TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/6J/d1/6907GPDBP0VI.PNGQuick and easy to use, but can allow people with a bit of knowledge to be dangerousOur company uses Quick Base in our Electronics business group to manage data for medium to very large projects (i.e. months or years to finish, and a budget of over a million dollars for design). At a high level, this data includes scope, schedule, budget. We sometimes also use it to track details for parts of the project that have lots of things to keep track of, so it doesn't get lost in a mess of spreadsheets. There are two main reasons we use Quick Base rather than another solution: 1) It is easy to give access to companies we are collaborating and still have peace of mind that all the data is secure, unlike a solution hosted internally and 2) The needs of our project rapidly change, and only Quick Base allows us to adapt to that change quickly enough.,Quick Base is easy to change, allowing us to adapt to our clients' changing needs. It's even so easy that sometimes project managers can make the changes themselves, rather than relying on a person dedicated to software development. We don't have to worry about hosting and security. We can simply use it and share it with collaborators without going through all the red tape of exposing an internal server to outside parties. The features of Quick Base allow us to do almost everything we need natively, so there's rarely a need to build custom solutions or hire third-party developers.,The biggest missing feature I run into is a lack of an ability to run a report across multiple tables, like you can with a SQL database. You can add lookup values to child tables, it's true, but that doesn't help you run a report that includes all records from both the parent and child tables, even if some parents have no children. The second biggest feature I wish QB had is a way to intercept deletions and other actions of that sort. You can react to those actions (which is great!), but sometimes we want to prevent deleting records in specific cases, or would like to "archive" them instead of deleting outright. It seems some formulas get cached and will have stale values, which makes it difficult to test if everything is working properly, especially if you're using formula fields to manage access. It is a burden to manage access for a lot of users across many apps, especially if you are trying to balance giving access to those who need it and removing access from those who don't, so you can keep license fees down.,10,Quick Base absolutely lets us build, deploy, and update custom business applications faster and easier. This is one of the main drivers for us to use Quick Base. We do set up some custom built applications using ASP.NET and Access when we need a very customized solution, but the time it takes to build anything in either of those systems is an order of magnitude longer. We often use Quick Base even when it doesn't have every feature we would like, because otherwise we would be unable to deliver anything at all in the necessary time frame.,,My experience is that anyone with a rudimentary understanding of relational databases can hack together something that will work, but it is often very messy, and they eventually hit a point where they can no longer manage it. At that point, a technical expert has to come in and refactor it, which can take longer than building it properly to begin with. If a technical person with the training to properly plan and organize an app builds it to start with, then it is generally possible for a non-technical person to make tweaks as needed, perhaps with occasional consultation with a technical expert. I would guess that 90% of our development is by technical experts, not non-technical "citizen developers".,Building and deploying business applications faster Improving collaboration across one or more teams Solving a specific business challenge Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs,I often end up in meetings with project managers and/or clients who look at the app and say it is great except it needs to also track X, Y, and Z. By the time they are done talking amongst themselves, I've already added the fields they are asking for. It has frequently blown people away, as they are used to a much longer cycle between a request for a change and seeing the change implemented (assuming it ever happens at all!). It's great to be able to talk to someone, understand what they need, spend a minute or two making a change, then ask them to refresh the page and confirm it meets their needs. There have been other times where it was much more difficult to do an update, but that is usually because of a poorly designed app or poorly understand and articulated requirements. Quick Base is not a panacea to poorly designed apps, unfortunately!Effective Business Application Development PlatformQuickBase is used in some departments here. I administer, manage and help the users of QuickBase in a few departments where the customer representatives log in to the QuickBase app and create the requests to order the spares. The Spares team takes up the requests and handles them until closure. This involves maintaining many SLAs and KPIs that are effectively monitored and managed in QuickBase.,QuickBase can be effectively used as a database application which allows many customizations through open HTTP APIs. This gives more room for customizations and integrations with other applications. Workflows can be effectively implemented in QuickBase that helps in managing approvals and notifications among various groups of users designated with different roles. Roles management is easy and effective in QuickBase. Great customer service support and the active community forum combined with periodic product updates are very much encouraging to use QuickBase. Quick Base automations is the newest great addon that is built to implement the workflow process better Forms are easily customisable and can be made specific to different set of people based on the different roles defined,The reporting capability needs to evolve more. The axis scalability and option to edit the legend texts would be very much important and useful to make QuickBase reporting more mature.,9,Yes, QuickBase helped to build the functionalities faster and keeps the maintenance effort easier. With the effective implementation of workflows and reports, many Excel sheets and macros were eliminated and gave many visible benefits ranging from reduction in the maintenance and build cost, reduction in the manual efforts of managing data and reports and increased productivity.,Appian,The main benefit of Quick Base platform is that the business users can easily adapt the navigations and steps to build forms/reports in Quick Base. So, it doesn't need IT to support to build small to medium level applications but only some basic training is needed,Building and deploying business applications faster Improving our ability to drive insights from our data Improving collaboration across one or more teams Solving a specific business challenge Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs,QuickBase provides good capabilities to make changes to the application at the same time without any loss of data. Also, the import feature with the record id number linked for updating