Ceridian Dayforce HCM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
936 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 407)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 04, 2021
Michael McGee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

with having everything from onboarding to offboarding in one applications it has helped in keeping track of an employees journey with the company from being able to leave performance notes to promotional documents on their profile it removes the "why" factor of why was John doe let go or why does Jane deserve to be promoted
Read Michael McGee's full review
November 18, 2020
Elise Rommes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

We have locations in both the US and Canada. Prior to implementing Dayforce, Canada and US were on two different systems. It's much easier to pull data and information now that employees in both countries are in the same tool.
Read Elise Rommes's full review
November 17, 2020
Stacy Lowery | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

It has helped streamline the process and helped HR focus on finding good candidates for the position. Having a real time calculation in payroll had been a huge timesaver for payroll. It enables us to spend more time auditing and ensuring that payroll is accurate. Having everything together has also helped us look at the cost of labor and really stay on top of that.
Read Stacy Lowery's full review
November 16, 2020
Nitin Sondhi, CHRL | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

Dayforce is a flat system and this is one reason why we decided to go with this for our WFM. This has made it so that our managers who are scheduling and completing the timesheets, our payroll who seemed to always be in a time crunch, and our approvers who felt they only saw things at the last moment, all have access to the information and data well ahead of deadlines and can manager their time better.
Read Nitin Sondhi, CHRL's full review
November 20, 2020
Cindy Lynskey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

These areas are not covered within my role as payroll administrator. I do know our HR department is updating to the recruiting and onboarding modules of Ceridian Dayforce.
Read Cindy Lynskey's full review
November 17, 2020
Tonya Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

These are handled in our Human Resource department and not payroll.
Read Tonya Mills's full review
November 17, 2020
Emily Ozmon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

We have many shared employees across 33 centers. It allows us to effectively schedule, track and adjust these staff as they move from place to place all while keeping a close eye on potential overtime in our association. Reports can be run that allow a manager to see if an employee that is shared is going to end up being over in hours if they use them to fill a shift and can make better more informed decisions about who to schedule where and when.
Read Emily Ozmon's full review
November 17, 2020
Sarah Isaac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

The one stop shop model has allowed us more time for hiring, scheduling, compensation, reporting, etc. New hires as well as HR practitioners find it easy to use. Assigning user security roles to define ones access and simply providing one link to access it all is a plus. We do prefer some of the old SL modules over HTML though.
Read Sarah Isaac's full review
November 16, 2020
Amy Neill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

Having a single system of records while employing people who work across legal entities allows us to track employees better. We can ensure they are paid according to FLSA rules. In the age of COVID, we are able to easily track where our employees are working. This helps us in our infection control process.
Read Amy Neill's full review
November 16, 2020
Amanda Ford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

When hiring employees, we need to know if there are hours available for them. By using Ceridian, it makes it very easy to keep track of current employees' hours and gives us real-time information to see if we need more employees on our roster. This also gives us the opposite information if we need to reduce our headcount in specific locations.
Read Amanda Ford's full review
November 16, 2020
Amanda Wunrow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

Right now we don’t really use a lot of the applications so i do not feel like i can answer this question to the best of my ability. We are planning on bringing on a lot of applications this next year to optimize are ability to use dayforce to the full ability.
Read Amanda Wunrow's full review
November 16, 2020
Emily O'Donnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

It has been good to look up employee history and records in one place. If an employee has been terminated, we are able to go into their HR profile to see if they are eligible for rehire. It would be good to implement disciplinary records as well.
Read Emily O'Donnell's full review
November 18, 2020
Emily Heath | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

Since everything is in one place, we are able to look at things more quickly and accurately. Currently we do not use Ceridian Dayforce for all of our HR needs (hiring specifically) but we are really looking into it since we've realized how easily it has increased our efficiency for other things.
Read Emily Heath's full review
November 14, 2020
Natalia Munteanu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

It is easy to have everything in one system. Having all employees' information in one - it eases the workload. It also help employees to stay connected with the company and the company to stay connected with its employees.
Read Natalia Munteanu's full review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

The Dayforce application has been an integral part in providing users quick access to numerous aspects of their employee records. They have quick access to their benefits, TAFW, schedules which allows for more transparency on the employee level. We are working on implementing recruiting module in 2021 which will make this an even more well rounded experience for all.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

It has certainly freed up time to focus more on these areas. We love the ability to quickly look back and see how many hours were scheduled at the same time last year in order to make scheduling decisions for the current year. The charting of pay rates for employees is very useful and visually appealing.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

The Dayforce platform enables information flow between modules, which makes it much easier for HR to access information for decision making.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

Being able to view pay, department, and title in one page is helpful. Also, easy capability to pull pay reports.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

This has not made much of an impact on us as a business.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (401)
8.1
Employment history (430)
7.9
Job profiles and administration (421)
7.7
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (427)
7.7
Organizational charting (387)
7.0
Organization and location management (426)
7.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (278)
7.6
Pay calculation (461)
8.7
Support for external payroll vendors (230)
7.6
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (28)
8.5
Benefit plan administration (366)
7.9
Direct deposit files (444)
8.7
Salary revision and increment management (350)
7.9
Reimbursement management (230)
7.8
Approval workflow (394)
8.1
Balance details (405)
7.5
Annual carry-forward and encashment (329)
7.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (453)
8.7
Update personal information (463)
8.6
View company policy documentation (314)
7.9
Employee recognition (162)
7.3
View job history (381)
8.2
Tracking of all physical assets (74)
7.6
Report builder (463)
7.0
Pre-built reports (464)
7.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (328)
6.3
New hire portal (279)
7.9
Manager tracking tools (252)
7.7
Corporate goal setting (150)
7.5
Individual goal setting (165)
7.8
Line-of sight-visibility (141)
7.8
Performance tracking (172)
7.8
Performance plans (178)
7.8
Performance improvement plans (154)
7.5
Review status tracking (182)
7.8
Review reminders (179)
7.8
Multiple review frequency (161)
7.7
Create succession plans/pools (65)
7.4
Candidate ranking (68)
7.3
Candidate search (71)
7.6
Candidate development (68)
7.2
Job Requisition Management (213)
7.9
Company Website Posting (208)
8.1
Publish to Social Media (172)
7.7
Job Search Site Posting (201)
7.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (169)
7.3
Applicant Tracking (209)
7.7
Notifications and Alerts (205)
7.6

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian is a global human capital management (HCM) company headquartered in Toronto, Ontario, and Minneapolis, Minnesota, with operations across North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific Japan. Their brand promise –Makes Work Life Better™ –is the commitment they make to employees, customers, their employees, and to the communities they operate in around the world. Their technologies aim to help customers adapt, evolve, and win as they reimagine the future of work. The Dayforce platform is a single solution for HCM designed to help HR and business leaders make smart decisions that create quantifiable value for their companies. It simplifies complex HR and operational processes faced by companies and applies modern technology to create experiences employees love to use.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Screenshots

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Videos (12)

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Downloadables

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Competitors

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English (US), English (GB), French, French Canadian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Italian, German, Polish, Simplified Chinese, Dutch, Hindi, Portuguese (Brazil), Croatian, Czech, Romanian, Bulgarian, Slovak, Japanese, Korean, Hungarian, Thai