VWO Reviews

176 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (76-99 of 99)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 14, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A/B Testing, MVT, Screen recording, Heatmaps - It's used by several departments that are working in an Agile environment and want to know better their customers. Screen recording is a very great feature (especially if we are able to filter the recordings based on specific actions). Easy to use and everyone is able to create a A/B test.
  • Screen recording (if you want based on specific actions)
  • Personalisation (show this version only at location XY at this time range)
  • Set up A/B testings easily
  • Implementation not that easy (depending of technology)
  • Setting up an A/B Test that is affecting one element that occurs to be on several items (e.g. price comparison cards)
  • Adding VWO to 3rd party analytics tools
A/B Testing, MVT, Screen recording, Heatmaps. Always good to do. In the end the tool is good for testing websites that are already live - you are able to make changes easily. But you are not able to "create" something new. Qualitative testing before is needed for sure to get a better "feeling"
Read this authenticated review
August 24, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently being used by the IT department to run small to medium scale multi-variant tests with the aim to improve conversion rate of the website
  • Easy to use dashboard/interface
  • Relatively quick/simple to install VWO on site
  • Easy to quickly setup variants
  • Lack of default reporting information - goals have to be specified per campaign
  • In coding view for variants - lack of live preview of changes
Ideal for quick small scale MVTs where simple goals are defined such as revenue. We used VWO to test adding a visual navigation to our homepage which saw a conversion rate increase of nearly 4% which has allowed us to continue the "visual navigation" theme through onto other areas of our website.
Read this authenticated review
August 21, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using this as a simple way to A/B test our website in an effort to increase out e-commerce conversion rate. We also use this tool to gain some insight on where people are looking and clicking via the heatmap feature. We're a small business so there's not a particular department that uses this.
  • Easy to use interface.
  • Super helpful and responsive support team.
  • Does exactly what it says it does.
  • None that I can think of honestly...
Only thing is pricing could be lower for a small company.
Read this authenticated review
August 17, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use it for testing and optimization of our website.
  • Easy to implement and get going
  • Support is very helpful and easy to work with via the chat box on the VWO platform
  • Quick to set up tests and preview them before going live
  • I haven't used it enough to have much feedback on this
VWO is well suited for smaller companies just getting started in the testing and optimization space. They are helpful and easy to use and very reasonably priced for what you get.
Read this authenticated review
August 17, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Presently we use it for testing and heat mapping our weekly promotional landing pages.
  • Great customer support
  • Great Interface
  • Comprehensive testing quiver
  • I love all kinds of testing
  • We haven't been using it long enough to find holes.
  • Great documentation - I would expand on it a little though.
I can't think of anything it's not suited for, as far as testing your site, A/B testing, multivariate testing, or split URL testing. It's got all the tools you need for that. I wouldn't ask it to make me a club sandwich.
Read this authenticated review
August 17, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] Used for the commercial website to test all aspects. We're able to seamlessly start testing in minutes.
  • Quick setup
  • Lots of functionalities within the app
  • Good support
  • Analytical reporting
  • WYSIWIG editor and freedom of code tests
  • Spikes/notifications/intelligence
Basic tests are very easy to set up and implement. There is room for improvement for larger scale, page redesign tests.
Read this authenticated review
February 11, 2015
Heather Marra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we use VWO to conduct AB Tests on our site. I am running AB tests part time and conduct meetings with the owners of the company on a weekly basis to discuss results and future tests. AB Testing has allowed us to confidently make changes to our website and increase the quality of usability with our visitors.
  • Easy to use and set up goals
  • Only one tracking code needs to be installed
  • Will alert you when a metric has reached statistical significance
  • The editor seems finicky at times, some elements need to be coded in the variation to work properly
  • I rarely get a correct preview of my variation, I have to view it in the editor to see it
  • After a test is completed and stopped, some of the data may be lost, I have noticed days missing from several reports, so always document results outside of VWO