records helps very much to populate and link to the parent records faster.Quick Base is the #1 Cloud Based Data Management ToolQuick Base is being used in a few different business units within the company to manage data associated to our portfolio of assets. Like many other companies, we struggled with having multiple spreadsheets and documents where information associated to our projects lived. We needed a cloud-based solution to consolidate the data sources into a dynamic database, and we have found a solution with Quick Base.,Intuitive and user-friendly Building apps is reasonably easy Quick Base is customer focused and is adding functionality regularly,It's a database but we would like to use the tool for analytics due the type of information we have in it. They're working on a true mobile app now but that has been something we have wanted. System reports could used some better formatting.,10,Yes, we have a few apps for our different operations and we would not be where we are today without Quick Base. It gives everyone in the company more access to information than they have ever had in the past. The downside is now that they have the information they want more! We partnered with a consultant to help us build the applications we have from a technical standpoint, and then we created dashboards and reports ourselves. The third party consultants have been crucial to the success of the tool.,Salesforce App Cloud, MRI Residential Management, Yardi Property Management and Argus,If you start building an app without any real experience I would say it's going to be challenging. The interface and controls they have in place make it really easy for an experience builder, but I am not sure if a non-technical user would be able to just hop in and build an app. I would recommend using the training programs they offer or hiring a consultant build your app.,Building and deploying business applications faster Improving our ability to drive insights from our data Improving collaboration across one or more teams Solving a specific business challenge Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs,Updates are pretty simple from my perspective. Any time we have an update we evaluate what we are trying to accomplish and how it fits into our environment in the app. We discuss the process, map it and then build it. The product is so flexible it's hard for me to think of a scenario where we struggled updating an app.I LOVE QuickBase and here is why...It's used across the entire organization and addresses a multitude of business process. From customer data, event management, project management, survey capturing, contact us forms, customer care ticket log, to communications management etc.,Easy to learn and flexible in use - It's very easy to learn and extremely flexible in use. Highly customizable. Provide training, help blogs & ready-to-implement templates. Seamless flow between data capturing, business process & metrics - If you're going to capture data in QuickBase you'll automatically set up business process & metrics along with it. Great Customer Service and regular enhancements - Their customer service is fast, friendly and helpful. Monthly releases ensure QuickBase stays flawless. At least 5 big new enhancements a year.,Calendar reporting The calendar view of reports needs to be updated to function and look better.,10,We have been able to quickly build several solutions to address a specific business need and roll it out within days.,Salesforce Lightning, Salesforce.com and TaskRay,If you know how to create an Excel sheet that fits your needs, you'll be able to create a QuickBase application. If you understand data relationships you'll be able to build more complex applications. If you know how to code, you can pretty much do anything you need. We have several non-technical employees that have built their own successful applications that are used to manage projects or for interacting with customers.,Building and deploying business applications faster Improving our ability to drive insights from our data Improving collaboration across one or more teams Solving a specific business challenge Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs,I prefer to build my own, although there are some great applications out there. I personally use the QuickBase developed applications to get inspiration, find new ways of solving something or taking bits and pieces to integrate into my applications.,100,No,Price Product Features Product Usability,9,Yes,You can quickly create an app with various tables and data fields. relationships between tables is very easy to do once you understand the concept. There are no limits on which tables can be related to each other. Dashboards and reports are easy to create and can be shared via link or making it a homepage for a specific role. This makes it easy to create homepages that have relevant reports, links and actions based on the role.,Form creation can be a bit cumbersome due to the UI of that feature.,Yes, but I don't use it,10Our business runs on QB.We use Quick Base in our entire organization, from data management to timesheet to finance applications. Quick Base is the perfect way to store and manage all of our data. We are a data management company so what we have needs to be correct and match our client's database. We have to track nearly a hundred milestones on over 500 projects. Our system is automatically set up to compare the two systems and show us the differences. Before QB, we struggled and were constantly getting criticized by our client for inaccurate information, now we are one of their shining stars for data accuracy.,Stores and manages data Reports are quick and easy to set up User friendly,Creating formulas is very cumbersome Being able to color code data no matter what field type Writing and editing formulas is not user friendly,8,We were not able to achieve this on our own, so we had to hire a third party developer to create the applications we needed.,,This is my biggest pet peeve with QB: it is not as easy to develop as QB thinks, writing formulas is completely backwards and not at all user friendly. I can write formulas in Excel, but in QB the formulas have to have type conversions and many other QB specific things that are not intuitive at all. Formulas for Excel can be Googled, but formulas for QB cannot. It takes a long time to find out how to write even fairly simple formulas. Becoming a citizen developer takes years of searching and trial and error.,Building and deploying business applications faster Improving our ability to drive insights from our data Improving collaboration across one or more teams Solving a specific business challenge Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs,We have not found a QB developed application that we have updated. We have had all of our applications custom built from scratch.
Unspecified
Quick Base
475 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Quick Base Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Quick Base
475 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2018
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 288 of 475 Quick Base ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 288)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Katherine Valentine profile photo
November 08, 2018

Quick Base Review: "Quick and easy to use, but can allow people with a bit of knowledge to be dangerous"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
We absolutely have built and deployed business applications faster than alternative methods we've used in the past, as described. It has also greatly improved our ability to collaborate, as has also been mentioned. We often do not end up with an app that exactly meets our needs, and we could get a better customized solution using another platform, but it is generally close enough that it's not worth the extra time and expense to go another route.
Read Katherine Valentine's full review
Dinesh Vijayakumar profile photo
January 30, 2019

Quick Base Review: "Effective Business Application Development Platform"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
We developed a workflow application with many roles and actions defined within 2 months that gained much of user satisfaction. It also sets an example that Quick Base can be used for building medium to complex workflow applications as well.
Read Dinesh Vijayakumar's full review
Taylor Adams profile photo
September 27, 2018

Review: "Quick Base is the #1 Cloud Based Data Management Tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
We have achieved our goals in a couple of business units, and are on our way to solving issues in others. We wanted to get out of excel and provide users information on our portfolio and we have done it. We continue to improve the apps and really think Quick Base will continue to exceed our expectations.
Read Taylor Adams's full review
Gina Corona profile photo
October 08, 2018

Quick Base Review: "I LOVE QuickBase and here is why..."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
All of the desired outcomes have been achieved.

We've implemented new apps within a couple weeks, including build, training & roll-out. Since everything is a data-field it is easy to create workflow AND reporting. Creating Dashboard by role and also being able to shared via link make it especially easy to create visual report and share. For example executives login to the app and are presented with a dashboard with all information important to them... including links to report dashboards etc. The one thing QB is missing is a chat feature on records, however this can be done with append fields. QuickBase has solved many business challenges for us, from streamlining complex project management to event management, event registration and lead management.
Read Gina Corona's full review
No photo available
September 06, 2018

Quick Base Review: "Our business runs on QB."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Through a third party developer we were able to achieve accurate data management between our system and our clients, as well as timesheet management and a finance application.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 12, 2018

User Review: "Quick Base - Highly Recommended"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
  • All the listed outcomes have been achieved.
  • We build and deploy applications very quickly, from a few days to a few weeks.
  • We are better able to analyze our data, since we can filter and group it as needed.
  • We have applications that are used by multiple areas of our department, and they help keep everyone on the same page, discussing information from a single source.
  • We have had many business challenges that Quick Base has helped us solve - internal tracking of IT finances, Time reporting, Asset Management......
  • All our applications have been developed for our specific needs
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 16, 2018

