TOPdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
238 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

Derek Traise | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Top marks for TOPdesk!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
TOPdesk seems to be very motivated to improve and meet the high expectations and challenges in this space. I'm not aware of another product that is as reliable and energetic.
Read Derek Traise's full review
Jay Hamel | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

TOPdesk Review -- 10 years of TOPdesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
TOPdesk has all of the functionality and stability we are looking for. We have been on this platform for several years and I expect we will remain on it for several years to come.
Read Jay Hamel's full review
Jim Scott | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

TOPdesk provides top shelf functionality and value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
TOPdesk is an integral and vital element of our IT support strategy. It provides excellent functionality and value for money. It is in use across multiple locations around the world, and we are actively looking for new ways to utilize it further.
Read Jim Scott's full review
Paolo Staal | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

TOPdesk, what's in a name?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
TOPdesk remains a good product for our needs. We now have moved to the cloud version, which saves a lot of maintenance. Also performance and uptime is something we do not have to worry about. New features will be there automatically. I think this will be a keeper for the next years to follow.
Read Paolo Staal's full review
Jeffrey Ing | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

TOPdesk Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Topdesk's SAAS environment is reliable and there are rarely if ever any downtime. Their customer service is still top notch and renewing process is easy. I have not noticed any slow downs or random glitches that would cause us to lose any data that would cause productivity loss. I also love how they e-mail users once a week to communicate any updates and offer tips for a more efficient work environment.
Read Jeffrey Ing's full review
Rob Hoogeveen | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

TOPdesk is just the way to go in the current IT Environment!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
TopDesk is still one of the leading tools of incident, request and changement and not even including all the other features TopDesk has to offer. After all the years TopDesk is still suprising our business how convenient it makes our daily tasks by making it so advanced but yet so user friendly.
We can't imagine a workspace without TopDesk in our daily proces. We tried alot of other products but TopDesk still stands out the best! It might cost a bit more than the avarage registration tool but it's more than worth it!

Read Rob Hoogeveen's full review
Kimberly Wamble | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

TopDesk is Great

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Top desk helps us effectively categorize, assign & complete tasks as needed. We are able to work across departments to accomplish our goals using TopDesk. It would be helpful if there was a way for multiple users to be on a ticket at once and be able to collaborate in an active ticket at the same time.
Read Kimberly Wamble's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Easy to implement and a great product!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
TOPdesk offers a much better experience for our users and our IT staff. People from other departments like it so much they want to see how they can use it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

TOPDesk - The right tool to get the job done

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
There's no better alternative to TOPdesk and we're happy users of the system. Since we moved to the SaaS environment we don't have to deal with maintenance and updates to the system anymore and can focus even more on our actual job of solving issues our users report.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Introducing TOPdesk in a sales environment

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
TOPdesk has proven so far that it is capable of improving their product quite rapidly while it still is an easy to use application. Both from end-use perspective as well as functional maintenance. Strong points are the developments on action sequences and the possibility to use PowerBI for data presentation and to combine TOPdesk data with data from other data resources. Reason for the seven is their struggle with SAAS performance. Though it is definitely not bad all the time, there are periods in which performance is not acceptable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

TOPdesk review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Topdesk has all the functionalities we need and with saas it developed continuously
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

TopDesk! Can't imagine my work space without it!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
TopDesk is still one of the best tooling software for incident management and change management without getting lost in a jungle of information. The possibilities within TopDesk are almost endless and you can fit the software in a way you like it for your company. The only con is you need someone with proper TopDesk knowledge to get the best out of it as the back end is pretty advanced, but once that is done it's 100% worth it.

TopDesk is a bit expensive but it's worth every penny!
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (116)
8.5
Expert directory (77)
7.3
Service restoration (71)
7.7
Self-service tools (107)
8.9
Subscription-based notifications (80)
8.2
ITSM collaboration and documentation (89)
7.9
ITSM reports and dashboards (93)
7.3
Configuration mangement (91)
7.1
Asset management dashboard (81)
7.8
Policy and contract enforcement (66)
7.5
Change requests repository (88)
7.8
Change calendar (74)
6.9
Service-level management (73)
8.3

About TOPdesk

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards
ITSM asset management Features
Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement
Change management Features
Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk. For more information: page.topdesk.com/tei

TOPdesk Integrations

Snow License Manager, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Lansweeper, Nagios Core, Okta Workforce Identity, Microsoft Azure, Microsoft BI, OneLogin, Microsoft System Center, BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), RES Service Automation, Microsoft Active Directory, UMRA Access & Identity Management, Mavim Rules, ISM

TOPdesk Competitors

ServiceNow, Planon Universe, Cherwell Service Management, Freshdesk, SysAid, Solarwinds Service Desk (formerly Samanage)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian