TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Vh/kV/CSZ9558FEJOB.PNGSprinklr Management ReviewIt is being used by me and a junior social media coordinator for scheduling/publishing content, obtaining an organized content calendar, community engagement, reporting and analytics.,Community Management Scheduling and Publishing Content Reporting,The interface is not as user-friendly as other platforms I have used The ability to edit responses is not applicable Sharing Gifs or videos in community responses are not applicable,7,2,Not a friendly interface - hard to train other employees since it is confusing Able to schedule content in advance and easily organized Community management organization,Spredfast, Radian6 and Sprout Social,Spredfast, Sprout Social, Radian6Our Marketing team LOVES Sprinklr!The marketing team in our agency uses Sprinklr. It provides us with a social media marketing tool and content management, which is just what we need. It solves the problems or having all accounts in one same platform instead of navigating back and forth. It also helps us get feedback from our clients on our content. It keeps us closer to them and it helps answer any questions they have.,I love that it allows us to have all my essential social tools in one same location The social media planner is very useful if you're schedule posts for the upcoming days or weeks It shows me the client's comments and feedback from our content. We post a lot of content! Feedback and comments from our clients are essential,User experience could be improved -- sometimes it lags and it takes a few clicks for something to actually work Often times there is a "miscommunication/translation error" when connecting/posting to Facebook. Very annoying and I don't know why it happens. The mobile app needs to be improved -- it's slow, it lags. The design is very nice and user friendly but not everything works all the time, such as reporting,9,3,It has saved us time -- our work is much more consistent We don't waste time by looking to every social media platform independently -- we have it all under one platform now,Hootsuite Enterprise, Sprout Social, HubSpot and HubSpot CRMSprinklr is a great, flexible enterprise customer experience and social media management solution.Sprinklr is used as an enterprise customer experience and social media management tool for thousands of users, globally. The goal is to have 1 unified tool in contrast to point solutions. Modules purchased: Social Listening, Text Analyzer, Publishing and Planner, Care Cloud, Distributed Social Media Management, Benchmarking, Reporting, Advertising, Visual Insights.,Sprinklr is incredibly flexible. You can export and download any data you'd like, schedule reports to users without licenses, edit the architecture through custom fields/roles/queues/macros/rules, and create customized reports. Sprinklr connects all the data that was previously disparate due to niche point solutions. It provides the opportunity to see a richer view of the customer and reach them in ways that were not possible before. The enablement team is fun to work with and organized. They help make sense of something that is very new to companies through established processes and procedures. Reporting is the best module by far. Very flexible, seamless, and achievable for any user.,The client success piece is tough. If you have a client success manager, that's fantastic and helpful, but the support team is a little more difficult to troubleshoot issues with. The enablement process is a bit flawed. There is not enough testing in the process and the solution ends up being a bit too complex. Simplicity is key. Push the project manager to schedule time specifically for testing. While flexibility is a pro in many ways, it's a con. The amount of flexibility brings complexity. There are many ways to achieve one action which does not provide ease-of-use for the end user.,10,1500,Reputation Management Brand AwarenessA good social media aggregator toolA great way to aggregate social media community management, listening, and advertising.,Social media publishing tools are strong, and it's helpful to see everything in the calendar view Social listening tools are great, and the user interface is clean Advertising management is very user-friendly,The sentiment analysis isn't always as accurate as I'd like I'd love to see more automation features in the ad management (like automated boosting rules) No ability to loop Pinterest posts,8,4,In general, social media aggregator tools save labor resources by streamlining the content publishing, community management, and social listening efforts.,Falcon.io and Sprout Social,Stripe, Iterable, Adyen, LastPassSprinklr is a Cockpit of Features for SMMSprinklr is globally issued as the social media management software of choice for our company. I use Sprinklr for North America-focused social properties, including publishing, listening, keyword monitoring, reporting, and other features.,Publishing - easy to use and integrates with web analytics. Listening Dashboards - set up custom listening queries to stay on top of relevant conversations. Reporting - design customizable reports tailored to your organization's needs.,Listening - (full firehose) Probably not the fault of Sprinklr, but because listening is charged based on volume, my organization sets limits on the kind of listening reports we can create. Workflows - I have tried team workflows in Sprinklr and found that the process was more cumbersome than helpful. Planning - my team actually prefers to use Google Sheets for planning and Sprinklr for publication, listening, and reporting.,10,50,Sprinklr has reduced the amount of time overall that we spend on social media management. Unfortunately Sprinklr alone has not helped us product a clear portrayal of ROI, but it is one of the tools involved for the success of ROI reporting.,Hootsuite Free, Oktopost and Sprout Social,Oracle Eloqua, Qlik Sense, Skype for Business
Unspecified
Sprinklr
101 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
TRScore

Sprinklr Reviews

Sprinklr
101 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 101 vetted Sprinklr reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 44)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Kelcey Zacarese profile photo
November 14, 2018

"Sprinklr Management Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by me and a junior social media coordinator for scheduling/publishing content, obtaining an organized content calendar, community engagement, reporting and analytics.
  • Community Management
  • Scheduling and Publishing Content
  • Reporting
  • The interface is not as user-friendly as other platforms I have used
  • The ability to edit responses is not applicable
  • Sharing Gifs or videos in community responses are not applicable
Sprinklr works best for medium to large companies who have a few hundred to a few thousand employees. This works for a team who is in social care or community management when they need to respond to customers or potential customers. This is also good for a social marketing team who has tried to publish and schedule content in advance.
Read Kelcey Zacarese's full review
Daniela Belevan profile photo
August 09, 2018

User Review: "Our Marketing team LOVES Sprinklr!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The marketing team in our agency uses Sprinklr. It provides us with a social media marketing tool and content management, which is just what we need. It solves the problems or having all accounts in one same platform instead of navigating back and forth. It also helps us get feedback from our clients on our content. It keeps us closer to them and it helps answer any questions they have.
  • I love that it allows us to have all my essential social tools in one same location
  • The social media planner is very useful if you're schedule posts for the upcoming days or weeks
  • It shows me the client's comments and feedback from our content. We post a lot of content! Feedback and comments from our clients are essential
  • User experience could be improved -- sometimes it lags and it takes a few clicks for something to actually work
  • Often times there is a "miscommunication/translation error" when connecting/posting to Facebook. Very annoying and I don't know why it happens.
  • The mobile app needs to be improved -- it's slow, it lags. The design is very nice and user friendly but not everything works all the time, such as reporting
Very useful if your marketing team is managing a lot of accounts. The reporting and listening tools are extremely helpful especially if you're about to have that weekly meeting with your client! Reporting to clients for us is essential -- and having a tool that helps us with it relieves my work load a whole lot.
Read Daniela Belevan's full review
No photo available
May 23, 2018

Review: "Sprinklr is a great, flexible enterprise customer experience and social media management solution."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr is used as an enterprise customer experience and social media management tool for thousands of users, globally. The goal is to have 1 unified tool in contrast to point solutions. Modules purchased: Social Listening, Text Analyzer, Publishing and Planner, Care Cloud, Distributed Social Media Management, Benchmarking, Reporting, Advertising, Visual Insights.
  • Sprinklr is incredibly flexible. You can export and download any data you'd like, schedule reports to users without licenses, edit the architecture through custom fields/roles/queues/macros/rules, and create customized reports.
  • Sprinklr connects all the data that was previously disparate due to niche point solutions. It provides the opportunity to see a richer view of the customer and reach them in ways that were not possible before.
  • The enablement team is fun to work with and organized. They help make sense of something that is very new to companies through established processes and procedures.
  • Reporting is the best module by far. Very flexible, seamless, and achievable for any user.
  • The client success piece is tough. If you have a client success manager, that's fantastic and helpful, but the support team is a little more difficult to troubleshoot issues with.
  • The enablement process is a bit flawed. There is not enough testing in the process and the solution ends up being a bit too complex. Simplicity is key. Push the project manager to schedule time specifically for testing.
  • While flexibility is a pro in many ways, it's a con. The amount of flexibility brings complexity. There are many ways to achieve one action which does not provide ease-of-use for the end user.
Sprinklr overall is a great product! It is at the forefront of SaaS solutions.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 13, 2018

Sprinklr Review: "A good social media aggregator tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A great way to aggregate social media community management, listening, and advertising.
  • Social media publishing tools are strong, and it's helpful to see everything in the calendar view
  • Social listening tools are great, and the user interface is clean
  • Advertising management is very user-friendly
  • The sentiment analysis isn't always as accurate as I'd like
  • I'd love to see more automation features in the ad management (like automated boosting rules)
  • No ability to loop Pinterest posts
Great for small, lean teams who are managing a footprint of a few different channels or brands. Not as well-suited for enterprises with more than 10 brands. The tools seem to be geared towards smaller teams, and approval routing is very basic. It's hard to set up an approval workflow, with multiple stakeholders.
Read this authenticated review
Alena Van Dalen profile photo
December 18, 2017

Review: "Sprinklr is a Cockpit of Features for SMM"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr is globally issued as the social media management software of choice for our company. I use Sprinklr for North America-focused social properties, including publishing, listening, keyword monitoring, reporting, and other features.
  • Publishing - easy to use and integrates with web analytics.
  • Listening Dashboards - set up custom listening queries to stay on top of relevant conversations.
  • Reporting - design customizable reports tailored to your organization's needs.
  • Listening - (full firehose) Probably not the fault of Sprinklr, but because listening is charged based on volume, my organization sets limits on the kind of listening reports we can create.
  • Workflows - I have tried team workflows in Sprinklr and found that the process was more cumbersome than helpful.
  • Planning - my team actually prefers to use Google Sheets for planning and Sprinklr for publication, listening, and reporting.
I would absolutely recommend Sprinklr to my colleagues because it is globally supported. Sprinklr is well suited for day-to-day publishing, engaging, and analytics. However, it's not the best tool to manage your big picture calendar.
Read Alena Van Dalen's full review
Jaimie Bakas (Crandell) profile photo
December 12, 2017

User Review: "Sprinklr for Enterprise"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr is used across our consumer business and in use globally. It links together all social teams across the globe and this was one of the many reasons why we purchased it as it enabled global enablement.
  • Asset managment
  • Scheduling and automation of social content posts
  • Community Management
  • Paid ads platform needs some work
  • Publishing on LinkedIn
  • Ability to manage and optimize budgets
Sprinklr is amazing at setting up the governance and enablement for a hub and spoke global social media team. I love the permissions/access and the ability to see who is using it, and who is not. I like the reporting features around content performance and team activities as I mentioned. The central asset management system has solved a big problem in facilitating sharing of content that is approved and meets brand expectation. Sprinklr has really helped our social to be consistent and timely across the globe.
Read Jaimie Bakas (Crandell)'s full review
No photo available
May 16, 2018

"Sprinklr Review"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Sprinklr for a variety of uses. Social Media marketing utilizes Sprinkr for community management, mild social listening, social media analytics, asset management, content scheduling and everything related to that. We also work in tandem with Customer Support who also have seats in Sprinklr, to where we manually flag cases to them using the CS macro and they then go in and answer any technical issues fans may be having.
The problem that it addresses is 3 folds. It gives us a single platform to maintain and organize everything, does not need to hop in and out of other tools that only do 1 or 2 or the things we do with Sprinklr. The second is that it tracks which user takes any action and allows for approval queues of lower-level employees, interns or agencies, so there is never an issue of something going out that shouldn't, and if it does, we can see who made that incorrect action. Finally, the detailed and customized tagging and filtering lead to in-depth analytics.
  • Great customizable tagging features, filters, custom dashboards, etc.
  • A great one & done solution.
  • Very detailed data available, that is much easier to pull than native reports and often allows for further details unavailable natively (if set up properly. This is time-consuming.
  • Horrible customer support. Support teams are uneducated, do not look into cases before calls and frequently close open cases before they are resolved.
  • Difficult to set up. Because this platform is so detailed, they are many intricacies. It takes a long time to make it useful. One mistake could give you incorrect data or really mess up the system.
  • Complicated when used in varying organizations within a company as changes affect everyone.
When Sprinklr works well, I love it and swear by it. I do like it much better than other tools I've used such as Percolate. The issue, however, is if you have a customer support issue, you are screwed for an elongated time.

The tool would work very well if you have one person on your team designated to management who could keep pushing support and who could assist in building customizations.
Read this authenticated review
Meg Ruggieri profile photo
June 20, 2017

Review: "Sprinklr: A social reputation management system you need to grow your customer base"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses sprinklr as a way to pull in reviews from multiple review and social platforms for our clients. It's a means of community engagement as well as social reputation. It is used by our content department to respond to reviews as well as as our account department to report on engagement. It increases productivity because we no longer have to go to several platforms to find all the information we need. We can do it all at once.
  • Pull in platforms in an organized manner.
  • Aesthetically pleasing.
  • Easy to use.
  • Doesn't always pull in information correctly.
Good for a large chain. Not necessarily necessary for a smaller business.
Read Meg Ruggieri's full review
Sonia S. Babani profile photo
June 14, 2017

Review: "Sprinklr for Community and Brand Management, not Paid Social"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for community management and scheduling of paid social media ads. It is also being used for social monitoring and social listening for research purposes.
  • The ability to have all your social media accounts in one place.
  • The ability to have multiple users and define their roles and restrictions within the platform.
  • The ease of use as it is very user-friendly for our global counterparts.
  • The API is not always up to date. We have seen other platforms integrate social channels and integrations with quicker speed to market.
  • The reporting is not always accurate as we tend to see different performance metrics in native platforms.
  • Users get locked out and logged out at odd/various times, and this can cause loss of unsaved work and frustration.
This is great for companies who have a heavy social media presence in the form of community management. It is also great for companies that have brands that are interested in learning about what people are saying about their brands/competitors through the social listening platform. The data widgets are easy to use and are very vibrant and tell a good story.

Sprinklr is NOT good to be leveraged as a paid social marketing platform as uploading content and reporting on it is not simplistic or accurate. There are other more robust tools that have a bigger edge in the paid social space.
Read Sonia S. Babani's full review
No photo available
June 22, 2017

Review: "Sprinklr. When it is best and when it's not."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used and continue to use Sprinklr for our social campaigns across multiple channels mainly for brand awareness and to engage with current and prospective clients. Before we actually made a decision of going live with Sprinklr, we were using a bunch of different tools which unfortunately all existed in their own silos and made managing these campaigns too difficult. The main goal of introducing Sprinklr was to have one complete system which allows us to listen, plan and run our social campaigns effectively.
  • Very efficient customer support and service.
  • Amazing reporting capabilities. Unlike some other systems that we have used, the reports are actually quite beautiful and intuitive. You might as well publish it to your leads without having to polish it around.
  • If you have multiple parties across different departments who need to contribute to your campaigns, sprinklr is the solution for you.
  • Sprinklr is so huge and covers just so many different things, you'll probably never have to use any other system. Before sprinklr, we used to rely on multiple systems but having sprinklr has eliminated this big drawback.
  • Reasobnably decent mobile app.
  • One of the biggest pros is also the big con for Sprinklr. This system is huge. If you are going to need a lot of customizations, you have to put aside a dedicated project manager to overlook this activity because their engineering team requires awful lot of inputs to make things work.
  • If you're not a reasonably big firm, Sprinklr could be extremely expensive. Not only the product and licensing but also the training. And trust me, you're going to need it because Sprinklr is a huge system and is not easy to figure out first.
  • As helpful and brilliant their customer support is, their management at one point looked thoroughly incompetent. Since our implementation was a rather big project for Sprinklr, we had lot of interaction with their managment team including engineering leads and those people are by no means easy to work with. They are rude and arrogant. The word of advise is, you route your communications via the team in US.
If you are a reasonably big company who is looking forward to having one system to do it all, Sprinklr is your best option. The product is great and support team is amazing. If you're looking for a tailored solution and are not hesitant to spend good money for same, Sprinklr would be a great option. If you're a rather small company, you should look for other options because chances are that you'll not be able to utilise the plethora of options it provides.
We have worked extensively in getting the Sprinklr solution ready for our organisation and using the same. Please feel free to reach out if you need any word of advice or want to know anything in detail.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 14, 2017

"Sprinklr Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company used Sprinklr on behalf of one of our clients. We used it for social media content scheduling and reporting. It proved to be a beneficial tool which saved us time and money by having all of the necessary capabilities we needed all within the platform.
  • Content Organization
  • Content Scheduling
  • Reporting
  • Tagging/Labeling Capabilities for Reporting
  • Customer Service and reps are slow to respond and unhelpful at times.
  • Initial set up of content labels and tags is confusing and complicated.
  • Platform training was sub-par from the Sprinklr team.
Sprinklr works great for clients that need content scheduling capabilities and basing reporting information with simple charts and graphs. Sprinklr does not work well for seeding content to multiple local Facebook pages (i.e.: specific local restaurant locations) from the larger brand page. This capability is all that was missing for my team to complete our content tasks. We used YEXT to seed content to local level Facebook pages.
Read this authenticated review
Rebecca Ruck profile photo
April 26, 2017

Sprinklr Review: "The Best Customer Centric Software for Big Brands and Teams"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our agency has been using Sprinklr for an S&P 500 retail real estate client for the past 12 months. We utilize Sprinklr primarily for creating social media content, engaging with their online communities, and "listening" for customer service opportunities. Sprinklr's web based solution solves many problems for retail and mall management teams. These include online content solutions for planning, publishing, automation, asset and campaign management, as well as, customer engagement and case management.
  • Asset planning and content management that allows for optimizing, tagging, and scheduling of compliant posts to multiple social networks.
  • Centralized reporting and metrics of social network data.
  • Online community listening and engagement.
  • Real-time communications.
  • Brand monitoring and reputation management.
  • Automation functions that allow businesses to efficiently route operations and minimize manual tasks.
  • Mobile app allows you and your team to manage your company's online presence 24/7 from anywhere.
  • I would like to see more affordable Sprinklr online training available, especially for utilizing new features. I am planning to invest in a 4 day certification workshop in London this summer, but I estimate it will cost me $5k+.
  • There is the very rare, but occasional "bug". This is most likely due frequent updates. I find that "refreshing" my screen often solves any issue.
Sprinklr is a great tool for any company desiring a consumer centric solution. From my experience, Sprinklr appears to be especially well suited for big global brands with large teams.
Sprinklr does not seem to be cost effective for smaller businesses or teams, but I may be wrong. It could depend on how a company, of any size, utilizes it. If the tools solve problems and support a company's growth and goals, I can see how the investment could be justified.
Read Rebecca Ruck's full review
Sonja Broze profile photo
December 16, 2016

"Implementing Sprinklr Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Their biggest benefit is also their hardest challenge – the product is super flexible. The good news is there are only two aspects of the platform you can't "rewind", so attributes you set up in the beginning are less likely to have impact down the line, less reporting impacts.
  • The mgmt. team is great, I asked for them to connect us with other companies in the area and they choose to put on a mini half day summit, in fact we hosted it
  • If there isn't a work around, you can count on them looking at how they can make this a viable feature for the greater whole and it will release...eventually.
  • They need to learn their own product, not everyone knows the ins and outs so sometimes you have to wait for an answer, but the turnaround is usually quick
  • The product is still maturing, for example they rolled out tiered approvals but doesn’t include parallel approvals or a “review only” option. With that said they are submitting all our requests into the product queue, so I’m sure it’s just a matter of time.
  • Sharing the product roadmap and updates and how it will benefit our implementation and goals.
  • They are very responsive, I genuinely feel they want us to succeed...it’s almost like they want it more than us, kind of creepy at times.
  • I have had a very in depth conversation with their CEO, he understands the future of social and is thinking way ahead of the curve, it was like taking a journey to the future when he told me his vision about customers owning their support model
Read Sonja Broze's full review
Krisleigh Hoermann profile photo
December 23, 2015

Sprinklr Review: "Their Success Is Your Success"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When the American Heart Association | American Stroke Association signed on with Sprinklr, we had several needs that the platform had to solve. We are a very complex organization; with national, affiliate and market roles and presences. Many times our community managers wear multiple hats - and we have a lot of them. We needed a tool that would be easy to onboard our staff; have great training and customer service; have substantial listening, engagement, publishing, workflows, analytics, CRM, a mobile app and a command center module.

We use social to drive our mission, and needed a tool to help us do that.
  • Single solution at scale: We needed a single solution that would be simple for our staff to adopt and use. Since our community managers wear many hats, we needed something to simplify their lives and get the job done.
  • Robust analytics: As a research organization, everything we do should be driven by informed analytics. The tool made it simple for our staff track media performance; monitor the health landscape; track trends, buzz and brand attributes; monitor online discussions; and proactively outreach to those individuals.
  • Customer service: On-going training and customer service from Sprinklr staff ensured our success. We couldn't manage without the first-class care of our Sprinklr team.
  • Mobile app: Our staff are on-the-go to events. We needed a solution that could be accessed remotely through their phone.
  • Side effects from frequent updates: Sprinklr updates the platform frequently, which may cause some delays in the platform. Also, we're frequently training our staff to be aware and comfortable with those changes.
Sprinklr is a great tool for aggressive organizations who are fully invested in social media; with complicated staffing and account structures. The platform is extremely robust and can handle large amounts of data. It may be overwhelming for small organizations who are just getting started since it was developed to handle large audiences and data.
Read Krisleigh Hoermann's full review
Jonathan Hatch profile photo
April 17, 2015

Sprinklr Review: "The one stop social media shop"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Florida Blue, we were looking for an all-in-one solution for social media management, listening and analytics. Needless to say, we found it in Sprinklr. We use Sprinklr on a daily basis to manage all brand posts across our corporate social media channels. Sprinklr is great as we have various users across our organization who submit content. Through Sprinklr's approval process we are able to screen the content prior to letting the content go live. We also use Sprinklr's analytics and listening to assist us in determining ROI and tracking our engagement and growth in the social space.
  • Great for collaboration across a large enterprise where multiple parties can contribute content.
  • Sprinklr's analytics are very robust. Practically any metric we need is obtainable within Sprinkr. The reports are beautiful and look great for presentations to leadership.
  • The social asset manager is a time saver. The SAM pulls and stores imagery, making it super easy to get to for future or repeat use.
  • Sprinklr does a great job with making improvements and listening to what their clients want. One thing I would like to see is a more responsive link shortening tool. Unlike HootSuite, links only shorten within Sprinklr after the post is shared. It would be nice to shorten the link up front to save room in areas like Twitter.
  • At the moment the UI cannot do a retweet the same way as the new style within Twitter. My hopes are that they can soon update to this capability.
  • I'd like to see better functionality and compatibility with Linkedin's API, though it seems to work just fine.
Sprinklr is great for enterprise or areas where collaboration in a shared space is key.
Read Jonathan Hatch's full review
Paul Matson profile photo
February 25, 2015

Review: "Don't be afraid to take a run through the Sprinklr"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Groupon utilizes Sprinklr as our global enterprise solution for social content management and measurement in 47 countries. This includes basic publishing and scheduling across mainstream social networks, conversation management and engagement, and campaign (app) optimization).

Beyond the immediate social team members, Sprinklr is also used by our editorial, SEO and customer service teams.

In regards to Sprinklr's relationship to solving business challenges, the platform has made a major impact in three core areas:

  • Global insights and tracking. Groupon is a hyper-local company operating at an international scale. Sprinklr has enabled us to accurately measure performance across hundreds of accounts in several difference languages in near real-time. This level of tracking has helped to discover trends early their life cycle, and make adjustments to improve our bottom line.
  • Content production efficiency. Operating at a local level requires a high volume of original content. The Social Asset Manager (SAM) and customer reporting dashboards within Sprinklr have helped us identify operational efficiencies in content-sharing across all geographies.
  • Customer service at scale. Being one of the largest Internet retailers in the world, customer service is a natural extension of our activity in social media channels.
  • Flexible platform and UI. We have dozens of different teams that use the platform, and the flexibility in reporting and conversation dashboards has been key to making sure each department can efficiently manage their responsibilities. Custom metrics, the Rules Engine and Macro functionality has also helped extensively.
  • We produce a high volume of daily content, most of which is created and published within 24 hours from ideation to execution. Sprinklr has given us an efficient workflow method, where content can be produced, reviewed, scheduled and measured all within one shared interface.
  • Given that the platform is constantly being updated, there have occasionally been times when the load times have been extraordinarily slow. This is not consistent. However, when there are issues, their customer care is very responsive.
Sprinklr, generally speaking, is best suited for brands that are fully invested in social on a large scale. Small businesses would not necessarily be able to take advantage of all the features of the platform, since it is designed to handle mass audiences within complex organizations.
Read Paul Matson's full review
Alison J. Herzog, MBA profile photo
January 26, 2015

Sprinklr Review: "Social Media Software and People That Genuinely Connect For Good"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr is utilized to assist our organization in creating meaningful relationships with our customers. It is centralized through the marketing department but is also utilized throughout our service department, product development, engineering, and international business units. It assists our organization in getting to know customers (CRM, audience profiling), understand what is impactful, what needs are not being met, and also empowers us to eliminate silos within the internal organization. Sprinklr solved the problem of having too many systems (and people) not communicating effectively. Sprinklr has allowed our business to become a social business.
  • Audience Profiling: Sprinklr facilitates data collection of every single audience member who is impacted by your brand through engagement. It allows you to easily create rules and actions to help you discover your influencers and to engage them early on and from then on. If you want to get to know the people who are interested in you and to engage with them further, this is an important value-add.
  • Reporting: Reports are clean, simple, and visually appealing. They can be set to auto-export at a certain time variable. This is extremely helpful in saving employee time, which translates to budget. Executives and business unit owners are pleased at a set expectation of delivery. Reports are fully customizable and also have custom metrics. I haven't experienced another system where I can ask it to do the math inside the system and create what my organization's definition of an impact is.
  • Integrated System: For large companies, it is necessary to find a software that is bi-directional with information. Sprinklr can tie into Adobe SiteCatalyst, Salesforce CRM, Microsoft Dynamics, and more. It also partners with organizations like Opal Moments to have seamless interfaces for content planning across all outreach vehicles. This is a must if you use multiple systems. For our customer service efforts, this was imperative so that meta-data used for call-centers, live-chat, email, and other service contacts was also able to be customized and aligned in order to have an accurate "apples-to-apples" understanding of customer contact.
  • Silo-Busting: By inviting all relevant parties, content owners, and business units into the platform, there is transparency into what the company is doing and what the customers are saying. No longer is there a challenge for who "owns" social but it now becomes a marketing-led (or whatever your org has determined) effort with the full business team onboard. Shared calendars, shared creative assets, in-software translation, and more make it simple to bring the entire business together through planning, implementation, and analysis. This has made a large difference to our International teams by uniting us in one functional space where we can share ideas and content back and forth. It has benefited product development by bringing them closer to the customer through direct social media engagement and exported reports. And, as mentioned previously, has allowed us to align our customer service reports with all other outlets (call-centers, email, etc.).
  • One-Stop Shop: Sprinklr seems to anticipate needs - sometimes before we even realize the need. The constantly improving (they push product updates that actually improve the way things happen with delightful frequency) software has eliminated the need for a separate listening software and added a paid media option which was incredibly significant. Through the rules engine, you could automatically boost, slow down, or stop spend for ad sets that were or were not performing - all without a human touch. The amount of automation within the tool is astounding. Governance, regulation (audit trail), editorial workflows, customer service capabilities, brand health, and more are reasons to believe that Sprinklr is genuinely seeking out pain points and seeking to change the way brands do business. It has made it so much easier to be effective and efficient that to compare it to other tools we have used is painful.
  • Customer Service: This is the most robust customer service social software I have encountered, which was a primary reason we selected it. It allows for a full transcript of past conversations with a individual so you literally create relationships with people rather than "introducing" yourself to the same person 20 times. The rules engine allows you to move messages with keywords or influencers to specific queues so that they are addressed quickly and by the right team. An audit trail allows you to make your compliance department happy and to research specific issues and to provide accountability trails. Meta-data is fully customizable so that you can align your reporting with other outlets and use the bi-directional information flow with your CRM for a fully-burdened and actionable report.
  • Smart Content: The content curation engine is incredibly helpful. It quickly tells you what is performing based off of different key metrics. It also allows you to suggest content to other units. The shared asset manager quickly allows you to discover what has been successful so it can be re-used or more content can be created in similar fashion. This is an incredibly helpful tool when you have a global team in place or want all units to have access to the same quality of content and assets.
  • Rules, Actions, and Filters: The rules engine will make your life much easier. Resources are hard to come by and by automating mundane tasks, you free people up to do things that only people can do. This also can prevent PR nightmares by closely guarding permissions (governance), having a set approval system, and adding triggered emails if something goes viral. This function is where the geeks geek out.
  • Sprinklr Team: The Sprinklr team is one of the greatest assets. Every Sprinklr team member, from the executive level to the client support level, feels like an additional member of our corporate team. They help us to get smarter and anticipate need. They brainstorm how to make our company more successful and then provide tangible ways to execute. Sprinklr works around the clock to solve problems for their clients. They have been the best partner we have worked with and I would welcome them in my home anytime. They have become like family. After past experiences with software providers who over-promised and under-delivered - some who still haven't delivered integrations or features years later - this has been a delightful experience.
  • Implementation: This isn't necessarily a fault of Sprinklr's but rather because of the vastness of offerings and possibilities, it was hard to wrap our head around how to set up. The Sprinklr team walked us through everything and suggested use-cases. It took a few months to really understand how we could best make use of the offerings. We refined continually as we evolved and as Sprinklr expanded their capabilities.
  • UI: This is no longer an issue but when we first began the service, the UI was clunky. It is now vastly improved - simple, aesthetically pleasing, and easy to use.
Each organization should determine what is most impactful to their organization. Our gap analysis revealed that Sprinklr nailed our most important needs and came with many extras. I would advocate that you ask in a general SMMS evaluation how tools integrate, how collaboration occurs within the software, and get a history of promised feature updates with actual delivery dates. Sprinklr at this time is hands-down, the best software in this space. That being said, your company will have to consider what resources are available to spend. If you are a small business with a spend of 5k, this is likely not the right fit. If you have an unknown budget, ask to see an ROI analysis of how it might impact your business. This can be very helpful in making intelligent decisions with precious resources.
Read Alison J. Herzog, MBA's full review
Ashley Nix profile photo
May 01, 2015

Sprinklr Review: "Superior to Most, if Not All"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr is used for complete social media management - from content, to listening, to reporting. Sprinklr is used by 20 marketing professionals and has streamlined our social media marketing efforts across multiple divisions.
  • Sprinklr allows for multiple users to apply select targeting to streamline social media marketing efforts across different locations
  • Sprinklr has amazing customer service and is always there when you have questions
  • Almost everything is customizable to can be configured to meet the needs of your business
  • Sprinklr is a huge, huge tool that can do an abundance of different things making it feel overwhelming at times
  • Sprinklr offers a large variety of training classes, however, they are rather pricey
It's important to find out what is included in the price. There are so many upgraded features that sounds fabulou, but will cost you. Also, be aware of how many users you will have logins for, as any additional will cost you as well.
Read Ashley Nix's full review
Kira Swain profile photo
February 26, 2015