When choosing a testing platform, it is important to know what kind of tests you want to run and the level of difficulty there is to run them. Also you will want to know if you will be assigned a dedicated tech for support and how long it takes to receive a reply.
Read Heather Marra's full review
December 30, 2014
Olaf Pijl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Visual Website Optimizer to increase traffic, sales and leads for our clients, as well as our own website. It allowed us to easily test hypothesis and share these with clients. The graphic representation makes it easy for clients to buy into our ideas. If we disagree, we put it to the test. I prefer Visual Website Optimizer over other tools, because of: 1) ease of use, 2) flexible editing tool, without the need for coding, and 3) flexible and customizable tracking methods.
  • Rules based, allowing advanced segmentation
  • Very easy to create new tests, or modify testing content
  • Very flexible in ways to conduct and measure your test
  • Push notifications to mobile devices
  • Tie-in business results with back office (e.g. uplift on revenue, conversion attribution for long sales channels, etc.)
The vendor is quick to respond and provide custom solutions. Feel free to ask them if you need more info!
Read Olaf Pijl's full review
December 18, 2014
Stu Bowker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Using VWO has been of great benefit to both Lone Goat and our clients. We've helped clients smash through a series of conversion 'road blocks' leading to increased KPIs. The immense flexibility of VWO and the support of their team have made all this possible.
  • It's a very simple system to use with some very advanced/flexible features.
  • The support team is very knowledgeable and on-hand to provide assistance when required.
  • The pricing plans are very generous as well as flexible if required.
  • Some of the advanced functions that really help to make this a great product are sometimes hidden and you may not know of their existence until after speaking with support.
They can cater for any budget and the help section is very informative. The WYSIWYG function is great for beginners with HTML, JavaScript and CSS editing available for the more advanced users.
Read Stu Bowker's full review
May 23, 2014
Tom Kerwin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using VWO primarily for Conversion Rate Optimisation work at the moment. We are also planning to split test in-product user experience features, but we're not sure it's going to do the job for that. I'm the main person who uses VWO, although test ideas are generated across the company and testing elements are designed and developed by whole the front end team. Before I arrived at the company, they were attempting to split test using a rudimentary in-house platform. VWO helps us to test ideas significantly faster and gives more control and visibility of the data.
  • It's great for getting tests set up quickly. As soon as you've added the one piece of JS across your site, you can start testing simple ideas in minutes.
  • It displays actionable results attractively and in a way that's accessible to non-statisticians.
  • It gives you good control over segmentation. If you need to, you can use custom JS, cookies and other technical trickery to get very fine-grained control over segmentation. At the moment we're running several tests on a landing page, each targeted at a different segment.
  • You can track multiple goals, including page views, clicks on page elements, form submissions and even custom JS triggers.
  • It's not always easy to set up a test. We had significant teething trouble due to certain idiosyncrasies of our website. One split test affected pages on the site that it wasn't supposed to, another caused huge lags in display times; more recently we had a test fail to capture visitors correctly. Over time, we've worked out how to address each problem, but it's certainly not as simple as it appears to be on first glance. I used to use VWO across a wide range of clients and almost all suffered from teething trouble of one kind or another.
  • Goal tracking is not always reliable. Some types of goals seem to be captured more consistently than others. This isn't a deal-breaker: you just have to make sure that your main testing goals are being tracked correctly.
  • We have several different views with the same URL, depending on viewer state. I'd like to be able to turn on tracking across all the views without all the views serving a test variation. We've managed to work around this, but I wish it had been simpler.
  • We've also had to develop our own workaround for capturing the versions of pages our visitors have seen in our own database. It's crucial for us to be able to track our visitors across different variations of offline media as well as the online media and store the details for later cohort analysis. I'd wish for VWO to provide an API of some sort for this purpose.
I'd say it's ideal for a company with a relatively simple site who's just getting into split testing. There's a lot to successful split testing that VWO can't help you with, but as a way to get started quickly, it's hard to beat.

You're ready for VWO if:

  • you understand the fundamental principles of hypothesis-driven testing and you're looking to understand, empathise with and learn more about your visitors and customers
  • you have a clear idea of the business goals you're going to address through split testing and the metrics you're going to optimise for
  • you've developed a testing plan across a series of tests and you're prepared for the reality that some tests won't get to significance – or might surprise you in other disappointing ways...
  • you're new to split testing in practice – or you've tried one of the free testing platforms and found it too confusing, buggy or difficult
  • you're keen to split test and you want to be able to set up relatively simple tests quickly and with a minimum of technical involvement
  • but you're prepared for some headaches and tinkering to get it working just right
  • your budget isn't high enough to afford a more fully-featured or 'done-for-you' split testing solution.
Read Tom Kerwin's full review
June 10, 2014
Daniel Hirsch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire department uses Visual Website Optimizer for all of our website tests. We have completely switched over to using it exclusively.
  • Very easy to setup new tests
  • Pretty easy interface for making WYSIWYG changes to the page
  • Very good "bottom line" reporting on the outcomes
  • It can be difficult to get exactly the combination of elements you want in the multivariate test
  • Getting detailed data (not just bottom line answers) is difficult to impossible, with the best case coming through its Google Analytics integration
  • The preview windows do not work consistently
It is especially well suited if you are testing relatively simple page variations (a single headline or image for example). It gets complex when you want to test multiple variations on one page, especially if those variations are paired (such that Headline A at the top and Headline C in the middle must go together).
Read Daniel Hirsch's full review
June 10, 2014
Sandis Viksna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to run split-tests. The process is managed by 3rd party provider, including access to VWO.
  • Revenue tracking
  • Basic Heatmaps
  • Mobile/Tablet rendering
  • There are some glitches with Goal and Revenue tracking, e.g. if the goal is on the same page and user refreshes, it sometimes can count extra for one or another, but in essence it should be impossible to have 500 sales and 536 revenue conversions.
  • Also could do something better with de-duplication, perhaps a setting in the test setup area that only 1 conversion per IP/session in 24h can be counted.
  • Ah, and the awful plan to upgrade to new interface, it looks horrible. The plain and simple that is now works the best.
  • GEO filtering, e.g. if I have 10000 visitors tested, I want to be able to segment them, say look at just USA or UK portion in that test, instead of say setting up individual pages.
  • Also being able to set conversion goals and test that would need to account say if mobile user went from mobile site to desktop version, it still should count under mobile in certain circumstances.
I'd say - make sure it works for:
- revenue tracking
- mobile/tablets
- good heatmaps
Read Sandis Viksna's full review
May 22, 2014
Gleb Koshulko | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using VWO in our marketing department. It hugely helps us increase conversion rates.
  • Sets up tests in a couple of minutes (literally).
  • Powerful reporting.
  • Extremely easy to use.
  • Move tracking code from Amazon's CloudFront CDN to Akamai. AWS has slow DNS and a much smaller CDN than Akamai. Main competitor uses Akamai.
  • Allow creating groups of goals. Now I have to clone experiments and add or delete necessary goals manually.
  • Allow goals reordering as it makes reports more useful.
Currently it's the best product in its niche. It is not the most popular product, but that is only because of a lack of marketing.
Read Gleb Koshulko's full review
May 09, 2014
Ahmad Rahman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AMD has used VWO across multiple web properties by various teams within the organization globally. The platform provides a very easy to use A/B/n/MVT testing platform which is hosted on a content delivery network (CDN) for reliability and performance and can be used by almost anyone. It also provides the ability to display personalized content using various methods.
  • Easy to use
  • Great support, fast and accurate
  • Easy to implement
  • Performance
  • New features - though they tend to release updates frequently
  • User workflow - to provide approval process with limited permissions for various users
As long as you can add some javascript code to your website template or page(s), this product should be well suited for all websites. The ease of use of the admin interface should also make this accessible and suitable for all types of users, regardless of their web coding knowledge or lack thereof.
Fast, efficient, accurate, and insightful. Often giving suggestions on how to do something better than originally planned based on their experiences.
Read Ahmad Rahman's full review
December 14, 2013
Mike Perla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Visual Website Optimizer has a very user friendly dashboard. I have experience with other testing tools and I can confidently say it is very competitive in this particular area.
  • I experienced terrific customer support. Their support team was always helpful when I had questions about their methodology or encountered tracking issues.
  • The WYSIWYG editor could use some advancements. The layout can break when stacking multiple page changes. It is hard to trouble shoot what is causing the issue.
  • Adding a jQuery editor that displays the code generated when you make changes via the WYSIWYG editor. From a power user perspective, being able to see the generated code would allow for more precious changes and streamlined code.
