Sprout Social Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
328 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 90)

Esmeralda López | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

Good options for different users across the world

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This platform is appropriate for companies that have different channels or accounts on social media. It is not the best option if your interest is in social media listening. For that purpose there are specific platforms or social media platforms with more functionalities for that.
Read Esmeralda López's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Sprout Social: Better Functionality, Better Social

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sprout Social is the perfect one-stop platform for all things social. If you're looking for high-level social management for a variety of social channels (not just Facebook or Twitter), or just in-depth analytics and capabilities for Facebook and Twitter, then this is the platform you should be using. Sprout Social has a smart, intuitive design that is easy to use (which is my big gripe with other platforms such as Hootsuite and Tweetdeck, which have a lot more going on in their interfaces). That said, if you are a smaller firm, or have less or smaller social needs, I might scale back to a smaller social software with less functionality.
Read this authenticated review
Jenna Carpentier | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2020

Sprout Social - Good Value for our Organization

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sprout Social is well suited for scheduling social media posts in advance and tracking how various posts perform across the various platforms. It is great for pulling reports and analytics data to help us track what kinds of posts perform the best, along with how our overall social media strategy is performing, including an increase in followers.

Sprout Social could be better at providing more data for Instagram and make it easier to schedule Instagram posts, even though this is something that stems from the settings on Instagram's side of things.
Read Jenna Carpentier's full review
Todd Terwillegar, Content Marketing Certified | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Listen to your audience with Sprout Social

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sprout is great for marketing departments looking to watch their brand and promote their blog. It's especially good for single person posting. I don't see it working well for larger teams and collaborating real time as there isn't a great way to see who is tackling what. You can assign tasks or grab them but it would be great to see who is clicking what or a chat feature perhaps?

The dashboard could also use some help to show more about the brand, perhaps specific keywords we watch. Or trends across social platforms that we might care about.
Read Todd Terwillegar, Content Marketing Certified's full review
page V | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Sprout Social: Trending in the wrong direction.

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sprout Social is suited for teams that want to publish, monitor, and track social media that have few social accounts (but like data) or for large teams that don't have a lot of cross-platform usage needs (ex: You only do social media management as a service and don't pay for automation, social media marketing software, billing software, etc.)
Read page V's full review
Alexis Ramsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Sprout Social Can Work for You if Nothing Else Will

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sprout Social is incredibly helpful for a social presence that is smaller (under 100K in followers) since you may only have one or two platforms to monitor and engage with. If you are active on three+ platforms, Sprout Social might not provide additional insight that you can easily pull from native analytics. Additionally, given the multiple price points, there is something for everyone, but other software such as Union Metrics might provide more bang for your buck.
Read Alexis Ramsey's full review
Meagan McKinnon | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Great Solution for Teams!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Our team manages multiple profiles on multiple social platforms, so Sprout was a gamechanger for us. We don't have a "community manager" at our company either so when you think about a village/team of people handling social responses and engagement, everyone needs to be able to converge in one place, see historical activity and replies, and be able to maintain that brand voice. If you only have one simple profile to worry about or you don't care much for reporting/analytics, you likely don't need Sprout.
Read Meagan McKinnon's full review
Nate Casimiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Powerful tool, ideal for agencies who manage social media, or who simply need to pump out quick reports.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use it strictly to save time and efficiently create reports and graphs that can be dropped onto slides or in department reports. It's a huge time saver and worht the $40 a month, but also we could populate these manually at zero cost if we wanted to. It comes down to bandwidth and how much time you want to spend on something versus the cost. On an agency level, this would be exponentially helpful, but if you are using the tool for yourself, it may not be necessary.
Read Nate Casimiro's full review
Kelcey Zacarese | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Sprout Reporting Focused Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sprout is best when needed for general reporting metrics - especially for brands or agencies who are working with only organic or unpaid content. Since Ads Manager is typically used for all paid reporting, this is either best for organic only reporting, or a comprehensive overview of how your paid + organic content has done.
Read Kelcey Zacarese's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Turn your sprout of a social media account into a massive oak

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sprout Social is ideally suited for organizations posting in high volumes and across multiple social media outlets. Sprout Social allows users to post entirely from within one platform and schedule posts in advance, thereby saving significant time. For organizations only making occasional posts in one or two social channels, they may be better off posting directly within those social channels. It’s cost effective and, depending upon the outlet, allows for higher engagement.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Sprout Social Is Tough to Beat

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would highly recommend Sprout Social to anyone. One of our C-Suite executives wanted metrics on our social media strategy. He knew social media was important but didn't know how we should go about it. I was able to build a few reports for him and was able to show him we were on the right track, focusing on the right goals, and that we had to stay the course. Showing the ROI of social is always difficult. Being able to show executives analytics in an easy to understand format always helps.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Sprout helps!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's pretty easy to use and a good starter platform. Feedback I have received from our marketing & PR teams is that they wish there was a little more functionality around campaign development. For our Customer Experience team, it works pretty well and it's nice to have a dashboard that consolidates all social media feeds in one place.
Read this authenticated review
Sylvia Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2019

