PandaDoc Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
109 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 57)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 21, 2021
Carl Thaisen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Contract management
  • Sales enablement
  • Follow-up on clients is easy
  • Integrate to Slack with Zapier for celebration of team-wins
  • Editing library items should affect the templates using them, so we could edit multible templates at once.
Read Carl Thaisen's full review
March 17, 2021
Brock Bruce | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of presentation online.
  • Reduces closing time.
  • Allows for ease of signature capture.
  • Storage and management of pending and closed proposals and contracts.
  • We have been with them since they were QuoteRoller. So we have seen tons of improvements. One of the issues is sometimes creating templates can be cumbersome. However, this functionality has drastically improved over the years.
  • Better phone ap for signature capture in the field.
  • Searching for docs in all windows has improved, but still needs improvment. Currently, the dashboard does not allow for search capabilities of the database. You must go into the documents database to search.
Read Brock Bruce's full review
March 25, 2021
nancy lauer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The top strength for PandaDoc is its 24-hour support available by chat. If there's something I can't quite get figured out in the middle of the night - they are right there to help.
  • Legal client signatures and confirmations are all in one place. So I just have one place to go to reference data related to each client.
  • The biggest drawback is that the image library cannot be managed easily. You have to get to it you have to be editing a document. Images can't be tagged, and they can't be uploaded outside of a doc creation.
  • Another minor issue is that sometimes it's difficult to work with links.
Read nancy lauer's full review
March 23, 2021
Bil Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Helps to produce fast and accurate quotes--once we have the correct information to fill in, we can make and send a great document in minutes.
  • PandaDoc lets you know when the person actually opens the document and tracks the time they spend on it so you know which parts people are paying attention to.
  • You can easily edit the document if changes are needed, and PandaDoc keeps track of the different versions so you can revisit old bids as well.
  • PandaDoc can automatically convert your document to a PDF; it does so without any input from a person and, as such, can make awkward page descriptions.
  • I find the tables in documents to be hard to fill in. You can't press "tab" to go to the next cell, but have to use a mouse.
  • There is a drag-and-drop feature for placing text, tables, images, etc. Overall it's good but at times it can be clunky.
Read Bil Thompson's full review
March 22, 2021
Mirzet Kadric | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Electronic Signature saves us a lot of time.
  • Templates and document editor are easy to use.
  • Easy to manage the pending and closed proposals.
  • Not able to export the content library.
  • Integration with other software, such as CRMs, without going through Zapier.
  • Real-time collaboration and multiple workflows would be nice to have.
Read Mirzet Kadric's full review
March 22, 2021
Alejandro Baraza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Saves time by delivering contracts worldwide in a instant.
  • Environment friendly by saving tons of paper.
  • Easy to upload and sign certificates and other type of documents that our clients need
  • Redlining - It would be very useful to be able to propose changes directly in the document (like a drive) so we can negotiate the clauses without sending numerous versions of the document through email.
  • It allows documents created or uploaded from PandaDoc to integrate with CRM.
  • assigning more than 1 signer to the same field in order to minimize time and effort when we send budgets
  • when editing a document to change something in the 2.0 version all text fields with filled information are deleted and the client has to refill all the text fields (in our contracts can be more than 25 fields sometime and clients are a bit reluctant to do it again)
  • allowing to manage recipients after sending a document would be very useful
  • an integration or mass downloading's would be useful, we upload our contracts into our system
Read Alejandro Baraza's full review
March 18, 2021
Maja Jaredic | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Makes sending & signing contracts super easy.
  • Allows you to track actions of the other side.
  • It stores files for easy access.
  • Honestly, I don't see a flaw in the system at the moment. It works well as is.
Read Maja Jaredic's full review
March 16, 2021
Linda Stefani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Importing information that is needed in a contract or document
  • Delivering notifications to admin to understand where the recipient is in the process
  • Electronic signatures are easy
  • I like the dashboard where you can see latest things that have happened
  • Sometime the system is glitchy; recipient cannot access some fields at times
  • More definition on what the side bar items mean.
Read Linda Stefani's full review
October 29, 2020
Jesse Good | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Being able to build content libraries and templates saves a lot of time creating new quotes.
  • The drag & drop aspect of building a quote within PandaDoc is efficient and works well.
  • Having the ability for two or more users to edit the same document at one time would be very useful in a collaborative process.
  • The "undo" button, or going back several steps, doesn't always work well, which can be frustrating and cause you to recreate content over again.
Read Jesse Good's full review
October 27, 2020
CRAIG WEINSTEIN | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Template creation is easy with examples and pre-filled information
  • Alerts you of document being opened and signed
  • Allows you to create really special artistic presentations
  • When you convert to a PDF document there needs to be a name, date, signature option
  • Page numbers only available on PDF
  • You need to be able to rotate photos.
Read CRAIG WEINSTEIN's full review
March 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Fantastic solution for e-signatures and a very affordable rate.
  • Our clients receive their proposals or documents normally in seconds after we send it.
  • Deliverability of the emails are almost 100%
  • PandaDoc would become even better if they could integrate a CRM functionality into the software.
  • More templates would make onboarding so much easier.
Read this authenticated review
March 19, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Proposals
  • Service Agreements
  • When using with Pipedrive, it overshadows the other page and we can't see information in our CRM when the proposal is opened without closing the app.
  • If you move your mouse off screen in certain text boxes, it closes the page altogether.
Read this authenticated review
March 16, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Standard document creation and delivery - By making use of document templates, a new document can be created and sent out in a few minutes having to only replace key information tokens.
  • Document signing - The system makes requesting and acquiring signatures on various documents quick and easy for everyone involved and keeps everyone informed of the status.
  • Cost - The software is reasonably priced for the product offered.
  • Template creation - The tools offered for creating templates, particularly replacement fields, leaves a little to be desired when populating field options and controlling them.
Read this authenticated review
February 28, 2020
Eric Pratt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • PandaDoc is great for building dynamic proposal templates and pitch decks. New documents can be created directly from these templates, making customization easy and efficient.
  • PandaDoc has the ability to manage large content libraries and product catalogs. The ability to reference and inject elements from these tools makes proposal building a snap.
  • The integration capabilities are fantastic. The ability to originate sales docs directly from CRM records and have that 'event' time-stamp into the contact record is great. Then, as documents are sent and engaged with the history of that engagement is also time-stamped to the contact record. This gives sales great insights into the activity which trigger them into the actual document for deeper engagement history.
  • PandaDoc needs to improve the presentation capabilities. There is heavy application for sharing a document on a screen share meeting before it's sent. PandaDoc lacks presentation capabilities.
  • PandaDoc needs to improve their integration with other software partners. The ability to load videos into documents is great, but they don't accommodate top video platforms like 23 and Vidyard yet. This is overdue.
  • They need to improve their value beyond the sale. There is opportunity to expand their value into operations and fulfillment, beyond the current ability to capture payments.
Read Eric Pratt's full review
January 13, 2020
Johan van Zyl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • PandaDoc has a user-friendly option for online quote acceptance. It takes the paperwork out of getting sign-off from busy CEO's!
  • PandaDoc notifies my entire team when a quote is accepted, in -real-time, which lets them get to work wherever they are in the world.
  • Other than the system-generated emails from PandaDoc getting caught in customers' Spam folders, I haven't encountered short-comings in all the years using it.
Read Johan van Zyl's full review
February 04, 2020
Matt Fehrmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Sending proposals
  • Obtaining e-signatures
  • Mobile proposal creation can be improved
  • Rare instance of customer not receiving proposal via email/went to spam
Read Matt Fehrmann's full review
January 17, 2020
Nathan Schreiter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The customer service is amazing! Anytime I have an issue, I receive an immediate response.
  • Our specific company branding was easy to implement within PandaDoc, which was a huge selling point for us. Our branding has been a large project and being able to actually use it in a different system outside of our own was a huge win.
  • Some of the functionality that was in Editor 1 was not pulled into Editor 2. It's not a major deal, but it would be nice to keep functionality with new versions, but just make the necessary updates to them.
  • I consistently have issues adding PDF files to PandaDoc. It could be user error, but there are several files that I need to add to documents that are only in PDF format.
Read Nathan Schreiter's full review
January 17, 2020
James Biller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It accepts payments through the payment gateway
  • It enables video embeds to show off some of our lighting effects
  • Bug that makes it so a content block jumps down or up the page and I have to refresh
  • Doesn't allow option dependent discounting (adding options doesn't effect discounts)
Read James Biller's full review
January 14, 2020
Sam Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very user friendly and easy to add or remove specific blocks of content.
  • Automation with work flow requirements are great.
  • The ability to add and remove images of our product range.
Read Sam Robertson's full review
January 12, 2020
Josh Ruff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The template and design process is easy and intuitive to use.
  • The ability for a signer to forward the file for signature is excellent.
  • Can't honestly think of functionality I'd add - It really does work well for my purposes.
Read Josh Ruff's full review

What is PandaDoc?

PandaDoc enables sales teams to streamline their process to generate, negotiate, and eSign proposals, quotes, and contracts.

The vendor states that over 18,000 customers use PandaDoc’s all-in-one document automation software and workflow capabilities to provide customers with a professional and engaging experience. PandaDoc helps users simplify processes and increase efficiency across the organization when integrating an existing CRM, payment, and file storage apps into a unified workflow.

They further state that PandaDoc's customers closed over 5 billion deals in 2019 and on average, benefit from a:

  • 28% increase in close rate
  • 18% increase in average sales price
  • 65% decrease in document creation time

PandaDoc Features

Has featureUnlimited legally binding eSignatures
Has featureUnlimited document uploads
Has featurePayments
Has featureTemplates
Has featureRich media drag and drop document editor
Has featurePricing tables
Has featureAudit trail and document analytics
Has featureCRM and Zapier integrations
Has featureContent library and content locking
Has featureCustom branding
Has featureApproval workflows
Has featureForms
Has featureBulk send
Has featureSSO support and custom user roles
Has featureUser performance and content reporting
Has featureAPI

PandaDoc Screenshots

PandaDoc Video

PandaDoc Integrations

PandaDoc Competitors

PandaDoc Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free eSignFree
Essentials$19per user/per month
Business$49per user/per month
EnterpriseContact sales team

PandaDoc offers a free eSign plan and 3 paid packages for eSigning and document automation starting at $19 per month per user. All plans include unlimited documents, eSignatures, and users. Start your evaluation with a free 14-day trial. Talk to our sales team to find the best pricing solution for you and your team.

PandaDoc Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

PandaDoc Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android