roles

1

Likelihood to Renew Visual Website Optimizer

I am unsure at this moment, but more than likely (because of the price) we will continue our subscription with VWO. After our trial has ended with Optimizely, we will compare which testing platform has suited us better over a 30 day period. VWO is easier to use than Optimizely at this point, but I am also relatively new to Optimizely and have not full explored the tools they offer to fully learn the program.
 125

Visual Website Optimizer Reviews

Add filters:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Visual Website Optimizer
June 11, 2014

No photo available
Analyst in Marketing
Online Media51-200 employees
4.5 out of 0 - 5  |  6/11/2014

It works well for a large site, with a lot of dynamic content. VWO only adjusts the css, so the content stays dynamic.

Visual Website Optimizer
June 10, 2014

No photo available
Manager in Product Management
Consumer Goods51-200 employees
4 out of 0 - 5  |  6/10/2014

We are using Visual Website Optimizer more and more and developing a deep value in the platform. If we are able to continuously micro-optimize with VWO then it's a valuable tool to have available to our teams.

Visual Website Optimizer
June 10, 2014

No photo available
Professional in Information Technology
Information Technology and Services1-10 employees
5 out of 0 - 5  |  6/10/2014

It seems like this would work well in all situations, based on my limited experience.

Visual Website Optimizer
June 10, 2014

No photo available
Manager in Marketing
Broadcast Media11-50 employees
4 out of 0 - 5  |  6/10/2014

I think it is best for organizations just starting out on optimization. It is so simple to use, easy to implement, and inexpensive. The other, more expensive tools such as Maxymiser and Monetate, would likely be too complex for fledgling optimization practices. Cut your teeth and figure out your...

Visual Website Optimizer
June 10, 2014

Vice President of Marketing and OperationsCequal Products, Inc
Consumer Goods11-50 employees
4 out of 0 - 5  |  6/10/2014

It is especially well suited if you are testing relatively simple page variations (a single headline or image for example). It gets complex when you want to test multiple variations on one page, especially if those variations are paired (such that Headline A at the top and Headline C in the middle...

Visual Website Optimizer
December 30, 2014

SEM ConsultantSearchify Search Engine Marketing
Marketing and Advertising11-50 employees
5 out of 0 - 5  |  12/30/2014

I use Visual Website Optimizer to increase traffic, sales and leads for our clients, as well as our own website. It allowed us to easily test hypothesis and share these with clients. The graphic representation makes it easy for clients to buy into our ideas.

Visual Website Optimizer
December 18, 2014

FounderLone Goat
Internet1-10 employees
5 out of 0 - 5  |  12/18/2014

The price is amazing, we are so used to the system and have great results so there's no reason for us to go elsewhere or cease using VWO.

Visual Website Optimizer
February 11, 2015

Multimedia SpecialistNorthline Express
Consumer Goods11-50 employees
3.5 out of 0 - 5  |  2/11/2015

When choosing a testing platform, it is important to know what kind of tests you want to run and the level of difficulty there is to run them. Also you will want to know if you will be assigned a dedicated tech for support and how long it takes to receive a reply.

Visual Website Optimizer
June 10, 2014

Marketing ManagerTwist Digital LLP
Marketing and Advertising11-50 employees
4.5 out of 0 - 5  |  6/10/2014

I'd say - make sure it works for: revenue tracking, mobile/tablets, and good heatmaps.

Visual Website Optimizer
April 8, 2015

Director Of User ExperienceTrinity Insight
Internet11-50 employees
4 out of 0 - 5  |  4/8/2015

Heat maps are sometimes challenging as you cannot use a regular expression to collect heat map data across multiple pages. You're only allowed 1 page at a time.

Visual Website Optimizer
April 8, 2015

Interactive Marketing DirectorBusiness Financial Services
Financial Services51-200 employees
4.5 out of 0 - 5  |  4/8/2015

VWO is easy to use, offers robust features and is cost-effective - especially when it helps you move the needle and show conversion rate improvements. From my experience and my colleagues' experience, it is the best testing tool that we've seen. I would definitely recommend VWO to both new and...

Visual Website Optimizer
May 23, 2014

Head of User Experiencestreetlife.com
Internet11-50 employees
4 out of 0 - 5  |  5/23/2014

Our testing cycle length has shortened dramatically, so the timeframe from idea to test is now about 25% what it was.

Visual Website Optimizer
May 22, 2014

Co-founder, CMOGMDH Shell
Computer Software1-10 employees
5 out of 0 - 5  |  5/22/2014

I use it every day as a marketer, it's essential for my work and there are no alternatives.

Visual Website Optimizer
May 10, 2014

No photo available
Manager in Product Management
Internet51-200 employees
4 out of 0 - 5  |  5/10/2014

We also use Monetate which for us is a solution that helps us better personalise the experience for our customers. Especially with this tool we are able to test throughout our whole order process, on every page. We use the VWO for budget reasons and because it offers us the possibility of split url...

Visual Website Optimizer
May 9, 2014

Sr. Web AnalystAMD
Internet11-50 employees
5 out of 0 - 5  |  5/9/2014

As long as you can add some javascript code to your website template or page(s), this product should be well suited for all websites. The ease of use of the admin interface should also make this accessible and suitable for all types of users, regardless of their web coding knowledge or lack...

Visual Website Optimizer
May 2, 2014

No photo available
Analyst in Other
Insurance201-500 employees
4 out of 0 - 5  |  5/2/2014

We find this tool very useful, hopefully this company can keep their great support and keep improving with the new release coming up this week.

Visual Website Optimizer
December 14, 2013

No photo available
Employee in Information Technology
51-200 employees
4 out of 0 - 5  |  12/14/2013

If a colleague asked about Visual Website Optimizer that first thing I would tell them is make sure they have a goal to test. This is not a tool for testing any website. You need a well defined end goal, however if you have a goal then Visual Website Optimizer makes it very easy to set up your...

Visual Website Optimizer
December 14, 2013

Director of Conversion OptimizationBB&T
Online Media51-200 employees
4 out of 0 - 5  |  12/14/2013

I had a great experience using VWO.  It was my tool of choice and allowed me to make a huge impact on my client's ROI.  However, I do view it as a great entry level testing tool and I currently need something more robust.

Visual Website Optimizer Rating Summary

Likelihood to Recommend  (18)
8.7
Likelihood to Renew  (18)
8.2
Usability Rating (1)
8.0
Availability Rating (1)
10.0
Overall Support Rating (3)
9.0
Implementation Rating (1)
10.0

Visual Website Optimizer Description

Visual Website Optimizer is an A/B testing tool that allows marketing professionals to create different versions of their websites and landing pages using a point-and-click editor, with no HTML knowledge required. Users can then see which version produces maximum conversion rate or sales. Integrating our split testing software is striaghtforward: copy-paste a code snippet in your website once.

Visual Website Optimizer is also a multivariate testing software (full factorial methodology) and has a number of additional tools like behavioral targeting, heatmaps, usability testing, etc. 

Data below provided by the vendor
Visual Website Optimizer (VWO) is a leading website testing platform used by more than 3,600 brands in 75 countries to analyze web activity and increase conversions. Companies including Microsoft, General Electric, Rackspace and the American Red Cross use VWO to understand how website visitors engage with their digital properties. VWO offers marketers an easy-to-implement and use, but highly effective A/B testing, Multivariate testing, behavioral targeting, usability and heat map testing solution that requires no coding knowledge. For more information, please visit: http://visualwebsiteoptimizer.com/

Deployment Type

  • SaaS
Features
  1. A/B Testing
  2. Multivariate Testing
  3. Geo Behavioral Targeting
  4. Comprehensive Reporting
  5. Revenue Tracking
  6. Integrated Heatmaps and Clickmaps
  7. Visual Editor (WYSIWYG)
  8. Advanced jQuery based API
  9. Enterprise Level Security
  10. Testing for Mobile and Tablet Websites
  11. Multiple targeting and segmentation conditions
  12. Cross Browser Previews
  13. iOS App Testing  
Connectors
  • WordPress
  • Joomla
  • Drupal
  • Bigcommerce
  • Mixpanel
Premium Consulting/Integration Services Available?
  • No
Support Options
  • Phone
  • Email
  • FAQ/Knowledgebase

Pricing Information
https://visualwebsiteoptimizer.com/signup.php
  • Small Business: $49 - 10,000 visitors tested, unlimited tests can be created on unlimited domains
  • Small Agency: $129 - 30,000 visitors tested, unlimited tests can be created on unlimited domains
  • Large Agency: $249 - 100,000 visitors tested, unlimited tests can be created on unlimited domains
  • Enterprise: $500 - 200,000 visitors tested, unlimited tests can be created on unlimited domains

Visual Website Optimizer Features

Has featureA/B Testing
Has featureMultivariate Testing
Has featureGeo Behavioral Targeting
Has featureComprehensive Reporting
Has featureRevenue Tracking
Has featureIntegrated Heatmaps and Clickmaps
Has featureVisual Editor (WYSIWYG)
Has featureAdvanced jQuery based API
Has featureEnterprise Level Security
Has featureTesting for Mobile and Tablet Websites
Has featureMultiple Targeting and Segmentation Conditions
Has featureCross-Browser Previews
Has featureiOS App Testing

Visual Website Optimizer Screenshots

Visual Website Optimizer Integrations

WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, Bigcommerce, Mixpanel

Visual Website Optimizer Competitors

Adobe Target, Optimizely, AB Tasty, Marketizator, Frosmo, Convert.com, Optimizely, Adobe Test & Target

Pricing

Free Trial Available? Yes
Free or Freemium Version Available? No
Premium Consulting/Integration Services Available?  No
Entry-level set up fee? No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Small Business (10,000 monthly visitors, unlimited tests)$49per Month (billed annually)
Small Agency (30,000 monthly visitors, unlimited tests)$129per Month (billed annually)
Large Agency (100,000 monthly visitors, unlimited tests)$249per Month (billed annually)
Enterprise (200,000 monthly visitors, unlimited tests)$500per Month (billed annually)
Enterprise (300,000 monthly visitors, unlimited tests)$729per Month (billed annually)

Visual Website Optimizer Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Visual Website Optimizer Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Mobile Application:No

Using Visual Website Optimizer for Landing Pages

Testing, optimizing and measuring the performance of your landing pages - how well they generate leads or convert visitors - needs to be clear, concise and actionable. There are many tools on the market that can do the job, but there are many more specific use cases that can make picking the best software a tough decision. Visual Website Optimizer is a very popular web optimization tool, but how good is VWO as a tool to test and optimize landing pages? Users on TrustRadius had a lot to say in their Visual Website Optimizer reviews.