Monetate Reviews

122 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (51-75 of 76)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2017

A Great Tool for Business Users When IT is Slow

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helped increase conversion rate and customer experience by allowing us to test features/designs on the site without first making costly development changes.
  • We're able to more quickly fix or suppress issues on the website than we would waiting for IT to troubleshoot issues.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2017

Solid tool but problematic for those outside of ecommerce space

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Testing in our ecommerce pages has increased lead generation and revenue numbers by improving the conversion rates on our existing traffic
  • We've been able to scale back on development hours and run tests and even 100% experiences through Monetate
  • Overall, cost of Monetate product creeping up and revenue wins probably didn't cover the total investment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2017

Great testing platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Great UX/UI "discoveries" with the tests performed
  • Some experience results lifted conversion rate dramatically
  • Using it as a quick deployment tool saved the day for the Tech department a number of times
Read this authenticated review
Ryan Eddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2014

The Client Success Team goes above and beyond.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've had some very successful tests. I'm not going into details, but I will say they provide enough data in their reporting to easily prove what is working where and why.
  • It's allowed us to execute content presentations that our normal tools would not allow us to do, and most importantly of all, with out needing valuable IT/dev resources.
Read Ryan Eddy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2015

Customer Favorite - Monetate!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased conversion - positive impact. For example - the use of behavioral endcaps on HP and in cart lead to increases in overall conversion rate
  • Increased efficiency - positive impact. Able to make changes quickly in order to support segmented messaging or user experiences. We schedule mutiple homepages across devices and updates take minutes (for example).
  • Increased omnichannel experience - positive impact. Able to get content on mobile site vs redirecting to desktop (poor user experience) by using Monetate.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2015

Monetate - Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Monetate has made us much more agile. We can respond to trends, new promotions and customers much faster than we used to.
  • One negative is that Monetate has become the go to tool when something needs done on the site. Sometimes it isn't done to test anything, but just to fix something or to put something out on the website.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

Monetate a Valuable Partner

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Content editors are more easily able to create customized targeting solutions for marketing campaigns
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2014

A Web Designer's Best Friend

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Just a little, simple thing such as placing badges on product pages that call out unique aspects or offers gave us such a lift in conversion and click-through.
  • We have run homepage A/B tests that produced significant data letting our team know more specifically how our users preferred to shop our promotions.
Read this authenticated review

About Monetate

Monetate is an ecommerce personalization software for consumer-facing brands. It is used by QVC, Newegg Inc., J. Crew Group Inc., The North Face, and hundreds of other retailers according to the vendor. Monetate enables brands to create individualized experiences for site visitors, with the goal of improving engagement and business performance.

The Monetate platform is open, designed to work seamlessly across the user's marketing stack. Monetate is real-time too, with machine learning capabilities to help deliver 1-to-1 personalization at scale.

In October 2019 Monetate was acquired by Kibo Software.

Monetate Features

Has featureTesting
Has featureSegmentation
Has featureMachine Learning
Has featureData Integration
Has featureAPIs

Monetate Integrations

Google Analytics, Adobe Analytics, Intershop Commerce Suite, Tealium AudienceStream, HCL Commerce, Oracle BlueKai, SAP Commerce Cloud (formerly SAP Hybris), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Web Analytics Platforms, Demandware, Neustar Identity Data Management Platform (IDMP, PlatformOne)

Monetate Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Monetate Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Monetate Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English