Skip to main content
TrustRadius
PandaDoc

PandaDoc

Starting at $19 per user/per month
View Pricing

Overview

What is PandaDoc?

PandaDoc headquartered in San Francisco offers their eponymous electronic signature platform for sales teams, containing sales proposal automation and CPQ (configure, price, quote) features, and integration with CRMs.

Read more
Recent Reviews

We love PandaDoc!

10 out of 10
June 19, 2024
Incentivized
We use PandaDoc to send documents to our partners. These documents are to update their accounts and require signature. We use PandaDoc to …
Continue reading

PandaDoc for Pros.

10 out of 10
June 18, 2024
Incentivized
PandaDoc has been our key partner in creating contractual agreements for our friends in the health and fitness industry. Its smooth …
Continue reading

I mainly use Forms

9 out of 10
June 18, 2024
Incentivized
I use PandaDoc to create forms for businesses that want to work with us. It helps us make a customized contract without having to …
Continue reading

PandaDoc review

9 out of 10
June 17, 2024
Incentivized
We use PandaDoc for the submission, review and signing of contracts. It allows us to see whether the recipient has accessed the contract, …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

2 videos

Product Review: PandaDoc's Template Editor Keeps Contracts Customized, But Consistent
04:29
PandaDoc Takes Document Management Into Digital Space For Fast Creation & Easy Tracking: User Review
02:30
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Essentials

$19

Cloud
per user/per month

Business

$49

Cloud
per user/per month

Enterprise

Contact sales team

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.pandadoc.com/lp/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Best integrations for PandaDoc (for beginners)

YouTube

Sending & tracking documents in PandaDoc (for beginners)

YouTube

How to create pricing tables with PandaDoc (for beginners)

YouTube

How to edit a PandaDoc template (for beginners)

YouTube

How to create a PandaDoc template (for beginners)

YouTube

How to eSign with PandaDoc (for beginners)

YouTube
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is PandaDoc?

PandaDoc provides a document workflow automation platform designed to help fast scaling teams accelerate the ability to create, manage, and sign digital documents including proposals, quotes, and contracts. PandaDoc boasts users among more than 50,000 organizations, taking the work out of document workflow.

PandaDoc Screenshots

Screenshot of Custom-designed themes, templates, embedded rich media, and interactivity to give every deal the opportunity to get noticed.Screenshot of Automatic notifications, on-the-fly editing, CRM Integrations, and integrated eSignatures.Screenshot of Reporting, with drill down to the deal level with proposals, to pick which deals to include (or exclude).Screenshot of legally binding eSignaturesScreenshot of Centralized communications to streamline the negotiation process, and make revisions in real-time in a single location.Screenshot of Document analytics displays what’s really happening after documents are sent with real-time reporting on engagement and activity on the documents. This enables teams to respond faster to prospects.Screenshot of Drag-and-drop editing that helps build proposals faster, with a choice of 750+ ready-to-use templates, available at no additional cost. These can be customized with dynamic versions.

PandaDoc Videos

PandaDoc Vs. Other eSign Tools
Whether you are an independent contractor, sole proprietor, small business, medium-sized business, or large enterprise - digital contract management platforms are designed to keep you on schedule with agreements as well as organized should you ever need to refer back to a cont...
 Show More

PandaDoc Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

PandaDoc headquartered in San Francisco offers their eponymous electronic signature platform for sales teams, containing sales proposal automation and CPQ (configure, price, quote) features, and integration with CRMs.

Google Drive, DocuSign, and Dropbox Sign are common alternatives for PandaDoc.

Reviewers rate Vendor post-sale highest, with a score of 9.9.

The most common users of PandaDoc are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(531)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 316)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Simple to import an existing pdf.
  • Easy to complete a form.
  • Engaged support and development team.
  • The workflow functionality is limited.
  • Doesn't integrate with sources of data.
  • Forms can't be edited once initiated.
June 19, 2024

We love PandaDoc!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Super easy to create new templates
  • Great integration with our CRM
  • Quick support when needed
  • HubSpot Integration in Multiple Browsers
  • Mass Editing of Fields
  • Quicker document sending
June 18, 2024

I mainly use Forms

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Forms
  • The price point is better
  • I don't think the format is as user-friendly as it could be
  • I think the help chat is hard to find. I try reading the documents but they don't cover what I want.
  • I would like more features with Forms. It's clunky right now, because I have to first make a template.
  • I would like to see it better able to take an existing document and make it a Form.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Add new features based on user feedback
  • Search for documents based on key words
  • Create templates for common documents that need sending
  • The automatic snapping of added fields in templates could be toggleable to more easily place fields where they need to be
  • When fields are duplicated, the generated Field IDs can get long (e.g. Text_1, Text_1_1, Text_1_1_1, etc)
  • Loading screens are sometimes long
Steve Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Build quotes
  • Leverage templates
  • Track document status and automate reminders
  • Collaborate on larger projects
  • Formatting options (rich text) for announcements that accompany sent documents.
  • The option for greater visibility into colleagues outstanding agreements.
  • Greater flexibility on pricing; specifically, allow for one field to determine which of multiple price tables are displayed.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • PandaDoc allows our team to create and send detailed sales proposals and quotes with the use of their templates.
  • The use of collaborative editing is also beneficial because our team is able to have multiple users edit and comment on documents simultaneously.
  • Document tracking is useful because we are able to receive real-time notifications and updates on the proposal process.
  • More advanced customization features would be useful to users that require specific branding.
  • Further advancing the existing analytics would drive growth in regard to reporting capabilities.
  • Real-time collaboration with users tends to be slow or glitchy.
June 17, 2024

PandaDoc review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • intuitive to use page
  • ease of contract drafting
  • very good customer service and technicians to solve any problem on the spot.
  • I preferred the old style to the new one, it seems colder and older to me.
June 06, 2024

PandaRocksDocs

Jasen Herr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Templates
  • Dashboard
  • Auto fill options
  • Update documents without trashing the previous doc
  • Bring back the ability to edit docs on the app from a mobile device
  • Make it so multiple people can sign one side of an agreement prior to my counter signing
  • Maybe add some AI document generation
Daryl Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Digital contracts.
  • Integration with Salesforce CRM.
  • Automated follow ups to clients.
  • Visibility of when the clients open the contract and how long they spend on each page + where they are up to. So we can follow up straight after they have been reading the contract (but have not yet completed it).
  • It can be a bit difficult to create long contracts. You cannot just upload a Word document into Pandadoc. You have to create separate text boxes to insert the text on each page.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Sends out contracts for signatures.
  • Formats contracts into templates.
  • Let's both client and vendor view contract terms.
  • Not the greatest notifying system.
  • Clients often do not seem to get the contracts once we send them over and can't find them.
  • Hard to make edits to redline without removing signatures.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Quick and easy creating of templates.
  • Dashboard allows me to see my teams contracts and their status at a glance.
  • Links for contracts are helpful for our clients who are traveling.
  • A fill in button for full names, instead of using the text button.
Daniel Bussius | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • proposals
  • employment documents
  • contracts
  • multiple billing options inside contract such as ACH payments
  • design limitations with current editor
  • your new home page is absolute garbage. old one was 1,000% better
  • provide dynamic content options: IE: I click an option, another content block then populates in contract
Karina Alvarez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Document workflow approval.
  • Drag and drop document creation.
  • Notifications during your documents progress.
  • I would like to see the ability to LOCK a field instead of locking an entire block or document.
  • I would like to see more standard features that need to be part of the service instead of add-ons.
  • Would like to see an option to allow different levels of users than just the two standard options.
Nathan Wheeler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Replicating exact proposals for new clients.
  • Adding previously created modules to new proposals.
  • Entering information once and having it populated in other relevant places.
  • Designing proposals for new services has always been more than I could do without help.
  • The proposals often go to clients spam folder.
  • Duplicating a proposal and adding a new client or clearing old client information is not intuitive or easy. Even after replacing the client information, other fields assigned to the old client don't automatically get assigned to the new.
  • When the signer changes, it is difficult to quickly edit without deleting the previous signer and re-adding them as a cc.
Return to navigation