User Review: "Quick Base - Great Tool!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Yes - we do all of our reporting on our assets from Quick Base. We use Quick Base to collaborate across teams and departments in help drive business processes. Quick Base has supported our specific business challenges with minor limitations. We have no problems building and deploying applications.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 09, 2018

Quick Base Review: "Would recommend"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
Data organization is what I love about Quick Base. You can input, search, and organize in a very efficient manner.
Read this authenticated review
Drew Woods profile photo
July 23, 2018

Review: "A practical assessment of a much anticipated system upgrade for the whole company! Quick Base, come on down!!!!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
We are about to completely launch ALL applications and systems and so far, so good. We've already seen a morale boost as we're no longer using archaic systems. We're seeing processes automated which prevents errors and bad data. We no longer go to multiple systems, what we need to find is right at our finger tips without leaving Quick Base.
Read Drew Woods's full review
Joe Scola, CPP profile photo
July 22, 2018

Review: "Quick Base - A powerful tool to transform your business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
We've achieved all of the above outcomes and surpassed our own expectations.
Read Joe Scola, CPP's full review
Sam Shannon, CAPM profile photo
July 18, 2018

Quick Base Review: "QuickBase - A flexible and easy project management solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Read Sam Shannon, CAPM's full review
Beth Hilleke profile photo
July 10, 2018

Review: "Quick Base - The quick and easy way to get everyone on the same page"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
We have gone from the idea stage to the deployment stage of a fairly sophisticated app with just two people working on it for part of an afternoon. This is amazing. I mean, can you get your IT department to get something done - and deployed - this quickly?

The business insights are truly fantastic. Slice and dice the data however you want, and you can see trends and concentrations you didn't know even existed.

Since we are all on one platform, looking at one database, the "I didn't know" excuse is no longer valid. That took a while to sink in; old habits die hard and when you aren't used to having the information available, you don't even think to look for it.
Read Beth Hilleke's full review
Michael Barrow profile photo
July 06, 2018

Quick Base Review: "QuickBase is the best platform I've found for developing custom applications for running a small business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Yes. Our whole company lives in QuickBase all day every day. We have a totally custom application that we created in-house, and it works the way we work. Development costs were much less than they would have been on any other platform. I researched over 220 other cloud-based platform choices before I settled on QuickBase.
Read Michael Barrow's full review
Kelly Hayes profile photo
July 02, 2018

Quick Base Review: "QuickBase - Quick, Effective, and Insightful"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
We were able to achieve these outcomes with QuickBase. Previously, with data housed either in spreadsheets or Access databases, it was impossible, time-consuming, or frustrating (or all three) to derive any insights from the data. With QuickBase we have many tools available for reporting on our data and we are able to integrate it with outside sources as well to provide additional functionality.
Read Kelly Hayes's full review
Alex Molochko profile photo
June 11, 2018

User Review: "The World Runs on Quick Base"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
We now have knowledge that answers questions we weren't even able to ask before Quick Base, for everything from QA in sales, support, and operations to employee attendance patterns and ITSM SLAs. We've eliminated dozens of spreadsheets and replaced them with faster, easier, more collaborative workflows that are able to communicate with all of our business systems.
Read Alex Molochko's full review
Kim Gaston profile photo
June 11, 2018

User Review: "Quick Base - You need this."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
One of our biggest challenges was communication between departments who must collaborate. By giving them QB access, we are able to avoid communication breakdowns.
Read Kim Gaston's full review
Joey Zint profile photo
June 07, 2018

User Review: "Newbie User - Quick Base Rocks"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Yes. We have been able to achieve our goals as well as to convert many processes from Excel sheets to a streamlined process that allows the entire team to work and collaborate at the same time.
Read Joey Zint's full review
Toby Phillips profile photo
June 06, 2018

User Review: "Quick Base- Quick Solution"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
We have achieved improved collaboration- we have one app used by several divisions and probably a dozen departments in our company, and others that we are rolling out to be used by multiple teams.

