Sugar Sell (SugarCRM) Reviews

211 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 54)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 14, 2021
Jay Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We only have 5 users and the min for SugarCRM is 10, so purchasing more users seats than what we need is good. When we started with SugarCRM this was not the case, and while we purchase seats we don't need, we don't have the time to move something different.
  • It has allowed us to effectively manage new leads and contact management.
Read Jay Moore's full review
December 20, 2019
Edward Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Sugar has helped us to be more organized and with our marketing automation it has been used to convert leads into customers.
  • The mapping and automation of business processes are handled in our internal CRM, and it works very well.
Read Edward Smith's full review
March 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Sugar Sell has finally provided a solution that meets the needs of our entire organization. That is priceless!
  • The reporting capabilities have greatly helped us to increase sales.
  • It has helped us to increase effective communication with our customers.
Read this authenticated review
December 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Lower cost product allows for still good and competent customer relationship management.
  • Created a consolidated place for leads that sales team can pick up on.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2019
Kelly Wasden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Negative: the lack of app integration is hard. Especially working in an all Google environment.
  • Negative: Time it takes to track tasks, update meetings in SugarCRM, etc.
  • Positive: Helps us springboard to another CRM.
Read Kelly Wasden's full review
June 06, 2018
Emma McCarthy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Sugar is an incredibly cost effective CRM solution. It allows us to reach thousands of children wishing to receive funds for publicly-funded preschool programs quickly and easily and for very little money.
  • You need to have a smart technical team who understands your business model and needs in order to implement SugarCRM successfully. It's customizable nature is both a blessing and a curse. You can do anything with it, but unless you have intelligent folks defining your business requirements, you can easily end up with an unworkable tool.
Read Emma McCarthy's full review
May 30, 2018
Peter Fletcher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Superior customer service, low cost of marketing, low cost of quote/contract management, low cost of ownership with minimal IT overhead
  • Another key metric is time to productivity. The Sugar system is so easy to setup and learn that, provided there are no data issues, the system can be up and running and providing real value within a week.
  • Sugar's ability to build/deploy to both Mobile and Browser directly from Sugar Studio reduces both development and maintenance costs substantially. This contributes to Sugar's extremely low TCO.
  • Sugar Unviversity offers free video training courses for both Technical and End Users to ensure that you get the productivity gains and lower implementation costs that you want from Sugar.
Read Peter Fletcher's full review
December 12, 2017
Zeke Becerra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I lack the visibility management might have on this, but it has made managing sales easy for me and is an essential tool.
Read Zeke Becerra's full review
July 22, 2016
Marc Prince | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Sales management is great now. When conducting a sales meeting there is no place to hide. We are no longer fumbling through individual email accounts, spreadsheets, and note cards. The is policy is if it is not in the system, then it is not true.
  • Our follow up has increased tremendously, With a more great followups has come a greater number of contracts awarded to us.
  • If the server is down, we are down. There have been a few glitches and and need to restore backups because the data was just not populating. down time has been minimal, but very impacting.
Read Marc Prince's full review
April 08, 2016
Aaron Fisher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We did not move forward with integrating Sugar so I'm not able to accurately comment on ROI
Read Aaron Fisher's full review
February 12, 2016
Marissa Schuchat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The use of SugarCRM has led to better customer service as employees are able to know the status of their project proposal. They can clearly see what stage of completion their project is at (date-specific).
  • Increased employee efficiency as multiple people are not working on the same request. Employees can clearly see if a request is being serviced and able to pick up the next request in the queue.
Read Marissa Schuchat's full review
December 13, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall seems to be more expensive than other subscription based CRMs.
  • Has positively impact our sales team to make more efficient and accountability among sales teams. Also allows for high level aggregated reporting
  • Has been impactful for all teams, not only sales to track individual activity on a daily, weekly, monthly and quarterly basis
Read this authenticated review
January 27, 2015
Sid Haas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've definitely improved our sales process and closed sales that we were losing previously through better opportunity tracking.
  • Goal tracking has also been improved. Each sales rep can see exactly where they are in relation to their sales goals.
  • We have one source of information rather than silos of information kept by different individuals. When we find a spreadsheet that someone's been using to track or record customer info, we add custom fields to SugarCRM so we can keep it there for everyone to use.
Read Sid Haas's full review
February 10, 2015
Theresa Monturano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • At the time, it saved our internal resources from having to manually update leads.
  • We no longer had to use Access for CRM
  • We were easlity able to see our sales teams outbound efforts
Read Theresa Monturano's full review
January 28, 2015
Zoe Leanza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ability to manage customer database was moderately streamlined.
  • Marketing had a slightly improved capacity to target customers.
  • Cold calls were not made if they would be irrelevant or redundant to the customer, thus increasing efficiency and effectiveness of marketing techniques.
Read Zoe Leanza's full review
January 16, 2014
Andrew Dunifer, MBA/MS MIS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has helped us to keep track of clients and manage communications which have ultimately turned into closed deals for the company.
  • Because the application has been slow to get users to use fully, I find that we have to go through several iterations of training to review proper use and this takes us company time.
  • Allowing us to archive communications has protected us as well when projects are completed and a client has some discrepancy on expectations based on previous conversations. We have all of this data backed up to review in these scenarios protecting our company.
Read Andrew Dunifer, MBA/MS MIS's full review
December 10, 2013
Jennifer Stewart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Just one of our customized modules allowed us to automate multiple processes and saves us on average 500 man hours a year.
  • It allows each user to have a 360-degree view point of our databases at any given point.
  • Incorporating some of our onsite operational pieces within SugarCRM has given us the opportunity to reduce the number of places information is stored to one.
Read Jennifer Stewart's full review
December 17, 2013
Stewart Sylvester | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • MUCH faster lead conversion with Sugar's integration with Net-Results (marketing automation).
  • ROI has been huge - we have cut down on admin and sales teams are allowed to work much more efficiently.
  • Campaigns and lead scoring have given us increased visibility as to where our marketing budget is effective and where it is failing.
Read Stewart Sylvester's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (30)
9.0
Workflow management (26)
9.0
Territory management (23)
9.0
Opportunity management (23)
9.4
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (26)
8.9
Contract management (23)
8.4
Quote & order management (21)
9.0
Interaction tracking (27)
9.0
Channel / partner relationship management (22)
9.2
Case management (21)
8.6
Call center management (17)
9.4
Help desk management (15)
9.2
Lead management (20)
9.1
Email marketing (21)
7.3
Task management (24)
9.2
Billing and invoicing management (16)
9.0
Reporting (22)
9.1
Forecasting (22)
9.3
Pipeline visualization (23)
8.7
Customizable reports (25)
9.1
Custom fields (27)
9.1
Custom objects (24)
8.8
Scripting environment (17)
9.5
API for custom integration (23)
9.2
Single sign-on capability (19)
9.3
Role-based user permissions (24)
8.8
Social data (17)
9.3
Social engagement (14)
9.5
Marketing automation (17)
9.0
Compensation management (11)
9.5
Mobile access (18)
8.1

What is Sugar Sell (SugarCRM)?

Sugar Sell from SugarCRM is a collaborative CRM, allowing users to track and monitor activities, map each customer’s journey and automate as many workflows as you need to. Sugar Sell is presented by the vendor as lean, fast and integratable with anything.

Sugar Sell replaces former editions of the SugarCRM product, including the SugarCRM Community Edition, the open source edition, which is discontinued.

Sugar Sell (SugarCRM) Integrations

Sugar Sell (SugarCRM) Competitors

Sugar Sell (SugarCRM) Pricing

Starting Price: $35

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Sugar Cell$80.00Per Month

Sugar Sell (SugarCRM) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No