Social Studio Reviews

46 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Adam Keys | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2019

Cost effective, reliable and all inclusive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Social Studio was used by ScS for Social Listening, scheduling and content creation. The platform did everything it advertised, and I had no issues during my time using the platform, allowing us seamless posting to social when out of the office, and first class competitor monitoring, without breaking the bank.
Read Adam Keys's full review
Jeremy Cowles | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2018

Jack of all trades, master of none

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As Social Studio has capabilities for scheduling and publishing as well as analysis, it is being used by both the marketing department (for monitoring mentions of the company in the media and scheduling of organic brand posting) and the insight team who primarily use the analysis functionality. For the marketing team it appears to be a good solution for ticking multiple boxes in-one, particularly publishing and engaging, while for the insight team the analytics piece helps us keep tabs on multiple brand searches in the media in order to evaluate marketing performance.
Read Jeremy Cowles's full review
Andrea Casano | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2017

A great tool for big organizations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Social Studio, AKA Radian6, was initially implemented and used in our company for a big data project; also connected to the decoupling of the social profiles of our customers. After the project was closed, it was mainly used by ICT and commercial communication department to monitor some social indicators and to support the [marketing] plan.
Read Andrea Casano's full review
Jimmy Mack | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2017

Social Studio - Good Basic Tool, but Expensive

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Social Studio to monitor our brand presence on social media, as well as benchmark our social presence against our main competitors. We also used it to determine trending topics, discover what pieces of our content were resonating with our audience and generate high level reports for our executives, from VPs up to the president of the company.
Read Jimmy Mack's full review
Nicole Swanson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2015

A seamless solution for busy social media managers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Social Studio allows us to manage publishing, moderations and enquiries on our social media channels. We are also able to listen to conversations about our brand on other public social media channels. The reporting features allow us to analyse our efforts on our own channels and keep track of conversations on external channels. The ability to create numerous user accounts with different access levels and assign engage or publish access, along with approval rules for publishing really helps share the load for social media content creation. The ability to assign enquiries to other users and follow up on workflow through the system is also extremely useful in managing customer service workflow.
Read Nicole Swanson's full review
Christopher Perkowski | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2015

Social Studio Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Social Studio to schedule and publish content for our client. This product is only used by our social and content teams. Social Studio allows us to schedule our pre-planned content and review it in an easy and organized calendar view.
Read Christopher Perkowski's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2017

Social Studio - Great for Radian 6 Users looking for a team platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use social studio in the client services department of our organization - in some cases, we are the account holder and in others we are simply users. For a payroll brand, we utilize both social studio and its counter-part, Radian 6. It allows us to do advanced social listening and modify the boolean searches to our liking - ensuring that we're only getting relevant chatter. This content pulls into streams, creating an efficient checklist and workflow for the social teams on the front line.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2017

Marketing in retail real estate

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Social Studio is being used by the organization I work for. It is being used by each property's marketing department so that social boosts are individualized for all properties while still being reviewed by corporate for quality assurance purposes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2017

Social Studio is competent

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used to Social Studio to schedule all of our social media content on Facebook and Twitter. It was only used by our marketing department. It helped me, as the social media manager, keep track of our social calendar and our engagement. It also allowed my managers to keep an eye on our calendar.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2015

Social Studio takes the pain out of Social Scheduling and Reporting

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Social Studio for posting all of our content to Twitter, LinkedIn and Facebook. I collaborate with two agencies and having a single interface to work from has increased efficiency and improved the coordination of our efforts. Our support team from SFDC is very strong and they work with us weekly to address any issues and demonstrate best uses and any new features.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2014

Social Studio Review - Good start, excited about the potential.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Social Studio to streamline our social media workflow in publishing and engagement. Our community manager spends the most time in the tool internally. For clients, this tool has made the approval process easier for multiple logins, admin levels and more to work with multiple teams in different locations. It is more user friendly and makes our work more efficient, reduces level of error and allows us to plan more efficiently in the social space.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (9)
6.9
Filtering out noise/spam (10)
7.0
Sentiment analysis (8)
9.9
Broad channel coverage (11)
9.8
Content planning and scheduling (11)
9.9
Audience targeting (10)
8.0
Content optimization (9)
7.9
Workflow management (11)
8.0
Automated routing and prioritization (10)
9.8
Customer interaction histories (9)
9.8
Bulk actions (9)
3.2
Lead generation (8)
5.0
Content marketing (9)
5.1
Paid media management (7)
6.0
Campaigns and promotions (9)
6.0
Twitter (11)
8.9
Facebook (11)
9.9
LinkedIn (9)
9.9
Google+ (7)
6.8
Instagram (7)
7.9
Pinterest (4)
6.5
YouTube (7)
6.7
Campaign success analytics (10)
8.8
Real-time tracking (9)
7.0
Competitor analysis (7)
9.7
Role-based user permissions & privileges (9)
9.0
Mobile access (10)
9.8

About Social Studio

Social Studio is a social media management plaform built around features such as social media monitoring and listening, content scheduling and publishing, collaboration, and analytics.

Social Studio Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No