Skip to main content
TrustRadius
NetSuite ERP

NetSuite ERP

Overview

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in…

Read more
Recent Reviews

NetSuite ERP Review

8 out of 10
March 25, 2024
Incentivized
We use NetSuite ERP for general ledger management, accounts payable and vendor management. We are happy with the features in the general …
Continue reading

NetSuite ERP Review

9 out of 10
November 03, 2023
Incentivized
In my role as a CFO, I approve invoices, so I get a notification in my inbox, click on it and it takes me to NetSuite. It's part of the …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 66 features
  • Billing Management (188)
    8.3
    83%
  • Accounts payable (252)
    8.3
    83%
  • Accounts receivable (233)
    8.3
    83%
  • Order entry (203)
    8.1
    81%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

9 videos

Save Time By Empowering Your People - Director of IT's Review of NetSuite ERP
04:00
Director of Finance Feels the Efficiency | NetSuite ERP Review
06:05
NetSuite ERP Review | IT Administrator Appreciates the Flexibility
06:10
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in an on-premise edition.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

38 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Odoo?

Odoo, from the Belgium-headquartered multinational company of the same name, is a suite of business applications for managing the sales pipeline. It also comprises a PoS and inventory management modules, scaling to a warehouse or retail management solution.

What is Genius Solutions?

Genius Solutions delivers a complete enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution, including software, implementation services, and field expertise for small to mid-sized custom manufacturers across the US and Canada. Genius ERP is built for SME manufacturers handling make-to-order, engineer-to…

Return to navigation

Features

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

1.1
Avg 7.2

Customization

This addresses a company’s ability to configure the software to fit its specific use case and workflow.

9.2
Avg 7.3

Security

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

9.3
Avg 8.2

Reporting & Analytics

Users can report on and analyze usage, performance, ROI, and/or other metrics of success.

9.4
Avg 7.0

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting

Financial management solution, including capabilities for general ledger and configurable accounting

7.7
Avg 7.6

Inventory Management

The ability to track and manage the flow of goods or materials into and out of an inventory.

8.9
Avg 7.8

Order Management

The ability to process orders, and track them from quote to cash.

8.9
Avg 7.8

Subledger and Financial Process

Revenue management solution including capabilities for subledgers and financial processes

7.6
Avg 7.4

Project Financial Management

Project financial management solution including capabilities for project budgeting, cost control, billing and contract management.

6.5
Avg 7.6

Project Execution Management

Project execution management solution including capabilities for project scheduling, resource management, and team member task management.

4.1
Avg 6.8

Grants Management

Grants management solution for higher education, public sector, or non-profits with capabilities for managing financial awards for program and project funding

3.1
Avg 7.6

Procurement

Procurement management solution with capabilities for sourcing, contracting, procure-to-pay and supplier management

3.3
Avg 7.0

Risk Management

Risk management solution with capabilities for managing controls, assessing control effectiveness, certifying controls, and addressing deficiencies

3.1
Avg 6.5

Logistics

Logistics solution with capabilities for transportation planning, transportation execution, trade compliance, customs management, warehouse management and warehouse workforce management.

3
Avg 6.9

Manufacturing

Manufacturing solution for managing manufacturing processes and costs.

9.1
Avg 7.5

Supply Chain

Supply Chain Planning solution with capabilities for planning, performance monitoring, change responses and execution.

8
Avg 7.2

Product Lifecycle Management

Product Lifecycle Management solution with capabilities for innovation management, product development

3.8
Avg 7.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is NetSuite ERP?

As a cloud ERP solution, NetSuite is presented as the first and last business management solution a business could ever need.
NetSuite provides a suite of cloud-based applications, which includes financials / Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP), HR, professional services automation, and omnichannel commerce, used by more than 37,000 customers in 219 countries.

NetSuite ERP Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features

  • Supported: Accounts payable
  • Supported: Accounts receivable

Subledger and Financial Process Features

  • Supported: Billing Management

Order Management Features

  • Supported: Order entry

Project Financial Management Features

  • Supported: Capital Project Management

Supply Chain Features

  • Supported: Inventory Planning

NetSuite ERP Screenshots

Screenshot of one view into the most critical business processes.Screenshot of Mobile-friendly design

NetSuite ERP Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in an on-premise edition.

Sage 100, Microsoft Dynamics GP, and Odoo are common alternatives for NetSuite ERP.

Reviewers rate Inventory tracking highest, with a score of 9.8.

The most common users of NetSuite ERP are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1178)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 356)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Reporting - NetSuite ERP gives a variety of reports and allows customization to the reports for users with more advance knowledge.
  • SuiteAnswers - Forums where you can look up problems you are experiencing to see if others have similiar situations and solutions.
  • SuiteApps - Add ons that can help tailor the experience you need.
  • User roles - Limiting and defining what access users can, and cannot, have access to.
  • Bank Feeds - the ability to link your bank accounts so you have up to date balance information, as well as the capabilities to cut ACH from NetSuite ERP if enabled.
  • Direct integrations instead of using third party iPaaS or EDIs.
  • Make report customization easier.
  • Provide premade CSV import templates so you know what fields are required when bringing in data.
March 25, 2024

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Work Flow
  • General Ledger and journal entries
  • Ad hoc reporting
  • Dashboards
  • Administration particularly in regard to user security
  • In the chart of accounts users should be able to change the account type on a general ledger account after it has been assigned.
  • The financial statement creation is complex if you report based on statutory accounting.
  • Accounts payable automation
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Keeps information together in one place
  • Communicates with our accounting software
  • Communicates with our online shopping portal
  • There are some issues, but I'm not sure if the issues are generated by NetSuite, or by other software inputting data into NetSuite
  • Sometimes NetSuite creates a long list of duplicate addresses for a single constituent
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • The cloud platform is always online for us
  • NetSuite ERP is very quick when it comes to completing tasks
  • NetSuite ERP also provides us the ability to customize various re
  • It would be great if NetSuite ERP had an account reconciliation feature
  • More plug-ins to different software providers would be great
  • If we could connect up to our banking platforms that would make cash reconciliations better
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Ease of use
  • Multi Subsidiary/Currency
  • Source of Truth/System of Record
  • Managerial Accounting
  • Multi-dimensional GLs
  • NetSuite ERP is good at everything, but not the best
  • Each module costs incrementally more, even if you don't use it all
  • Customizations generally require a consultant and scripting
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • NetSuite ERP makes hierarchy management easy
  • Getting data out of NetSuite ERP is relatively easy via saved search
  • Dunning notice module does a great job of automating customer payment notices
  • In my experience, editing reports can be difficult. Some things are more rigid than it needs to be and it can be difficult to move items around.
  • I've found navigation sometimes doesnt work via the search bar and it can be difficult to get to certain areas of the system.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • NetSuite has been great for us because it's highly adaptable. We have a niche way of doing our business and nobody really operates exactly like we do. And NetSuite doesn't operate that way out of the box, nor does it for hardly anybody that uses it, but it's really adaptable. So we were able to customize it, create all the fields that we need, all the links that we need, all the integrations that we need to make it work well for us.
  • Honestly, right now, my biggest pain point is kind of our own doing, but I would appreciate a little bit more support and help in the area of performance management and kind of understanding how our application is built, what are the best choices for customizing or solving a problem in terms of performance, because our company is rather large, we have a lot of data coming in and out, and that has been an issue for us recently.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • I'll talk about the income statement detail report, which is very common. So there are the filter or the selection capabilities so strong that you can view the summary and then you can go into the details and drill down into the transactions from the same place. Even I've used the advance your safe search features, which for someone like me, I'm from tech and engineering backgrounds, it's very easy to just write your own queries and just run the tool and run the report.
  • I think that if it's primarily product improvement or what we need to implement our AP invoicing, that processes link is a little bit missing because there are some manual because we use kind of an email inbox, and then data gets us. So that's what probably is missing from our NetSuite integration point of view. And then there is definitely, I mean we are looking for the MRP and all those pieces, so we'll look into that.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Revenue recognition. We get information from Salesforce and we build the revenue recognition engine that I'm really pleased. We avoid a lot of manual work by doing this.
  • We send out invoices electronically from the system. We use it for the fixed asset now with the new lease opinion that we just adopted in January 2022. We leveraged technology, specifically the features in NetSuite to help us account for that.
  • Reports. I wasn't happy with the reporting. I don't think we're there yet. I understand better now the safe search functionality, but still when it comes to doing the monthly financial package, I rely on a different product.
  • I think they could be hard to use based on roles and permissions. I learned if you don't set those up the right way, you don't get visibility into the NetSuite data, and could be challenging.
  • I just watched the other data bill capture, and I was surprised to see that they only allow five pages for invoices. So I really want more than five pages. I want it unlimited.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • NetSuite does analytics very well.
  • They do reporting very well. I love the ability to have control over how the information flows through my NetSuite, my user roles, and my responsibilities. I can assign certain tasks to certain people, and they do that and then also have the control to approve that and make sure it's done correctly.
  • Just being able to drill down into a particular GL account or into a particular line item and see what really makes that up and what's driving our certain costs.
  • Certain exports out of the system. There are some pages that you can export to Excel and some pages you can't, I don't know why. So it seems like it should be all functionalities there.
  • Some of the bank feeds have broken quite a bit and I'm not sure why. So we have to constantly go in there and readjust that on the reconciliation tab. I know that's new and robust and it's going well. It's more of taking out GL data instead of what's remaining in that account. As far as if I'm looking at a rec for a particular asset, I know there's GL data that goes through there. What I want to know is what's the balance in that account made up of as far as what's remaining there. So that's the kind of stuff I would buy with advice.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • We really like the advanced manufacturing portion. It assists us with scheduling our product.
  • We're already implementing the CPQ a little bit and it seems to be working a lot smoother than our current CPQ system, so it's very helpful that it's native and that we can manipulate things just right there in NetSuite.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • The big piece is it gives us a lot of the KPI indicators. When you land on the dashboard and right away you're able to identify, you'll create key information. I'm not having to dive into layers and layers of reports to get what I need. I can set it up and configure it, and then every time I log in I see it there. So that's probably one big thing.
  • The other thing is it brings together all these different pieces together into one ecosystem. I'm not having to get 20 different integrations to make it functional. It works just on its own. And then if I do need to, there are partners that work really well with integrations, so if there is something that works well, I can bring it in, but I don't have to at the same point in time. So those are a couple of big things that are really helpful.
  • I think some of it is in terms of some of the reporting, some of the reporting is really great out of the box. Some of the save search features require a bit more work to get set up, configured, and operating. It'd be nice if there were a few more prebuilt ones that would be really helpful there in some different industry segments. So that would just help to make things a bit easier. The fact that it's there and I can configure it to get information is great, but I still have to have someone who feels comfortable setting all those up and that can take some time.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • NetSuite has several different UI ways that a user can go in and pull reporting on a whole bunch of different databases without having to call somebody in IT to generate a report.
  • NetSuite has a bunch of ways where you can pull reports like save searches, and there are limitations on how many links you can go to get that data. Rather than make save searches work, they just create a new module instead of making the old module work. So now I have to learn this one and that one.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • One thing that I've used it personally is when we moved into Canada there was a need to do different things on our invoicing for our customers. They needed to see our registration numbers and some specific requirements for that market. So one of the things we were able to do pretty quickly was create new PDF forms to print for our Canadian customers so that we would be in compliance.
  • This probably is a misunderstanding because I've only been in there 8 months, but one of the things that takes us more time than we'd like is just getting our banking stuff wrapped up, and that's a project we've got going on with a third party to help us to get that talking to each other, to at least get it a little automated to help us move a little faster.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • I already mentioned the intercompany, which saves me a ton of time. Being able to book entries across multiple subsidiaries all at once is a huge time-saving. I also really value the way that it integrates with some other technology solutions, and I'm going to shout out to Ramp right now. I implemented that last summer and for credit card spend and being able to not have to spend hours reconciling credit card and having all the data feed right into NetSuite instantly without any kind of reconciliation needed is a huge time save. And it's not just Ramp that does that. We've used Stampli as well for AP and it does that. We recently implemented Rippling to handle HR and payroll. And so that's one of the big things. And that was a big selling point for me too, was being able to find these other solutions that can automate and make us very scalable. But they all talk nice. With API direct kind of integrations with NetSuite.
  • I think there's the challenge of NetSuite of just navigating how big it is. It's also, I don't think it's always the most user-friendly platform. I feel like I've been implementing still for two years of just learning how to, there's so many different things you can do, which is great and that's what I really like about it, but it's also not the most intuitive or user-friendly software.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
  • From a reporting standpoint, actually the subsidiary navigator and all those sorts of elements. It's the best on the market from a financial tool perspective. Then looking at a bit further in terms of the reporting and then the analytics side. It's absolutely phenomenal in terms of actually what data we can get on a day-to-day basis and make agile decisions.
  • My main frustration at the moment, to be honest, is our client base who are mid-market. So the problem is that all the suite apps and things like that have been developed such as smart count rebates and trade promotions, cash 360, item 360, however, you have to be one well enabled to be able to use them. Our mid-market customers, therefore, if they're just a single lens team miss out and that actually causes them to be version-locked. And that is the one thing NetSuite promises it won't be. It's always supposed to be the single source of truth that everyone's on the latest release. This, in my opinion, impacts that. So actually having an option where people in that situation would almost be entitled to a heavy discount on one well, which instead needs to actually be able to utilize that functionality is only right, to be honest.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • I tell everybody it is a platform, not a product. I mean, it is a product, but it's a platform approach, right? So it allows you to morph it to your specific needs. In our case, we have adapted it to the life sciences industry and built best practices around it so that when we go into a new client, we don't have to ask them, "Hey, tell us about your business." We show up with the version one or requirement document, and it's built on best practices and it's built to use NetSuite in the most efficient way possible so that you are reducing all these uses of multiple different hodgepodges of systems and expenses that come along with it. We replace all that with a single system, NetSuite, and you get a huge ROI in NetSuite by leveraging that model and not having to use four or five different systems to do the things that it can do out of the gate.
  • Automation is one of the big pieces. We are trying to automate as many of these processes so our customers can spend time analyzing data rather than keying information and just looking for information. That's the biggest loss of time for our clients - looking for that invoice is looking for, was this a thing paid or not? So we drive their day-to-day from the dashboard instead of them having to look for information, information just pops up on the dashboard, tells you have these POs to approve, you have these invoices to look at, oh, there's this exception, this is this PO, or this invoices over the PO amount.
  • We are really looking forward to the use of AI. A lot of the usability, especially in the project management part of the product, we feel like there are lots of clicks you have to do. So it's not as some of these other tools that we have to use along with it like Smartsheet. I would like to see more improvement there. Although NetSuite has another product called Open Air, but that's a completely different beast. So I want to see more of this usage within NetSuite. So that's one area of improvement. I'm sure there are others. It's a growing platform and it can never be perfect. Nothing can ever be perfect yet.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • The learning, the LCS is very good. Anything that you'd like to learn, whether it's for an admin from security to dev, you just have it at your fingertips. There's no limit to what you can learn. I think that's really great that it's just open for everybody.
  • I think for me, because I'm so new, the biggest struggle that I have is not really understanding the whole big picture of how NetSuite plays into the role of a company and I'm learning it from backward. I think if I had a visual aid or kind of a guide of "this is how NetSuite integrates into an IT infrastructure, this is how you'll use it and this is kind of how NetSuite's recommended use of NetSuite would be from Oracle," that would be helpful for me. So just kind of the bigger picture is how I like to look at things and analyze it and fix the problems that I have.
Return to navigation