Radian6 Reviews

84 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 33)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 22, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Radian6 has been our social media monitoring platform of choice for more than 10 years across the whole digital communications business unit. It is used to monitor social conversation, for crisis detection and management. It allows us to cut through the noise very efficiently, discover the most meaningful conversations and interactions for the brand, detect endorsers and trolls, and manage the brand reputation online.
  • Depth of results.
  • Fast indexing.
  • Real-time detection.
  • Automatic sentiment tagging is not always accurate.
  • Complex setup, requires training.
  • Some of the user permissions lack flexibility. More options would be appreciated.
If you have to manage a great volume of mentions and you don't require a specific model of dashboard, or if you don't have the budget for a AI based platform, this is a very good option that could cover your needs. Also great if you have to manage a great volume of users and projects, to have the flexibility and agility to setup your own monitoring.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2019
Alexis Ramsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Radian6 is used across our military recruitment department to identify opportunities where our brand can become a part of the larger conversation. Using broad keywords, we’re looking for conversations surrounding enlistment, thinking about joining, and stories of extraordinary Soldiers. We have a team of six, in the system at multiple points during the day between 8 am - 12 am EST.
  • First time setup is easy to do. Keyword and dashboard creation are walked through, and results flow in quickly tell you if your set is working or not.
  • Technical support is responsive. If technical support is not fast enough for an emergency issue, our rep is quick at getting things escalated.
  • Dashboard widget options are simple to implement and easy to drill down into.
  • If you open multiple widgets and drill down, each one has to be closed separately. It would be nice to have a “reset” button.
  • The look of Radian6 has not changed in years. I think there’s room to introduced a new aesthetic, create new features, etc.
  • Choosing what columns to export for listening results would be helpful. There are unnecessary columns that need to be deleted each time an export occurs.
Radian6 is well suited to retrieve public listening topics from all major sources, including Reddit. The system also makes reporting easy with ready to go topic trend charts, medium breakdowns, and more. The system could use a facelift in terms of the looks of graphs, color scheme for the system, and general functionality. However, the system does responsive technical support and training setup.
Our rep was incredibly quick to respond, not pushy, and patient with our decision making process. For technical support, we had free one on one training for our six team members, and they followed up individually a week after each session. They’ve been available and attentive, even when questions came up after training.
Read Alexis Ramsey's full review
October 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I love the social media dashboards that Radian6 offers. I especially like the social listening feature that offers insight on relevant industry keywords as well as competitive analysis. It allows for a quick overview of trending keywords as well as get ideas for new content creation. The tag cloud is a nice visual representation of those keywords.
  • Tag cloud - Visually represents all of the trending keywords.
  • Multiple users - Capability of providing profiles of multiple users.
  • Organization of all the posts - Display of various topic categories.
  • Steep learning curve - Takes a good amount of time to learn.
  • Onboarding time - Should offer at least 5 30-minute sessions with a rep who understands the customer's needs.
  • Predictive analytics.
If you're on top of your social media and have a solid social media strategy, the social listening tool is a must. The CMS portion is not mandatory but it allows for a good organization and scheduling of all posts. If you do not have a devoted analytics or social media coordinator, this tool isn't for you. You need to be in it on a daily or at least weekly basis to really get your money's worth.
Ability to contact support at any time (especially via email).
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Radian6 was used for one of my prior jobs to have an organized dashboard of our brand social media handles - set up to respond to customers, brand engagement, social listening, etc. It was being used by the customer service team and also by the marketing / social media team.
  • Very easy to use
  • Friendly interface
  • Little errors / bugs
  • Heavier analytics abilities
  • Ability to look at platforms that are review sites, amazon, etc rather than just social sites
  • Updated interface
I would say that Radian6 is a fine tool for a company or organization that needs a cohesive platform for their social media handles and how to respond to customer/consumers in an efficient matter. I think that Radian6 training time does not take too long as the tool itself is not as complex as others.
I don't remember having to reach out to support quite often when working with Radian6. However, before I started in that position working with the platform, my manager relayed to me that the customer support for Radian6 and Salesforce overall was quick and efficient, and that they usually got back to him within a day or so.
Read this authenticated review
April 17, 2018
Mahesh Aluvala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Radian6 product software for one of the world leading organization who are in Fortune 500, we helped them implement the product. In the current time, social media has become one of the important aspects of any business success. To understand the social buzz and the social trends better, the radian6 was a great choice. Over the course of implementation, we loved the product and the results it has yielded us. The primary focus was to understand where are we stand and how to improve the brand.
  • The amount of the information that radian6 can pull from multiple social platforms is absolutely phenomenal. Its just not only the pull but the way the information can be presented in dashboards was way good. It helped us understand in various aspects of our social presence.
  • Multiple profiles helped us to break down the Big/Huge social buzz cloud to smaller and more manageable pieces. This helped us concentrate on the lows and helped us to plan better on turning them to highs.
  • Radian6 allowed us to follow thru the crowd trends with the latest information presented in a single view. This also helped us to collect the social opinion on the product releases.
  • The ease of use, one need not be an expert to start using this platform. The interface is easily understandable by anyone.
  • A keyword can be edited quickly to tailor the needs and the results were quick.
  • The initial setup was difficult to make it live. Despite the fact that the radian6 is a great tool, there is still a lot to improve upon with regard to the setup process.
  • Narrowing down the search sometimes produces glitches. I have experienced some glitches when looking up for the period time like 90 days with fewer keywords.
  • There is room to improve the export data functionality.
Radian6 has good capabilities for social monitoring and measuring. Any Org who wants to listen the real facts stated directly out from the crowd, this is a great tool.
Read Mahesh Aluvala's full review
January 06, 2016
Sharon Suchoval | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Radian6 is used across the company to provide research to enterprise clients. The companies we monitor have thousands of mentions daily on social media and blogs. It allows us to identify trends (both positive and negative) before they become too big to manage.
  • It is hands-down, the best tool for monitoring brand mentions at an enterprise level.
  • It provides profiles for multiple users.
  • It allows you to identify and address conversations rapidly.
  • It is difficult to use if your brand has a very common name. For example, if your company name is "Ignite" there could be many different reasons why someone would use that word and the results can be useless. If you have a very unique name like "Starbucks" most of the results will be relevant.
  • It isn't a cost effective tool for smaller brands. There are cheaper, more basic tools for those businesses.
Radian6 is extraordinary for companies that have a lot of mentions in multiple places. It takes a large amount of information and consolidates it into a usable form. It is less appropriate for smaller businesses that don't have a lot of conversations happening.
Read Sharon Suchoval's full review
March 18, 2015
Derrick Lane | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Radian6 allows us insight into identifying potential brand evangelists for our business by targeting relevant keywords. Our strategy was to use these brand evangelists to help build the brand.
  • Radian6 is definitely proficient in twitter search
  • General keyword search
  • The only real issue with Radian6 is the pricing for the product. It's a little high.
I would not recommend Radian6 if the colleague was on a limited budget.
Read Derrick Lane's full review
October 30, 2014
Nolan Perry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
While Salesforce SRM/CRM tools are being implemented across my organization for use in various departments for customer-facing roles, my review will focus on our use for social media monitoring and engagement. We have a team of seven community managers currently using Radian6 to monitor three Twitter accounts. Also note that this review covers the Radian6 Engagement Console, not their new web version, Social Studio, which is currently in development and launch.
  • Social media monitoring: Radian6 excels in pulling in mentions of our brand as well as a detailed assortment of key words. Topic Profiles allow an incredible amount of filtering and let create separate stacks or queues for different topics. It also allows "Does Not include" key words in the Topic Profiles. Different profiles can be designed for different teams, also.
  • Categorization of posts: Radian6 offers more categorization of posts than any tool I've used. This includes post tags, source tags, sentiment, priority, engagement level, classification level, and assign to user. Users can create their own system for how they want to use these, but it's not required.