I would definitely advise a internet marketing colleague to consider using Visual Website Optimizer. It is a great way to start testing and showing the results of conversion optimization efforts. It is priced right and has the right features to improve client ROI on websites and display/paid search landing pages.
Read Mike Perla's full review
December 14, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Visual Website Optimizer (VWO) as part of our optimization suite of tools to run AB/MVT tests. With a good pricing model and when paired with a tag manager, it allows us to run hundreds of tests over 45 different websites with relative ease. With a significant required for competitive tools, this proved a compelling way to get management excited about the potential of CRO while also fitting within our budget constraints.
  • VWO makes it easy to get up and running with AB/MVT testing - without loads of code knowledge or a large budget.
  • VWO makes it easy to visualise complex statistics using graphs and visualisations.
  • VWO has an evolving toolset that is becoming more and more mature every week.
  • VWO has a good set of segmentation tools to identify how tests perform with different customers.
  • VWO reliability can leave me scratching my head. Code verification sometimes fails during a running test and previews will sometimes inform me that "test is not running on this page", even when it's set to run sitewide.
  • Code generated by the visual editor can be slightly buggy. CTA buttons were duplicated or missing, but this wasn't visible in the preview - only on site when the test was live. This is okay if you have good QA testing and the javascript skills to tweak the generated jQuery code.
  • Conversion tracking can sometimes be flaky. Tracking using css selectors isn't as robust as I would expect, especially when tracking clicks on modified objects (like buttons). This can be frustrating when it requires me to reset tests after a couple of days due to lost tracking. It would be nice to have a build-in verification tool so I can quickly see if these won't work correctly.
  • It would be nice to see full access to the segmentation options on all plans if pricing model is primarily charged by number of visitors.
If you're looking to get into user testing on your website, and have a little patience to get started then Visual Website Optimizer could be the tool for you. With a pricing model that can cater very well with even a moderate number of visitors, this is an excellent choice for starters. It can consume some time in setup and is probably best used by people with some development skill, but is otherwise a well equipped tool that gives users an excellent way to increase conversions and justify further spend on CRO tools.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Visual Website Optimizer was used for our own websites as well as client's websites in order to best optimize them for that specific audience. Since each website's audience is different, it requires a different website as well. And the only way to get to the results that work is to A/B split test your website over and over again till you find the right results.
  • A/B Split Testing
  • Speed of Implementation
  • A lot of options to use
  • Sometimes their JavaScript code interferes with other JavaScript code
  • Their JavaScript sometimes doesn't load up in time and thus misses to show the experiment
They offer a free trial so the best way to tell if it will work for you and your organization is to try their free trial. There are other alternatives such as Optimizely which work just as well, sometimes even better in some areas, and they are worth a shot too. They all offer free trial which is perfect to see if it will work for you and your website.
Read this authenticated review
September 30, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use VWO in our Marketing department and it helps us to conduct A/B testing without too much effort. It's easy to implement and set up, and testing itself is also not hard. The editor to edit and adjust the css/html is easy to use. You can set up quickly different kind of tests.
  • Easy to implement
  • Asynchronous code which loads fast
  • Setting up tests is easy
  • More reporting funciontalities
It works well for a large site, with a lot of dynamic content. VWO only adjusts the css, so the content stays dynamic.
Read this authenticated review
June 10, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Visual Website Optimizer is being used by both our product management and marketing department. Both departments are using it for iterative micro-optimization of public pages (homepage and landing pages) for lead generation. There are future projects that will also test using VWO on our member pages to optimize the purchase flow.
  • The test setup interface is VERY user friendly which makes setting up tests and teaching others how to set up tests quick and easy.
  • The test results are easy to understand and the cumulative conversion chart helps with determining when data has normalized.
  • The test duration calculator has been very helpful in test planning and expectation setting. Sometimes getting a significant result takes longer than we would hope and the test duration calculator helps validate that.
  • POST-SEGMENTATION would be so helpful. If there was a way to segment the data after the fact in order to look at segments with significant change rather than flat results, our organization would get many more learnings out of out tests.
  • As a frequent A/B tester I know that running a test for 1 day usually isn't going to have confidence and that every day of the week will probably show a different result. So having a test display 99% confidence after 1 day is a bit annoying, since it's too early to tell.
Well Suited for:
Images Swaps
Text Changes
Public Pages
Unsegmented pages
Simple pages

Less Appropriate:
Member pages (preview doesn't work if it's a "logged in" page)
Rearranging elements of the page with sliders
Segmented pages
Elements with dynamically populated product.
Elements with hover states

Read this authenticated review
June 10, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Visual Website Optimizer only in the Web team. We performed regular website optimization, that is to say, we attempted to increase our conversions for specific, predetermined website goals.
  • Very easy to implement
  • Very simple and intuitive to use
  • Very inexpensive compared to other tools.
  • VWO fails in allowing complex functionality, such as customer segmentation. It does allow you to target specific segments based on cookies, but these filters must be added to individual tests and can not be stored as universal variables. You must create cookies that contain individual customer attributes, or use the generic, predefined attributes such as geolocation, browser type, time of day, day of week, etc....
  • Reporting is not as thorough as it seems to be in some other tools.
I think it is best for organizations just starting out on optimization. It is so simple to use, easy to implement, and inexpensive. The other, more expensive tools such as Maxymiser and Monetate, would likely be too complex for fledgling optimization practices. Cut your teeth and figure out your processes first on VWO, then you can always move to the more expensive tools later when you've honed your team and process.
Read this authenticated review
May 10, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the VWO for landing page testing on two platforms in two different countries. We use it either for specific marketing campaigns like optimising the landing pages which are used for AdWords campaigns or we are testing new versions of our homepage. It helps us doing split url testing, as we sometimes want to test two quite different versions of the page against each other.
  • Offers split url tests
  • Targeting possibilities are huge as you can almost add everything, it just has to be on your page
  • Shows you if a test is significant, so you do not have to make the extra math calculations yourself
  • Offers extra tools like Test Duration Calculator, Ideafox , Heatmaps or the tool 'What To Test' where you can get feedback on your website (you need to pay extra for that)
  • Has a very good and very fast support, questions are always answered within a day!
  • The tool is all in all easy to use
  • Sometimes the tool for rearranging elements on the page to test does not work with our Website as it is supposed to
  • Add something where we do not have to add every goal by hand but have them within a group we only choose
  • Being able to measure things like add to cart rate without having to integrate an external tracking tool
Very well suited if you have only a small business because the costs are quite low. Key question for me would always be the implementation of the code. Does the code of your page works easily together with the tracking code you need to add.
Read this authenticated review
December 14, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Visual Website Optimizer allows you to create several types of tests easily.
  • The menus are very easy to navigate and it walks you though the process of creating tests.
  • It is very easy to see your currently running tests and see how each one of your tests are performing.
  • During test setup some of the goals don't always work properly.
  • The difference between an A/B test and a Split URL test are not well defined.
  • The online documentation is hit or miss. Sometimes it is very helpful and other times it is extremely difficult to find out what you are trying to do.
If a colleague asked about Visual Website Optimizer that first thing I would tell them is make sure they have a goal to test. This is not a tool for testing any website. You need a well defined end goal, however if you have a goal then Visual Website Optimizer makes it very easy to set up your first test and it even lets you know when you have a winner.
While their online document support is lacking a simple email to their support team will almost always get responded to the next day. It has however taken more than one email to explain the problem to the support team till they understood the problem. The solution I was given also only half fixed the problem the rest I figured out on my own.
Read this authenticated review
June 10, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently VWO is being used on a case by case basis.
  • Its very easy to use.
  • It was quick to get up and running.
  • It gave a winner very quickly!
  • There's a new version enroute, but I'm yet to receive access, even though I've been requesting it online and spoken to a VWO representative.
  • It looks likes the new version will address this, but currently it feels like there's alot of detail/advanced features that could be hidden.
  • The language on the old version of the site is sometimes not that clear.
It seems like this would work well in all situations, based on my limited experience.
Read this authenticated review
May 02, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used VWO within Internet Operations to AB test different pages from our website
  • Easy Interface
  • Quick setup
  • Reasonable price
  • Small compatibility issues (Visibility of code when login pages)
  • Inclusion of funnels
  • Inclusion of form analytics
Support? Friendly UI? Implementation
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (1)
8.2
Split URL testing (1)
9.1
Multivariate testing (2)
7.8
Multi-page/funnel testing (2)
6.4
Cross-browser testing (1)
8.2
Test significance (1)
7.3
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (1)
7.3
Advanced code editor (1)
9.1
Visitor recordings (1)
6.4
Preview mode (1)
6.4
Test duration calculator (1)
6.4
Standard visitor segmentation (1)
9.1
Behavioral visitor segmentation (1)
7.3
Traffic allocation control (1)
9.1
Website personalization (1)
7.3
Heatmap tool (1)
6.4
Click analytics (1)
6.4
Scroll maps (1)
6.4
Conversion tracking (1)
8.2
Goal tracking (1)
8.2
Test reporting (1)
7.3
Results segmentation (1)
5.5
Experiments results dashboard (1)
8.2

What is VWO?

VWO is an A/B testing and conversion optimization platform that enables growing businesses to conduct qualitative and quantitative visitor research, build an experimentation roadmap and run continuous experiments on their digital properties.

With its 5 capabilities Plan, Track, Test, Analyze, and Target, it brings the entire CRO (conversion rate optimization) process at one place. VWO helps online businesses follow the process- and data-driven conversion optimization to boost their conversion rates.

With features like heatmaps, surveys, visitor recordings, and others, VWO enables businesses to develop an in-depth understanding of on-site visitor behavior. VWO facilitates conducting research-driven A/B testing to optimize web experience across desktop, mobile, and other devices, to deliver a unique experience based on visitor preferences.

According to the vendor, VWO has helped more than 4,500 brands across the globe to run over 600,000 experiments to date. VWO’s global customer base includes brands like Vodafone, Samsung, Toyota, and eBay.


VWO Features

Testing and Experimentation Features

Has featureMultivariate testing
Additional Features
Has featureA/B Testing
Has featureSplit Testing
Has featureCode Editor
Has featureMulti-Page Tests
Has featureGeo Behavioral Targeting
Has featureOn-Page Survey
Has featureSelf Hosting
Has featureComprehensive Reporting
Has featureRevenue Tracking
Has featureIntegrated Heatmaps, Clickmaps and Scrollmaps
Has featureDIY Visual Editor (WYSIWYG)
Has featureAdvanced jQuery based API
Has featureEnterprise Level Security
Has featureLog Observations
Has featureTesting for Mobile and Tablet Websites
Has featureAdvanced Segmentation
Has featureCross-Browser Previews
Has featureMobile App A/B

VWO Screenshots

VWO Video

VWO Integrations

WordPress, Drupal, BigCommerce, Mixpanel, Shopify, Google Analytics, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Joomla

VWO Competitors

VWO Pricing

Starting Price: $49

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TESTINGGet a DemoThe classic VWO A/B testing solution
CONVERSION OPTIMIZATIONGet a DemoThe all-in-one platform for all your optimization needs
ENTERPRISEGet a DemoCustomized solution with advanced AB testing and conversion optimization capabilities
Subscription$99.00Per Month

VWO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

VWO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does VWO cost?

VWO starts at $49.

What is VWO's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability and Support Rating and Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses VWO?

The most common users of VWO are from Mid-size Companies and the Marketing & Advertising industry.