Ceridian Dayforce HCM

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Reviews

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Ratings and Reviews
(1-25 of 978)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Julie Freeberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ceridian Dayforce across the entire organization. We use the scheduling, employee records, hiring, benefits, timesheets, HR, people, messages. It is our employee portal in a way, where employees go to submit PTO, update their information, check their hours, paychecks, HR can check employees records, pay, hours, managers can approve timesheets, do benefit enrollment.
  • Timesheets
  • Benefits
  • Time off requests
  • Paystubs
  • end of year documents
  • Onboard
  • preboard
  • Applicant tracking system
  • no mass email campaign options
It is great for already hired employees. After you are already working with us to use the system is great for benefits, pay stubs, forms to fill out, time off requests. But prior to hire, we did not think the ATS system was ready for tracking applicants. There were many features such as bulk messaging applicants that were not available yet.
It is so helpful with compliance when it comes to benefit enrollment. now everyone who is benefit eligible can login to their portal and complete their options online. previously we had everyone fill out a paper form and turn it into their human resources and then they would have to scan them into our corporate office. no more!
Enrique Abello | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We’re using Dayforce throughout our organization for WFM, payroll, recruiting, benefits administration and (eventually) for learning. The decision to purchase Dayforce was driven by our need to automate our payroll process and maintain compliance on leave and overtime rules, among other things.
  • Track employee time and attendance
  • Automate the payroll process
  • Make self-service available to employees for a lot of HR functions
  • Dayforce Live training is disorganized; it has been very difficult to figure out what training should be done when, and by whom.
  • Some of the custom configurations that were promised to us during the sales process have turned out to be impossible in implementation.
  • The Ceridian implementation team seems to be rushing us through the process; we ended up having to hire an outside consultant to help guide us through the implementation and set more realistic expectations for the teams.
Dayforce would be great for a new business or one in an early growth mode. More established businesses with complicated organizational structures and unique pay schemes may find difficulty getting Dayforce to conform to those uncommon needs. Our highly mobile workforce and fluid org structure have proven to be quite challenging for the implementation team.
Compliance was a major decision factor in our move to Dayforce. We saw tremendous value in Dayforce’s ability to put in place automated leave calculation, overtime tracking, alerts for sick/family leave law changes.
November 24, 2021

Dayforce review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was the main administrator of Ceridian Dayforce. I used it almost every second day in the last three years. Automatic payroll and time off policies were a big solution for all employees. I used it to process payroll, hire new employees, onboard, employee benefits, time off policies, multiple reports, and processing year-end.
  • Onboarding was simple.
  • Multiple types of reports.
  • Payroll and benefits administration.
  • Year end.
  • Recruitment.
  • Onboarding with different department.
  • Performance management.
In terms of payroll, Ceridian Dayforce is very user-friendly. A new user can learn quickly how to process payroll. The data entry and some features such as payroll preview or employee pay statement are available immediately on the main screen, which is very easy to check the data before you process the payroll.
Federal and Provincial Tax was getting annually updated by Ceridian Team. Updating Employment Insurance Rate and WCB Rate was very simple.
June 28, 2021

Dayforce Review

April Yates | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize [Ceridian] Dayforce for Onboarding, Scheduling, Recruiting, Wallet, and Payroll. We are implementing Performance and Document Management. We started using [Ceridian] Dayforce approximately 2 and a half years ago. We utilize the app as well as the website. All associates have access to their [Ceridian] Dayforce profiles and are able to view schedules, make requests, trade shifts, view pay documents and more.
  • Wallet and Pay on Demand is offered free to both associates and the company.
  • There are many different services and integrations that can streamline HR processes.
  • The customer service rep is generally very responsive.
  • The reporting is very inclusive but there are features or data points that it can not report on in a single report. Often we must run two or more reports and then manually combine the information.
  • The support portal is unhelpful and occasionally unresponsive.
  • A lot of the set up and maintained is manual. Dayforce will charge extra for support for items that should be included with general service.
[Ceridian] Dayforce meets the expectations of the day to day business such as scheduling, tracking time, and making projections. It is a little more difficult to custom fit some of the services to be more appropriate for your specific business needs. Overall, I feel we get the value for the cost.
[Ceridian] Dayforce has allowed us to set specific rules for hiring and scheduling that has increased our compliance. For example, the scheduler has a feature that allows a required skill to be uploaded before allowing an associate to work. We have utilized this for food handler permits. When the associate does not have a permit or if the permit is expired, the system will not allow the associate to be scheduled.
September 19, 2021

Dayforce is awesome!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ceridian Dayforce for our entire association. We have different roles set up in the system for different levels of access. Our employees mainly use it to clock in/out, update personal information, view their earning statements, and W2's. Our managers use it to approve their staff's payroll. And our HR team uses it as well.
  • Cloud-based system that can be accessed remotely
  • One system for many HR functions
  • Support center that is easily accessible in case issues/questions arise
  • I have only had a handful of encounters with support specialists who weren't pleasant/helpful
  • Reporting is not the easiest feature to use
  • PPACA is not super easy to use either
Overall, I really like Ceridian Dayforce and would recommend it to colleagues. I feel like we have only scratched the surface of what we could use the system for and we are constantly learning new things that help increase efficiency within our department and association.
Ceridian Dayforce is really great at making sure we are compliant. Especially during COVID times, we really have relied on Ceridian Dayforce doing the bulk of the work to ensure that we are receiving things like FFCRA credits.
Adriane Carter-Lovell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ceridian Dayforce is used for payroll across our entire organization. It is used in conjunction with WFM. It addresses our issue of multiple locations being on the same integrated system.
  • Alerts you to errors prior to processing.
  • Allows control of system configuration.
  • Provides real-time calculations.
  • The HCM processing transacting processing time needs to be faster.
  • Needs more layout continuity of among screens.
  • Support module is too cumbersome.
Well suited for organizations with multiple locations and/or multiple companies with different Federal IDs. Not suited for really small organizations with simple payrolls.
[Ceridian Dayforce helps enable compliance in the following ways:]
  • Special pays (restricted stock, employee stock plan, deferred stock, etc)
  • Taxes: we are in many states, several with locals
  • Tax service pays and files taxes on time.
  • Easily process amendments.
  • Automatic compliance notifications and updates are invaluable.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is our HCM and payroll system. Ceridian automates both our payroll and benefits administration, and allows great reporting on employee and payroll data especially. We also use it in onboarding but the employee upload is somewhat difficult and timely compared to other systems. The automated payroll features make it worth it though and have saved us a lot of time.
  • Great payroll features
  • Customization Options
  • design
  • Support
  • Tax services
  • Account manager quality and services
Dayforce is great for large or small companies, allows for thorough auditing of payroll, and gives you the option to update configurations on your own by teaching the users how to use the system to its full capabilities, rather than relying on the HCM company to constantly have to hand-hold and make configurations for the users. However, they have failed to timely remit tax payments or tax withholdings at all, which have caused significant headaches for our company.
Ceridian has helped us to maintain compliance with multistate payroll laws, multiple variations on paid holidays per location, overtime laws in different states, administration for union employees vs. non-union employees, and benefits eligibility and tracking, and well as year-end mandated tasks such as OSHA and PPACA reporting.
July 21, 2021

Fantastic Company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ceridian Dayforce is a program we use across our whole organization. Over the past 8 years it has overwhelmingly decreased our overall payroll/HR and Talent Acquisition needs by implementing new and improved techniques that have been customized to our every need.
  • Ceridian allows for pretty much any report to the customized to the properties you/company specially need to have set.
  • Ceridian allows for multiple locations under 1 employee code.
  • Ceridian also has implemented a fast track pay account.
  • Unfortunately they do have extra "clicks" in order to get to the end results
  • There are several add ons in place but some are pretty much the same thing.
[Ceridian Dayforce is] well versed and rounded when it comes to education opportunities. There should be no reason not to know something specific since they are always learning videos, a week long conference in several different areas of the world and they have support team members on stand by at all times.
Enabling all of the compliance portions of HR/Payroll, we enrolled into their features that takes care of that for us!
July 01, 2021

Ceridian Dayforce

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize [Ceridian] Dayforce as our core HRIS system. We are currently live with Payroll, Benefits, and Recruiting. This platform gives us a single source for all our data. Our employees love that they now have easy access to their personal information and can update it from any where they have internet access.
  • Employee Self Service
  • Benefit Management
  • Payroll
  • Customer Support
  • Recruiting
  • Implementation
This product is great since it is a single platform which makes it a great user experience for our employees. They love having the one stop shop and the fact that we have less passwords to remember. We have reviewed the performance management aspect of the system and it really does not fit our current practice. Before we can implement it we will have to revamp our entire process.
The system does a great job at automatically updating our local and state taxes when an employee changes their address or when we update their work location. The system also helps us be proactive by tracking employee policy acknowledgements and certification expiration dates which is required for our organizations accreditation.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Ceridian Dayforce for our hourly employees to clock in/out and to track vacation, sick time and all other PTO.
  • Customer usability
  • Current snapshot visibility
  • Ease of approval for managers
  • It can be difficult for managers of people in different timezones to track hours
  • To my knowledge, Dayforce does not allow for the input of an off-standard work schedule - it cannot be used as a scheduling tool.
  • It would be nice if Dayforce allows other pertinent employee information to also be stored in the system.
Ceridian Dayforce is great for a company with hourly employees that just needs to track hours/breaks/lunches, etc. at a baseline level. It is easy to use and a clean user experience/interface. For salaried employees it is even easier to use!
Ceridian Dayforce allows us to track overtime and ensure our hourly employees are getting the breaks they need.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ceridian Dayforce within our entire US offices. We use the HRIS system, time management, and payroll.
  • Honestly, nothing [in my opinion].
  • [It is] not user-friendly.
  • [In my experience,] implementation did not go well from the start.
  • [In my experience,] I can't even have my employees change their own address; if I do, they won't do it as Ceridian [Dayforce] wants them to and it will mess up something in their benefits.
  • [I feel] reporting is NOT good or easy.
  • [I] tried to set up onboarding and recruiting, but didn't work [for me], so we don't use it.
  • We wanted to use the mobile app, but because we didn't trust the system, we never had it implemented.
  • [In my opinion,] customer service is horrible. I pay to call my consultant first before I will try customer service.
[In my opinion, it is] not suited for manufacturing, may be better suited for retail.......
[I believe] it makes a lot of it more difficult.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is being used by the entire organization; primarily by Human Resources, Payroll, and Cost Control. We are utilizing some of the self serve features for all employees as well. Ceridian facilitates almost all of our payroll and HRIS needs. Payroll being accurate is one of the most important things a business needs and Ceridian Dayforce does it very well.
  • Payroll calculations.
  • Time Away from Work.
  • Custom integration.
  • Time & attendance input.
  • Reporting module is difficult to configure.
  • Forced updates breaks things sometimes - they are quick to resolve with customer service but it's a pain when things are pushed to production without sufficient testing.
Ceridian has been a net positive for our organization. We struggled a lot with implementation but most of those issues were on our end and not having the proper scoping requirements done up front. It's critical that you assign dedicated personnel to your implementation as there are a significant numbers of meetings and commitments required before go live.
The Time & Attendance module only supports individual time entries, not crew entries. We used a 3rd party software to facilitate entering crew time cards and then import them directly into Ceridian via SFTP. Very happy with the results.
If your organization requires a ton of custom rules like substitution pay, scaling rates based on experience, etc. Ceridian is a great choice!
Dayforce automatically calculates all our pay for unionized employees based on rules outlined in the collective agreement. We simply import raw hours and then validate the output. It also allows for quick entries and off cycle payments in the even something was missed on the import (missed time, days off, etc.).
It automatically calculates dedications for taxes, cpp, e/i, benefits, and more.
It took a long time to get setup the way we needed, but it was well worth the effort. The day to day savings are significant.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dayforce is our all-in-one source for Employee data, employee self-service, payroll, recruiting, and performance. We use Dayforce across the organization. It has helped us transition away from paper in many cases, and we're working on more.

We have recently begun integrations with other software our company uses, and are using an API as well.
  • We really like the Dayforce App.
  • The whole system is very user-friendly.
  • They provide a very good employee experience.
  • The system is very customizable.
  • Updates are done bi-annually
  • Reporting is a bit difficult, but has been getting easier. I love that you can call and get a reporting specialist on the phone.
  • The recruiting module should be more customizable.
  • We no longer have a designated account rep, which is problematic.
It's great for our hourly staff to track their time, plus with working remotely, they can use the web clock instead of the physical clock.
The system works better now that it dos not require Silverlight. That also opened up access to more on the app. I feel that recently, some defects have occurred with system updates. Not sure if that's because of staffing issue due to Covid.
I know that Dayforce has a strong focus on compliance, but I don't deal with that directly.
I feel like they try, but we often have to go through several levels of analysts to get to someone who can help. This can take way too long at times, and can be frustrating.
I feel like it works for us, but we are regularly disappointed in the features not being built out as thoroughly as they could be.
August 02, 2021