  • Macros: One of my team's favorite things about Radian6 is that we can create macros. These are shortcut buttons within the engagement console that we can program to do multiple actions. For example, a macro for "Alumni Association" may mark a post positive, add a post tag of Alumni, add a high priority flag, and assign the post to a specific user. Multiple workflow actions taken care of with one click.
  • Analytics: This is still emerging but Radian6 does a pretty good job once you know what you're doing. only down side is that you have to open and log into a separate window to access it, which happens to be the Radian6 Dashboard. This is the same place you create and design your Topic Profiles and keyword groups, etc. The Analysis Widgets, Rivers of News, etc. provide a lot of flexibility for viewing things like mentions per time period, pie charts by post tag, and word clouds. It's also easy to export all posts from a chart.
  • Assigning and managing posts: User assignment is easy and flexible within Radian6. Users can quickly create their own My Tasks stack, as well as other stacks to monitor effectively.
  • Setup: Radian6 is incredibly difficult to get up and running. I'm the only one on my team that took the time to learn it. Two years later, there are still things I have to have our account rep walk me through. Once set up correctly though, it functions great.
  • Fragmentation: Because of all the companies and tools they've acquired and incorporated, the Salesforce ecosystem is quite fragmented. Use the Engagement Console for monitoring and engaging, use the dashboard website for setup, filtering, and analytics, use the Social Hub site for more details filtering and automated rules, use the Summary Dashboard site for other broad view analytics. I just want it all to be in one system. Fortunately, this is exactly what they're working on.
  • Managed Accounts: I still don't entirely understand what these are and why they need to be set up this way. The execution could definitely be better.
I think Radian6 is best suited to large organizations with multiple social accounts to monitor. Also, if you don't need a lot of categorization for tracking social data yet, it's overkill.
Read Nolan Perry's full review
December 21, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Radian6 to monitor the social media buzz of our brands in the local market. It's very important for us to keep monitoring what's been said about us in general and specifically when we run local campaigns to know the social media impact and reach of our actions. Also in critical scenarios, it helps us to spot when and where we need to act.
  • Easy end-user graphical interface, create powerful dashboards in minutes.
  • Can be integrated with other tools like Salesforce.
  • Fast, refreshes and retrieves your queries in seconds; you can have several dashboards with your key metrics, keywords, tag cloud, etc.
  • Some networks are out of the tool: i.e. only Facebook open public API but not all of it, other social networks are missing as well.
  • Having 2 separate consoles: Engagement console and the Radian6 dashboard console (one is web-based and the other is via desktop app).
  • The engagement console is very powerful but difficult to set up.
Well suited: Keep tracking of your social media brand presence, social media buzz, monitor hundred of bloggs, monitor PR mentions online, etc,
Less appropiate: small business and profesionall due to cost model.
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2014
Susie Mac Kinnon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At CDW, we use Radian6 as our "listening tool" for mentions of our brand, products and competitors. Radian6 is used mostly with the Social Media Project Management team and Customer Service. With the Customer Service organization we are looking for "cries" for help or customers that may be experiencing a negative customer experience with our company. We have been able to indentify when pricing issues were taking place on our website my monitoring tweets, step in on blogs where customers were voicing opinions and experiences about our company, and even thank posted who would post positive recognition about our organization. For us, the main problems it addresses are the most urgent when customers aren't recieving calls back from our co-workers or not getting their desired resolution. The Social web allows customers an easy outlet to get help instead of calling a call center or sending an email. Radian6 helps us get access to those posts right away rather than waiting for a customer to have time to stop and email or call. Not to mention, the marketing tool that it creates for our customer service. People see us posting back publically to these posters, offering our services and wanting to help. Radian6 helps us maintain our presense of wanting to provide an unmatched customer experience to all of our customers.
  • Weeding out posts that don't pertain to CDW. We are able to set up filters that allow us to avoid seeing clutter from other posters.
  • Allowing direct access to the post from the portal. When a tweet comes accross with a CDW mention - the ability to click and access the site it is posted on is key for maintaining productivity and insuring our response gets out to the customer quickly.
  • There are sites where CDW has presense that Radian6 is not able to tap into to include in their search. This causes us to have to run separate searches on individual sites. It would be great if Radian6 could really be our "one stop shop" to searching all of the web for mentions of our organization.
Radian6 is well suited for organizations looking to tap into Social Media and see what is out there and what opportunities monitoring Social Media will bring to their organization. What is great about Radian6 is that you can use the tool for as little or as much as you want to get out of it. Even using it a little opens the doors to some customer facing/saving opportunities that will help you get a better understanding for how your organization is viewed.
Read Susie Mac Kinnon's full review
December 02, 2013
Weston Woodward | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Radian6 captures a ton of sources across the internet.
  • Very robust system.
  • After being purchased by Salesforce.com, I know that their level of personalized customer support fell off a bit. I had become friends with a good amount of the folks over there, but now most of them have left due to culture change.
  • Difficult to use if you are not savvy with tech.
  • Sentiment analysis was off a bit. We had to manually correct sentiment tags that were clearly wrong.
  • Pretty expensive.
Make sure you have a dedicated person to clearly understand the extent of how the tool works. It takes quite a bit of time to get your profiles set up. You will also want to make sure you have very clear objectives of what you want to accomplish. If you do not have tons of folks talking about you online, then you may want to get another tool.....this is definitely best used to handle lots of data and would not be as great of an ROI if you are a baby brand due to the cost.
Read Weston Woodward's full review
November 05, 2013
Eric Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Incorporates tons of data, but allows for control of what and how much.
  • Has great data output for additional analysis.
  • Robust and allows for a large number of social accounts.
  • It is geared for industries where there is a large amount of chatter on social media. Not a good fit for the company I was at while using it.
  • Very easy to screw up data via the use of keyword hierarchies.
  • At times the platform was overly complex and really required a team of 3-5 minimum to get full use of it.
Determine its usefulness in your industry before purchasing.
Read Eric Brown's full review
November 02, 2013
Chirag Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Sentiment Analysis - Radian6 does a good job of gathering and categorizing data from various social media channels. It also has a convenient export option that allows you to manipulate the data using your own external tools.
  • Social Listening - Radian6 is useful for brands that want to know the impact of a campaign in real time. Especially to answer questions like "Is our target audience responding the way we anticipated?"
  • Social Media Marketing - Radian6 is useful when planning a social media campaign or any integrated marketing plan which involves social media.
  • Quality Control.
  • Price.
  • Multiple User Access.
Only use it for long term campaigns. It provides a lot of interesting data and insights, but they tend to only be actionable in the long term. Be sure to ask:

1. Is my audience large enough to justify using a tracking tool?
2. Is my audience actively using social media?
3. Which features will I be using most often? And are those features available for free somewhere else?

Read Chirag Gupta's full review
November 02, 2013
Andrea M. Bussey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Radian6 is helpful in locating target audiences by allowing the user to set a wide variety of preferences. This is hugely important to the interest of saving time.
  • Radian6 has evolved to display results in graphs that make it easy for viewers (at all levels) to interpret. This cuts down on the extra work you have to do in order to present your finidings to clients and/or executives.
  • Perhaps most useful, Radian6 quickly and accurately analyses trends. It really takes some of the guessing work out of crowd listening and allows the most up-to-date information to shine through the noise.
  • I was honestly able do to what I needed to do (and more) with the platform the way it is...
I'd certainly recommend if for colleagues working in advertising and B2C spaces. My advice would be to DO THE TUTORIAL! There is so much available that it's makes more sense to get a lesson or two instead of just trying to dive in blind.
Read Andrea M. Bussey's full review
October 24, 2013
Jenn Vojta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Radian6 is an industry leader in social media monitoring. In terms of the results returned from the web at large I've always been extremely satisfied. They manage to return just about every company and entity mention out there. The widgets are quick and easy to create and provide C-Level teams with an overview of information they need to know while letting those using the tool daily dig deep into the data. It's the best of both worlds. I will say if you aren't used to a dashboard tool the setup and creation of this will be a bit of a learning curve but nothing you can't handle with the support of their customer service team.
