TOPdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
264 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 108)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 20, 2020
Timo Snijders | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
An extensive FAQ for all modules can be found on the TOPdesk extranet. And also various manuals. You can choose between creating an incident yourself and calling TOPdesk. In both cases, incidents are created, and properly and clearly recorded. When you call, you will generally get an expert on the line, otherwise someone with more knowledge will be called in.
The consultants are always enthusiastic people who know a lot and can think along with us and switch quickly.
Read Timo Snijders's full review
November 09, 2020
Rob Slinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The level of experience of the technical support department is fine, reaction times are sometimes a bit varying, sometimes fast and sometimes slow. This also goes for the overall support.
Read Rob Slinger's full review
August 31, 2020
Bernd Fredriks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Contacts are always very quick and efficient. Pre-sales and on-boarding were done in a cooperative way. After installation of the cloud software, we participated in a question and answer session which was really useful.
But the real excellence of the TOPdesk organization can be found in their helpdesk. Issues are treated very seriously, solutions are provided free of charge, and the limits of the system are shared in an honest way.
If I should mention a weaker point, it is the speed of development to get rid of certain annoying things. However, these annoying characteristics were not very important.
Read Bernd Fredriks's full review
December 14, 2020
Mark Coutinho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The use of TOPdesk speaks for itself. This, and the fact that we have experienced little to no problems with the software means that we have not used their helpdesk that often.
However, if and when we needed their help... I can't say other than that it is superior to any other helpdesk of any other company: easy to be reached, very friendly, extremely helpful even to an extent that they look beyond the original question.
Read Mark Coutinho's full review
November 11, 2020
Rianne Willems | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The service is really good and the consultants are friendly. Sometimes I think the knowledge can be a bit better (it probably depends on work experience). I think the consultancy price is pretty high.
Read Rianne Willems's full review
October 02, 2020
Robin Exoo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support on-site is always great. We have had help from multiple people from TOPdesk on-site, to help us with implementing big changes. The way they think. They know how multiple businesses work. And can use that info, to give you the best solution when making a new template for a big change with planning between multiple businesses.

The helpdesk is very helpful. When stuck, a quick call or e-mail to their Self-Service Desk, and I can move on with my work. No complaints so far.
Read Robin Exoo's full review
July 31, 2020
Jay Hamel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
TOPdesk technical support is always very responsive and as involved as you need them to be. We seldom require their involvement -- and when we have in the past, the vast majority of issues have been user configuration error (we set up something incorrectly). Account level support is also very accessible and helpful. We have been on TOPdesk for 10 years; the onboarding experience was great and I would guess it has only improved.
Read Jay Hamel's full review
July 29, 2020
Paolo Staal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The support I experienced was always professional and they took the time to solve every question. There are no long waiting times, even with the more complex issues the resolution time was very acceptable.
Read Paolo Staal's full review
July 28, 2020
Jeffrey Ing | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Service has been excellent, everyone is very responsive. I like the new communications [features], it has definitely improved in the past 5 years. Sometimes, I feel a bit brushed off with more complicated integration questions.
Read Jeffrey Ing's full review
July 28, 2020
Kimberly Wamble | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
TopDesk reps have been an invaluable resource. Anytime we have had questions or concerns, they were solved with a quick email or phone call. The initial web conference walkthrough of TopDesk was very helpful.
Read Kimberly Wamble's full review
July 28, 2020
Randy MacFarland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Support has been good if someone answers the phone. We had issues where the phone would ring and ring with no answer. I have never spoken with our account manager or onboarding so I can't comment.
Read Randy MacFarland's full review
August 12, 2020
Wil Kuijpers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We had only some support for the original implementation and when we switched to the latest web-based version. Overall the support was always sufficient. The sale also went fine. We could always arrange a special contract. We are only a small not-for-profit organization. We never needed all the support days offered, and a smaller amount of days was possible.
Read Wil Kuijpers's full review
July 28, 2020
Bart Wessels | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
It is easy to use, it has a good integration for MFA(security reason). We can create new customers instantly, without going through a manual. New employees can handle TOPdesk instantly.
Read Bart Wessels's full review
August 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
TOPdesk support is TOPnotch. The support engineers and setup people we encountered during our setup phase were knowledgeable and experienced with the design and setup of the optimum TOPdesk based on our requests, and were able to help us avoid snags that we would have otherwise encountered based on our unique setup. Requests since the initial setup period have been met with quick, easy to follow instructions to resolve the issues.
Read this authenticated review
November 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Support is fine, however now and then we encounter problems where a solution is not possible using the current software release version.
Read this authenticated review
August 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Even though we almost never need support, if it is needed then we are served by professionals which follow up our questions by using their own TOPdesk system. They also pro-actively send information about problems they detect and their folloup actions for these problems. The current status of their system can be easily viewed at https://status.topdesk.com/ and there's also a personal environment with more details to report issues yourself.
Read this authenticated review
July 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The support is very good. Good knowledge base, easy to access support (never run into discussion about whether a question is support or consultancy), transparant roadmap, many new features launched, new features are easy accessible. Also communication with account management is very good.
Read this authenticated review
July 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
TOPdesk support offers direct support by telephone. Problems are picked up immediately and when it can not be resolved at that moment, a message or phone call will soon be sent.
Read this authenticated review
July 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
When a question has been asked, TOPdesk has been helpful. When they released their API, there were a few issues with it, and they worked with our staff to fix and update their documentation. They seem open to working with the customer.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (126)
8.6
Expert directory (83)
7.1
Service restoration (79)
7.9
Self-service tools (116)
8.7
Subscription-based notifications (87)
8.0
ITSM collaboration and documentation (95)
8.2
ITSM reports and dashboards (101)
7.4
Configuration mangement (99)
7.6
Asset management dashboard (84)
7.1
Policy and contract enforcement (70)
8.3
Change requests repository (97)
7.6
Change calendar (80)
6.9
Service-level management (80)
7.6

What is TOPdesk?

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features

Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards

ITSM asset management Features

Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement

Change management Features

Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk.

TOPdesk Integrations

Snow License Manager, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Lansweeper, Nagios Core, The Okta Identity Cloud, Microsoft Azure, OneLogin, Microsoft System Center, Microsoft BI (MSBI), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar), Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM), Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite), RES Service Automation, Microsoft Active Directory, UMRA Access & Identity Management, Mavim Rules, ISM

TOPdesk Competitors

TOPdesk Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian