NetBase Reviews

141 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 84)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Becky McKeown | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2016

A strong passion for NetBase

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

NetBase is exactly what we needed and were looking for. Perhaps down the road we may require a much more enterprise-level platform, but for the past 3+ years, NetBase provides us with exactly what it is we need.
Read Becky McKeown's full review
Meghan Xandra Seidner | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2016

Loving NetBase!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I did not get a chance to truly get involved with Sprinklr as I did with Netbase. However, I spent enough time to realize that the two serve very different purposes. Where Netbase is great for tracking and discovery, Sprinklr has its advantage with Media organization and planning. I also did not get a chance to work closely with Social Studio.
Read Meghan Xandra Seidner's full review
Maritza Moreno | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2016

Quickly dive into conversation insights!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The customer service is AMAZING compared to other providers! It also offers unlimited topics and mentions, which was not offered by some other providers. Overall, I think NetBase is by far one of the most intuitive and exemplary solutions for social media listening.
Read Maritza Moreno's full review
Ted Tagalakis | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2016

NetBase | Feature rich and deep insights

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In my opinion, NetBase is a superior product to the competitive products that we have either used or evaluated. NetBase has better features, better data, and great support.
Read Ted Tagalakis's full review
Becca James | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2016

A review from the Creator of the Insights & Strategy Department

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Networked Insights

I selected NetBase because it fit our objectives and budget at the time. However, Networked Insights has taxonomy of 15k classifiers:

  • Who (male female, age, where, emotions)
  • General interests (sports, fashion)
And you can segment your audience: moms, millennials, sports enthusiasts, home buyers - which helps build personas better than NetBase. It also goes through the system, compares data to the general public and can tell you what the audience cares about? i.e. which apps, music, how to create content that will resonate with them. Another difference: show instantly what causes spike in engagement - so you don’t have to tediously sift through posts to understand what caused the spike like in NetBase.
Read Becca James's full review
Cassidy Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2016

Great tool for Social Listening

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

All are good for seeing the posts but it's the features of the applications that set them apart. Netbase goes above and beyond the others, I feel, for allowing you to do what you need and thoroughly analysis the social content.
Read Cassidy Wilson's full review
Simon Quinton | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2015

Third generation Social Listening tool that really works and gets you instant insights!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We had primarily used Sysomos for many years but the tool has not developed and is very limited in what you can do. NetBase was instantly better in terms of ease of use and the data it provided, plus the constant development means it stays ahead of the curve, all for a similar price.
Read Simon Quinton's full review
Cameron Sprenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2016

NetBase And Social Listening

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

These two product offerings are similar and both are advantageous to use. Unfortunately, I have limited experience using Adobe Social so I can't attest to the full functionality of this platform. That being said, I prefer the design and layout to NetBase, but I would like the ability to do more advanced searches and analysis. Furthermore, I think tutorial options should be more readily integrated into the user-interface, in addition to there being a separate Help section. That being said, I know NetBase reps are usually on there A-game for providing training and resources, which is great!
Read Cameron Sprenger's full review
Melissa Schwartz | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2015

NetBase: the customizeable experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Meltwater took too long to load whenever you had to change keywords, their customer service was not very responsive, and their interface was not very customizeable. We decided to search for a new software company and we invited many companies to present. We selected Netbase after a free trial for reasons stated earlier.
Read Melissa Schwartz's full review
Alisa Abrams | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2015

A good, solid option for the price - especially for agencies

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While it's been a few years since I've evaluated the social listening tool landscape, I selected NetBase based on the robust features and usability for the price. Radian 6, I believe, was one of the cheaper solutions when I was evaluating tools, but it greatly lags in usability. Crimson Hexagon was impressive, but at the time cost significantly more than Netbase for how we were planning to leverage the tool.
Read Alisa Abrams's full review
Sarah Flagg | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2015

Netbase: Not Just Another Pretty Social Media Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We've used several different social media tools, and Netbase is by far the best. It's easy to understand (after a topic is set up), easy to export and looks very clean for client presentations. With Radian 6, we got a word cloud, but had to create any other graphs and visuals by hand since they only exported to an Excel. It was the same with Simply Measured, the reporting was just ugly and unpresentable to clients. Visible Intelligence was just inaccurate, and kept pulling in spam posts that were full of porn.
Read Sarah Flagg's full review
Caitlin Bishop | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2015

NetBase Review from an avid user

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Sysomos Heartbeat,Sysomos MAP,Crimson Hexagon ForSight
The only other tool we really considered was Crimson Hexagon. Sysomos' user experience was so difficult to grasp that we didn't get very far, I probably spent at least 3 entire work days trying to set things up and understand what I was doing with Sysomos and it wasn't happening.
Ultimately, we loved the insights Crimson gave us into our audiences, but their access to Facebook conversation was limited and it doesn't pick up sentiment right away, you have to train it, and training a topic took several hours. It just wasn't realistic for us to take several hours of set up before running a topic. You can run a topic without training it, but we were already used to having sentiment given to us right away with NetBase, so losing that feature was hard for us to do. I would still consider Crimson in the future, as the tools are always changing for both NetBase and Crimson.
Read Caitlin Bishop's full review
Brian St. Onge | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2015

NetBase - Worth The Price Of Admission

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We did like Crimson Hexagon and some of the additional features and the usability of their platform, however they appear to be a premium service that we could not justify the cost as compared to NetBase which provided very similar features and much less of an overall cost. Given we created an internal department to run these queries we decided that the money was better spent learning the platform using internal resources.
Read Brian St. Onge's full review
Christopher Perkowski | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2015

NetBase Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Oracle,Adobe Social,spreadfast
NetBase provides the most listening data out of any tool I have ever evaluated. Most tools only bring in a small sample size of data which would be fine for small clients, but for a large scale national client, this information is simply not enough. NetBase provides larger samples of data and even has a firehose capability to bring in all of the Twitter data. I would highly recommend using NetBase for all of your listening and reporting needs around online conversation.
Read Christopher Perkowski's full review
Josh Drimmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2015

Netbase- highly recommmended

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • None
Unfamiliar with comparable tools in the space; social TV programs, which we do use and which have their utility, don't really qualify as competitors, since NetBase can't do what they do and they can't do what NetBase does.
Read Josh Drimmer's full review
Carrie Stern | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2015

NetBase Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Crimson Hexagon ForSight,Brandwatch,Sysomos Heartbeat,Sysomos MAP,Radian6,Lithium Social Web,NUVI,Infegy Atlas,Argyle Social,Tracx,Visible Intelligence,Adobe Social,Simply Measured,ZuumSocial
At a previous agency we used Sysomos Heartbeat and MAP, but switched to NetBase because Sysomos has pretty mediocre source coverage and a very high presence of spam. I've done extensive comparisons of all the leading social listening tools and the only ones that come close are Crimson Hexagon and Brandwatch. Brandwatch is better suited for brands or single clients. I almost picked Crimson, but when it comes down to TIME, you can probably do 5 reports in the time it takes to build one opinion monitor.
Read Carrie Stern's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (71)
7.0
Filtering out noise/spam (80)
7.0
Sentiment analysis (82)
8.0
Broad channel coverage (82)
9.0
Content planning and scheduling (21)
9.0
Audience targeting (30)
8.0
Content optimization (25)
8.0
Workflow management (23)
9.0
Automated routing and prioritization (18)
8.0
Customer interaction histories (24)
8.0
Bulk actions (24)
9.0
Lead generation (24)
9.0
Content marketing (34)
8.0
Paid media management (20)
9.0
Campaigns and promotions (27)
7.5
Twitter (74)
8.5
Facebook (65)
8.5
LinkedIn (43)
8.5
Google+ (43)
8.5
Instagram (57)
8.5
Pinterest (39)
8.0
YouTube (57)
8.5
Campaign success analytics (62)
9.0
Real-time tracking (75)
9.0
Competitor analysis (76)
8.0
Role-based user permissions & privileges (58)
9.0
Mobile access (25)
7.0

About NetBase

NetBase is a social media analytics platform that analyzes real-time and historical information on the internet. It uses proprietary Natural Language Processing along with machine learning to extract true meaning and sentiment from online conversations. Use cases include brand management, campaign tracking, crisis management, customer care, competitive intelligence, category analysis, and product innovation.

NetBase Features

Has featureReal-time Data Updates
Has featureCustomizable Dashboards
Has featureTriggered Alerts
Has feature27 Months of Historical Data
Has featureReports Automatically Emailed to You
Has featureEasy Non-boolean Topic Builder

NetBase Screenshots

NetBase Competitors

NetBase Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

NetBase Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
0%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
100%

NetBase Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

NetBase Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: 42 languages