Ceridian Dayforce HCM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
900 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 379)

Janice Monda, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Ceridian Dayforce Experience 2020

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

I make decisions A LOT faster thanks to Ceridian Dayforce. Depending on what I need, I can generate a report or go to the employee profile or schedule. Knowing how and where to find the information is my limitation. I cannot learn fast enough.
Read Janice Monda, SHRM-CP's full review
Jenna Eyre | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2020

Ceridian Dayforce for Tech Unicorn

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

Since we are only a year in, we are still relying on old systems to reference/etc. The data transfer was not clean at all (I was not here for the implementation, thus I am unclear why this transfer is so unclean).
Read Jenna Eyre's full review
Garrett Cox, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Ceridian YAY-force!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

The real-time information is great because we are able to make smarter decisions and react quickly. We can quickly and easily see the impact of data changes made to an employee's profile to modules such as Payroll or Benefits. It helps us catch mistakes quickly before it's too late.
Read Garrett Cox, SHRM-CP's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Ceridian Dayforce saved my life!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

Unfortunately I can't comment extensively here. My organization is slow to change and do not use all the functions that Dayforce has to offer at this time. I can say that the Managers who use scheduling LOVE it as it was all done on paper before. They can also now see who cancels all their Monday shifts and can then not schedule that person the following term on Monday's with proof as to why they lost their shift. Compensation is through the Collective Agreement so we don't use the system to make decisions for that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Dayforce single platform works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

Single applications are the best and Dayforce has really done this well! By having all of the information on one site, our management team saves time. They do not have to go from program to program verifying information, checking that every employee is in every program. All of the information is right there.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Excellent platform for payroll and benefits

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

The single application providing the one user experience has had a tremendous impact on the ability to make decisions about hiring and compensation. It has not had an impact on scheduling, as that's done separately. But the impact on hiring and compensation has been very significant and very positive. It has definitely helped.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Dayforce and HR

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

It helps make quick decisions.
Read this authenticated review
Christine Kelichner, SPHR-CA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Accuracy, Efficiency, and Engagement

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

Absolutely! Our performance management cycles integrate directly with our compensation cycles to ensure that our budget is distributed based upon the performance and compensation guidelines. We build in soft and hard stops to allow for flexibility as needed. We can easily view our entire organization and see where additional consideration needs to be given for those high performers. Also, we can review compensation and performance for gender pay equity.
Read Christine Kelichner, SPHR-CA's full review
Dana Lyons | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Dayforce pulls all the HR functions together in one place

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

Still implementing but should help with compensation particularly since we are using the Performance modules and learning management. A manager will have access to all those things and the pay equity graphs in compensation will help enormously as well.
Read Dana Lyons's full review
Kerstin Falvey | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Dayforce - Changing the Way We Work.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

We see everything on one single screen. All of the information we need is readily available in this system. No longer are we having to chase a paper file, emails, remember conversations, etc. We log into Dayforce and are able to trust that the information we need to make a good decision is right in front of us.
Read Kerstin Falvey's full review
MariBeth Theusch | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

GNC Ceridian Dayforce Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

We are not using Ceridian Dayforce to its full potential, yet, to take advantage of all of its capabilities. Scheduling has been made easier by generating schedules from rotations but our managers don't like to go back in and change schedules when necessary which has hindered the effectiveness of the data. We are looking forward to rolling out compensation for this upcoming cycle and believe that will be a huge timesaver and less work than the cumbersome spreadsheets that have been used to date.

We've just rolled out recruiting but we are hoping to see great benefits from having the Talent Pool and Talent Community.
Read MariBeth Theusch's full review
Don Stewart | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Use the Dayforce, Luke

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

Before implementing Dayforce, we did everything through Excel sheets, paper records, and emails. Dayforce has allowed us to track applicant history and prevented us from making many bad hires. It has given us a much easier way to record employee history and performance reviews. It has also made us less reliant on internal tribal knowledge for day-to-day administration activists.
Read Don Stewart's full review
Jennifer Monson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Wonderful integrated HCM Solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

The turnover reports have allowed us to track our successes and struggles concerning retention. The compensation reports and our ability to filter, sort, and group them has enabled us to ensure fair pay across facilities, genders, and age bands. Benefit reports allow us to compile needed census info that our broker needs to shop our health insurance business.
Read Jennifer Monson's full review
Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR® | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

An engineer with a passion for HR technology

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

Dayforce is a good communication tool. The notifications after workflow approvals keep the concerned parties informed. Automatic schedules are good reminders to keep employees upto date with audits. We have been able to empower employees to initiate HR requests that can be resolved within a day. Earlier simple processes like name change took about a week to complete because the paper documents had to be couriered. Now, a simple form helps us receive the documents and process the information. We are also able to access and review the change history easily online.
Read Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR®'s full review
April Atkins, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Dayforce Payroll is a '10'

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

This is certainly one of the biggest advantages to using Dayforce. It has increased efficiency for our managers and supervisors to access the data needed to make decisions.
Read April Atkins, CPP's full review
Jessica Summy | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 27, 2019

Happy with the experience and optimistic about future possibilities!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

When configured to align and work well in conjunction with your organization's structure, Ceridian Dayforce's functionality enhances the user experience. Rather than going between databases or cross-referencing other sources, you can easily flip between modules to view and analyze your data or report on the information needed to help make informed decisions. I appreciate how front-and back-end users use the same interface, as opposed to the back-end user viewing a raw, less-clear system.
Read Jessica Summy's full review
Meagan Bare, MBA, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Dayforce: Good for the organization that likes to take control of their data

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

It's very efficient to only have to touch the employment record once and have the information update in real time. It's unlike any other HRIS/HRM I've used in the past.
Read Meagan Bare, MBA, SHRM-CP's full review
Amy Hudson, PHR, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Robust System But Poor Customer Support

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

With all data housed in one system, we’re able to better utilize this data to make informed business decisions. We can better see where the people needs are within the organization and focus our efforts on these, rather than simply guessing and hoping we’re addressing the right concerns. For example, by having all the compensation data housed along with performance data, employee demographic data, and other critical components, we can analyze where compensation disparities lie and if they are a result of discrimination. It allows us to get ahead of any issues and do right by our employees.
Read Amy Hudson, PHR, SHRM-CP's full review
Alison Howard CPA CGA BMus | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 02, 2019

Excellent product for NFPO's to prove to donors that funds are being used appropriately

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

Because we are so rules-based and so small, the scheduling aspect has not been as robust as it could be. We use schedules and rules for our employees to punch in and out, but do not allow our employees to request time off (due to being a small 6-week program). I can definitely see how it could be used in a retail or unionized environment to quickly spot shifts that need filling; however, we do not use it for this.
Read Alison Howard CPA CGA BMus's full review
STEVE LENSING | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Over-promised, Under-delivered User Experience

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

After three years, we are less efficient than we were with our old system.

Your lion share of your support staff is not as competent as our payroll person. There are a couple that has helped a ton, but most have wasted our time and hurt us as they did not understand the impact on the entire system of their changes.

I've said multiple times to our customer service rep that if Ceridian would just handle the BASICS, they could be the king in the industry. Don't try and be fancy until you can handle the BASICS.
We are in a program group throughout the nation with an estimated 25,000 employees. Most of them are not satisfied with their outsource payroll vendor. I would love to bring Ceridian to the table to promote Dayforce. Until Cerdian gets the basics, I can't do that. I believe there is a great opportunity in your industry for a solid payroll Company. Ceridian isn't there.
Read STEVE LENSING's full review
Noriko Kusaka | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Great Product and Excellent Support Team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

Having real-time information makes a huge difference. In the past, when employees were on sick leave I could not tell if the employee had returned to work or not until the pay cycle was completed and could not make any decision for further actions. Also one of our unions requires OT to be offered based on OT hours worked within a certain time period - Ceridian Dayforce made it so easy to pull data for supervisors to decide who to call next.
Read Noriko Kusaka's full review
Lara White | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Nothing like Ceridian

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ceridian Dayforce Impact on Decision Making

We are just finishing the implementation phase and have not yet had the ability to measure. We are excited to see the efficiencies, though!
Read Lara White's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (375)
8.1
Employment history (406)
7.9
Job profiles and administration (397)
7.7
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (403)
7.7
Organizational charting (364)
6.9
Organization and location management (403)
7.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (258)
7.4
Pay calculation (433)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (218)
7.7
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (2)
8.6
Benefit plan administration (343)
7.9
Direct deposit files (417)
8.7
Salary revision and increment management (329)
7.9
Reimbursement management (213)
7.7
Approval workflow (369)
8.0
Balance details (381)
7.4
Annual carry-forward and encashment (308)
7.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (426)
8.6
Update personal information (435)
8.6
View company policy documentation (292)
7.8
Employee recognition (151)
7.3
View job history (359)
8.1
Tracking of all physical assets (68)
7.8
Report builder (437)
6.9
Pre-built reports (438)
7.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (310)
6.3
New hire portal (259)
7.9
Manager tracking tools (235)
7.7
Corporate goal setting (139)
7.7
Individual goal setting (152)
8.0
Line-of sight-visibility (131)
7.9
Performance tracking (158)
7.9
Performance plans (167)
7.8
Performance improvement plans (144)
7.5
Review status tracking (170)
7.8
Review reminders (168)
7.8
Multiple review frequency (150)
7.8
Create succession plans/pools (59)
7.5
Candidate ranking (61)
7.3
Candidate search (64)
7.6
Candidate development (61)
7.1
Job Requisition Management (199)
7.8
Company Website Posting (194)
8.1
Publish to Social Media (161)
7.8
Job Search Site Posting (188)
7.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (157)
7.1
Applicant Tracking (195)
7.8
Notifications and Alerts (191)
7.6

About Ceridian Dayforce HCM

Dayforce is a global HCM software platform that transforms the employee experience. It unifies data from across the entire employee lifecycle to enable better decision-making at every level. Dayforce is a comprehensive cloud platform that combines HR, payroll, benefits, workforce management, and talent management in a single application. Our scalable HCM software is built with a single, flexible rules engine combined with real-time updates and calculations that help address complex regulatory requirements.

Dayforce offers:

  • Continuous pay calculation: This means that pay is calculated continuously throughout the pay period, giving administrators the time they need to produce high-quality pay.
  • One application: With data stored in a single, central location, get data-driven insights across all HR functions so users can make better decisions for the entire employee lifecycle.
  • Actionable insights: Dayforce provides critical data-driven insights to help users make fast, informed decision.
  • Anytime, anywhere access: Access Dayforce using the device of choice on web or mobile.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Screenshots

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Videos (8)

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Downloadables

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Competitors

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English (US), English (GB), French, French Canadian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Italian, German, Polish, Simplified Chinese, Dutch, Hindi, Portuguese (Brazil), Croatian, Czech, Romanian, Bulgarian, Slovak, Japanese, Korean, Hungarian, Thai