  • The profile setup is relatively easy although when it comes to clearing out spam results from Facebook it is a bit of a manual process. This is out of Radian's control as it is an API issue on Facebook's part.
  • I find their proprietary influencer tool isn't very helpful or accurate. You can change influencer attribute settings in the report and it does give you results however it isn't fully comprehensive. Instead we use the tool to monitor conversations and hashtags to identify influencers.
Radian6 is a great tool and service that I have come to rely upon. With many competitors coming up in the marketplace there are certain one-off features Radian6 has yet to start incorporating, for instance returning Pinterest results. This is something I hope they address and continue to improve upon as they are a Salesforce company and have been an industry leader for many years.
Read Jenn Vojta's full review
October 21, 2013
Sarah Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Viewing data in a variety of formats and the ability to easily drill down into this data.
  • Evolving - since the Salesforce merger in particular, the platform has hardly been updated and as a result is slow and cumbersome.
  • The data tables can take a while to upload, which often makes it feel clunky.
  • The tool cannot be used for engagement, despite the 'engagement console'. You cannot schedule content or post easily. Even dealing with inbound messages via this is overly complicated and the big application is slow - this is not browser based, but a standalone application you need to download and install. When using as a part of a team, the permissions are painful to set up as are the dashboards. There is also a delay in messages coming into the dashboard - around 5-10 minutes, meaning that it is no good for real-time engagement. It also frequently misses tweets.
  • Communication/account management - all poor and not what you would expect from such a high cost platform. You can expect not to hear from an account manager for months at a time, plus they change frequently.
  • Mention limits - this feels like an old-fashioned pricing model and as such greatly limits you on what you can actually track and therefore the benefit you can actually take from the system. To increase mentions, you will be looking at an equally big price hike.
It is a big shame this part of Salesforce seems to have been neglected, despite strong claims originally that this would be fully integrated into their "marketing solution" - something which never happened (not necessarily a bad thing), but which has just been left to gather dust.
  • Online training
  • Self-taught
As mentioned previously, it can be hard to get through to people who can help you. On occasion when I have spoken to customer service/tech support, they all seem nice and try to be helpful, however instead of admitting the system cannot do certain things, they will persist it saying that it can, which results in many wasted hours overall.
Read Sarah Brown's full review
January 23, 2014
Heather Gibala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Radian6 is being used by our customer relations dept. to monitor customer compaints via social media. We log into Radian6 and filter through the posts to see if any pertain to the issues. For example we can see if a customer tweets about CDW in a positve or negative way
  • Searches for everything within the filter search.
  • Has to ability to block blogs.
  • Linking direct to the site where the post is listed.
  • When searching have the ability to mute certain users.
  • Being able to flag abusive users.
It's difficult when users use the company name and you can't mute them because they use the company name
Read Heather Gibala's full review
January 17, 2014
Krystal Biafora | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Radian6 is currently used by our Social Media and Quality Analyst teams. Radian6 assists us in reaching out to customers who post information regarding their personal experience with our company. It is extremely helpful in diffusing any negative feedback quickly.
  • Pulls data containing our company name.
  • Assists in being able to provide immediate Customer Service to customer's on the web.
  • Makes managing social media easy!
  • Being able to remove a post, that is not directed to your company.
Radian6 is great when working in Customer Service. It provides direct access to any complaints or feedback that is posted regarding a customer's experience.
Read Krystal Biafora's full review
October 31, 2013
Ryan Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Radian6 simplified tracking social media data for specific projects you or your client was working on and the reports were a great tool to drill down into the data.
  • Radian6 offered great tools and widgets to understand what coverage you were getting and what others were saying about you on a specific topic.
  • The entire Radian6 dashboard was user-friendly and easy to navigate, and there was always something new to learn!