Review: "Sprinklr - The Best Enterprise Social Platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr is the platform we use for our corporate social media program. We use it to publish, monitor, and listen for all our corporate channels, including our careers channels. It enables us to scale our program across the organization and run a strategic program.
  • Hands down, the best enterprise level social media management platform for posting, monitoring and measuring your social media program. The platform can empower and enable a team of one to do the work of a larger team as well as it can support a massive organization with a large extended social media team.
  • The listening platform is integrated with the core platform so you can easily engage with the conversation stream without having to switch applications. Everything is also captured and measured.
  • The analytics are some of the best analytics for social I've seen. You can be as broad and as high level as needed for an executive report, or drill down into the granular details needed for day to day management.
  • It can seem a bit costly when compared to the free options but honestly, it does way more than any free software can ever do. The cost and the additional costs to add the paid module are probably my only complaints.
I think the core Sprinklr platform can be tailored and set up for any size organization to manage their social media program. It's important to work closely with your success manager during implementation to ensure that the resulting dashboards are appropriately configured for your business.
Read Kira Swain's full review
Madalyn Muncy profile photo
October 21, 2014

Sprinklr Review: "Spinklr: Great Social Media Management for Listening and Content Management"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At the organization I used Sprinklr at, Sprinklr was being used by the entire public affairs team around the world. Being a social media management and listening tool, Sprinklr addressed the problem of connecting a spread out and spread thin public affairs team into one tool that allowed each team member to contribute to the conversation. Team members were able to monitor their specific brand social channels, particularly important as the industry I worked in often had negative feedback from social media users, and derive detailed reports from Sprinklr's reporting tool. This allowed the public affairs team to grow the company's social media presence by not only listening and understanding the audience, but also easily sharing content in an easy to use user-interface.
  • Reporting capabilities: Sprinklr's reporting tool is able to make any custom report that you can imagine. The reporting tool takes some getting used to if you're not a data scientist, but once you get the hang of it, it's one of the best I've seen in terms of breadth.
  • Listening and monitoring capabilities: Sprinklr is one of the best social media management tools for listening that I've come across. With customizable dashboards, you're able to create streams for just about anything. With Sprinklr, you can keep tabs on your dissenters and respond to them in an efficient manner.
  • Content management: Sprinklr allows users to import collateral into the system, making it easy to reuse content. We would upload the photos we used and tag them in a way that we could search for them later. This made it incredibly easy to find old content right in the tool.
  • I'd like to see more pre-made reports so that the non-data scientists can easily create reports.
  • Ability to pull in a photo to LinkedIn. We had to first upload the photo to Flickr and then post the link to the photo which was time-consuming and annoying.
  • Maybe a team member chat? It was always hard to interact with team members even though we were assigning things to each other.
I think Sprinklr is best suited for larger organizations that are interested in monitoring and listening to their social channels. If you're just interested in posting content, Sprinklr isn't for you. It's a powerful tool that allows you to track so many different social channels. Sprinklr isn't for the small business who's just starting a social media presence. It is more useful for brands that already have a growing presence on social.
Read Madalyn Muncy's full review
Maria D. Perez profile photo
November 07, 2014

Sprinklr Review: "Stellar Social Media Content Manager"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr is used to simplify the process work flow of engaging our audience. It helps different product and service experts answer our audience's questions. It helps us identify trending questions to help us write content to answer those questions. The reporting and Google Analytics integration is unlike any other I've seen and I've seen and used many social media management enterprise tools.
  • It helps me publish content while generating reports to show their effectiveness.
  • At a company as big as Cisco it's great to be able to get content recommendations straight from the tool. This eliminates emails being sent from every internal team.
  • Setting up various campaigns within the tool is easy and you can publish to multiple social media channels at once.
  • People across the organization can suggest content to help you populate your content calendar. Everything is then in one place.
  • The photo library helps keep our images organized and in one location.
  • Sprinklr is going through a v2 to v3 transition so the dashboard can get confusing.
  • There are some UE issues in their new version that make it hard to schedule posts such as the window scrolling up when you want to scroll down.
  • The campaign structure could be improved upon to help generate various reports for internal teams.
Working at Cisco, using Sprinklr is a huge time saver. You engage with other social media managers and their requests straight from the software. Creating workflows through Sprinklr help product managers answer product questions and keeping your customers happy. It integrates into Google Analytics and Salesforce. You do everything from one place.
Read Maria D. Perez's full review
Robin Fairchild profile photo
October 27, 2014

"Sprinklr Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr was used by my previous employer across the organization. They had a very comprehensive social media program along with training and certifications for those involved in posting to social sites.
  • Allows you to monitor mutliple social accounts with one tool. This is extremely beneficial when you are in charge of numerous social accounts for your business.
  • Provides capabilities to monitor specific key words and hashtags. I used this to track the happenings in the marketplace and our company alike.
  • The reporting features were easy to use and allowed me to show show important metrics at both the campaign level and overall business unit level.
  • Account team was very friendly and responsive.
  • Online training helped tremendously.
  • Sprinklr met all of my needs while I was in charge of social media for our entire business unit.
From my experience, the Sprinklr platform would be beneficial for both big and small companies with 1 user to 100 or more.
Read Robin Fairchild's full review
Allison Jordan profile photo
October 21, 2014

User Review: "In Sprinklr I trust"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company used Sprinklr as a community management tool for a client with a large following on social media platforms. The tool allowed us to tag issues and send them to customer support while also engaging with users in a positive way.
  • Sprinklr automates comments, posts and replies by sentiment and urgency by using predetermined keywords. It separates the more urgent posts in particular columns to allow you to gain visibility to them right away. This is a great tool because as a community manager you definitely want to respond to ever post on your page, but not necessarily every comment. Some posts on Facebook could receive thousands upon thousands of comments. It's nice to separate them from the stand alone posts.
  • The tool also allows you to tag posts. This was a great function when community managers wanted to go back and dig deep into what the overall conversation the past month was all about.
  • The tool also allows you to assign a post or message to someone else on your team. This came in handy when you needed to alert a more senior member on your team to a more serious post. When assigning the post over to the new user, you are also able to write a comment for that person to see.
  • The sentiment function on Sprinklr is a bit wonky. Most messages pulled in are incorrectly identified as negative or positive. But to be fair, most sentiment tools are inaccurate so it's not a feature that was truly worrisome for me.
You should only use Sprinklr as a community management tool if you have a client, or clients, that have a community size that demands it. This tool is extremely helpful when managing pages that get a lot of pick up and have millions of followers. I would not recommend using the service if your social accounts aren't receiving an overwhelming number of interactions.
Read Allison Jordan's full review
Emily Lorei profile photo
October 01, 2014

Sprinklr Review: "A Necessary Evil"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It's old version of the planner was great. Very easy to organize everything you sent out.
  • The reporting dashboards are excellent, help us give a quantitative result to the client.
  • When you report a bug, someone usually responds within 24 hours saying that they're looking into the issue (when it actually gets fixed is an entirely different story)
  • There are constantly glitches and accounts deactivating.
  • The new planner is much more difficult to see/understand and I'm not really clear on why they changed the one good thing Sprinklr had to offer.
  • Sometimes tech support issues are answered initially but the problem is never resolved.
What do they need it for? Do you need reports?--get it. Do you want to plan things out?--try other things. Do you want to get more grey hairs?--definitely get it
Read Emily Lorei's full review
Heather McCarty profile photo
September 08, 2014

User Review: "Sprinklr"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr provides realtime listening and monitoring that is leveraged in reports and actions across departments. This enables customer support and immediate action as well as trend monitoring and alerts.
  • Personal service. While a ticket system is in place, I can always reach a point person in sales or account management for quick answers and help. This is very important as not everyone can be a platform expert and sometimes a quick aswer will save time vs doing self learning.
  • Passion for their customers and strong commitment to the relationship
  • Nice UI
  • Small refinements (for example, ability to exclude specific single posts from listening reporting or faster system learning based on manual tagging), to existing functionality on the listening module will help users get the most out of the tool
Sprinklr is easy to use. It has an intuitive UI and nice reporting.
Read Heather McCarty's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (16)
7.9
Filtering out noise/spam (16)
6.0
Sentiment analysis (18)
6.3
Broad channel coverage (17)
8.9
Content planning and scheduling (17)
8.8
Audience targeting (16)
6.6
Content optimization (15)
7.5
Workflow management (16)
7.2
Automated routing and prioritization (16)
7.6
Customer interaction histories (18)
8.5
Bulk actions (17)
8.2
Lead generation (10)
6.5
Content marketing (12)
7.8
Paid media management (10)
6.4
Campaigns and promotions (12)
7.3
Twitter (19)
9.1
Facebook (18)
8.4
LinkedIn (13)
8.4
Google+ (13)
8.6
Instagram (18)
7.6
Pinterest (12)
6.5
YouTube (13)
5.8
Campaign success analytics (19)
8.9
Real-time tracking (19)
8.0
Competitor analysis (16)
7.9
Role-based user permissions & privileges (17)
8.2
Mobile access (15)
6.6

About Sprinklr

Sprinklr is a platform that is designed to manage and enrich customer experiences across multiple social channels and websites. This solution addresses the need to manage the growing number of social channels and their expansive user bases that impact an organization.

According to the vendor, organizations will benefit by using their solution because it enables them to collaborate effectively on social and digital initiatives and speak to each consumer in one authentic, on-brand, and engaging voice across channels.

The vendor says their platform is built on one code base that organically shares data and enables greater agility, rich insights, automated efficiency, and protected security.

Sprinklr Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureActivate social chatter into real-time insight and engagement
Has featureOrganize relevant content for the most impactful audience, time, and channel
Has featureEasily moderate high volumes of daily conversations and personalize engaging messages
Has featureAutomatically optimize paid budgets and consolidate reporting across channels
Has featureUnderstand social audiences more deeply, segment them, and motivate advocates
Has featureGain insight on all social activities at aggregated and granular levels

Sprinklr Screenshots

Sprinklr Videos (6)

Sprinklr Downloadables

Sprinklr Integrations

Google Analytics, Bitly, Marketo, Salesforce, Omniture

Sprinklr Competitors

engagementlabs esuite, Hootsuite Enterprise, Oracle Social Cloud, Radian6, Sendible, Spredfast, Sprinklr, Viralheat, MavSocial, Adobe Social, Interactions Digital Roots (formerly ENGAGE), Salesforce, Oracle Social

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Pricing is configurable based on enterprise needs.

Sprinklr Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
0%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
100%

Sprinklr Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Sprinklr Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry
Supported Languages: 65 supported languages, including English, French, Italian, German, Russan, Spanish, Simple Chinese, Japanese, and Portugese