TOPdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
237 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 97)

Jurgen Bravenboer | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Thinking about TOPdesk?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Topdesk has always been very helpful with all questions we've had. When new functionality is introduced there is always a contact moment. Support incidents are always communicated clearly; they use their own product for this (of course!). Topdesk support has a very nice self-service portal with several standard incidents and procedures. We had some discussions about an approach where customers will be able to build their own functional Topdesk environment, the account managers are always helpful and understanding about this, so we've had a very good experience with the Topdesk staff so far.
Read Jurgen Bravenboer's full review
Derek Traise | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Top marks for TOPdesk!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
An example of excellent TOPdesk support is our migration to Saas from a local install. We were provided checkpoints and a detailed technical meeting to make the migration go seamlessly. We had one dedicated contact for any questions and guidance. Support has been almost immediate, and they will work closely with you until the issue is resolved.
Read Derek Traise's full review
Jay Hamel | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

TOPdesk Review -- 10 years of TOPdesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
TOPdesk technical support is always very responsive and as involved as you need them to be. We seldom require their involvement -- and when we have in the past, the vast majority of issues have been user configuration error (we set up something incorrectly). Account level support is also very accessible and helpful. We have been on TOPdesk for 10 years; the onboarding experience was great and I would guess it has only improved.
Read Jay Hamel's full review
Crystal Ruiz | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

TOPdesk: Best in its class

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Our account manager, Pamela, has been phenomenal during the entire process; conducting dozens of demos for our team and management, walking us through the process from purchase to implementation, and answering countless questions. Jeff, our implementation guru, has been amazing as well, and his patience and insights have been invaluable to all of our departments.
Read Crystal Ruiz's full review
Jim Scott | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

TOPdesk provides top shelf functionality and value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
TOPdesk support is excellent. Whether it's just getting guidance on how best to set up use functionality, assistance in customizing features or leaning about additional modules, the service is professional, prompt and cost-effective. We've invested in customized training events to improve operator effectiveness, consulting services to evaluate new functionality, and technical support to assist with Power BI integrations over the last 12 months, and every experience was pleasant and productive.
Read Jim Scott's full review
Paolo Staal | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

TOPdesk, what's in a name?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The support I experienced was always professional and they took the time to solve every question. There are no long waiting times, even with the more complex issues the resolution time was very acceptable.
Read Paolo Staal's full review
Jeffrey Ing | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

TOPdesk Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Service has been excellent, everyone is very responsive. I like the new communications [features], it has definitely improved in the past 5 years. Sometimes, I feel a bit brushed off with more complicated integration questions.
Read Jeffrey Ing's full review
Kimberly Wamble | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

TopDesk is Great

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
TopDesk reps have been an invaluable resource. Anytime we have had questions or concerns, they were solved with a quick email or phone call. The initial web conference walkthrough of TopDesk was very helpful.
Read Kimberly Wamble's full review
Bo Ring | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Top Bo's TOPDesk Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Support is usually very good once you get them to understand your actual question. I have had many support issues where they give me an answer and close the ticket, but the answer is not what I am needing.
Read Bo Ring's full review
Wil Kuijpers | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Already for 10 years a happy topdesker

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We had only some support for the original implementation and when we switched to the latest web-based version. Overall the support was always sufficient. The sale also went fine. We could always arrange a special contract. We are only a small not-for-profit organization. We never needed all the support days offered, and a smaller amount of days was possible.
Read Wil Kuijpers's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Easy to implement and a great product!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
On-boarding with TOPdesk was a great experience. Implementation of tickets and self-service required little effort. Getting users synced up and able to enter tickets was easy to do.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

TOPdesk is a good product, especially when starting out.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
When a question has been asked, TOPdesk has been helpful. When they released their API, there were a few issues with it, and they worked with our staff to fix and update their documentation. They seem open to working with the customer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

TOPDesk - The right tool to get the job done

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Even though we almost never need support, if it is needed then we are served by professionals which follow up our questions by using their own TOPdesk system. They also pro-actively send information about problems they detect and their folloup actions for these problems. The current status of their system can be easily viewed at https://status.topdesk.com/ and there's also a personal environment with more details to report issues yourself.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Introducing TOPdesk in a sales environment

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The support is very good. Good knowledge base, easy to access support (never run into discussion about whether a question is support or consultancy), transparant roadmap, many new features launched, new features are easy accessible. Also communication with account management is very good.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

TOPdesk review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
TOPdesk support offers direct support by telephone. Problems are picked up immediately and when it can not be resolved at that moment, a message or phone call will soon be sent.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (115)
8.4
Expert directory (76)
7.2
Service restoration (70)
7.7
Self-service tools (106)
8.9
Subscription-based notifications (79)
8.1
ITSM collaboration and documentation (89)
7.8
ITSM reports and dashboards (92)
7.3
Configuration mangement (90)
7.1
Asset management dashboard (80)
7.8
Policy and contract enforcement (65)
7.5
Change requests repository (87)
7.8
Change calendar (74)
6.9
Service-level management (73)
8.2

About TOPdesk

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards
ITSM asset management Features
Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement
Change management Features
Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk. For more information: page.topdesk.com/tei

TOPdesk Integrations

Snow License Manager, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Lansweeper, Nagios Core, Okta Workforce Identity, Microsoft Azure, Microsoft BI, OneLogin, Microsoft System Center, BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), RES Service Automation, Microsoft Active Directory, UMRA Access & Identity Management, Mavim Rules, ISM

TOPdesk Competitors

ServiceNow, Planon Universe, Cherwell Service Management, Freshdesk, SysAid, Solarwinds Service Desk (formerly Samanage)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian