Fuze Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
169 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 90)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 31, 2021
Andrew Rochford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Given the complexity of our setup and user base, the implementations for our organization went very smoothly. No transition is seamless, but they did very well to keep things going and we did not lose a single day of business during any of the multiple transitions we had. We transitioned many different business units all with their own specific requirements. Fuze rose the challenge every time.
Read Andrew Rochford's full review
April 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
The implementation went quickly and relatively smoothly. We transitioned from Skype for Business to Fuze, and the User Interface for Fuze is intuitive and easy to learn. There was a small learning curve especially for employees that are less tech-savvy, but with some tutorials from our IT department, everyone was able to get it working very quickly.
Read this authenticated review
April 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

3
  • Make sure your data is accurate and clean before you start because correcting it takes a lot of time.
  • Make sure to do a lengthy pilot and get feed back from all parties before making your final design templates. Don't rush
  • Separate locations, divisions, buildings into separate PBX's/Departments/Locations to make bill analysis and support easier
  • Make sure you have an extremely detail oriented person reviewing the data and configs for inconsistencies.
Read this authenticated review
March 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
I was not employed by my company at the time of the initial implementation of Fuze, but I never heard of any horror stories by my predecessor or from any of the employees .
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
Fuze needs to improve on providing the SLA for porting the no. in various countries. Need to improve on the hardware (IP Phones/Conference phones) delivery timelines across other countries.
Read this authenticated review
August 26, 2020
John Dennis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
Implementation can be a painful process, no matter what system you choose. Fuze offered, overall, a proactive and well-planned approach to the implementation of their services. There were, of course, some tasks that required last-minute attention, but we did not suffer through days, or even hours, of time without a functioning phone system. Desk phones were pre-configured and ready to plug in. User accounts were ready for use. Training materials were available ahead of time and offered a good base of knowledge.
Read John Dennis's full review
August 14, 2020
Nicholas Cawein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
I never implemented Fuze into our organization so my answer is very limited. I will say however I tried to flash a vvx 500 hardphone to communicate with Fuze's SIP server however, there were a few issues taking place like failed communicating or lines being unregistered. I was able to get it resolved when I was able to verbally communicate with support but that was after 2 weeks of emailing back and forth.
Read Nicholas Cawein's full review
August 12, 2020
Ted Arent | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
That was a while back, but it was fine, we ported over the numbers without issue, and set up all the phone smoothly.
Read Ted Arent's full review
August 11, 2020
Ralph Nomorosa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
The Fuze implementation has been great for us. At the start, integration was not done well but we were able to fix the kinks along the way. Highly suggest turning on SSO on Fuze so users don't need to remember a separate password which is difficult at times.
Read Ralph Nomorosa's full review
November 08, 2020
Cengiz Eris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
For help desk teams, it is embedded to SalesForce. Call recording and call report functionality work totally fine. No issue observed also on iOS or Android units. There were some notification issues on the Android Fuze app that should be addressed. However I have to say that Fuze works just fine and seamlessly in my case.
Read Cengiz Eris's full review
June 27, 2020
ANTOINE FOREMAN | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
Our implementation would have gone smoother if our implementation contact wasn't located overseas, and if the company that we needed to set up our SIP trunk communication was better, which failed probably due to the different in time zones. It took an additional month for us to complete implementation due to these issues.
Read ANTOINE FOREMAN's full review
August 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
Fuze is fairly easy to implement. If you are needing their help then good luck. You are better off implementing on your own unless you actually get a good project manager from Fuze that can assist. I was lucky enough to get a good one when we implemented some extra sites.
Read this authenticated review
August 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
The implementation happened kind of smoothly, we relied on a few employees from Fuze that were on-site helping to implement the application in the company, we had people from our team working extra hours to make sure everything would happen without major problems and we counted on these employees from Fuze to help us.
Read this authenticated review
August 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
Some features could not be implemented. We cannot have multiple VOIP configurations (other backup VOIP providers) on desktop phones because they are managed by Fuze. Product updates cannot be done other than with an "Administrator" account (Launching as administrator does not work). Under MAC OS you must at least have the High Sierra version.
Read this authenticated review
July 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
The implementation was a little off the cuff. We didn't have a full handle on what we were doing. Fuze's onboarding team was a little more prepared than we were. They only know what you tell them. When we didn't know a specific about our legacy phone system, oftentimes we just had to wing it. They use third parties to help you deploy the physical phones. At one location over a couple of days, we noticed that the third-party staff didn't know what was going on. We also had a personnel issue with one of them. We let Fuze know and they took care of the situation right away. I'm glad they managed it as well as they did.
Read this authenticated review
May 01, 2020
David Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
We attempted to switch from Incontact over to Fuze for our call inbound tree but this seems to be more than the group could figure out. We are tied into SalesForce a lot and that seemed to be difficult and the callback feature was not present in Fuze.
Read David Martin's full review
January 31, 2020
Katie Stevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

1
We are still going through the "implementation" as we have not ironed out all the bugs. It has been 3 months now and we are greatly dissatisfied.
Read Katie Stevens's full review
March 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
Implementing Fuze at first was confusing, but once setup, it works pretty well! Getting users trained on using the system was easy as well.
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
Our global implementation went very well, all things considered. We had a great implementation team at Fuze who guided us all along the way. They listened well, helped us plan our migration very effectively, and compromised with us when we needed some extra slack or special assistance for various situations.
Read this authenticated review
January 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
Some of the implementation was a bit messy at times, but this comes down to issues on both sides and not solely Fuze.
Read this authenticated review
September 10, 2019
Wes Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
As mentioned before, our implementation went very smoothly. The rep helped us set up as much as they possibly could. It kept the work off our plate and went fast because of their expertise. They were in constant contact making sure we understood the system and our roles in maintaining it. If we had any questions they had accurate and thorough answers.
Read Wes Anderson's full review
September 10, 2019
Nathan Hysong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

4
I think that within Fuze, once you are implemented in their system, their support makes maintaining that implementation tough. There seemed to be gotchas or configurations that I feel should have been caught in pre-implementation that were not. The network readiness tests did not catch any of the problems we had and found later on after many months of issues.
Read Nathan Hysong's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (64)
7.9
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (60)
7.1
User templates (49)
7.2
Call reports (76)
7.4
Directory of employee names (86)
7.5
Answering rules (80)
7.8
Call recording (73)
7.6
Call park (60)
8.0
Message alerts (76)
7.5
Video conferencing (61)
6.9
Audio conferencing (72)
8.3
Mobile app for iOS (75)
8.2
Mobile app for Android (62)
7.9

What is Fuze?

Fuze is a global cloud communications and collaboration software platform for the enterprise. The platform is designed to enable seamless transition between calling, meeting, chatting, content sharing, and collaboration on any device. The vendor’s value proposition is that Fuze empowers the digital workforce anytime, anywhere, and across any device.

Headquartered in Boston, MA, Fuze has additional locations including New York, San Francisco, Seattle, Ottawa, London, Amsterdam, Aveiro (Portugal), Paris, Munich, Zurich, Copenhagen, and Sydney.

Fuze Features

Cloud PBX Features

Has featureHosted PBX
Has featureMulti-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
Has featureUser templates
Has featureCall reports
Has featureDirectory of employee names

Call Management Features

Has featureAnswering rules
Has featureCall recording
Has featureCall park
Has featureMessage alerts

VoIP system collaboration Features

Has featureVideo conferencing
Has featureAudio conferencing

Mobile apps Features

Has featureMobile app for iOS
Has featureMobile app for Android

Fuze Videos (2)

Fuze Downloadables

Fuze Integrations

Fuze Competitors

RingCentral, Mitel MiCollab, Dialpad Talk, Slack, 8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office), MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel), Avaya IX Contact Center (formerly Intelligent Xperiences Contact Center), Microsoft Skype For Business, Cisco

Fuze Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
US Outbound$0.02Per Minute
Canada Outbound$0.02Per Minute
UK Outbound$0.01Per Minute

https://www.fuze.com/fuze-plans

Fuze Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
8%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
27%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
65%

Fuze Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Fuze Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global - NA, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, German

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Fuze?

Fuze is a cloud-based unified communications platform that includes IP PBX voice service, video conferencing, and collaboration tools such as content sharing and instant messaging capabilities. It also integrates with a wide range of popular CTI, CRM, and click-to-call solutions.

What is Fuze's best feature?

Reviewers rate Audio conferencing highest, with a score of 8.3.

Who uses Fuze?

The most common users of Fuze are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.