New-ish to Dayforce

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Ceridian Dayforce to process payroll for U.S. based exempt and non-exempt employees.
  • On-demand payroll calculation.
  • Automatic tax compliance.
  • Customer service.
Ceridian Dayforce is a refreshing platform for payroll processing when compared to its counterparts because it is very user-friendly and intuitive, offers on-demand payroll calculation (no more waiting 30 minutes for a preview!), and has the ability to run payrolls concurrently. It is also highly customizable via system configuration that can be done on the user-end. Our biggest pain point with the platform is the lack of training provided for the aforementioned configuration. That part of the system is not as intuitive as the end-user experience and the support from Dayforce is just not there. For every issue a service ticket must be opened, which is fine, but it takes 1-2 days for someone to be assigned to said ticket regardless of the urgency.
Dayforce offers automated tax compliance based on employee home and work addresses. The jurisdictions are automatically applied and withholding is automatic and guaranteed to be in compliance. This was a headache we had with a previous system, especially where reciprocal agreements come into play. The only issue we've run into is with Pennsylvania local withholding - Dayforce does not allow for courtesy withholding of local jurisdictions. Our employees are used to seeing both their local worked-in and lived-in taxes withheld, but Dayforce only withholds the worked-in jurisdiction's taxes. They are in compliance with PA Act 32 but this has been a minor pain point with our employees.
There is no dedicated representative for support - a support ticket must be opened through their support portal and is randomly assigned to a representative to assist. Many times they are overseas or in different timezones and meetings/phone calls must be scheduled according to their timezone instead of the customer's. Issues have to be explained multiple times to multiple representatives - not sure if they do not keep notes on file, but it certainly doesn't seem that way. High priority issues do get answered fairly quickly, but it can take weeks and months to get other issues resolved.
October 28, 2021

This Can't Go Wrong!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is a well-built HR platform including payroll. Since we moved to Ceridian Dayforce, we've been enjoying it so much. Their reporting tools and support team are great!
  • Reporting tool.
  • Customer support team.
  • UI loading speed.
  • Error when changing pages too quick.
When COVID hit us, Ceridian was already ready to support clients. Reports were created and how-to instructions on all necessary items [were distributed].
Positive.
September 22, 2021

Benefits of Dayforce

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the entire organization. It has helped to automate and digitize a number of processes as well as streamline tasks and provide analytics.
  • Onboarding is wonderful! It took everything off paper for new hires and made the process fool proof
  • Performance has been a huge help. It keeps our employees engaged and builds a better employee/manager relationship
  • Scaling to size. I feel like our org is so slow because of the size of our organization built out. Speed would be a huge help.
  • It's glitchy all the time. Consistently kicked out of the system and having to reload.
  • The ATS has poor reporting and functionality.
Works well for employees from hire to completed pay cycle. Recruiting has many limitations and the Compensation module needs refining.
Automated taxes, overtime, and benefits deductions.
February 04, 2021

Dayforce for the win!

Michael McGee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dayforce is being used across the whole company for Payroll, Scheduling and HR management. all departments use it for one reason or an other. for us it solved the issue of tracking everything on paper and spreadsheets. we have a mixture of salary and hourly employees for which we do and do not track time using the time clock aspects of dayforce. prior to the pandemic we were using the time clock applications in our office and now have changed to using the mobile clocking in and out.
  • attendance Tracking
  • Staff scheduling
  • Payroll processing
  • staffing reports
  • Customizable STAT Holiday calendar
  • Customized reports
  • Timesheet error checking
  • Missed clock in notifications
any industry where you have more then 15 to 20 employees from multiple locations or departments Dayforce is a wonderful solution. if you have high turn over in your organization the HR modules let you track those trends to see when you often gain and lose staff. if you have hourly staff across multiple states, countries or provinces it make it easier to just pay them and no have to worry about all the regulations in their area
one of the features we adopted was the time rounding when clocking in and out. we round time on the 7 and 8min mark 0-7 rounds to 0 and 8-14 rounds to 15min this has helped in our call center as we often finish calls a couple min past shift so rather then having to manually adjust those times based on policy the system does it automatically.<br><br>with out Salary staff that have OT policies they are able to simply enter the OT hours they worked on any given day and their managers can approve it or deny it and leave notes which the agents can see
Leo Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ASI CSUF uses Ceridian Dayforce across the organization for all part-time and full-time staff human resource management solutions/needs. The software supports our payroll processing, time clock, pay forms, performance management/evaluations, leave requests. I use the software as both an employee (salaried, submitting leave requests, accessing pay/tax forms, leave balance inquiries/tracking, etc.) and a manager (staff performance evaluations, time clock approvals, etc.).
  • Mobile app provides easy access to employee information
  • Digital time clock provides easy access/administration of time clock management/use
  • Easy navigation between management and employee profiles within one account
  • Submitting and approving time on the mobile app
  • Reporting - built-in reports and the report navigation is a bit cumbersome and hard to intuit
  • Time clock bulk entry features are not easy to use
Ceridian Dayforce is well suited for...
  • Employee time management where digital time clocks can be used
  • Payroll administration
  • Performance evaluations; 1-way and 2-way (self plus supervisor)
Ceridian Dayforce could be better at supporting...
  • Performance evaluations to support 360 evals
  • Mobile app features-seamless usage across web-based and mobile platforms
  • Employee time management - manager end/bulk editing/review/approval
ASI CSUF uses Ceridian Dayforce across the organization to track hundreds of part-time employee hours to stay compliant with state and federal limitations for benefit coverages. The software allows us to submit/update/process W-2 federal and state tax withholdings and facilitate a seamless comprehensive benefit annual re-enrollment process.
May 04, 2021

Easy to use!

Rachael Wheelan, CPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Employee management, payroll, benefits, recruiting. All services are used across the company of 6500 employees in various States and Provinces across North America.
  • Support Calls
  • Up to date on legislation
  • Ease of Use
  • Benefits - missing security around beneficiaries
  • PPACA is difficult
  • Custom forms
It is all in one. Easy to use for various Provinces and States. I like how most aspects are integrated with each other which makes things easier.
There are certain provincial legislation's that Ceridian is not able to handle and that doesn't seem right. As an example. Quebec rules around vacation; this system cannot accrue or disperse it properly without having professional services build it. In our case, we paid for this once, but when the year rolled over, it did not roll over as per legislation and we had to do it manual for over 1000 employees. We have now been asked to have professional services create it again.
Normand Whitehead | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dayforce is used throughout the whole company, multiple locations, Canada, US, Europe and Asia. It streamlines our pay and weekly time periods.
  • One-stop area to see week period time sheet, vacation, pay sheet, advantages, etc.
  • You can see in a one easy page graphic what has been accumulated for sick days, PTO, OT, etc.
  • You can get income tax and other important work related forms at one place with Dayforce.
  • A better graphic presentation would help, it is a bit botchy presently.
Well suited for a one-stop interface where you can fill and get all period pay and vacation related tasks. A better graphical interface would help in navigating from one pane to another, sometimes we get lost from one area to the other, it is not as intuitive as other applications.
It streamlines and enables faster and more reliable compliance with regulatory entities as everything is at a one-stop area.
Caitlynn Smart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ceridian Dayforce is utilized across our whole company. We use Dayforce for our HRIS needs plus the features of recruiting, forms, time management, careers, performance, benefits, and onboarding on a day to day basis. Dayforce is a easy to navigate system that we say is a self serve system for employees, they can change their personal information without having to go to HR employees and managers can set goals for individuals or even a whole team. Recruiting is a big portion used for us on a daily basis will our management team, the only thing I would note is to make sure to print the CV Resume as the one that shows on the page is a mix of what the candidate put on their resume and what Ceridian is reading and putting together, at times it makes no sense. Overall Ceridian Dayforce and gone above and beyond on the tools, resources, and support to make our HRIS as successful as possible.
  • Performance.
  • Timesheets.
  • Careers.
  • Profile & settings.
  • In timesheets it would be great to see one week at a time vs bi-weekly. I say this because its hard when going into week two of your timesheet to figure out how much time you have actually worked when the time from week one is now combined into week 2.
  • In recruiting it would be helpful to have the CV default to the resume view instead of the system generating a botched version.
I would say Cerididan had promised a lot to us at the beginning of our journey and they delivered. We used a different HRIS that did exactly that, promised change but never changed. We are super happy with our choice in Ceridian Dayforce and feel the add-ons we have purchased are in good working order and help to keep things organized within the company.
Ceridian is great for compliance, we can pull reports at any time when state comes in to audit we are ready.
Colt Bewley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dayforce is being used by my organization across the board. We have been live with Dayforce for over 5 years, and utilize a number of different modules that are offered. We have begun the process to go live with the recruiting module soon, which should really help to streamline staffing issues.
  • Payroll - We have over 5,000 employees, from FT, PT, PRN, salaried and hourly, and Dayforce works great for any and all of those.
  • Hr - the HR function is great. The best thing is that it is an all-in-one system and we don't have to use multliple systems
  • Recruiting - This is the portion I am most hands-on with as the Corporate Recruiter. This is a new rollout we are doing currently, which is really going to help us with future staffing deficits at various locations. After we go live with this, we plan to start onboarding through Dayforce and also doing offer letters since they have a partnership with Docusign.
  • Thus far, I cannot think of anything where there could be some improvement. We love Dayforce!
For me personally, it has worked well for me with the recruiting module. We have been working on the backend in anticipation of rolling out the recruiting module live in a few weeks, and I have been very impressed, and I think it is really going to streamline staffing needs.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole organization uses Ceridian Dayforce. We use it for timesheets, payroll, benefits, documents admin, dashboards, reporting, recruiting, workflow admin, performance, compensation, and engagement.
  • Compensation module
  • Performance module/scorecards
  • Benefits administration and open enrollment for users
  • The engagement module really needs some work. It's difficult to customize and unable to run reports from. Using outside vendors such as SurveyMonkey is much better for sending surveys.
Open enrollment is pretty good for our employees, although it might be nice if they did not have to click into each individual supplemental plan, and could rather waive it without spending time clicking into it.
Payroll and benefits compliance.
May 11, 2021