We also have achieved the ability to develop and deliver solutions faster and especially the ability to tweak those apps and make enhancements in a very agile fashion.
Read Toby Phillips's full review
Kearn Oishi profile photo
May 17, 2018

Review: "Our Construction Company need for Quick Base"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
We’ve been able to deploy and achieve most of what we set out to do, but as we’ve grown, we keep seeing the need to improve those things we thought we needed.
Read Kearn Oishi's full review
Amit Chawla profile photo
May 03, 2018

Quick Base Review: "Real Experienced Insights of Quickbase !!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Almost all of the mentioned checklist items we have to achieve except 2nd point which is the ability to drive insight from our data. I know in terms of reports, analytics and other workflow capabilities it's there. But I am specific about the demanding trend of Artificial intelligence with that we can do useful predictions/forecasting and can also provide bots to the application users. e.g a chatbot as an inquiry desk. I know and I have built it on other platforms like MS QnAMaker and added it to Quick Base too but making something available natively will make Quick Base rock in the area of AI too.
Read Amit Chawla's full review
Roger Landis profile photo
April 30, 2018

User Review: "Quick Base to the rescue"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
We have been able to and are continue to deliver on the outcomes expected from our Quick Base implementation and development. We have a list of over 15 current projects that we have been working on which will deliver even more efficiencies and better insights into our operations, both from a looking back perspective as well as planning for the future needs.
Read Roger Landis's full review
Matthew Briant profile photo
April 27, 2018

Quick Base Review: "Game Changing Platform for Tour Business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving our ability to drive insights from our data
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
We have been successful completing these tasks and continue to modify and update to meet the changing needs of all our client's and future client's. We are always looking for ways to be better at providing the best customer experience and drive innovation. Also, Quick Base is continually making updates that we are keeping up with to modify our application to press forward into a more technology driven market.
Read Matthew Briant's full review
Forrest Parker profile photo
April 27, 2018

Review: "Quick Base - When you need something more than a spreadsheet right away!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
We have achieved these outcomes. When someone comes to me with an enhancement request for an app I have built, I am sometimes able to make the changes as we speak. This is oftentimes surprising to the person making the request because they are used to waiting months for changes in other products.
Read Forrest Parker's full review
Stephen Morrell profile photo
April 27, 2018

User Review: "Quick Base from my perspective."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Goals with QuickBase

  • Building and deploying business applications faster
  • Improving collaboration across one or more teams
  • Solving a specific business challenge
  • Building and deploying an application (or multiple applications) that meets our exact needs
Yes and Not Yet! For most of our apps we've been able to achieve these goals, and are continually fine-tuning them to match the ever-changing landscape of a business needs (QB allows us to be this agile). But we're still looking to build future apps that meet specific needs, we're just exploring the level of effort it would take to design these apps and if QB would be the right tool.
Read Stephen Morrell's full review

About Quick Base

Quick Base aims to empower businesses to quickly turn ideas into applications that make them more efficient, informed, and productive. The vendor’s value proposition is that by using Quick Base, anyone — regardless of technical background — can quickly create business apps they can use and share with others.

Quick Base Features

Low-Code Development Features
Does not have featureVisual Modeling
Does not have featureDrag-and-drop Interfaces
Does not have featurePlatform Security
Does not have featurePlatform User Management
Does not have featureReusability
Does not have featurePlatform Scalability
Additional Features
Has featureLow-code platform for rapid application development
Has featureAdvanced user management
Has featureFast, flexible, unlimited reports
Has featureAPIs
Has featureNotifications, reminders, and subscriptions
Has featureCustom password policies
Has featureCase-based support
Has featureUnlimited customizable roles
Has featureSAML or LDAP integration
Has featureEasy point-and-click customization
Has featureBuilt-in workflows such as reminders, subscriptions, and notifications
Has featureCode-free integrations with other leading cloud apps
Has featureFast, flexible reporting
Has featureAdvanced user management and unlimited roles and permissions

Quick Base Screenshots

Quick Base Video

Watch What is Quick Base? Hear it from our customers.

Quick Base Downloadables

Quick Base Integrations

Quick Base Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premier$25per user
Platform$40per user
EnterpriseCustomThey'll work with you to customize a plan to your unique requirements

Quick Base Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Quick Base Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English