  • If you saw a spike in content you can use the topic cloud to find the keyword that caused the spike and look at the interaction of your community. Great way to really get the cause of increased mentions
  • I remember that setting up topic profiles was a bit of a chore, especially if you had a longer list of terms. Adding items one by one was one thing I didn't like and should be improved.
I would tell the colleague to do some training to get familiar with how the dashboard works but also let them know its a very user friendly platform that you won't be able to live without.
Read Ryan Johnson's full review
October 28, 2013
Nicolette Hawks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Understanding what consumers are saying about a product or campaign.
  • Understanding sentiment.
  • Finding advocates and influencers.
  • Better beginners guide.
  • Better examples of the types of analysis that can be done.
  • New features.
It will give new insights that you've never had access to before.
Read Nicolette Hawks's full review
October 28, 2013
Dan Collery | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Radian6 is very user friendly and, since it is integrated with Salesforce.com, it is really easy to manage your leads and stay organized.
  • Assigning leads to users in Salesforce is really easy so it streamlines the process of sharing social data and conversations with other colleagues
  • Great user interface that makes navigating the dashboard and console very easy and fun to use.
  • Streamlines various social accounts that keep your social profiling organized.
  • More integration with LinkedIn.
  • More access to other social websites like Quora or even RSS feeds like Feedly.
  • More alerts and notifications for trigger events or social news relevant to the user.
I would take the time to look through all of the tutorials. They are very informative and can enhance your knowledge and capability within Radian6.
Read Dan Collery's full review
April 22, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I used Radian6 it was being used by one department/division. It addressed our need for measuring analytics on our social media and digital efforts. We used it to see how we measured up to competitors, and how we could better utilize content to reach our audiences. Radian6 helped us see who was talking about us, and where and when they were talking about us.
  • I liked that Radian6 measured multiple social media platforms.
  • I liked the easy-to-use interface of Radian6.
  • I liked the fact that Radian6 allowed for the export of information, charts and results to easily compile into a document that could be shared with upper leadership.
  • I frequently wished I could see a share of voice a little easier - how a company compares with competitors.
  • I had trouble setting up keywords to monitor certain companies or industry trends.
  • When I used Radian6, I wanted to be able to monitor in real time more effectively.
I think Radian6 is great if you need a platform that will create reports for your business and allow you to export and share those reports. It's a little pricey so it's best for larger companies that can afford the robust tool. It's less appropriate for monitoring social or other online efforts.
Read this authenticated review
November 04, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The ability to dive into data various ways and bring user directly to source of mention. I love the ability to look at data and dig into the data. For example, looking at Topic Trends and then being able to dive into the River of News from a specific point in the Topic Trends. Another way would be to look at the keyword groups, dive into media type and then dive into a specific media type for more detailed data about Twitter or Forums specifically.
  • I really like the art of the Keyword Configuration and ability to filter noise.
  • Number of sources covered. One of the things I love about the tool is the ability to crawl so many sources including social media sites, blogs, mainstream news, forums, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and more. The tool covers over 650 million sources of data the last rep I talked to in late July, 2013.
  • Ability to train multiple users across the organization.
  • I really like the Engagement Console workflow and use the feature to delegate mentions to the appropriate stakeholders. I also like to flag and prioritize mentions among team members. We can also respond to mentions from the tool specifically if we need to.
  • Provide insights based on data.
  • Customize Reports. Many times, I would like to see data a specific way. Currently, this tool does not allow me to custom build a report in the tool to send to my managers. I will need to export data and create my own dashboard based on the data I would like to see. The Summary Dashboard does not provide me the reporting I need.
  • Sentiment could be improved.
  • Online training
  • Self-taught
I really love the overall support process for Radian6; however have had some communication issues with some reps to clarify understanding at times.. I find the overall process of this tool's support great. I would like the Account Reps and Customer Service Reps to be more knowledgeable once I get to them. Sometimes, it takes a few times to connect before an issue is solved.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Radian6 has been used for social listening. It is used by the Analytics Department and Consumer Insight Department as well. It address the topics around the brand that raise attention. It also tells us the effect of our social and TV campaigns.
