Fuze Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
143 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 81)

Nicholas Cawein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2020

It does the job

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
I never implemented Fuze into our organization so my answer is very limited. I will say however I tried to flash a vvx 500 hardphone to communicate with Fuze's SIP server however, there were a few issues taking place like failed communicating or lines being unregistered. I was able to get it resolved when I was able to verbally communicate with support but that was after 2 weeks of emailing back and forth.
Read Nicholas Cawein's full review
Ralph Nomorosa | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2020

Fuze is great--don't hesitate!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
The Fuze implementation has been great for us. At the start, integration was not done well but we were able to fix the kinks along the way. Highly suggest turning on SSO on Fuze so users don't need to remember a separate password which is difficult at times.
Read Ralph Nomorosa's full review
ANTOINE FOREMAN | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

Don't be scared to light this Fuze!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
Our implementation would have gone smoother if our implementation contact wasn't located overseas, and if the company that we needed to set up our SIP trunk communication was better, which failed probably due to the different in time zones. It took an additional month for us to complete implementation due to these issues.
Read ANTOINE FOREMAN's full review
David Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2020

Fuze Saves You Money

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
We attempted to switch from Incontact over to Fuze for our call inbound tree but this seems to be more than the group could figure out. We are tied into SalesForce a lot and that seemed to be difficult and the callback feature was not present in Fuze.
Read David Martin's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2020

If you want a phone then Fuze is not the answer

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
Fuze is fairly easy to implement. If you are needing their help then good luck. You are better off implementing on your own unless you actually get a good project manager from Fuze that can assist. I was lucky enough to get a good one when we implemented some extra sites.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2020

Fuze implementation and usage in a small to medium business

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
Some features could not be implemented. We cannot have multiple VOIP configurations (other backup VOIP providers) on desktop phones because they are managed by Fuze. Product updates cannot be done other than with an "Administrator" account (Launching as administrator does not work). Under MAC OS you must at least have the High Sierra version.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2020

To Fuze or Not to Fuze

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
The implementation was a little off the cuff. We didn't have a full handle on what we were doing. Fuze's onboarding team was a little more prepared than we were. They only know what you tell them. When we didn't know a specific about our legacy phone system, oftentimes we just had to wing it. They use third parties to help you deploy the physical phones. At one location over a couple of days, we noticed that the third-party staff didn't know what was going on. We also had a personnel issue with one of them. We let Fuze know and they took care of the situation right away. I'm glad they managed it as well as they did.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2020

Unifying All Global Communications in a Single App

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
Our global implementation went very well, all things considered. We had a great implementation team at Fuze who guided us all along the way. They listened well, helped us plan our migration very effectively, and compromised with us when we needed some extra slack or special assistance for various situations.
Read this authenticated review
Wes Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Fuze offers simplicity. One less thing to worry about.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
As mentioned before, our implementation went very smoothly. The rep helped us set up as much as they possibly could. It kept the work off our plate and went fast because of their expertise. They were in constant contact making sure we understood the system and our roles in maintaining it. If we had any questions they had accurate and thorough answers.
Read Wes Anderson's full review
Nathan Hysong | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Fuze, a great product with its flaws. Support definitely needs help!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

4
I think that within Fuze, once you are implemented in their system, their support makes maintaining that implementation tough. There seemed to be gotchas or configurations that I feel should have been caught in pre-implementation that were not. The network readiness tests did not catch any of the problems we had and found later on after many months of issues.
Read Nathan Hysong's full review
Brandon Patton | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Fuze -- Meeting, Chat, and Phone Solution For The Growing Business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Implementation was a breeze -- Fuze provides a dedicated onboarding team with a project manager that assists you in the configuration and rollout of the system. There are plenty of forms and guides to ensure that everything is accounted for and tested prior to flipping the switch. I would rate this as one of the strongest features of the Fuze system.
Read Brandon Patton's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Fuze Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
Some of the implementation was a bit messy at times, but this comes down to issues on both sides and not solely Fuze.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Not so fussed on Fuze

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

1
Simple, sturdy, and does the job. Don't expect much from customer or technical support, and don't expect more than the basic functionality. Most people didn't use the app as it was not great, they just used their mobiles instead. I guess the price was what clinched the deal for the company at the time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Fuze is a really good tool and definitely worth looking at!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

1
I was not a part of the implementation or decision making process so I do not have any insight on that. However, I feel like the IT team communicated that Fuze was not difficult to set up and they had access to the necessary people to complete the implementation with ease. I also am not certain what other options were considered so I am not sure how to compare implementation processes.
Read this authenticated review
Michael Bartlett | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

Fuze- Unified Communications as a Service-

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Basecamp and a great team made it the smoothest rollout of a large infrastructure project I have been involved with. Flawless setup in both locations, USA and Holland, every device set up and delivered as promised. Their process was extremely well-defined and the rollout was easy and on time.
Read Michael Bartlett's full review
David Scalise | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2019

A great phone service with easy user setup.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
We didn't start out with Fuze as our initial company, we were originally with ThinkingPhones. When they were purchased by Fuze the switch over to their systems was pretty much seamless. There was no noticeable downtime and we didn't have any phones that were not working after the changeover was made.
Read David Scalise's full review
Chris Librel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2019

Great Product once all the kinks are worked out

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
Ensure that the headsets you choose are compatible with Fuze features. Test audio quality and ensure numbers are ported over and test numbers . Have weekly calls at first to address any issues. Ensure that support is aware of the SLA's and have an Customer Success Manager and Escalations individual who you can contact in case of any urgent\critical issues.
Read Chris Librel's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (60)
7.9
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (57)
6.9
User templates (43)
6.4
Call reports (69)
6.5
Directory of employee names (77)
7.2
Answering rules (72)
7.3
Call recording (67)
7.0
Call park (55)
7.2
Message alerts (69)
6.9
Video conferencing (54)
6.9
Audio conferencing (63)
7.6
Mobile app for iOS (66)
7.8
Mobile app for Android (56)
7.5

About Fuze

Fuze is a global cloud communications and collaboration software platform for the enterprise. The platform is designed to enable seamless transition between calling, meeting, chatting, content sharing, and collaboration on any device. The vendor’s value proposition is that Fuze empowers the digital workforce anytime, anywhere, and across any device.

Headquartered in Boston, MA, Fuze has additional locations including New York, San Francisco, Seattle, Ottawa, London, Amsterdam, Aveiro (Portugal), Paris, Munich, Zurich, Copenhagen, and Sydney.

Fuze Features

Cloud PBX Features
Has featureHosted PBX
Has featureMulti-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
Has featureUser templates
Has featureCall reports
Has featureDirectory of employee names
Call Management Features
Has featureAnswering rules
Has featureCall recording
Has featureCall park
Does not have featureCall screening
Has featureMessage alerts
VoIP system collaboration Features
Has featureVideo conferencing
Has featureAudio conferencing
Does not have featureVideo screen sharing
Does not have featureInstant messaging
Mobile apps Features
Has featureMobile app for iOS
Has featureMobile app for Android

Fuze Videos (2)

Fuze Downloadables

Fuze Integrations

Salesforce Service Cloud, Zendesk, Microsoft Office 365, ServiceNow, NetSuite, Zoho CRM, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Bullhorn CRM (unpublished), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)

Fuze Competitors

RingCentral, Mitel MiCollab, Dialpad, Slack, 8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office), Avaya IX Contact Center (formerly Intelligent Xperiences Contact Center), Microsoft Skype For Business, Cisco, MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Fuze Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
8%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
27%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
65%

Fuze Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Fuze Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global - NA, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, German