TrustRadius
Social Studio is a social media management plaform built around features such as social media monitoring and listening, content scheduling and publishing, collaboration, and analytics.Jack of all trades, master of noneAs Social Studio has capabilities for scheduling and publishing as well as analysis, it is being used by both the marketing department (for monitoring mentions of the company in the media and scheduling of organic brand posting) and the insight team who primarily use the analysis functionality. For the marketing team it appears to be a good solution for ticking multiple boxes in-one, particularly publishing and engaging, while for the insight team the analytics piece helps us keep tabs on multiple brand searches in the media in order to evaluate marketing performance.,One stop shop: if you are looking for a tool that combines multiple facets found in individual tools then this could be for you Scheduling posts is a breeze across platform. So this is clearly geared towards marketers or community managers who need a quick and simple way to manage communications output Salesforce is a ubiquitous platform these days - social studio is a natural extension of this (the engage and CRM functionality plays to this strength) so for businesses of any size that subscribe to the Salesforce suite, adding this tool would make total sense The user interface is rather simplistic which can be seen as a pro - intuitive and easy to navigate, and more quickly accessible for newbies over rival platforms which can have steep learning curves and layers of detailed functionality which take time to get familiar with,Jack of all trades, master of none: OK so this might sound a bit harsh, but while the tool accomplished three similar functions competently, and all under one bonnet, the fact that none of them are outstanding in functionality and capability in my book that also counts as a weakness, regardless of the fact they are all combined in one software suite. It would seem that Salesforce needs to think more carefully about who the target user audience is here - publishers, sellers and marketers, or insight types who work with the content - it's a bit lacklustre in all three areas Simplicity vs total control: I mentioned previously that it has a very intuitive, accessible and 'simplistic' (in a good way) UI which makes getting to grips with the tool great for early adopters. BUT with this comes the downfall that it is rather simplistic, and the rich functionality that is available in other platforms is just not seen here. For example, the engagement scores for competitor brands (not client / owned brands) are not available, meaning you can't do deeper dive analysis on content performance for rival organizations. The ability to only export content in 90 day chunks is also frustrating For such a large organisation, think about how much support you're going to need from Salesforce. You might have to be prepared to wing it on your own,6,5,The one-stop-shop aspect enables us to combine multiple tool functionality into one subscription Integration with Salesforce is a key selling point meaning we can coordinate all activity with a constant reference to CRM data It is a little light on functionality in some areas (analyse as the prime example) so you may find you'll need to spend on an alternative / supplementary platform to fulfil the use-case requirements here,Talkwalker, Shareablee and Socialbakers Suite,Talkwalker, Shareablee, FactivaSocial Studio, great for scheduling and analysisSocial Studio is being used by the marketing organization to manage social media channels, including for scheduling posts and analysis. It simplifies social media management.,Scheduling posts Tracking social media metrics Analysis,Doesn't allow you to tag other users/accounts in scheduled posts.,8,,Improved efficiency,AirPR, TrendKite, MS SharePoint, Dropbox Business, Coupa, Concur Travel and ExpenseA great tool for big organizationsSocial Studio, AKA Radian6, was initially implemented and used in our company for a big data project; also connected to the decoupling of the social profiles of our customers. After the project was closed, it was mainly used by ICT and commercial communication department to monitor some social indicators and to support the [marketing] plan.,Easy to use Post Calendar Collaboration Module Nice Workflow,Learning curve Maybe too much information to be analyzed together Some features, that initially were available, are missing with last releases,7,,It helped us a lot to identify and merge different customers in the same property studying their social profiles It has simplified our processes with the content calendar,Hootsuite Enterprise,IBM Cognos, Oracle Siebel CRM, WordPressSocial Studio - Good Basic Tool, but ExpensiveWe used Social Studio to monitor our brand presence on social media, as well as benchmark our social presence against our main competitors. We also used it to determine trending topics, discover what pieces of our content were resonating with our audience and generate high level reports for our executives, from VPs up to the president of the company.,Social listening - pulling in mass amounts of data. Publishing - creating a content calendar and publishing to multiple platforms. User interface - it has a fairly intuitive UI.,Analytics - the analytics are very surface level and leave something to be desired. It lags behind other tools like Sprinklr or Crimson Hexagon. Topic profiles - the idea of "topic profiles" to power searches can be confusing and is inefficient. Reporting - The auto-generated reports weren't very good. I generally exported raw data to Excel and created my own reports after scrubbing the data.,4,3,We were able to benchmark high-level metrics (i.e. Share of Voice) against our competitors YoY. While it was difficult and time-consuming, I was able to create reports using the data pulled in from Social Studio. There were other tools for comparable prices that had more advanced analytics that would have saved time/money had we been using them (Crimson Hexagon).,,Meltwater Media Intelligence Platform, Hootsuite Pro, Sprout Social, TweetDeck, Cision PR Software, Crimson Hexagon ForSightMarketing in retail real estateSocial Studio is being used by the organization I work for. It is being used by each property's marketing department so that social boosts are individualized for all properties while still being reviewed by corporate for quality assurance purposes.,Quality Assurance Easy to Use Sharing Ability,Only seeing posts for one property after post is scheduled would be ideal Live Chat would be ideal,10,50,I do not have any complaints,Constant Contact and Facebook for Business,DocuSign, Facebook for Business
Unspecified
Social Studio
35 Ratings
Score 7.3 out of 101
TRScore

Social Studio Reviews

Social Studio
35 Ratings
Score 7.3 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 35 vetted Social Studio reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-11 of 11)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
April 13, 2018

Social Studio Review: "Jack of all trades, master of none"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As Social Studio has capabilities for scheduling and publishing as well as analysis, it is being used by both the marketing department (for monitoring mentions of the company in the media and scheduling of organic brand posting) and the insight team who primarily use the analysis functionality. For the marketing team it appears to be a good solution for ticking multiple boxes in-one, particularly publishing and engaging, while for the insight team the analytics piece helps us keep tabs on multiple brand searches in the media in order to evaluate marketing performance.
  • One stop shop: if you are looking for a tool that combines multiple facets found in individual tools then this could be for you
  • Scheduling posts is a breeze across platform. So this is clearly geared towards marketers or community managers who need a quick and simple way to manage communications output
  • Salesforce is a ubiquitous platform these days - Social Studio is a natural extension of this (the engage and CRM functionality plays to this strength) so for businesses of any size that subscribe to the Salesforce suite, adding this tool would make total sense
  • The user interface is rather simplistic which can be seen as a pro - intuitive and easy to navigate, and more quickly accessible for newbies over rival platforms which can have steep learning curves and layers of detailed functionality which take time to get familiar with
  • Jack of all trades, master of none: OK so this might sound a bit harsh, but while the tool accomplished three similar functions competently, and all under one bonnet, the fact that none of them are outstanding in functionality and capability in my book that also counts as a weakness, regardless of the fact they are all combined in one software suite. It would seem that Salesforce needs to think more carefully about who the target user audience is here - publishers, sellers and marketers, or insight types who work with the content - it's a bit lacklustre in all three areas
  • Simplicity vs total control: I mentioned previously that it has a very intuitive, accessible and 'simplistic' (in a good way) UI which makes getting to grips with the tool great for early adopters. BUT with this comes the downfall that it is rather simplistic, and the rich functionality that is available in other platforms is just not seen here. For example, the engagement scores for competitor brands (not client / owned brands) are not available, meaning you can't do deeper dive analysis on content performance for rival organizations. The ability to only export content in 90 day chunks is also frustrating
  • For such a large organisation, think about how much support you're going to need from Salesforce. You might have to be prepared to wing it on your own
If you're tasked with publishing content to social on behalf of your organization then this tool is certainly worth considering. You have quick and easy capability to schedule across multiple platforms with drag-and-drop simplicity. It ties into Salesforce's real strength of its CRM platform so you can quickly tie social activity and leads to those already in your database. And it does a good job at monitoring and analyzing brand and competitor content across multiple media types.

Having said that, if you're into deep-dive and full functionality SaaS tools then this might not be for you as it covers three areas adequately, but not in enough detail or strength to make it a star performer
Read Jeremy Cowles's full review
March 16, 2018

Review: "Social Studio, great for scheduling and analysis"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Social Studio is being used by the marketing organization to manage social media channels, including for scheduling posts and analysis. It simplifies social media management.
  • Scheduling posts
  • Tracking social media metrics
  • Analysis
  • Doesn't allow you to tag other users/accounts in scheduled posts.
Social Studio is well-suited for environments where multiple social media channels are being managed by more than one individual, allowing for shared access and collaboration. There's no reason it wouldn't work equally as well for an individual user without a team needing shared access.
Read this authenticated review
December 18, 2017

Social Studio Review: "A great tool for big organizations"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Social Studio, AKA Radian6, was initially implemented and used in our company for a big data project; also connected to the decoupling of the social profiles of our customers. After the project was closed, it was mainly used by ICT and commercial communication department to monitor some social indicators and to support the [marketing] plan.
  • Easy to use
  • Post Calendar
  • Collaboration Module
  • Nice Workflow
  • Learning curve
  • Maybe too much information to be analyzed together
  • Some features, that initially were available, are missing with last releases
Social Studio would be great for studying all the metrics associated with your social and digital properties. It can be a valid help to schedule your posts and to evaluate their impact on your followers or on your customers. Obviously, [being] associated with the Salesforce family products, it will allow you to integrate insights across different platforms. If you need specific information related to your property on Facebook, the platform offered by the same book would be more useful.
Read Andrea Casano's full review
August 01, 2017

Review: "Social Studio - Good Basic Tool, but Expensive"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Social Studio to monitor our brand presence on social media, as well as benchmark our social presence against our main competitors. We also used it to determine trending topics, discover what pieces of our content were resonating with our audience and generate high level reports for our executives, from VPs up to the president of the company.
  • Social listening - pulling in mass amounts of data.
  • Publishing - creating a content calendar and publishing to multiple platforms.
  • User interface - it has a fairly intuitive UI.
  • Analytics - the analytics are very surface level and leave something to be desired. It lags behind other tools like Sprinklr or Crimson Hexagon.
  • Topic profiles - the idea of "topic profiles" to power searches can be confusing and is inefficient.
  • Reporting - The auto-generated reports weren't very good. I generally exported raw data to Excel and created my own reports after scrubbing the data.
If you need some very basic analytics from a fairly good listening tool that has publishing capabilities to multiple platforms, Social Studio is a good tool for you. The publishing capabilities are probably the strongest aspect of the tool, while the analytics within the tool are certainly the weakest aspect of Social Studio. For the lack of advanced analytics, I think Social Studio is priced a bit too high, comparatively speaking.
Read Jimmy Mack's full review
December 05, 2017

Social Studio Review: "Marketing in retail real estate"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Social Studio is being used by the organization I work for. It is being used by each property's marketing department so that social boosts are individualized for all properties while still being reviewed by corporate for quality assurance purposes.
  • Quality Assurance
  • Easy to Use
  • Sharing Ability
  • Only seeing posts for one property after post is scheduled would be ideal
  • Live Chat would be ideal
I feel as if Social Studio is well suited for scheduling posts; however, it would be more beneficial if it chose when to schedule posts (i.e. general weekly postings) based on when you had the most followers online for all social media. SMART technology should be added to the program.
Read this authenticated review
May 01, 2017

Review: "Social Studio - Great for Radian 6 Users looking for a team platform!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Social Studio in the client services department of our organization - in some cases, we are the account holder and in others we are simply users. For a payroll brand, we utilize both Social Studio and its counter-part, Radian 6. It allows us to do advanced social listening and modify the boolean searches to our liking - ensuring that we're only getting relevant chatter. This content pulls into streams, creating an efficient checklist and workflow for the social teams on the front line.
  • Social Listening - boolean search queries that can be narrowed down by source and language, as well as location, to ensure it's relevant to the brand.
  • Owned Channel Monitoring - pulling owned content/comments into streams for moderation, engagement and review.
  • Publishing - scheduling, drafting, tracking brand owned social posts.
  • Instagram Social Listening - it currently does not offer much social listening in terms of Instagram.
  • Instagram Owned - It currently stops pulling once an update is "old" by their standards, even if it receives recent comments. They can force pull, but you have to work with their tech team to do so.
Social Studio is great for owned channels and social listening - its Boolean queries allow for true personalization. Social Studio does not work well for Instagram, or if you're looking to track social influencers easily. This would work well for brands who are looking to do web-wide searches of related content - such as auto brands etc. But would not work well for small owned businesses looking for content on a lower-profile basis.
Read this authenticated review
April 05, 2017

User Review: "Social Studio is competent"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used to Social Studio to schedule all of our social media content on Facebook and Twitter. It was only used by our marketing department. It helped me, as the social media manager, keep track of our social calendar and our engagement. It also allowed my managers to keep an eye on our calendar.
  • It helps you visualize your social calendar on a daily, weekly, and monthly level. I liked seeing the days posts not just listed out, but listed in hourly blocks. It helped me make sure everything was spaced out nicely.
  • It lets you preview the way your content will look on each social platform.
  • Duplicating content was fairly easy.
  • I would have loved a library function for all the images I continually post on social.
  • I wish I could have dragged content on the calendar. For instance, if I had a post scheduled at 3:00 but I needed to move it to 5:00, I wish I could have just dragged the post on the calendar to the 5:00 slot, rather than opening the post and editing the scheduled time.
  • When too many posts were on the calendar, it looked very cluttered.
Social Studio is great for an organization that manages many social media accounts. Not just one Facebook and one Twitter, but several Twitter accounts and several Facebook accounts. It is not as well suited for organization with a large media library they would like integrated into their social media scheduling platform.
Read this authenticated review
May 26, 2015

Social Studio Review: "A seamless solution for busy social media managers"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Social Studio allows us to manage publishing, moderations and enquiries on our social media channels. We are also able to listen to conversations about our brand on other public social media channels. The reporting features allow us to analyse our efforts on our own channels and keep track of conversations on external channels. The ability to create numerous user accounts with different access levels and assign engage or publish access, along with approval rules for publishing really helps share the load for social media content creation. The ability to assign enquiries to other users and follow up on workflow through the system is also extremely useful in managing customer service workflow.
  • Superior publishing platform with the ability to share workspaces and content calendars between users
  • Seamless integration with external tools like Google Analytics and bit.ly allow for content creation in one place
  • Engagement of all channels in one place with he ability to assign enquiries to other team members and follow up on progress
  • Superior data collection from major social channels, as well as blogs, forums and mainstream news sites
  • Performance alanysis for own channels and the ability to create dashboards for reporting
  • Some channels not supported yet (Instagram for example) and content from Facebook events is not captured
  • Customisable, and exportable reports still not available in the analyze component of Social Studio - some reporting still needs to be done in Radian6
  • Can't tag people in responses, or tag people/pages in posts for Facebook yet (this means we still schedule some content direct to FB if this is needed)
If there is only one person managing social media within the organisation, then the features of Social Studio would be under-utilised and therefor the cost may be unwarranted. But if you have anyone else supporting customer service or content creation, this is a great platform.
Read Nicole Swanson's full review
August 17, 2015

"Social Studio Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Social Studio to schedule and publish content for our client. This product is only used by our social and content teams. Social Studio allows us to schedule our pre-planned content and review it in an easy and organized calendar view.
  • Scheduling Content
  • Calendar Organization
  • Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn capabilities
  • Calendar view should allow for clicking and dragging of posts to reschedule the time of the post.
  • Platform does not allow for moderation of posts through keyword filters which is crucial for keeping our client's pages clean.
  • Social Studio account representatives are not completely knowledgable and competent when explaining the tool or answering questions.
  • Does not allow native video posting
  • Does not allow LinkedIn photo posts
Make sure you have a detailed list of the capabilities you need and thoroughly go through this list with the sales representatives.
Read Christopher Perkowski's full review
March 13, 2015

Review: "Social Studio takes the pain out of Social Scheduling and Reporting"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Social Studio for posting all of our content to Twitter, LinkedIn and Facebook. I collaborate with two agencies and having a single interface to work from has increased efficiency and improved the coordination of our efforts. Our support team from SFDC is very strong and they work with us weekly to address any issues and demonstrate best uses and any new features.
  • Single interface to our three main platforms; LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook.
  • Aggregated calendar showing when posts and tweets are scheduled.
  • Dashboard access to performance reporting.
  • Shared workspace allows coordination with Agencies and others that are working remote.
  • Images do not always show up in posts, API issues.
  • Cannot toggle between calendar and posts easily.
  • More in-tool resources for researching topics and #s to use in posts.
For me, this is best suited for scheduling out all posts and tweets so there is a single source for tracking, reporting and the event calendar. When selecting a tool like Social Studio, you need to be clear on the use and expected outcomes. Currently, Paid social activity cannot be managed through Social Studio, so if that is a big part of what you need to schedule and track you need to decide if Social Studio is the right solution for you.
Read this authenticated review
November 06, 2014

"Social Studio Review - Good start, excited about the potential."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Social Studio to streamline our social media workflow in publishing and engagement. Our community manager spends the most time in the tool internally. For clients, this tool has made the approval process easier for multiple logins, admin levels and more to work with multiple teams in different locations. It is more user friendly and makes our work more efficient, reduces level of error and allows us to plan more efficiently in the social space.
  • Scheduling and Publishing - Calendar view
  • Streams of Engagement and Workflow to notify others messages
  • Tie in Radian6 to more
  • Reduced duplicate efforts of Radian6 and Buddy Media into one tool
  • Notes to write why a post might not be approved
  • Radian6 Keyword Groups into Listening Streams, not just Topic Profiles
  • Reduce number of small glitches in tool overall
  • Global strategy with multiple pages - costly
  • Only can publish to Facebook and Twitter right now (working on LinkedIn) Need Instagram, Google+ and Pinterest
Social Studio is great for the advanced social media user and companies that have a role dedicated to social media. Active listening and tool management is needed. There is a level of training needed for Radian6 and integration into Social Studio.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (8)
6.2
Filtering out noise/spam (9)
6.7
Sentiment analysis (7)
5.1
Broad channel coverage (10)
6.7
Content planning and scheduling (10)
8.4
Audience targeting (9)
6.8
Content optimization (8)
6.0
Workflow management (10)
7.8
Automated routing and prioritization (9)
5.9
Customer interaction histories (8)
7.3
Bulk actions (8)
6.6
Lead generation (7)
5.8
Content marketing (8)
6.2
Paid media management (6)
5.5
Campaigns and promotions (8)
6.4
Twitter (10)
8.1
Facebook (10)
8.1
LinkedIn (8)
7.3
Google+ (7)
6.3
Instagram (6)
4.7
Pinterest (4)
5.4
YouTube (7)
5.9
Campaign success analytics (9)
5.8
Real-time tracking (8)
6.3
Competitor analysis (6)
5.4
Role-based user permissions & privileges (8)
8.5
Mobile access (9)
6.8

About Social Studio

Social Studio is a social media management plaform built around features such as social media monitoring and listening, content scheduling and publishing, collaboration, and analytics.