  • Friendly user interface. Easy to navigate and easy to set up the account based on keyword
  • Stability - almost never had problem with logging in or getting kicked out of the program unexpectedly during the 3 years of use.
  • Certain features. I really like the keyword cloud as well as the topic trend.
  • Export limit. 500 mentions is too little. Any topic could easily gather over 2000 mentions in my experience.
  • Keyword sentiment. This is the major turn-off but it is not unique only to Radian 6.The keyword-based analysis cannot properly interpret human emotions. The sentiment we received is not accurate but we just don't have the time to go through these mentions manually to get a favorability ratio.
  • Level of noise. Often times there are quite a few automated and duplicated message/advertising that should have been noticed, captured and filtered out automatically by the system.
How accurate is the result? How user friendly is the interface? And the cost of course.
Read this authenticated review
May 14, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Radian6 as a social media manager at a mid-sized company (250-300 employees). Radian6 comes with two key features: a listening platform and an engagement console. The engagement console was only available on a desktop and could not be accessed online, which I found strange and inconvenient. Configuring the listening platform isn't intuitive and several of my coworkers found it confusing to understand. Radian6 allows you to build your own pages with widgets which could have been great, except the widgets didn't fit properly on the screen so things end up looking unorganized and chaotic. I suggest attending their five part webinar series if you're struggling with setting up your account. It especially helped me understand the reporting and analytics portion. The largest hurdle we faced as a company using this software was identifying the right keywords to track, other than our company name, products, and competitors. If your keywords are too broad you will bring in too many search results and exceed your data limit. Radian6 may be a good solution for a bigger company, but it was not the right fit for ours.
  • Radian6 integrates with other enterprise applications like Salesforce.com and analytics like Webtrends, Omniture and Google Analytics.
  • Radian6 does not pull data from a handful of major sites that provide extremely useful content, such as LinkedIn groups, Amazon reviews, and Google+.
  • Radian6 also does not capture comments made in response to Facebook fan page post or pick up posts proactively made by fans to pages unless the fans make all their content public.
  • The query search for Radian6 basically consists of "and" "or" and "not" as filtering tools but doesn't provide other valuable filtering options such as narrowing your search to specific sites or links.
  • Radian6's website is entirely in Flash, which makes your computer slow down quite a bit.
  • The collaboration process has some glitches. For example, when a user creates a campaign or keyword to track, everyone on the team can see it but will not have the ability to modify anything.
  • In addition to the license fee, there is a per-topic profile fee, which is where you tell it what data you want to pull in. If you want to separate data, there is only so much you can do within one topic profile. If you go over your data limit, you'll be charged!
  • It's very expensive. If you're a small - mid-sized company you can probably get the same results with a much more affordable software.
Radian6 is a pricey software that is also almost too comprehensive. It could be a considerable option for an enterprise-level organization, but definitely overkill for small to mid- sized companies.
Read this authenticated review

What is Radian6?

Radian6 was acquired by Salesforce.com in 2011 and - along with Buddy Media - is now part of the Salesforce Marketing Cloud. (It is no longer available as a standalone product.)

The Radian6 platform is perhaps the best-known listening platform on the market with over 3,000 customers, including over half of the Fortune 100. However, this is now a very crowded space and there are many competitors.

Radian6 Competitors

Radian6 Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$1,000.00Per Org Per Month
Pro$4,000.00Per Org Per Month
Corporate$12,000.00Per Org Per Month
Enterprise$40,000.00Per Org Per Month

Radian6 Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Radian6?

Radian6 was acquired by Salesforce.com in 2011 and - along with Buddy Media - is now part of the Salesforce Marketing Cloud. (It is no longer available as a standalone product.) The Radian6 platform is perhaps the best-known listening platform on the market with over 3,000 customers, including over half of the Fortune 100. However, this is now a very crowded space and there are many competitors.

What is Radian6's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Radian6?

The most common users of Radian6 are from Enterprises and the Marketing & Advertising industry.