Dayforce Review

Carrie Brown, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yes, the system is used across the business and is ok overall.
  • Admin tools
  • Variety of modules
  • Ease of use for some systems
  • Support
  • Communication training during implementation.
  • Better updated training.
Good for all-in-one systems as long as your Implementation team works together. The disconnect between module setup was very disappointing.
Yes, but not easy to use, and if you didn’t set up the system to match their needs, it doesn’t work.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ceridian Dayforce throughout our whole business, HR, Payroll and all outlets. As long as all the correct information is input into the setup it functions well.
  • Changes are in actual time, very helpful.
  • Committing the Payroll is very easy.
  • Processing the Payroll the system will alert you with warnings of items you might want to look a little further into before committing the payroll
  • I would like to see in depth classes on Pay Policies. There always seems to be problems that pop up with updates.
I believe Ceridian Dayforce is well suited for businesses that just have Salary and Hourly employees. It needs a lot more attention and updates when working with hospitality and tipped employees and multiple pay scales.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Human Resource Management (7)
77%
7.7
Employee demographic data (420)
80%
8.0
Employment history (447)
82%
8.2
Job profiles and administration (439)
76%
7.6
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (443)
79%
7.9
Organizational charting (404)
73%
7.3
Organization and location management (443)
73%
7.3
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (293)
76%
7.6
Payroll Management (7)
82%
8.2
Pay calculation (478)
88%
8.8
Support for external payroll vendors (241)
75%
7.5
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (46)
84%
8.4
Benefit plan administration (384)
79%
7.9
Direct deposit files (464)
88%
8.8
Salary revision and increment management (366)
82%
8.2
Reimbursement management (245)
79%
7.9
Leave and Attendance Management (3)
82%
8.2
Approval workflow (411)
84%
8.4
Balance details (423)
82%
8.2
Annual carry-forward and encashment (345)
80%
8.0
Employee Self Service (5)
82%
8.2
View and generate pay and benefit information (473)
87%
8.7
Update personal information (483)
86%
8.6
View company policy documentation (331)
79%
7.9
Employee recognition (174)
74%
7.4
View job history (398)
84%
8.4
Asset Management (1)
69%
6.9
Tracking of all physical assets (81)
69%
6.9
HR Reporting (3)
68%
6.8
Report builder (482)
68%
6.8
Pre-built reports (482)
72%
7.2
Ability to combine HR data with external data (341)
64%
6.4
Onboarding (2)
76%
7.6
New hire portal (294)
77%
7.7
Manager tracking tools (264)
75%
7.5
Performance and Goals (4)
75%
7.5
Corporate goal setting (162)
74%
7.4
Individual goal setting (178)
74%
7.4
Line-of sight-visibility (153)
74%
7.4
Performance tracking (184)
77%
7.7
Performance Management (5)
77%
7.7
Performance plans (189)
77%
7.7
Performance improvement plans (165)
77%
7.7
Review status tracking (194)
77%
7.7
Review reminders (191)
78%
7.8
Multiple review frequency (173)
77%
7.7
Succession Planning (4)
75%
7.5
Create succession plans/pools (75)
75%
7.5
Candidate ranking (78)
75%
7.5
Candidate search (82)
76%
7.6
Candidate development (77)
74%
7.4
Recruiting / ATS (7)
78%
7.8
Job Requisition Management (224)
80%
8.0
Company Website Posting (219)
82%
8.2
Publish to Social Media (183)
77%
7.7
Job Search Site Posting (212)
80%
8.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (179)
78%
7.8
Applicant Tracking (220)
77%
7.7
Notifications and Alerts (215)
76%
7.6

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian is a global human capital management (HCM) company headquartered in Toronto, Ontario, and Minneapolis, Minnesota, with operations across North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific Japan. Their brand promise –Makes Work Life Better™ –is the commitment they make to employees, customers, their employees, and to the communities they operate in around the world. Their technologies aim to help customers adapt, evolve, and win as they reimagine the future of work. The Dayforce platform is a single solution for HCM designed to help HR and business leaders make smart decisions that create quantifiable value for their companies. It simplifies complex HR and operational processes faced by companies and applies modern technology to create experiences employees love to use.

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Screenshots

Dayforce Home ScreenScheduling DashboardCompensation DashboardSuccession Planning - Talent MatrixPayroll DashboardDayforce Mobile - RecruitingDayforce Mobile - SchedulingDayforce Benefits Decision SupportDayforce AssistantDayforce WalletPerformance Management

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Videos

The Hanover Insurance Group is focused on attracting and retaining the right workforce to remain competitive in a heavily disrupted industry. The Hanover partnered with Ceridian to leverage Dayforce's single system to create a seamless employee experience and meet the needs of their workforce – now and in the future.
Dayforce in the manufacturing industry
Dayforce in the financial services industry
#CeridianINSIGHTS virtual conference 2020
Make any day payday with Dayforce Wallet
The Hanover Insurance Group looks to the future of work
ATI Physical Therapy discusses how they attract and retain top talent in the increasingly competitive healthcare industry. ATI plans to use the Dayforce Compensation module to ensure they are paying their employees at a competitive rate, and ultimately retaining their best clinicians. With the Dayforce MyMove process, ATI was able to migrate their historical data from their legacy system to Dayforce quickly and easily, saving hundreds of hours.

Watch Spirit AeroSystems employs 18,000 people across seven facilities worldwide, ranging from engineers to line workers to accountants and office staff. The aerostructures manufacturer uses Dayforce to streamline its payroll processing, and ease the burden of compliance for a diverse, global workforce.

Watch Marshall Health has a diverse workforce of over 1,400 employees within 70 healthcare specialties that the organization services. The healthcare provider leverages Dayforce's single system to manage its growing workforce, and attract and retain top talent in an increasingly competitive industry.

Watch DeRoyal Industries shifts labor and production to supply essential protective equipment

Watch Marshall Health prescribes an engaged workforce

Watch Spirit AeroSystems soars through global payroll

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Downloadables

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Integrations

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Competitors

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Pricing

Ceridian Dayforce HCM Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesEnglish (US), English (GB), French, French Canadian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Italian, German, Polish, Simplified Chinese, Dutch, Hindi, Portuguese (Brazil), Croatian, Czech, Romanian, Bulgarian, Slovak, Japanese, Korean, Hungarian, Thai

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

Ceridian Dayforce HCM is a cloud-based platform encompassing HR, payroll, benefits, and talent and workforce management. It provides companies with a scalable framework and real-time data, such as continual pay calculations, to enable efficient decision-making.

What is Ceridian Dayforce HCM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Pay calculation and Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Ceridian Dayforce HCM?

The most common users of Ceridian Dayforce HCM are from Mid-size Companies and the Retail industry.