A Six Year Old Could Use This!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sprout Social is straight forward and intuitive which is great as you don't need to learn a new language to operate it. Like other monitoring tools, you can schedule and monitor your social networks in one place, while collaborating with team members in a single view. It also analyzes your engagement so you can optimize your communications. As a business, you have to have a tool like this. That being said, it's expensive in comparison to say, Hootsuite or Buffer. So, a cash strapped small business is not going to love that $100/mo pricetag for the basics.
Read Sylvia Flores's full review
Alejandro Matheu, MD, MBA, MSc in Digital Marketing | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2019

Excellent platform except analytics.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's well suited for medium to large companies. For small companies, it’s a little bit expensive, but if you can afford paying it... it will be very useful.
Read Alejandro Matheu, MD, MBA, MSc in Digital Marketing's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

The Smarter Way to Help Your Team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We can track campaigns, usage and best practices. This isn't something to just brainstorm ideas off of, it can be used like that to a degree, but it's more to understand how social media campaigns work (and who likes what campaign the best). It's better for understanding demographics and usage.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2019

Sprout Social-Social Media Planner

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For organizations with multiple social media accounts and teams with more than 10 people, it would be a good decision to use Sprout Social. If there are only one or two social media accounts, then Sprout Social might not be the best option based on its price.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Sprout New Ideas + Strategies with Sprout Social

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for small to medium-sized teams with a reasonable enough budget to fund the investment in SS. Best for brands looking for a strong Twitter presence, ideally, a social presence focused more on interesting text-based content, as opposed to brands with more visual and varied forms of media.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

How Sprout Social changed our operations

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • We schedule reports to go to our clients on monthly basis.
  • We analyze our content performance and track campaigns (using content tags).
  • Our social media community management got way better after our team adapted to the single stream inbox.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2018

Get social ROI with Sprout

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are an agency or run a large social team, Sprout Social is perfect. For a single man shop, it is too robust and expensive to turn an ROI unless you are a social media die-hard. I would also recommend this to any organization that is working with an agency to run social. You can keep your hand on the pulse, assign tasks and keep the entire engagement in an easy to manage interface.
Read this authenticated review
Adrienne Hardin | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2018

Solid entry-level product for social media management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would wholeheartedly recommend Sprout for basic social media management. Twitter scheduling, social listening capabilities, and being able to export calendars of scheduled posts are all features that have saved me time and allowed me to focus more on strategic efforts. But, if you depend on accurate data reporting, or are looking for something that integrates well with the rest of a team's workflow, Sprout (at least at the premium level) probably isn't the best choice.
Read Adrienne Hardin's full review
Jimmy Mack | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2018

Sprout Social - Good basic analytics on a budget.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have a small social media team and need a way to quickly and easily monitor your owned social media channels, track conversations on your posts and engage with your fans or followers, Sprout works well. It also is an easy way for users to create high-level reports for higher-ups.
Read Jimmy Mack's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (23)
8.1
Filtering out noise/spam (27)
6.9
Sentiment analysis (8)
7.3
Broad channel coverage (13)
8.4
Content planning and scheduling (33)
7.9
Audience targeting (30)
7.8
Content optimization (28)
7.7
Workflow management (30)
7.9
Automated routing and prioritization (12)
8.0
Customer interaction histories (33)
7.9
Bulk actions (28)
7.5
Lead generation (22)
7.3
Content marketing (22)
8.6
Paid media management (3)
6.2
Campaigns and promotions (4)
7.2
Twitter (33)
9.1
Facebook (35)
8.6
LinkedIn (29)
7.8
Google+ (14)
5.6
Instagram (26)
8.0
Pinterest (4)
8.3
YouTube (1)
8
Campaign success analytics (33)
8.2
Real-time tracking (34)
8.5
Competitor analysis (26)
7.4
Role-based user permissions & privileges (32)
8.5
Mobile access (30)
7.7

About Sprout Social

Sprout Social provides social media management, marketing, customer care, data and intelligence, and employee advocacy solutions for leading brands and agencies, including Ticketmaster, Chipotle, Grubhub, Subaru, Zendesk and many more. Sprout’s platform is designed with ease of use in mind, simplifying social publishing, engagement, reviews, analytics and listening for our customers. By providing customer success and technical support, Sprout is committed to delivering consistent value to all users. The vendor states that any organization, regardless of size or industry, can count on dedicated onboarding and quick implementation to realize value faster and minimize business disruption. Sprout invites potential customer to experience what they describe as award-winning service and industry-leading time to value with a free 30-day trial at sproutsocial.com.

Sprout Social Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Does not have featurePaid media management
Does not have featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Does not have featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Sprout Social Screenshots

Sprout Social Integrations

Sprout Social Competitors

Hootsuite, Falcon.io, Sprinklr Modern Engagement (formerly Social + Messaging Suite), Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Sprout Social Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Sprout Social Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish